Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Candia

Via Candia 135B, Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#896 of 3,048 Holiday rentals in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay and would definitely recommend this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room didn't have opening windows. It would be nice if dishwashing liquid could be supplied in order to wash dishes - it would safe guests from having to buy a whole bottle for a few days stay.

    Excellent location. Unit was well appointed, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic time! Great value for money, right next to Vatican City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the fact they had a library of books you could take up to apartment and return when you leave. Most of them about the historical and cultural background of Italy which I found was a lovely perk, especially if it’s your first visit and keen to brush up on a few facts before venturing out. Also any special requests were handled seamlessly with in reason obviously, as I asked for a top floor terrace if possible and managed to get one!! Which made the stay all the more enjoyable !! Very close to the Vatican City too!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The location couldn't be better. Very close to the Vatican museum and to the metro station. The apartment was spotless. It was cleaned every day of our stay. It was roomy and pleasant. We had a large double bed and a single bed above. The kitchenette had an electric kettle, a two ring hob,a fridge and a small grill. The bathroom had a toilet and shower. The water pressure in the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great location and very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower cubicle in the en suite was very narrow but it did the job so it did not impact on my stay there.

    The staff at Residence Candia were really helpful. It is in an excellent location being so near to the Vatican and with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The room was very clean and had good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Location for The Vatican.. Good restaurants & gelataria near! Easy access to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit cramped. I thought I booked a twin but had a double. Nice to have cooking facilities, fridge in the room and cups and plates as I booked a studio room. We were able to make coffee and have snacks,

    Great Gelataria and restaurants in the near vicinity. Brilliant location for visits to the Vatican and St Peter's Bascilica

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near Vaticano museums and metro station. The room was big and equipped with all staff you can imagine in an apartment. The residence has reception, the staff is very friendly. Price is reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Cleanliness and near to Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and elevator are small, can't open our luggage and one person with a luggage can only fit in the elevator.

    Cleanliness and near to Vatican

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall, my stay was a good experience because of the location. Security was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room phone and the vault were not working. Also, the bed was uncomfortable.The cabinets & tables were dusty and the cover sheet of the bed was not cleaned.

    The convenience of the location is what I really like! Near the restaurants, market,& different kinds of stores that made my stay so exciting!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    The property was nice and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had ants which I guess is not their fault since they haven't had rain in over two months at that time. But it was a concern.

    The property was nice and in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet line was weak in our room. Otherwise everything was very good.

    The apartment was quite large and easily accommodated our family of 6. The kitchen was well equipped and the rooms comfortable. It was very close to Vatican City, Metro and bus lines as well as local grocery stores and restaurants. The staff provided a map with the locations of the groceries, banks, metro and bus lines itineraries. There was daily cleaning of the bathrooms, garbage removal and bed making.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location near Vatican, Cipro metro, bus 490/492.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Be prepared to upgrade to the 100 euro larger rooms once you find out that the basic rooms are tiny and that the AC is insufficient to keep it below 30 C at night. The kitchen area is tiny and there is no maintenance staff at night (from sitting in the lobby for several hours, I heard several reports of stove/AC/fridge not working late afternoon, and the answer was 'maintenance will look at it tomorrow'). If you end up on higher floors be prepared to wait a long time for the 2-person elevator to arrive. Wifi works throughout building but speed slows down considerably during peak hours. Tourist tax to be paid in cash and despite the signs, amex is not accepted. Make sure to put a large sign over the doorbell if you plan to sleep in, otherwise the daily housekeeping will wake you up. Towels/linen are only changed every 3 days (disclosed at check-in). Bring a flash light because the power may be off for a few minutes every few days (likely not the hotel's fault). Overall it was a good long stay, but I cannot rate it as exceptional.

    Great location near Vatican, Cipro metro, bus 490/492. This is a 5-building large complex packed with over 120 rooms which appears to host a lot of 16-25 yr old students who giggle with wine on the tiny terrace. Front desk staff is friendly/helpful and speaks English well. The 45-day prepaid rates on this site are attractive, but be prepared to upgrade to larger rooms once you find out that the basic rooms are tiny and that the AC is insufficient to keep it below 30 C at night. Security is good with many camera's and a in-room safe. 24-hour carrefour supermarket nearby. Next door is a bakery where you can get an expresso with cornetto for E1.60. The radiotaxi dispatched by the front desk is one of the few companies who does not rip you off by inflating fares or detours. Airport tip: walk to Aurelia train station and take the FR3/FR1 train (E8) to FCO da Vinci (or take SIT bus) instead of the expensive da Vinci express train (E14+metro) or taxi (E48 flat). Museum tip: do not believe the hawkers selling packages to 'skip the line' but reserve tickets yourself and ask the front desk to print your tickets. Restaurant tip: La Rustichella next to the icecream shop on your way to the Conrad supermarket makes tasty food from scratch under E12, unlike the tourist traps closer to the Vatican exit which precook/reheat frozen meals with mysterious add-on charges.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    The place is very close to the Vatican, metro and train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very close to the Vatican, metro and train stations. The Prati area is full of nice places to eat out! The studio was tiny, with the kitchen facilities (sink, electric stove, fridge, two microwaves, handful of pots, plates and cups) a hand's reach from the bed. The location is great but the place was just ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No living / sitting room. Windows and blinds need aaren

    Spacious appartement just behind the Vatican with some nice restaurants in the environment....easy accès to Rome...easy accès by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay, if in Rome, I will be back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not provided inside the hotel, but they arrange it with a nearby hotel / mini bar. While checking in, they took a photocopy of my full family's passport, found this strange as no other hotel asked for it as i stayed in Zurich and Paris before here. Probably their policy. Not complaining just mentioning it for others.

    Rooms and Beds - Actually this is more of an apartment than a hotel. Therefore, you get the feel of a house with all facilities such as a 2 fully furnished Bedrooms (kids loved the bunk bed), fully equipped kitchen with a dining table, microwave, fridge, utensils, clean and neat bathroom, could not find a washing machine though (hardly matters). There were plenty of electric sockets, adapters, extension wires therefore, charging your electronic devices is a cakewalk. Wifi was adequate. It is very close to the Vatican Museum. Hardly 150 M from the Metro station (Cipro Station). Answered all my queries very promptly and provided directions to reach the hotel. As i had to leave early and breakfast could not be provided at that time, they even waived off the breakfast charges, wow, i felt that was a very good gesture. Also arranged a cab for my drop to the airport. Special mention should be made of all the reception staff - Mr. Aldo, Ms. Tamara , Mr. Julio and Mr. Simon (hope i got everyone's name right)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay in residence candia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was the drain in the shower drained very slowly maybe blocked. So the water is stocked up and have to wait for a bit for the next person to use the shower.

    Spacious and beds comfy. Also enough towels to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful gem in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk people were not the most friendliest people compared to other places we've been to.

    Very well furnished, beautiful apartment in a not so touristy area. A subway station, restaurants, and a super market (Carrefour) is within a walking distance (less than 5 minutes).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Great to see the Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was weak if you were in the wrong corner of the room. (Strongest in the door hallway). Parking was obstructed by roadwork fences (should be gone by now) so I had to drive around the block to locate the driveway for the hotel (same drive way access parking). Staff were slightly aloof but I attribute that to being overheated. Not such a great location if you wanted to be closer to central Rome.

    I asked for 2 single beds and this was given for no extra charge; when I arrived I found that we were put in a room with 2 single beds and a loft double above it (no extra charge), better than requested. Kitchen facilities were very good, with kettle, microwave and electric stove. Location excellent if you want to focus on visiting Vatican City- 300m easy walk. Parking space was available on site which was very helpful as we drove ourselves to Rome. Air conditioning was always working well and room was nice and cool despite the amazing heat outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel next to Vatican City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water is not available continuously. The small bathroom tap changes from very hot to very cold water every 2 minutes which does not allow to take a good hot bath.

    Good hotel. Excellent location next to Vatican Museum. Free parking. Lots of restaurants nearby, Fast check in process. Very helpful staff with clear explanation on how to visit the city. Metro within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    everything you need for a good price with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower head was broken and so the stream of water was very weak. Other guests were noisy in the public courtyard area very early in the morning though this is not the fault of the hotel themselves. The TV remote was also broken.

    Staff were fantastic, very welcoming and friendly. Room was well equipped with all the facilities you need. Location was very close to public transport links, especially the subway station. The room was a comfortable temperature. Beds were also comfortable. The Wi-Fi connection was good. Overall, though it was simple, the room provided everything we needed during our stay, and the staff were extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very friendly staff and very easy to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise at night with sirens, and windows weren't easy to secure. Otherwise great!

    Great location, very friendly staff and very easy to use metro or get into tourist areas by walking. Facilities very family friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Earlier read a lot of good about this residence, seen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is extremely difficult to reserve apartments in connection with a high demand. In kitchen there was no scouring sponge. More, perhaps, there is nothing to carp.

    Earlier read a lot of good about this residence, seen surpassed all expectations. An excellent arrangement - 200 m to the Vatican wall, 500 to the Vatican Museums, 700 to Saint Peter Square, an ideal order, magnificent beds, rational kitchen, perfectly adjusted conditioner, daily cleaning, fresh linen, excellent Wi-Fi. An oasis of silence and rest in the Roman vanity. A free parking, a convenient arrangement for the car. Nearby set of supermarkets and restaurants. The kindest and organized personnel. During the following trip by all means we will stop in Residence Candia (of course if there will be free apartments). That is a little probable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff shops restaurants Vatican...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street sellers and beggars although the beggars don't pester you

    Very helpful and friendly staff shops restaurants Vatican all a short walk away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Very helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Very helpfull staff. The room was small, but very clean, with all nesessary equipment,large comfortable bed, the view from the window was nice ( room 534)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Very clean apartman with all the necessary equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very clean apartman with all the necessary equipment. Staff is great, very helpful and professional. They even offered us a better apartman than we have reserved for. The apartmant even had a balcony so we enjoyed our breakfast there. Location is great, 10 min walk from St Peter's square and free parking is particularly a privilege for those coming by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Sweet stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts are very small.

    The staff is very friendly. The penthouse apartments are nice (we upgraded, however the other rooms are small). The location is very nice, with Vatican entrance being next door and the church dome visible from the penthouse apartments. All in all, a good & cosy place to stay in. Do choose it for your stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very gpod!

    Location was great, easy walk to St. Peter'. Good breakfast, plenty pf hot water for shower and comfortable bed! the staff was extremely nice and helpful! We will stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    If you want budget and location it's good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows extremely uncomfortable had worse nights sleep of my life here. Had to change hotels as a result. I thought we had booked an apartment but it was a tiny room with 2 beds in

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location to Vatican museum

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Clean and excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm most of the time as there is no substantial air flow through the windows.

    The location to the metro and Vatican make it very easy to see and get around Rome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Exallent for familys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for the particular apartment nothing special!

    very confortable apartment the penthouse,good location close to metro,supermarket,vaticano,bakery,exallent for familys,clean,the kitchen with the equipment was all in good condition,quiet,the staff was very polite,roomy,they gave us earlyer check in,i will stay definitely again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    3.3
    Not a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On areival it was apparent that this hotel was not disabled friendly. I booked this hotel as that was one of the listed facilities. My grandmother is in a wheelchair and we had to get her out of the wheelchair to get in the lift and then we had to put the wheelchair in the lift separately. Also the hotel had tried to take money from my account with there being an error and did not inform me so when I arrived I had to try and sort that out when I thought it rude of them not to inform me before I travelled to the country. The area where the hotel was situated was not disabled friendly at all.

    The staff helped us with booking taxis

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Not for little children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling with one year old and had trouble to wash him under the shower as there was no bathtub. Plus the lift was so small I couldn't fit my pushchair in, I had to leave it by reception.

    Excellent location! Friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location next to musei vaticani and the underground stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't the one in the photos, it didn't have a living room or some basic things as soap

    Good location next to musei vaticani and the underground stop

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    If you're looking for a room to sleep in, this is the place. Other than that, it's not family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room was super firm along with the pillows. That would be great if that was my preference. It didn't bother my husband. He slept great. We were also asked to move our car around 8 pm that evening so that another vehicle could leave pretty early in the morning. Not a problem except that when I asked for a recommendation on where to move it, staff was less than helpful. We found a lot near what train station and everything was fine until the morning when we left (around 9) and we noticed all the same cars still in the lot. Quite an inconvience since no one gave us a heads up at check in that we may have to move our car later.

    The location to the train and St. Peter's Basicilla was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    A good comfortable budget hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for visiting St Peter's Basilica and the Wednesday Audience with Pope Francis. Friendly staff, a comfortable room even though it seemed a little small, but it did have a table and chairs and a small area where you could prepare food it you chose to do so. We didn't have the breakfast in the hotel but at a café just down the road which was provided by the hotel and that was very nice. We would stay there again as very handy for visiting the sights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Small apartment but friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Near the Vatican BUT very long walk to any entrances. Yes, it is just outside the wall but is on the opposite side from St. Peters Piazza and other entrances.

    Nice little "apartment." Weekend desk clerk was exceptionally helpful. Sorry I have forgotten his name, but he was Russian.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Hotel in a great location with all utilities you need to have a comfortable vacation
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have preferred if they could change towels and bed spread once in 2 days Vs once in 5 days

    The room was small but very clean, quiet and had a small kitchen with all you need. It is located very close to the metro station and is just behind Vatican. Street on which this is located is very busy and has several restaurants, grocery shops which is very useful if you are staying here for long. It has laundry inside the facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful. LOVED this place. It was very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the property photos on the website does not reflect the what is on reality. Rooms were dark, one of the rooms did not have any window just a balcony door. walls were damped and very thin you could hear toilet flush. No kitchenette

    Very kind and helpful stuf, they do help you when needed and I would like to thank them for that. The location is superb, being close to Vatican and Saint Angelo Castel and few minutes walk to metro. There are supermarkets, restaurants, bus stops very near.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    A nice apartment that we would pay second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower room is a bit small

    Great location and neighbourhood. Wifi is strong. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They took immediate actions to solve the problems in the room. Room is spacious and clean with a large wardrobe. Bed is comfortable. Shower is good. Kitchen is well equipped. Basically, you get everything you need in an apartment. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Spacious, slightly quirky, but very good accomodation near Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More modern décor would transform the place to be excellent.

    This place is in reality a very high quality dormitory style place. BUT our kids had a lot of fun here. It was very spacious, and with extra beds, 2 bathrooms, a sink in every room, and full kitchen and a large family dining table, with available parking in Rome, right near Vatican city, it served us very well. Wifi also excellent. Beds also quite comfortable.They were also very flexible about our booking for changes, and this was extremely valuable for us, and I would like to thank them for that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults) - Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Residence Candia provide only one hotel key. One time, we wanted to enter our room because we were tired on our trip but we waited for almost 5 minutes waiting for the key because the guy at the counter was on the phone talking. Indeed, we were disappointed.

    The venue is near the St. Peter's Basilica.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Rome vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio - Penthouse
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There is no soap,shampoo in the bathroom. The room gets cleaned everyday but they don't wash the dishes.

    Location,terrace in the room,WIFI,AC,kitchen,staff in the reception's friendly,the map which you can get at the reception is very helpful.There are supermarkets,a market,restaurants,metro,bus stop very near to the hotel.There is a 5 minutes walk to Vatican,15-20 minutes walk to Castel Sant Angelo,30 minutes walk to Panteon. In general we enjoyed staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Family trip to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean and every thing you would need apart from a cork screw. 😂

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Room was noisy from the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was noisy from the street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One room for 5 people was a bit crowded.

    Very good location, 5' from Metro, 5' to Vatican Museum, Hotel facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    I was much too cold in the room, esp the bat room and no way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was much too cold in the room, esp the bat room and no way of heating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Cozy apartments, super mirrors, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen without normal windows. So, I like big windows. But, you are at home only for good sleep, so ok.

    Cozy apartments, super mirrors, good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    If your going to visit Rome on a budget- very close to fresh food market an Metro rail piazza Navone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain- it was all good from our point of view

    Great location- very convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    thanks a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high bed. Dangerous for child.

    Friendly staff. Exclusive location. Kitchen in the room with all necesaries. Big mirror in front of bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was small.

    Location and size of room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, very helpful staffs, especially Tamara
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's convenient to the Vatican, near stores/restaurants/bus stops/metto

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    It was central and handy to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Breakfast ,

    It was central and handy to Metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything: location parking staff facilities huge place kilchen ... everything excellent Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of your receptionist at night, a man. Not very accomodating and he can be rude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic, exhausting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge freezer, iron, hairdryer, comfy bed, aircon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine does nor work.

    Location, owner, character

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Practical,economic,central and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-con = great, it worked and we were all good

    Room was designed really well, but could have used some TLC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is not air condition in the double room.

    The location of the hotel is very good. It's so convenient for us to visit Vatican.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator (lift) was too small. Rooms (studio) were too small.

    Clean Room. Very helpful and courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    The Kitchen was well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was slow. The towels changed every 2 days.

    The Kitchen was well equipped. Excellent location. Nice staff. Nice Balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location for visiting Rome, with small but well equipped kitchen area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was noisy at night.

    The fact we could park there and it's location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    The amazing staff and the rooms where perfect for our travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amazing staff and the rooms where perfect for our travel needs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Experience compact IKEA living at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi

    The location, right next to the Vatican. It was an impressive use of a very small space, and fun to live in for a few days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    super good service attitude, also got big favor to upgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    with old apartment smell..

    super good service attitude, also got big favor to upgrade to much bigger apartment with same payment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    I was a bit confused with the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was a bit confused with the breakfast. Every day it's it a different time. And it lasts only 1 hour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    weak wifi

    room,location,clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toaster in the apartment and some tea /coffee.

    The location and the apartment was great! I will book it again if I will go back in Rome💕

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Trip in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift and getting up the room Next time i will request for 2nd flr

    Space and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Extremely limited space in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely limited space in the apartment. No space for a table to sit and eat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    2 min away from the Vatican museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    linens are changed once a week, can get really noisy at night

    right next to the Vatican museums, metro, stores and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.0
    Try other accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were not friendly. The room is too small. Bathroom has very bad layout, and drainage in shower area is always flooding.

    Near Vatican

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice bed but a bit hard.

    Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable loved the big mirrors. Very close to Metro station and supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location! Near to everything.Very good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smells a little bit in a bathroom

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence Candia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: