Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartamenti Casamalfi

Via Truglio 7, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#6 of 67 Holiday rentals in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Amazing view especially at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had about 100 stairs to climb to the apartment. But it’s worth it for the view.

    Amazing view especially at night. Nice little cosy apartment for people especially a couple

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    We had the balcony view room, and it was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the balcony view room, and it was amazing. Angela was a great host, she met us at the ferry terminal and took us to apartment. The apartment felt very safe, with multiple locked gates and doors to get through. There are a lot of steps up to the apartment – pack lightly and don't bring a large suitcase!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    This apartment is the perfect location right in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment is the perfect location right in the middle of town. We were able to walk everywhere. Caterina was an amazing host, she gave directions to our taxi driver over the phone to help us get to Taormina from Catania. Also, she gave us many recommendations of where to eat, what to see and even circle them on the map. The apartment is adorable, even better in person, and plenty comfortable. The street does stay lively until late, we’ll past midnight you can hear people and music, we thought it was fun and stayed up late, however keep that in mind if you are looking for something quiet. We lived Taormina!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfy apartment with amazing view across the harbour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little creaky.

    Clean comfy apartment with amazing view across the harbour and very convenient walking into town. (Although there are 140 steps to the apartment, but worth it for the view). Got there a little early but not a problem and angela was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful views and great accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clear at the time of booking that you have to walk up a lot of stairs to reach the property from the city centre. Not great for people with mobility difficulties.

    Wonderful views and great accommodation. The manager Angela was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful Views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Views!! Very Clean and comfortable room, newly remodeled in the heart of Amalfi. Sure you must climb several sets of stairs, but totally worth it for the spectacular view!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Super highly recommend this apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 score is not enough, this apartment must be more than that!!!

    Super highly recommend this apartment! Manager Angela is super helpful and friendly. When I had many questions and replied immediately. We loved and appreciated what Angela arranged. Everything was perfect, nothing can complain!!! I’ll recommend to my friends for sure. We loved everything in Amalfi! Grazie Angela, Ciao👏👍😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful view with easy check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room was going to be bigger but it still accommodated our 2 couples.

    Check in was easy. Easy to communicate with host. Valet parking was very convenient and cost appropriate. Loved the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect apartment, with the most beautiful view. We booked transfers to and from the airport through our host and were met at the airport by our driver Dino who was fantastic, incredibly informative and was so sweet and stopped to let us take photos, buy fresh produce from a local food stall by the side of the road and even took us to a family run mozzarella producer. We were met by the host who showed us the apartment and recommended the best places to eat (which were amazing). We had the most wonderful stay at this apartment and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in amalfi as it's perfectly located (if you don't mind steps!) with the most breathtaking view. It was perfectly clean and the bed was incredibly comfy. Overall we think we couldn't have stayed anywhere better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Good self catering option in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen lacked a sharp knife - would be a nice addition.

    We were welcomed to the apartment and given lots of information on the local area including maps and timetables for buses and ferries. Staff were friendly and responded quickly to any problems (wifi went down twice but was fixed within an hour both times).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A stay with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful time in Amalfi. The apartment was spotless and in an amazing location with superb view. The host was ever so helpful, explained all about the parking options, recommended us some amazing places to eat and best places to visit. We really couldn't ask for better experience. Hope to be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Central location. Accurate pictures. Helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being English, a kettle would be nice. Also a larger espresso coffee machine as we like our coffee less strong. A bread knife which was provided when we asked.

    Central location - convenient for the bus and ferry services. We stayed in the smallest appartment - the one-room studio. We expected a small compact studio and that is what we got. No sea view but there is a small balcony. The heating / air con unit was used for heating (March visit) and was efficient and not noisy As stated there are steps up to the appartment - BUT there are steps everywhere on the Amalfi Coast as it is steep. Angela of the Hotel Amalfi was MOST helpful. The appartments are managed by the Hotel and are adjacent to it up some steps. We were not troubled by noise from the adjacent appartment. The appartments are central but off a side alley so not in a noisy location but we were there just before Easter in March so Amalfi was only just coming alive. Maybe in summer with all windows open.... We would use the appartment again and would recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs but worth the effort

    Angela was great hostess and helped us throughout our stay... the view from the flat was amazing and everything was nearby... the place was comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    A cosy, comfortable apartment with a beautiful sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 140 steps to the property was a little difficult carrying our luggage but when we entered the apartment the view was worth it.

    Our host Angela was easy to communicate with, friendly, helpful and met us at the bus stop. The beautiful view over Amalfi harbour was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    The view was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view was fantastic. The bathroom was clean and modern. We went to the accomodation with public bus, and because of a delay we arrived past the incheck time at 20:00. This was very stressful, but luckily Angela could stay longer and gave us a warm welcome. She came with an information package with the brochures of what to do in the area and timetables with bus and ferry schedules.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Really friendly staff and very clean well equipped studio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard and the pillows were cheap..i slept terribly..

    Really friendly staff and very clean well equipped studio accommodation. Car parking is well organised, but only by valet service if you want to pre book.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Neat apartment with amazing views of Amalfi beach and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to find the apartment to check in. In fact, the check in address at booking.com differs from google. Just go to Hotel Amalfi in town as that is where the check in location is. They will call Angela the host.

    Amazing view as the apartments have a balcony that overlook the marina and the town. Worth walking 145 steps to get to the apartment from street level! Helpful host recommended her favourite local restaurants and patisserie.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location, close to city center and 5 min walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a long stay at least one time cleaning would be nice to have. Internet was very slow.

    Great location, close to city center and 5 min walk to the beach. Host is always available and can help with any problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many steps to climb to get into the property. Needed to plan our time more because returning back to the apartment takes a lot of energy.

    View from the balcony, modern interior.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers could be improved.. slide door was broken and needs a mould spray

    The rooms were beautiful.. great location and was a place you could unpack and feel like home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    View cannot be beaten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to the property were really difficult to manoeuvre with a heavy suitcase - and without! Don't stay here if you're not fit to walk!

    The view was great - can't be beaten! The property was small but clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is my first time not starting at hotel so it was a bit different but overall we had a good time

    Angela was really nice and made us feel so comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location. Low 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not very clean. Shower door broken. Bed uncomfortable. Very noisy due to restaurant downstairs and cleaners shouting. Wifi non existent.

    Location good, in town centre. Angela helpful and provided clear directions on the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location, clean, comfortable and lovely apartments. Can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much to complain about. If I were to be really picky, a brush and dustpan in the room might have been handy as my son seemed to take half the beach home with him. Upon request, the hotel provided though so no issues at all.

    Angela and her Father were lovely hosts and all the staff were accommodating and friendly. The accommodation is in a brilliant location, just off the main square and very close to the beach, busses and ferry port. The apartments are very clean and although not huge were perfectly adequate for a party of 4 (3 adults and 1 8yr old child). Very comfortable beds (including the sofa bed). Would definitely stay there again and happy to recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Amalfi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, I want to say a big thank you to Angela. We were in contact with her to arrange a smooth arrival to the residence. Angela was also kind enough to give us a lot of great tips, map and leaflets with information about Amalfi coast! Since we arrived early, we were allowed to leave our suitcase at the reception until the check-in. The apartment itself was nice and clean, the best features are the small kitchen and lovely balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Amazing view, clean with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't underestimate the amount of stairs you have to go up to get to the apartment especially if you have a suitcase. It is worth it to have the view you get but if given the option to use the payed service that takes your bags up for you, I would recommend using it. If it wasn't for Angela the representative for the apartment helping me up the stairs with my bag I wouldn't have made it alone! Within the apartment itself a few things in the bathroom need fixing like the broken toilet holder and seat and the right side bed is very very noisy every time you move. Other than that everything was clean and worked.

    The apartment is located in a very convieneant location- everything is within a 5minute walk or less. The room had pretty good noise insulation and had everything you needed in the kitchen for basic cooking which was great. The room was spacious with a decent bathroom and the balcony and view make this apartment worth every penny! Night and day that view is spectacular, I enjoyed spending time sitting on the balcony enjoying the scene below. Angela was also very easy to communicate with before and during my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Studio located on a pedestrian street parallel with main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some steps up to property. Donkey's coming down from the hills to the town run past the property at about 7am some mornings, it's pretty authentic but might wake you up!

    Studio located on a pedestrian street parallel with main street. Restaurant downstairs. Kitchenette with everything needed for self catering. Angela was especially proactive in helping us reach the property and even sent her Dad down to piazza Duomo to help us with the bags.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing in the heart of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected a view, as represented in the advertising pictures. The stove top heating elements did not work.

    Convenient location, clean facilities, comfortable bed and couch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and view was amazing. You do need to walk up steps but that didn't worry us, because the view was amazing, especially at night. Angela was a great help prior to check in with great communication, booking us a car park and organising the valet service to meet us in the Piazza and pick up the car. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    This is my absolute favourite so far, and this was my nineth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my absolute favourite so far, and this was my nineth time in Amalfi. The small apartment is perfect for 1-2 people. The atmosphere around it was amazing and to just sit on the balkcony with a glas of procecco was so wonderful and relaxing. You have everything close to you and the apartment was so, so nice and clean. The personal was so kind and healpfull and speaks perfect English. I will absolutely stay here again when I'm traveling alone. Best location and the coziest apartment in Amalfi.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location and facilities but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise insulation is inadequate, I barely got any sleep as I could hear everything from next door neighbours who seemed to be going to the toilet most of the night.

    Good location, great views over amalfi and the sea. Short walk (albeit up and down 140 steps) to the gown Centre, bus terminal, port etc. Clean, good kitchen and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Cozy place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet wasn't clean but it mush have been an innocent error because the rest of the bathroom was ok. The cathedral has noisy bells starting at 7am each morning and each 15 mins! Don't plan to wake up late because you'll hear them all. We had some wi-fi problems, but we were told they were just in our apartment

    The apartment is located very close to the cathedral so basically one minute away from the city center. There are lots of restaurants and shops around and it takes 7 min to get to the bus and ferry stations. The staff (Angela) was great - we had some problems with the wi-fi and TV signal and she has struggled to solve them asap. She has also provided helpful information needed by each tourist. The apartment was nice, modern. The kitchen is well equipped so you can have a decent breakfast at the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Amazing view of Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing...a perfect location unless you would struggle with the steps.

    The view......After a phone call on our arrival in Amalfi by ferry (an excellent way to get there from Salerno train station) we were met by Angela who wisely suggested we pay a luggage porter €8 per suitcase to deliver our luggage. We realised why as we puffed our way up the 143 steps(I counted)...but so worth it with a view of the Amalfi coast and township that I could have stayed in and admired for the entire visit. All the facilities were modern and clean. A lovely shower with good pressure. Very comfortable bed. A balcony to sit on and admire the view or take trillions off photos from. Regular chiming of church bells added to the ambience. We managed the steps 6 times in our 4 day visit which conditioned us well for the rest of our travels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Compact studio with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 142 steps certainly keep you fit and are definitely worth it for the views ... but not for anyone who would find the climb every day a challenge.

    Amazing views with a little balcony overlooking the sea - just enough room for two to sit with a glass of wine watching the sun go down!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful room, fantastic view for the most relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an advice, nothing to do with the property: don't bring big trolley luggage to Amalfi or Positano. It is very difficult to carry them around up and down the stairs. Luckily Angela let us stored our luggage at her property for free and we escaped from the hassle of carrying our big luggage up 100 steps of stairs.

    + has own balcony with beautiful view of Amalfi + it's an apartment with kitchen, bed in a separate room, bathroom + Angela met us at the bus station and showed the way to the property. You will not be able to find the property on your own. Angela speaks very good English and is a very friendly young local lady. + great location, close to everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Great view, comfy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wild storm the night we were there that slammed the window shutter and blew over a plant on the deck, but that is the risk when you are right at the ocean at such an amazing location!

    Great view,and nice apartment. We got some good advice of sights to see and where to catch the bus from Angela. Enjoyed a nice dinner in front of the balcony with a sea view that can't be beat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Amalfi :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    What can be only a little unnconvenient: We are very fit but old or disabled people can faced trouble going up the 140 stairs.

    This is very special Apartament with a great view and our hosst Samantha was very helpful./

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Do you want to live in Amalfi?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    ・Location-it's in the center, a few minutes to the Doume. You can feel scintillating atmosphere, but the residence is off the main street, so very quiet in the room. ・There is a local supermarket nearby. Either you can go to a nice restaurant or cook at the residence to your taste. ・Like the name shows, it's your apartment with kitchenette having kitchen utensils and even an iron,etc. You feel like living there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Samantha- the host- was very welcoming and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Samantha- the host- was very welcoming and professional. She gave very good and useful information about Amalfi and some tips. The apartments are just in the heart of the town but a quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Amazing sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those who are not in best fit be aware there are 145 steps up to the apt. it's pretty a challenging climb. Wifi kept going off but each time it happened we contacted Samantha who quickly fixed it for us. Once it worked it went really high speed. Check in was pretty challenging as you have to reach the center first to pay and get the keys and then go all the way to the apt.

    Amazing sea view! We took the one bedroom apartment for 2 plus 1 child. The living room is very small but the view compensates. The apartments are not in the city center itself but to get down to the center its pretty quick and easy. Samantha was nice and helpful when we needed help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    comfy and wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi need more stable.

    The host is really nice and give us a lot useful inforamtion.The room is clean and comfy even too much the stairs to the landing but is worthy and the view is amazing. We had a great vacation in Amalfi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the bed needs repair but still loved the place.

    The view from studio was amazing. The place was clean. The manager met us and was very helpful and cleaning lady very sweet. Stairs were a challenge due to our age however the view worth it. Loved our time there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, perfect stay

    One of the best stays anywhere in my life.. Amazing location, super clean, nice little kitchen, new facilities... View was breathtaking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water tank was small. The hot water did not last long enough for my wife to take a shower that exceeded 4 minutes.

    Good location. Good value for money. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Great views but need to climb 142 steps every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was two twin beds put together. The mattress of one of the beds was not of the same quality/firmness. There were 142 steps from the street level to the apartment (to get the views). Lugging the luggage up was a very strenuous effort, and it does affect one how often one wishes to pop in/out of the apartment during a day's itinerary. Difficult to use an international adapter near the bed headboards, as panel switch was next to the outlet (therefore, one cannot fully insert and engage the adapter).

    The views of the bay and Amalfi were exceptional. We would sometimes leave the windows and shutters open so that we could get the sea breeze and sounds of waves. Good kitchenette, shower/bathroom and a single cupboard facilities. Sufficient space for a sofa. Air conditioned.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Terrific location in the hub of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard .. not easy to find but that' is Europe for you :) No washing machine/drier... even a drying rack would be bonus...

    Gusepi was very welcoming and obliging and helped us with the language barrier to order our private driver :) and recommend great places to eat and to visit ... A must visit is Ravello .... accommodation close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful views of Amalfi town and coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was quite small. Be aware that to reach the apartment one has to climb a considerable number of steps (for us is was no problem and we could work of one of the ice creams ;) )

    This apartment has the best views over the Amalfi town, beach and sea!!! We had to check in at the Amalfi Hotel in town (take note as this is not mentioned in the reservation) and we were greeted very friendly and we taken on a walk to the apartment. On the way we got good tips on were to shop and eat. The apartment is not very big but has a small balcony with the said great views. Furthermore the is small kitchen and table. Our bedroom was not small and also a window with the great views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Great view, location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine glasses or bowls, bed was a small double and only one roll of toilet paper.

    The location of the apartment and the views were extradorinaiy. The owner was very helpful and showed us through the village and helped with baggage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is tough if you have a rental car. You have to drive down a narrow, mostly pedestrian street.

    The place was in a great location. Close to all the cafes and restaurants. The guy in charge was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't made up daily and shampoo, body wash not re-filled. Also, do not stay at Hotel Antica Repubblica across the way (shared WiFi). Christian there was rude, not accommodating, and obnoxious.

    Fabulous location. Giuseppe most friendly and helpful. Room bright and cheerful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With a beautiful sea view must come steps uphill - 141 of them, but hey, the exercise means you can eat more at the great restaurants in the town. No English channels on the tv, but again, with views like this, who wants to watch tv anyway.

    Beautiful views from the balcony overlooking the town and sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    The views were amazing from the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The views were amazing from the apartment. One of the best views I have ever had. Almost no point in going to a restaurant as you can cook and eat by the large double windows, giving you the best views in Amalfi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, amazing view. You need to take quite few steps but the view compensates it. Giovanni helped us with the bag and explained everything. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Well located and Angela could not have done more for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located and Angela could not have done more for me

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Honeymoon @ Amalfi Coast is unforgettable! Worth the trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the apartment is top of the world!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time , enjoyed the great location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful time , enjoyed the great location and the very helpfull host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great apartment, Angela was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment, Angela was extremely helpful. Great views from the balcony short walk to Amalfi mind the steps:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    The magnificent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV reception, only needed because it rained one morning.

    The magnificent views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.5
    Hotel charges 10% on top of Booking.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charges 10% on top of Booking.com price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Angela was awesome! Family run, beautiful, but must be able to climb 144 steps.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great service, great stay, great view, in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 157 stairs to get to the apartment but the view was worth it.

    The location was fabulous and the staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Very centrally located so accessing the beach, ferries and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confusing to locate the property.

    Very centrally located so accessing the beach, ferries and tourist attractions was very easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    The layout and cleanliness of the Room was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout and cleanliness of the Room was fabulous! Wonderful service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Gianluca was an amazing host, genuine, and giving the best recommendations. Clean, airy, and big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    191 steps up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steps. We were not advised that there would be 191 steps up to our unit.

    Great view, friendly owners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice spacious room with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    less stairs, but we knew about it before.

    Nice spacious room with great views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Nice flat in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps, not so good if you have a lot of luggage

    Great view and nicely furnished

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    broken bed not so clean

    fantastic view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Stunning view from the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view from the balcony! Worth the price. Definitely will stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Location is perfect, apartment very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, apartment very clean and smart-organized!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    The nice & calm sea view from room :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nice & calm sea view from room :) It was awesome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    One the most amazing view I have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One the most amazing view I have ever seen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Good place to see the southern sun of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Bravo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bravo! Thanks Giuseppe!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Excellent seaview!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent seaview! Value for Money!! Ms Samantha, the hotel staff, is too good!!! Highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: