Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Castelli 2 stars

Via Dante Alighieri 11, 37010 Brenzone sul Garda, Italy

#57 of 74 hotels in Brenzone sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not child friendly. We stayed in this place for second time and as loved it last year but this time we were disappointed. Our kids were told off by an owner as they were a bit noisy at the swimming pool. He told them to be quiet because there's another people too. There's a swimming pool rules board which says "it's begged not to make an excessive noise by the pool between 1:00 pm and 3:30 pm. Kids were told off at 17:30. I'm really sorry but where did you see silent children? Especially when they are having fun in the pool. If you don't like children so much you should state your hotel as Adult only or Child free

    Amazing view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to description the kitchen is fully equipped but there were not the frying pan and kettle. Additionally there was not shampoo, only soap.

    View on the lake is amazing. The apartment was big and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whoever came up with the idea of a shelf at the bed's head should have to sleep in such beds, it sucks. The place has WiFi but it was barely accessible. The breakfast did not meet my expectations based on my impression that Italians love their food, some of the bread was right from the freezer. There are very few if any restaurants in walking distance (~2km is the first one and there is no real sidewalk on the road).

    Staff was nice and helpful. The view on the lake is gorgeous, just staying on the balcony would be a vacation. There's a nice swimming pool too in case the lake is too cold (probably most of the year).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water when we arrived. We told them and they addressed it right away and when we came back for dinner and I checked it was working fine, but when we woke up it was quite a cold refreshing shower. They said we could have asked for another room to shower in but of course we already had our shower. This was a bit inconvenient of course and I think they should have offered a small discount for the aggravation of this. It sure woke us up though. It's a bit of a haul with your luggage to the third floor, as there is no elevator. So not good for the elderly.

    We were the only guests in the hotel. I guess early May is pre-season. The view from the balcony of the lake and mountains was great. The pool is nice. place was clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen wasn't well stocked, the facilities weren't well kept. Not a place to make yourself a lunch or even a nice breakfast. It felt cheap although the price wasn't, compares to other places we stayed in. We didn't like the place

    The view, the reception stuff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direct bar/restaurants and shops outside the hotel, but about 2km From the nearest village. We booked in August for august which means abviously 2 very expensive weeks 600€/5nights in a 1bed apartment (breakfast not inclusive). Vacation was ok, the staff at the pool bar was amazingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom can be accessed only through the main bedroom, so if there is somebody sleeps on sofa-bed, they need to go through the room where somebody sleeps. Big street noise in the living room, it was hard to sleep on sofa-bed. Very cold in the bathroom.

    Nice pool and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No restaurant on site. Silly thing but you have to remember that the road is right in front of the property and you can hear traffic esp very noisy bikers early in the morning. This hotel does cater mainly for Germans which is not a problem, just have to remember the continental breakfast is tailored more to their requirements and lacked fresh fruit and cereals, croissants etc and it finished at 9:30. Could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but I think this is not the Italian way. Overall though, it was very pleasant.

    Bed was very comfortable, location great although you had to walk into the next village for food in the evening as there was no restaurant on site. You could get snacks from the pool bar during the day which was fine. Was across the road from a decent pebble beach. The staff were friendly. Good clean pool area, not great though if you have disabilities and can't get upstairs very well as it is the equivalent of being on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the reception staff spoke to us it was very rude

    Bar staff very friendly , reception staff not so friendly , got told off for jumping in the pool they didn't seem to want kids to have fun ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside was quality of internet connectivity/speed. Nowadays this is part of basic services offered and you should be able to do WhatsApp, mails, etc. from your room without any problems.

    Stayed in small apartment. Nice place with all the necessary provided, so you can easily do your own cooking. Large fridge provided!! There is also a washing machine on site which comes very handy. Can fully recommend the place (apartments - have not seen hotel rooms).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I personally dislike air conditioners and use to switch them out in hotels , but in this case I was badly missing it . There was no wind and roof gets too warm during the day - so I had problem with sleeping on night.

    Almoust everthing was better then we expected. We booked two level apartment - that was really big with room two rooms upstairs , large living room downstairs and two outdoor places to relax.That is really nice place foe longer stays (we were only two nights).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps up to the pool were awful. The owner/manager extremely rude. Not very family friendly. Told off on a regular basis for being too loud around the pool - the children were just enjoying themselves. No tea/coffee making facilities in the double room, no kettle or oven in the apartments. Inclusive breakfast only passable - not worth the extra euros.

    Very clean and tidy. Good location. Bar/cafe staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a very sparsely built neighborhood, quite far from the nearest village or town. Traffic jams during the weekend on the road to Lake Garda are terrible. When we got to the hotel the lady at the reception was very kind, but she was later replaced by a gentleman who was not so kind.

    The hotel is located directly on the shores of Lake Garda. The apartment we were in was very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties, due to the number of steps to the self catering and the pool. No restaurant so travelling involved if in the hotel accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or toaster. And no privacy on balcony u we're always on top of each other on both sides. You just have really low metal fencing so u can see everyone.

    The view was amazing best thing about the property. The views from downstairs patio was great too . The balcony upstairs view of the lake was stunning so we loved sitting out in the evenings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good apartments with absolutely everything you need! Bedding, cutlery, cattle, sauce and drying pans, fridge freezer and electric cooker. Even washing liquid and sponge for dishwashing. Breathtaking view to the lake from first floor balcony. Very quite. Lovely swimming pool and 3 minutes walking distance to the lake. The only little minus was that there's no restaurants and shops in walking distance but we had a car so it wasn't a problem. We had absolutely amazing time! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were self catering and there was no kettle or toaster available. We made do with boiling a pan and no toast.

    Loved the view of the lake and quietness of the location with amenities nearby when needed 😀

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony lacked any sort of privacy from neighbours. Hot in the apartment, no fan or air-conditioning. Traffic noise is loud. Kitchen/dining room chairs in apartment are loud and can be heard scraping along the floor in adjoining apartments.

    The best thing about this place is the view of Lake Garda from the balcony. Adequate kitchen to self cater for a few days. Pool area is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con was not great but we had very hot weather, wouldn't be a problem normally :-)

    Views at this property were fantastic, location was excellent, nice peaceful property, apartment was well kitted out, staff very helpful, best to have car, not really suitable for very young children or for anyone who could not manage steps or steep walking as property built on steep slope as most others in the area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was very good.

    The position is perfect across the street from the lake and easy walking to local restaurant. Close driving to Malcesine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is awesome! The Garda lake is 1 minute to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Davide and the staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of items could be upgraded eg bedcover, shower handle.

    Peaceful, comfortable and fabulous view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely uncomfortable bed, breakfast was awful. Very noisy due to cleaning of other rooms.

    The location, just in front of the lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude and unhelpful stuff. ,Dirty water in the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremet noisy room facing the street. Not worth anything. Fells like sleeping next to a highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot and noise. Needs upgrading.

    The vue from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly unwelcoming no facilities not a hotel more a b&b. Too expensive., few staff and unfriendly.

    Nice pool and view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the balcony was faulty so I was unable to make use of it and there were no restaurants close by

    The views from my room were beautiful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bed, no room for legs. no privacy screen in balcony between rooms

    small beach, pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy room, you hear everything from the next room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Generally, no problems. Only the roof should be fixed since there was a little leak in one bedroom during the storm...

    Excellent location, close to local restaurants, shops and attractions (e.g. boat rent). Nice, clean and equipped apartments on the hill with a beautiful lake view. Not expensive in September.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location on busy road, difficult to cross by foot and car (slight curve). We didn't like the shared balcony which gave no privacy at all; some form of partitian would greatly improve this.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I missed fresh fruit and orangejuice for breakfast. Balcony was only separated to neighbor balcony by little fence which meant no privacy at balcony.

    Free parking which is essential by Lake Garda. Beautiful view and sunset. Spacious room and bathroom. Plenty of sunbeds by the pool. Very nice lady serving breakfast. She helped us with questions about supermarkets!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was not that great compared to the price.

    Very nice place. Quad room (Apartment 4 adults) was great with excellent balcony and nice lakeview. Great value for the money!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - privacy of rooms balconies (our corner apartment was ok) - there was extream heat period and room was line a owen in night, so at least fan to each room is not a big investment.

    - we enjoyed the stay and our accomodation (apartment) was nicer, than on pictures. - helpfull staff - lake view and swimming - would stay next time (good for 3-4 nights)

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast-could be better and various,noise from a nearby road, the nearest shop is 2,5 km away

    Room - size, bathroom, very clean, perfect wi-fi everywhere, pool, beach, spacious and comfortable...

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Crossing the road for the beach (which is otherwise good as none come here except the hotel guests), the location is less convenient for ferry connections and hiking areas - we had to drive every day, missing boiling kettle in the kitchen (we had own :-)

    Position of buildings in a slope (but some may not like walking the steps), roof terrace in the highest level bouilding (4th) with perfect view (we were lucky with the 2 neighbours sharing the terrace), swimming pool (in our level) small but surprisingly not much occupied in our time, generally quiet place

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very helpful and the rooms were large and comfortable. The location was perfect with a private beach on the lake. There was also a convenient bus service when we didn't want to drive.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't have any bad experience. This residence is not in the middle of a busy town, but we actually enjoyed the more peaceful location.

    The location is very close to the lake, just a few steps from the beach and has a gorgeous view of the lake. Also the staff was very helpful and nice. We could take walks and hikes from our apartment but there's also a bus stop right in the front of the office that could take you to numerous little places if you don't feel like driving.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no oven no microwave. stairs to the apartments.

    Every thing is beautiful, the apartment good size fits a family of 4 no matter there age. fully equipped kitchen but no oven no microwave.very beautifull views on the lake and mountains around. nice swimming pool and enough space for sun bedding. small kids play area with slide and swing . me and my family enjoyed our stay. but definitely you will need a car to enjoy moving around and experience all the towns around the lake. there is a spar mini market towards the next town (casttelleto)around 20-25 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Road is a bit laud..

    The whole team is smiling and very helpful, great view, great situation to avoid traffic.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: