Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Celeste

Via G. Brentano N. 3/5, 22010 Mezzegra, Italy

#3 of 8 hotels in Mezzegra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place had several noisy nights (Friday - Saturday and Saturday - Sunday). I wish the neighbours were quieter.

    The view of the lake and surroundings are absolutely amazing. In love with such a helpful and responding staff. Extremely enjoyed their tips on getting around and help on checking in including WhatsApp communication. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not as described. The book of rules basically they did nothing for their money. Shouldn't really be on booking.com Should be advised you need a car to stay there nowhere near lenno

    Was very clean good views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful view in such a peaceful setting. Large terrace overlooking pool and a wonderful view, perfect! Apartment was spotless, pool perfect temperature and so clean. ..Very kind owner speedily arranged a taxi to collect and deliver our passports to the airport, because when we went to check in on our return journey we realised we had left them in room safe!! (A very costly mistake!!) Despite this stressful end to our holiday, we had an amazing time and would love to return to Residence Celeste.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was that it was a bit chilly when we arrived, room wasn't heated and took rather long until the Rose Appartment was decent warm due to the size of the room.

    A beautiful location, perfect view. Private Parking perfect for a car of normal size. Polite and helpful owners, might come back in summer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Residence is located a little high up a mountain. Giving that there appears to be no taxis there, getting to the Residence and then moving around the area on foot could be a little tricky for older travellers. The Residence appears not to offer transportation service. The Residence states that its swimming pool is heated, however, I was told that the heating was not working and therefore I ended up not using the swimming pool because it was getting a little cold in late September.

    I truly enjoyed my stay at Residence Celeste. The staff are super friendly and easy going. The view on lake Como is wonderful. The area around the Residence is extremely quite and clean, which is amazing if you are looking to relax for a couple of days. My room basically had all the kitchen equipment one would need for a stay in an apartment for a couple of days. There are a few restaurants relatively near the Residence, however, prepare yourself for some walking around to reach other restaurants. Overall, I strongly recommend this place for tourists wishing to have a relaxing time, enjoy the views and the quietness, and don't have a problem with walking around to reach other places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (7 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italian family style apartment, bit dated No wifi

    Nice owners Pool Largest apartment (7p, EMY) is spacious Free parking Soccer field and playground nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only down side is the hike up the hill to get there with our luggage. They did give us the number to a cab but the cab was busy so we walked and it was not easy. The walk to town is easy but the walk back up is pretty much straight uphill so you will get exercise, BUT it was definitely worth it for the views!

    The views were incredible! The people were very friendly and helpful with everything we needed. Their business hours are limited so you have to catch them during check-in or check-out if you need them but we had no issues and they live just down the road if you do. The place was very nice and it was close to town and many things we wanted to do. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom needs repairing

    Excellent location Breathtaking views from the terrace Nice and helpful hostess

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not heating pool (I understood that from booking.com)

    Room, view, pool, WiFi, staff, close to Lenno

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable.

    Great view! Great for people wanting to hike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place to be. very nice lack view. friendly crew. would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the place so much, it's so beautiful and relaxing. Love to go back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful lake view and 宙斯。

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Early check out

    Nice view from the balcony, good equipment in the appartement

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view! Very nice and familiar place. Clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (7 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .... Having to leave

    Looking forward to a return visit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The views from balconys

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Residence Celeste traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: