Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Chateau 3 stars

Via Libertà 10, 11010 Saint-Pierre, Italy

#5 of 15 hotels in Saint-Pierre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is somewhat quiet / remote but well situated for day trips into the valley (Cogne)

    Very friendly staff/owner - they were very flexible when we wanted to extend our stay Large rooms (not the newest, but sufficient) Nice view on the chateau Bakery around the corner Free parking opposite to the hotel Well cleaned on daily basis Breakfast simple but ok Wifi worked well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very firm bed and flat pillows (no extras in the cupboard). Noise from the bar below could be quite loud.

    Thought we were all in one room together but we had two which was a nice surprise. Lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All ok

    Very helpful staff,close to two castles,nice breakfast, parking free across road, 12 km to Aosta

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and the room is in the 3 floor. Bed was not com comfortable

    Location was good if you want to go for daily treks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Colazione ottima. staff super disponibile. No problem per check out tardivo.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was a little hard. The hotel does not have an elevator.

    Hotel owner gave us a lot of information. Free parking, good breakfast, free wifi, double room of good size, English speaking owner.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing that both my wife and myself experienced was a very hard bed, which was in our case not that comfortable

    Staff, staff, staff, and the room, and location all excellent!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be better if rooms heated better or more heavy blankets because a little bit cold in the room.

    Good location - near to nice castle. Fresh furniture, spacious and clean room. Very friendly staff, they presented us bottle of vine and huge panettone.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can only say that we couldn't find out about train travel to the village but we found the buses excellent...even in deep snow. Other than that I felt the price quoted to me by Booking.com in £ didn't convert favourably into Euro's thus feel I paid about £50 more than expected. The village is quite quiet so if you want a lively night life this may not be the place. Over new year week there were just 2 bars (one under the hotel) we found open and one restaurant. There is a small supermarket and another small store we didnt visit; the former was more than adequate.

    This was a lovely studio with kitchenette facilities. Nice view of castle and mountains. staff were great and always helpful and friendly. There was daily cleaning and perhaps too much changing of the towels but they really did seem to think a lot about you having a nice stay with them.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I regularly stay at this hotel for convenience. As a result I can say this hotel maintains consistent high standards of comfort, cleanliness and friendliness of staff, without exception.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very warm. What appeared to be A/C did not help much. Opening windows helped but then the noise from the roads.

    Arrived late but no problem getting the key. Nice big room. Great location across from the castle. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stay 7 days.The breakfast was cold ,limited and same each day. No good coffee mashine, only automatic one, for Italy it's strange. Last two days i didn't eat the breakfast. No kettle in room. Only minibar. The WIFI in room not working, outside the room worked good.

    The room was big , quit and cleaned each day. The place is very beautiful, view from window also. the bathroom is comfartable. the free parking near the hotel. Bus stop near hotel. Very good restorant in 500 meters from hotel. Central location from main ski sites of Aosta value.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to say

    Wonderful location, in front of the castle. We had a 4 people room, but it was like an apartment, very comfortable. The owner is very kind. I think the best solution from a quality/price perspective

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As a regular visitor, standards are consistent in terms of cleanliness, friendly staff and food

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location in the Alps adjacent to a castle across the way.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thin blankets

    The rooms and breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift.

    Good for countryside staying, close to the castle and just 10 mins drive to Aosta.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed was a little small like a day bed I am traveling solo

    very nice hospitality

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: