Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Cianfuran 3 stars

Localita' Cianfuran, 10052 Bardonecchia, Italy

#6 of 24 hotels in Bardonecchia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog poo!! At the hotel grounds and in the town!!

    Great room with fantastic view. Room was high quality and we could play in the snow sledging and snowball fighting right next to the hotel. Great meal organized on top of the mountain going in a cat and coming down with snow mobile..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    We have had a great stay in residence Cianfuran. The apartment is big enough for 3 adult people with nice equipped little kitchen. The bathroom is big, clean with every appliances you may need. I have to mention of course the balcony with the incredible views towards the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food in attached bar/restaurant was fantastic - and great value. Anna the owner/waitress was a diamond. Lovely person. So too, Roberto the mini van driver who answered our every beck and call. Residence is a little out of town - but not much happening down there - so get back to Cianfuran and relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed at the lower Level, close to balcony door was in an area that for a little cold during the night.

    The covered parking garage, with the lift right up to the door of our Apartment. Large generous comfy king sized bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property is really for car driving Italians and French. Little information in English. Not a hotel - just serviced apartments, although little service was evident. We were there 6 nights - no change of bedding or towels.

    The mountain location and view were fine, and the property was warm despite extreme cold weather. Shuttle ran from 9am to 10.30 am, and 4.30 pm to 6 pm - useful. Adjoining restaurant was first class.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room/pantry facilities were very basic & old. Reception opening hours are limited & next door restaurant opens only at 9:00 in the morning! Doesn’t suit skiers.

    The view from our room was worth every penny!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views!!! We stayed for a week for skiing. We don’t partake in much apres ski, we tend to just collapse 🤣 it’s remote if you want any nightlife. Restaurant downstairs was handy and nice food. Would be ideal if skiing jaffarau. Great apartment, lovely staff, no complaints! Love Bardoneccia!! Will be back x

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cooking facilities and equipment were a little limited or self catering beyond the simplest of food

    Restaurant attached is run separately but fully integrated and we ate there every night classic amily Italian fare and atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very dark as very little light came in. No proper bed only a very uncomfortable sofa bed. very weak hairdryer. Tiny computer screen instead of a TV and only Italian programms. Shuttle needs to be ordered at 18h00 for the next day and at restricted times.

    Clean, big good quality towels, staff tried to be friendly and helpful, the restaurant, although a separate business, had quality food and wines for very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we had did not have the best of views as it wasn't facing the valley and also a little noisy as we could hear the neighbors

    When we arrived the doors were locked a it was lunch time. We were greeted by the cleaner who spoke little English but she found someone to help us book in. Throughout our holiday the cleaner we first met was always smiling. helpful and friendly. There is a small pizza restaurant in the building which is great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very good experience, clean rooms, nice personnel and the location have probably the best view from the area. The ski area is on 10 min with the car, but the the transport is assured by the host.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem it is that the way they advertise it is a bit misleading. For example, the beds are sofa beds, there is no spa (they have an agreement with another hotel but you cannot arrive there by foot and it closes early), when you arrive at your room you see the menu for the restaurant but you cannot ask any room service or call because they are not part of the hotel, there is no bar, its the one from the restaurant and it is closed after 10...

    The view from the room was beautiful. The staff (specially the driver of the shuttle) was wonderful. Our room had a sofa bed instead of a regular bed, but it was comfortable anyway, and the room and its kitchen were really clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures of a pool, sauna etc are displayed but I was very disappointed when discover there is NO spa at all in the residence (You have a discounted price to access to a spa located in another hotel)

    Spacious rooms with kitchenette and balcony and staff is very helpful. There is a bar and restaurant in the residence Located 12 mins driving from town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not big problem, but there is no cleaning materials for the kitchen. You have to bring with it if you want to use the kitchen.

    Good staff and nice view from the room. Parking, elevators and amenity of the room is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are amazing. The food in the restaurant was surprisingly good! As the hotel is some distance away it was great to be able to have some good food after a day of skiing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding:we booked one large double +sofa beds in a large 5-7 people apartment. Instead we were given an apartment with ONLY sofa beds and all guests had to sleep in one big room. On arrival, we were told that in fact most apartments (28 out of 32) only have sofa beds and the 4 with proper beds were fully booked. Ps:the sofa beds were of poor quality... Shame, our apartment would have been amazing with a proper bed and could easily be transformed into a 1-bed apartment given its huge size (80sq meters).

    Cianfuran restaurant excellent, great choice of food and wine and very good value for money. Eg: lovely pizza:9€,amazing filet steak:14.50€, home made pasta with gorgonzola around 7€. Decent wine:14€. Nice views from our room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent views and very nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, quiet, and clean. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    artificial smells used for cleaning but I'm fussy in my only way ;-)

    great views, friendly staff, nice wood all around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tv

    Spotlessly clean. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant downstairs not great

    Incredible views and lovely rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staff amazing view on the mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi internet was poor and disconnected many times in the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was a bit primitive, lacking some basics.

    Amazing views. Lovely staff. Super quiet. Lovely local food. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    QUALITY OF THE BED VERY BAD

    ENVIRONNEMENT

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel shuttle availability after 5pm which restricts your ability to eat in bardonecchia

    The views ,the restaurant attached ,kitchen facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed. Shower. to far out

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are stunning, missing them already.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, camere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was a few kilometres up a steep narrow winding road. So if snowing heavily, snow chains would be required on your car.

    Spacious rooms. Great looking buildings done in a traditional stone/wood style. Restaurant next door served great food. Staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Federica was an amazing help and the hotel staff could not do enough for you..above and beyond anything we've experienced anywhere else. The rooms were beautiful and the location second to none.. and the food!! Exceptional. Would recommend highly and we will be back!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is bit far from the bardonecchia station. But you can call the reception staff to arrange a free shuttle bus to pick you up. Wifi could be improved in the future

    The staff is really friendly and helpful. The resident room and the furnitures are quite new. The lovely kitchen is really tide and clean. I skied for 3 days. And the friendly staff drove me to skiing filed 9 o'clock in the morning and picked me up 5 o'clock afternoon everyday. Which was really a nice experience for me.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in hotel was non existent but was good to getaway from the usual 9-5.

    Value for money was great, beautiful views from the apartment. Friendly and helpful staff even on Christmas day. 10min drive to the slopes also.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When me and my friends arrived in the room we couldn't believe in the place. It's really nice, the view is amazing and the staff was adorable and help us to decide what to do in Bardonecchia. Such a great place!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really liked the modern feel of the room. Had a garage and lift to the room which was a nice surprise. Central between two ski areas. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable sofa bed in the studio, no daily cleaning (should be made clearer at reservation), can get tough to reach by car if it snows (need snow tyres or chains)

    Cleanliness of the place, indoor free parking, Elisa at reception is very helpful and friendly, great value restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Vista stupenda

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is unsuitable for people with public transportation. Without car, it is difficult for the skii.

    service, the cleaness, nice view from the window.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds need improving, wifi

    Location and hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was horrible

    Nice Views

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurant attached to the hotel

    the view

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    View,good staff,nice restaurant,service excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The amazing views!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the beds are really toooo soft, and they are all sofa beds.

    really clean :) nice views, fantastic kitchen, nice hot water

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room could be a little cold in the morning as the air con was very difficult to use

    Fantastic setting, great rooms, friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were fantastic! Views to die for and great onsight restaurant! Loved it!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great,everything is good.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Views, Hotel Staff, Restaurant, Helpfulness of reception on booking activities and sorting out lifts etc

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: