Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Corte Ferrari

Via Del Porto 1/A, 25080 Moniga, Italy

#6 of 37 Holiday rentals in Moniga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the apartment in the second time. The previous visit was few years ago. So we know that we'll see. And this place is the same as our expectations. Location is perfect. You could walk to the lake in 10 minutes. A city center is located near the apartment. Staff is very friendly. Facilities are perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    The view from the balcony was great, glad we could upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony was great, glad we could upgrade. Furthermore, the fascilities made us feel like at home. Will keep this appartment in mind for future booking!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect short break 4 - 7 days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't park close to the appartment

    Perfect location with lake Garda 5min walk and the local village only 5mins up hill (so probably more like 10mins for the up hill)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for holiday with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best to have a car as only limited boat service to Moniga.

    Huge 2 bed apartment with stunning view of lake. Short walk to town centre or lake. Pool was never crowded, despite apartments all being full. Kids (6 & 8) loved pool and watching boats to and fro from the balcony. Great location for exploring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good location, by the lake. Grocery stores, restaurants, pharmacy, gas station in proximity. Wonderful location for day trips to Milan/Venice/Verona/Parma/Modena. Good facilities, fully equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    A really nice hotel in a beautiful but quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the bedroom was very uncomfortable, very hard to sleep on. Bus service very poor, not very explanatory.

    The view was amazing in lovely surroundings close to the port and even closer to the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great stay, recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only good for basic use.

    Spacious, high quality property. Distance was very close (50m) to town centre. Easy for basic groceries and several good restaurants. Stunning views of the lake!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically asked for a lower floor apartment on booking months before arrival as we advised we would have a 9 week old and prams etc. Despite an assurance, we were placed on the top floor which meant carrying the baby stuff up 4 staircases whenever we left/returned. This was very difficult and spoiled our experience. It was not due to the type of apartment as we could see identical apartments on lower floors. It would have made a huge difference to our holiday had we been accommodated as requested. The accommodation was basic, as expected, but I would have expected there to be a dishwasher for a family apartment which is usually standard and a shower that was more regular in temperature, more for our toddler than us. It would have been better had pool towels been available to rent or borrow. It was impossible for us to pack beach towels for whole family and the only supermarket charged twenty euros per towel so was an extra unforeseen costs. The nice addition of a small toddler pool by the main pool was unusable as it was so dirty.

    The location was good for the town and shop for supplies. The view was amazing. The accommodation was fine, if basic. The reception were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Good for 6 people, very comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No additions like coffe or basic things. About 10min walk to the lake beach downhill.

    Good for 6 people, very comfortable and spacious. Apartement with garden is really nice to relax !! Great view over the pool and lake. Highly recommend! Close to the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    very nice place - gorgus view, very sutabke for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we were at the first floor, so each time someone from the above floors flushed the water in the toilet you can hear it (enoying in the middle of the night) you can even hear the talking of the familiy above you theres only 1 capsule of dishwasher and if you need more (you probebly will need it if you eating breakfst or dinner at your room) you shoukd buy it from the staff the same for dish soup (you get one tinny buttle) theres always hot wather but if your taking a shower and some one open the wather - you will get a cold shower.

    the place and the view is gorgus theres a private parkinglot with cameras - so you feel free to forget something in your car. the pool is very nice. the appartment is big and very sutable for families. theres a big and nice porch which you can have your breakfast there. you have all the facilities that you need for your stay. theres a supermarket and resteronts near by. valeria (staff) is realy kind and wellcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful place to visit real italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was maybe because it was October when we came, they were not many places open ,restaurants ,bars etc maybe there is more choice in summertime

    The accomadation was excellent and the staff were fantastic very helpful ,the receptionist was wonderful helped us to book tickets for Venice day trip and the location was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Perfect! I will go again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean, perfect view of the Garda Lake, fully equiped apartment like your own house. 5 minutes walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and will definitely be back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was very dim

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    very pleasant stay near the Lac de Garde
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very pleasant and quite location nice swimming pool good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard !! Snoring next door, no buses hardly got to be out by 0930 !!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic view. Loved terrace with sun deck chairs and table overlooking the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view, cleanliness, flexibility of staff to meet requests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The app was great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The app was great. Big and with small yard - excellent for our dog. The resort and car parking is behind fence - perfect for dog!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good service and very clean. Located near the center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes had issues with the hot water in the shower. Nothing to serius

    Great location. Great facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Very Nice family location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for families. Big swimming pool. 5 minutes to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect apartments with nice view on lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window from bedroom to main street, noisy airco.

    Nice apartmentd, with nice view on the lake, swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful family friendly accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views and spacious apartment which had everything you needed. A great base to explore the lake from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    It was really clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really clean and quiet. Fantastic view overlooking lake garda. Lovely place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location and beauty of the residence.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Clean and spacious apartment within a walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and spacious apartment within a walking distance of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Great attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Lake View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great attention to detail. Very clean. Very nice welcome amenity.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Just wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of eating places.

    Just wonderful. good communication by staff before arrival.good location little hard to find but navigation took me there easy. fabulous views from balcony to the lake.had every thing in the kitchen and toilet.kids loved the place.we enjoyed our stay.very helpful staff she gave us more than information about the area where to go.so just to say....YOU ARE GOING TO LOVE THIS PLACE.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location very friendly girl in reception beautiful quiet (at least in october) area welcom pack was surprise: tea, coffee, shower gel and so on.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Definately a place to go back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Definately a place to go back to. Great location on the south side of La Garda lake. The apartments are very clean, comfortable and you can see that the owners have thought on the little details. We really loved it and we will return. Highly recomended for families with young kids ( we are with 3 girls aged 1 year and 10 months).

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Location on Garda lake, very big apartment and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator for the luggage. Mattresses were not comfortable neither for me and my spouse nor for our boys.

    Location on Garda lake, very big apartment and balcony. Full kitchen equipment. Good air conditioning. Home atmosphere. Pool. Direct exit to the town center.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The view from the apartment was absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The walk back up from the port, in the heat! Pretty big hill to contend with :(

    The view from the apartment was absolutely stunning. There is also a handy back door to the complex which gives you access to the small town within 3 minutes walk. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    Garden was great and enclosed , orchard to ex our dogs ,...
    • Group

    Air con needs a revamp , small bedroom very dark and cramped .pool could do with heating . Long walk to lake , uphill is home !!

    Garden was great and enclosed , orchard to ex our dogs , apartment good size for three , with good cooking facilities . Town just outside the back door , with lots of eating places and supearkets . Large outdoor pool , the grounds well kept and clean .

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice view of the lake and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could have been a bit better maintained and cleaned. Also not to well insulated from noise...

    Nice view of the lake and swimming pool. Handy to the village.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    Spacey rooms, nice pool, quite close to the lake, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bedroom quite noisy as window was in front of street with plenty of traffic, I.e sleeping in was not possible for me, water in shower was rather slow to heat up (whenever you interrupted the water), cheap kitchen equipment and blunt knifes

    Spacey rooms, nice pool, quite close to the lake, wonderful lake view, comfortable beds, gas stove excellent for cooking, huge fridge, covered parking lots (I.e. Car stayed cool), nice garden, apartment nicely cool even without using aircon

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    9.6
    Wiew to the lake,, wonderful balcony with table for dinning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not enough warm in bathroom (night weather was about+5), way between the car and entrance is not good for big cofer with wills.

    Wiew to the lake,, wonderful balcony with table for dinning and with shoeslong,big and comfortable rooms, good furniture, parking in closed hotels teritory.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.6
    Apartment was very clean all over, with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was very clean all over, with great facilities. Pool looked excellent (but we were travelling off-season), and location to local town was excellent (a secure door led out to a courtyard which backed onto the centre of the village/town. There are only a small number of restaurants, but the 3 we tried were excellent. There are not a huge amount of bars in the village, but down at the lakeside you can find more.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    10
    Location, clean flat, everything pretty much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were promised a bund bed and it turned out it was a mistake, so the kids were disappojnted. the WiFi was weak and erratic. The beds could be more comfortable especially the sofa in the living room is very hard.

    Location, clean flat, everything pretty much.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.3
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Apartments were fantastic with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproofing with the adjoining apartments was poor

    Apartments were fantastic with an amazing view

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice apartment and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower was an unstable with temperature and had mold all over. Not fun to shower

    Nice apartment and facilities. Good location in Moniga

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    we loved everything , they contact me through email and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we loved everything , they contact me through email and show me everything.. Nice terrace and great pool

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Everything :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything :-)

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    Location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is very nice.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: