Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Corte Grimani

San Marco 4402, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#57 of 956 Holiday rentals in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.5
    Perfect location; perfect place from which to explore and in which to rest between adventures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. A little pricey, but that is Venice! Otherwise, it was perfection.

    The location could not be beat. The apartment was a great size. It was nice for my husband and I to have a separate sleeping area from our sons. Also, we had to head to the airport super early for a 6:30 am international flight. The front desk arranged a nice, reliable water taxi door-to-door for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location hard to find difinite need a phone but once found a total gem

    Hotel at a corner just three steps from the Venice water at the canel once you walked in It's like entering a classical romantic movie. Loved it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, location and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location and location.Good clean rooms ,very helpful staff especially the front desk.Kitchen was fully equipped.We stayed in room no 302.Only negative was we didn't have View of any sort from our room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location on the canal but quiet, close to shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment on the canal but in a quiet location. Furniture was a bit dated but staff was wonderful and property was very clean. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, but only higher floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got room nr.203 and was very dark all day, needed to use the lights, because always night darkness + needed to go down to the street to check the weather conditions, from our room was not possible, the infront building 2 meters far from our windows.

    Nice location to discover the downtown, bars, shops restaurants nearby, but absolutely quiet room. Comfy beds and sofa, livable sqm. Elevator, 24h reception, helpful and kind staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.9
    The staff attitude is horrible time of arrival, they put us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is hourible Staff were not frieandly View is very bad.

    The staff attitude is horrible time of arrival, they put us at the door for 3 miniuts at rain because their door was closed, The king size bed is not one pease matrices it was horrible tow pcz and i had a backace at morning!!! The towel dosent replace at secound day . Very nousy, no wiew of venuce only ceiling of other propertis

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.5
    Great location and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to pay extra for use of the kitchen (50euro - for use of cooking facilities) and the washing machine (15euro) in the unit. We didn't want to cook, but the provision of bowls and spoons for breakfast would have been greatly appreciated. Getting in when Venice floods is difficult.

    Excellent location, not far from San Marco Square. Lots of room to spread out. Large bathroom and it had a bath, which was great. Reasonably quiet. The table was to sit at was great. The bed was good (even though it was 2 singles joined together).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location. Value for money stay in the center of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed is not comfortable. Better if kitchen facilities can be used free of charge

    Excellent location, value for money facilities, spacious room and nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Great Location close to all stores and attractions, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in main room, but there was TV in living room not really important. A bit hard to find for the first time.

    Great Location close to all stores and attractions, spacious room, very kind staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place, everything we needed and that bit special being located right next to the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to find hotel not far off one of the major routes, located right on a canal. Staff very friendly and welcoming to the children and had great recommendations for places to eat and drink. Also upfront with useful info marked out on map re where to buy good pastries, breakfast supplies etc. Spare umbrellas for guests in what turned out to be a very wet weekend. Apartment had a washer/dryer machine which is fairly rare in Italy in our experience. We got a great discounted price being off season in November.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great, but curtain was not able to be closed completely... maybe my room only? Also, it was going to be ideal, if the room was facing to the canals.

    Location is excellent just between Rialto bridge and San Marco area. There are lots of nice restaurant and shoppping places including supermarket. Location is Definitely nice point. Also, room is quite roomy and well cleanly equipped. Our room had living room and bed room, and living room had sofa bed. Even though it seemed apartment room (no breakfast), it was actually almost hotel and room was cleaned every day. Some goods such as shampoo were changed or replaced every day, which was great. Breakfast was available just at hotel located next to this hotel, and there were multiple shops for light breakfast like sandwiches. So no breakfast was no problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Romantic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two each of glasses, cups, saucers and plates in the kitchen.

    Location. Elevator. Spacious Apartment # 401. Donatello at the ront desk was most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Our stay was pleasant and quiet except for the noisy condoleers in the canal below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs to be far more proactive in helping guests locate the residence because it includes a boat trip and is hard to find especially with large suitcases which is not for the faint hearted. Flying into St Marco airport is much easier than Treviso.

    Close to St Marco and Venice attractions. Very clean and well presented. The accommodation claims to be self catering but lacks the essential equipment and a clothes washer/drier would be far more useful than a dishwasher.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    The place is big, close to the city center, there is a water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were traveling with a baby, we needed to make her some food, when I asked why is the stove not working ? we found out that if you wanna use it, you need to pay extra 50 Euros! also when we booked it we noticed that there is a washing machine available in the facilities (no Extra charge mentioned) but also this was not true! as there is a washing machine yes but, you also have to pay extra for it! this all made the price very high compared to what it offers! our room did not look anything like the photos! the furniture was old! the bathroom was very small! the whole place was clean but the bidet tap in the bathroom looked totally gross!

    The place is big, close to the city center, there is a water taxi stop right beside the hotel, however! we were not able to take it nor going neither leaving! as when we were going we were still not very aware of the transportation so we took a water bus instead of a taxi and of course the bus only goes in the Grand Canal outside .. and when we left, there was a tide and taxis don't come inside while there is a tide! AC in every room is very good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Tucked away along the canals, away from crowds, was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are American and love coffee first thing! But trying to find coffee and breakfast food was hard in the morning. It definitely meant we walked and stood at a crowded coffee counter. There is a coffee machine in the lobby but it came out into cheap plastic cups so they are trying to accommodate coffee habits!

    Our family of 4 could spred out a little more but were thrilled we didn't need 2 rooms- and we were able to use washer/dryer in the room which we needed after a week in Germany/Austria. Loved the location near the water and coming out of hotel right where Gondolas passed. Location was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable, close to everything, but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Got lost and google maps not helpful..maybe label the outside alleyway.

    Location was great, but hard to find. Staff were lovely and helpful. Quite a large apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    It just gets better and better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is our third visit, and we'll stay again when back in Venice. Although the Residence was the most expensive place we stayed in during our trip, you can't beat the position. 5 minutes to St, Marks Square with one bridge to cross, and 8 minutes to the Rialto vaporetto stop with luggage and no steps! A well appointed, spacious apartment with a kitchenette, which we didn't use except for making coffee and tea, and a fantastic view of the canal. The air-conditioning was most welcome during this heatwave, but we still opened the windows, closed shutters and listened to the singing from the gondelas as the went past below our bedroom windows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Charming Stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving by boat, and being greeted by the nicest staff was a great start to our trip in Venice. The hotel is well situated between the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square. It's lovely little apartments each self contained. Unfortunately I forgot the woman's name at the desk but she was amazingly helpful with the map, dinner recommendations and all around questions. Lovely place. We also loved opening and closing the shutters every morning - so fun seeing all the water action from our windows too. Also enjoyed the hotels location - off the main tourist track but still in the heart of all the action.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    The property was perfect for our family of five, and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was perfect for our family of five, and a great value for Venice. The only complaint is that the air conditioning unit - absolutely critical to combat the record heat in Venice during our stay - was very noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be better supplied with tissue box and shampoo.

    The hotel is ideally located for visiting Venice. Our apartment was spacious, simply furnished and very clean. We did not use the cooking facilities which are an extra, but would recommend they provide a toaster as well as the kettle which would have been appreciated. The owner is very pleasant and helpful with all enquiries. Would recommend arrival by water taxi, although expensive, drops you outside the hotel. An excellent hotel for a stay in Venice overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location and great, large size apartment. Staff very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was trouble with the air conditioning the first night but they fixed it first thing in the morning and were very apologetic. Once it worked, it worked great!

    The location is great and central to everything. They have their own dock so you can take a water taxi right up to the property and not have to drag it around until you find your hotel. The apartment was very big and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous property, terrific location an easy and direct walk to San Marcos. Our apartment was clean, beautiful, and spacious. The staff were extremely helpful. This is truly an amazing deal, to have an entire apartment in the center of Venice! Gondoliers passing by under our windows, steps to food, shopping and attractions. The hotel across the way serves a wonderful dinner! Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Keep some cash for the checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to tell us we need to pay the city tax in cash. It was a mad scramble to get cash and even I had to pay only 15 € we needed to take out min 50€ from the bank

    Location, service, room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value for an excellent location and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good value for an excellent location--a 5-minute walk to St. Mark's Plaza. Our one-bedroom apartment included a beautiful, large new bathroom. Management was attentive, helpful and generally exceptional. Location on a side canal and gondola route.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value in the heart of Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) A little hard to find at first, but, yea, this is Venice.

    1) Fabulous location between San Marco and Rialto Bridge. Easy walk from residence to major sites. 2) Helpful, friendly staff. 3) Well-appointed, functional rooms. Everything you need like fridge, microwave, etc... 4) Very responsive to questions both before arrival and during stay. Very helpful in making a smooth trip to Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    It's near San Marco square, but it's also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the train station especially when you decide to go there by walking. I believe it's a little difficult to find it when you arrive when it's dark at night.

    It's near San Marco square, but it's also the shortcoming because it's far from the San Lucia station. It's comfortable in the room but the sofa bed in the sitting room is broken.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on honeymoon, we received an upgrade to top floor and free bottle of prosecco! Staff were fantastic at pointing out hidden treasures aswell and the location was fantastic! Would stay here again 100%

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Location of hotel ,knowledge of staff, nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps bottle of water on arrival

    Location of hotel ,knowledge of staff, nice apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff were fabulous. Really roomy apartment. Great to have aircon as it was very hot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Location and service
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay 50 €extra to use the kitchen and additional fee was for using washing machine.

    Location was perfect. Inside is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place you will for sure enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Excelent location and the team at the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great location, facilities, plenty of room, free WiFi, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, facilities, plenty of room, free WiFi, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Venice is the most unique cities I've ever been too!!! BEAUTIFUL!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very nice, location was convenient for everything. Donatella was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Best location, friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is run by a lovely family and has a nice, homey atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    We liked verything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked verything! Best location!! Really loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed every minute of our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment. Was ideal for our family. The lady/owner was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent l, room was large and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    The location was excellent l, room was large and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great family hotel in heart of San Marco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much :-)

    Location was just fabulous. In the heart of San Marco and yet tucked away from crowds and noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    The receptionist was lovely and helped us with all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was lovely and helped us with all our questions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Large room, great location, friendly staff, air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear neighbors slamming doors. Location was difficult to find at first

    Large room, great location, friendly staff, air con

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    My first impression was not high but changed my opinion with the excellent service and great locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No charm or character to the apartment and was very hard to find

    Location and service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Where you want to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great property;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property; staff delightful.,very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable room and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting could be better in the rooms.

    Room size was great for our family of three.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Solid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed was two small beds together. Not comfortable to sleep on at night.

    Bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location , Helpful and good service mind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the hotel

    Good location , Helpful and good service mind staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Cozy place in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really enjoyed our stay and would stay again when in Venice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location for shopping and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is small. So it's a little bit difficult to cook.

    Convenient location for shopping and sightseeing. Nice staffs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    One night is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed only one night.

    Fantastic Staff & Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Donatello was excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Donatello was excellent !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Location. Comfort of the apartment. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Perfect Venice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location in heart of Venice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great Location and excellent room. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.0
    We liked the location and large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels were nearly threadbare. They supply you with small amount of cutlery but no tea towels or washing up liquid. The kitchen area could do with an upgrade. Do not think we will return.

    We liked the location and large rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff excellent, perfect location, plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiled floors above us but that's unavoidable in Italy.

    Staff excellent, perfect location, plenty of room. Would stay again knowing what standard awaits us.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The accommodation was absolutely fine and we would stay again. A few more welcoming touches (e.g. more toiletries, bowls to eat cereal from and mugs, instead of tiny teacups, for tea / coffee, a biscuit or 2) would have made our stay a little more comfortable.

    Excellent location. Comfortable, spacious rooms. Generous supply of towels and slippers were much appreciated, as were the umbrellas provided for guests' use. Efficient reception staff who were helpful when asked for advice.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location apartment-hotel on a small canal close to San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few more glasses, only two water glasses, two coffee cups and saucers and two plates plus forks and knives were provided, without having them opening the cupboards for €50 extra. A few water glasses and wine glasses would have been nice, when we had some friends over to drink a bottle of wine.

    Great location apartment-hotel on a small canal close to San Marco, spacious and great value for money. A very nice organic shop really close by to buy some food for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    9.6
    Lovely apartment near St Mark's Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sofa bed was not very comfortable. It would have been better if the kitchenette was away from the sofa bed so that the early risers could come out and make coffee without disturbing those still sleeping on the sofa bed. Lighting could have been brighter.

    Lovely apartment near St Mark's Square. Also close to Rialto. Large master bedroom with a sofa bed in the living room. Also a fairly good washine machine/dryer which came in handy. The apartment overlooked a canal which was very pretty. Guido at reception was very polite and helpful. Very good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    8.3
    Staff are cheerful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast☹️

    Staff are cheerful and helpful. Small hotel but feeling warm when you return to the hotel after getting around in Venice and get lost easily. Spacious room for us to place suitcase and all shopping bags. Close to places of interest and water taxi drop off at door which is very important if you have lot of luggages.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.6
    Our room was large--more than enough space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would've been perfect if they served breakfast!

    Our room was large--more than enough space! Staff very friendly and helpful. Comfy bed, very quiet. Outstanding location only 3 minute walk to St. Mark's Basilica, or only 5 minutes to Rialto bridge.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    10
    This is a GREAT property -- perfect location, EXTREMELY good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a GREAT property -- perfect location, EXTREMELY good staff, excellent facilities. We've stayed in Venice a number of times before, but this is the best place we've stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    The location and staff are excellent, as are the quality of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one minor issue, noise from room above when guests were packing/unpacking or walking on the floor in shoes

    The location and staff are excellent, as are the quality of the furnishings

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Staff, to a person were friendly, helpful and engaging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, to a person were friendly, helpful and engaging. Donatella was a gem. Location can't be beat-5 minute walk to Piazza San Marco and many other of Venice's treasures.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    "Apartment" Rooom was big but very dark, and not to comfortabke, on a rainy day it was as dark as night time, even though there were several windows, avoid floor 1.

    Friendly staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.3
    The staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I feel the description of the property was misleading. The room was highly overpriced for what we got, and the furnishings were very dated and not welcoming at all. The room was clean, but not any place we wanted to spend any time in.

    The staff was helpful. The location was OK and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    First, great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I had to leave !

    First, great experience! Loved it. This is an apartment hotel not a full service hotel. Meaning you get a full sized apartment that is centrally located in San Marco, steps away from San Marco Square and on a main gondola canal route. However, no restaurant or bar service on the property. You are on your owe here. But, in Venice, so what! Want a drink, walk across the street to the hotel next door! The apartment we took was large, one bedroom, with separate kitchen and dining area. Extremely clean and fully renovated to modern standards. The staff! Cannot say enough good things about Donatella and the whole staff. Anything we needed, they delivered. Better personalized service that I have experienced at high end full service hotels!! Overall, If you want a property in Venice close to everything that matters, lots of quality living space and certainty that the staff will make your stay exactly what you would want it to be, this is the place. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Hotel like service with very freindly and helpful staf (eith...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    as we came late, the reception was made by the night shift person. It was a young, polite but not helpful and not service driven person. Our baby bed was missing, he told us that we have to wait for the next day while we learnt afterwards that it was in the facilities but he just didn't care for looking... a pitty because the rest was really good

    Hotel like service with very freindly and helpful staf (eith exception of the night shift) at the reception desk (only non hotel features is no food-service). Location was really good: 2 mins from San Marco, not on a busy street, accessible with the taxi boat, gondola services in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    I've been Venice for three times but only stayed in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I've been Venice for three times but only stayed in an apartment in this time. The location was fantastic and we arrived by water bus then walked to the hotel with three big luggages. It took us around 15 mintes and never lost with the introduction of website. The old gentleman was very nice and the resturant named Madonnant he recommended was so cool especially the lobster pasta. Our family were arranged to the fifth floor, and we enjoyed all facilities although we have no view room. The cleaning staff is responsible and so kind to refuse to take any tips. All in all, I will definately be back again!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The location of this apartment is perfect for a quick trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location of this apartment is perfect for a quick trip to Venice where you want to be close to all the major sites. Upstairs in the apartment where we stayed with two children in second bedroom was a spotless, tranquil, light filled sanctuary away from the hubbub below.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Apartment was very central,2 minute walk to San marco-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment was very central,2 minute walk to San marco- beautiful views over canals. Apartment very spacious, clean, high standard! Staff very friendly, polite, good knowledge of Venice- also gave us complimentary prosecco when we arrived! Overall a brilliant place to stay - highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    We loved the location of this hotel, and we appreciated the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved the location of this hotel, and we appreciated the helpful, 24-hour staff. We also loved the look and feel of the nicely appointed, well-cleaned suite.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    location is very convenient, rooms are bigger than normal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is not the hotel's issue but just something that should be mentioned more clearly in directions to hotel. Upon arriving at St. Lucia Venezia station by train, we took a water taxi - the guy told us canal in front of hotel was too narrow and he couldn't go there and would drop us at San Marco which was extremely inconvenient, as we dragged two suitcases and child stroller over cobbled streets and stairs bridges for 5-6 minutes. Later we found out that water taxis come right to the door step and on our return journey took one from the hotel door step. Other travellers should be more careful. Other than that not having a breakfast option was not a lot of fun when compared to other hotels in our Italy trip.

    location is very convenient, rooms are bigger than normal size hotel rooms, staff is very courteous.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: