Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domus Romana Hotel 4 stars

Via Delle Quattro Fontane 113, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#579 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Good experience, stay in the old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially the hotel offered a small, dark box-room. When we asked for alternatives they put us in a beautiful double-height room in the old building, with balcony overlooking the street - so ask to change if you're not happy. The location is excellent, reception is helpful, breakfast is fine (though watch out for the pigeons...).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean, but no hot drinks and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outdated, needs refurbishing, i.e. cupboards in the kitchen were falling apart. Broken crockery in the cupboards. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom, but not very powerful. Had to ask for iron and ironing board, which was taken away after room cleaning (while we were out, i.e. without asking), requested again, but not provided again, so had to make do without on the last day. No tea or coffee in the rooms – so poor standard for a four start hotel! So we bought our own tea and coffee and asked for a kettle.

    We really appreciated our room being ready much earlier and being able to check in earlier (12.30pm instead of the usual time of 3.00p). Six of us shared a family room and we had lots, and lots of space! The room was on the fourth floor, we could not hear any traffic and the beds were very comfortable. Very clean and the room was cleaned perfectly every day! Wifi worked fine for us. The staff were generally pleasant and helpful. Beautiful courtyard to relax in. Within walking distance to main attractions (Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps in particular). Breakfast was excellent (from 7.00-10.30am).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    The location and staff are excellent however, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and staff are excellent however, everything else was less than I expected. The beds were extremely hard, pillows flat, noisy room due to outside traffic, air conditioning was not working in April, wifi was poor and we had trouble with the hot water. Also the rooms overall need to be updated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Well situated but not very fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Either a large and very noisy room, or a very small one with mould odour. Also getting hot with the air condition on the room out of service. The TV set didn't work. No one did anything with things that didn't work. The breakfast almost a joke when everything, including coffee and cups, run out. The inner court not nearly as nice as on the pictures.

    Well situated but at a very noisy street. Good help with ticket booking. Good cleaning of the room. A very nice terrace for sitting down and take a cup of coffee (much better than the inner yard)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    The historical value of Hotel Domus Romana, its ambiance as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historical value of Hotel Domus Romana, its ambiance as an old monastery makes the place remarkable.. They have pleasant and helpful staff. Good location too. Near Fontana Trevi, the Spanish Steps, the Metro. Nice breakfast to start the day. Fine restaurant across the property, convenience& souvenir stores around the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Lovely traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom

    Lovely traditional hotel. Great room and breakfast Good location within walking distance of major attractions. Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic room, location and breakfast . Thank you!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit better selection of TV.

    The breakfast was fabulous! Early check in after having to change properties was such a perk to not waste half a day with the process of our move. The room was so comfortable, not the feel of a hotel. Much more as if in an Italian Villa. The bathroom was lovely with so much space. Our room was upgraded to a beautiful suite with a two level patio on an inner courtyard. Everything was wonderful. Thank you for such a tremendous experience while in Rome!! The location was superb. Walking distance to all sites that were on our list. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    If I was to go back to Rome I would check the hotel for availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system wasn't very good. Based on air conditioning, sleeping with it on would dry your nose and without it would be bit cold. We got there while it was raining and snowing but I suppose when is a good weather isn't that bad

    I did like that the room was spatious and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Good place and location to comfortable stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffeemachine in the breakfast was broken sometime.

    It is warm in the room, they have a hitting in the room. It is clean and comfortable. If you need something, the staff will help you. Thank you staff that they found a room for us utter check out as we could not get to the Airoport due to snow in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Loved visiting Rome and the hotel provided an excellent base offering good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lacked any form of vantilation. Room allocated was on the main road and was too noisy to open windows therefore became very stuffy at night.

    Very helpful staff, good breakfast, good value and base for sight seeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is Located a couple of blocks from the metro station, it makes it easy to transport. The staff at the front dead is very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms was very big and had a lot of space compare to most hotels in Italy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable room that was tastefully decorated. Great breakfast. Unfortunately WIFI very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi . Drain in shower didn't work well but this seems to be a problem in Rome.

    A comfortable room that was tastefully decorated. Helpful staff and let us book in early. Great breakfast with good selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    very good location, nice terrace and interior garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    old furniture, old air conditioning system, windows are not closing well, very minimal breakfast (same every day), relative high price

    very good location near to the center, metro, train and terrace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    The location was great and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and the breakfast was very good. The rooms were quite spacious and nice although there were some slight problems (such as lighting) that were quickly fixed. It was an enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    Unreasonable and unfair pricing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, booking.com does not indicate the prices per single night. As I booked 4 consecutive nights, of which I wanted to pay the first one on my own (the others were part of a Business trip), I wanted a separate bill for it. At the end of my stay, the people told me that this night was more expensive than the other three nights together. This is everything but a fair treatment. Because I feel betrayed by this unresonable pricing, I would not recommend anyone to stay here. Even though I complained afterwards, no good will was shown to correct this error. Their point of view was that the pricing is out of their responsibility and the first night was more expensive due to the many guests they welcomed at that day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Second visit in two years, this time with old friends. Both stays were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd stayed here a year before with my partner, and we enjoyed the old feel of the hotel (was it once a convent?) , especially the courtyard, and then the central location. So it felt right to bring my old friends back here to celebrate a significant reunion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Stayed with my husband and 2 sons (aged 22 & 20).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    Stayed with my husband and 2 sons (aged 22 & 20). Main bedroom was great, mixed comments from son on sofa beds, pillows were a bit rubbish but should have asked for more. Room could do with a lick of paint but felt strangely in keeping with age of building - which was typically Italian. Staff very helpful. Provided kettle so we could make use of kitchenette to make own drinks. Breakfast very nice and plentiful. Good offers on evening drinks from the bar, and courtyard lovely to sit in. Fairly good location and some nice restaurants close by. Supermarket (Pam Local) opposite. Was recommended to me by 2 separate work colleagues who'd stayed previously. I would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Location great; cleanliness not so hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of entire property and sheets and bed covers inside rooms

    Layout of room for 4 was nice. Wifi did not work well at all. This was really difficult for people that need to be in touch with work, even when on vacation . Room and property was dingy and definitely needs updating. Cleaning of drapes would help but they are clearly so old that they should be replaced, as well as bedcovers. OK to stay for one night before going to the airplane. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Felt like a princess
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My single room was huge with a sitting area and furnished private balcony with a chaise lounge! The hotel is elegant, comfortable, and in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Sorry to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received a warm welcome, the room was lovely and the staff friendly. The hotel was perfectly placed between the historic centre and Termini station so that you can easily walk to/from either and, although it is central, it was not noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Rome is great but this hotel needs a big cleaning team and a new manager with hospitality attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a disaster: small window, airco didn't work. Not clean, sanitary didn't function... even after complaining nicely, nothing happened!

    The location and the garden-court

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need attention they are very hard and very used so you will roll to the middle.

    Houskeeping does a great job. Reception departement had a high quality differece between the different staff members. Breakfast good but waiters need some attention for training and personal hygiene.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    The location and courtyard.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated and carpeted which is unusual. Found a clump of hair on the bedcover. Sink cracked.

    The location and courtyard.The toiletries were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.3
    Vey disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is very old and broken - There were ants all over the room I found them also in my baby crib The air conditioner is not working just making noises very bad smell all over the hotel The toilets in my room were liking Do I need to write more ?? I don't understand how this poor hotel has this Booking.com grade !! A very poor hotel

    The room was big The sheets were clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Good but maybe overpriced for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a refurbishment. Initially we were given a room which was really old looking. However after a couple of nights we requested to change and they did. Breakfast was basic and the service was understaffed.

    The location was very good. The staff was very friendly. The internal courtyard and bar was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Large and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room wasn't working. There was a loud school disco in the hotel one night until midnight.

    Great location within walking distance of all the main sights including the Colloseum, Pantheon and Roman Forum. 10 minute walk from Termini station. Room was comfortable and the bathroom was huge. The bed was very comfortable and had nice firm pillows which you don't get in many hotels nowadays. The staff were friendly and helpful and let me book an extra night and stay in the same room when my flight was cancelled. Good continental breakfast served in the mornings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.8
    The parents double bad was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children bad not good. Breakfast room too small. No parking. Difficult access. Bad indication from the road.

    The parents double bad was good. Tu breakfast was good also. Well located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant stay right in the centre of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In this age of multipule phones/tablets an extra power point would have been useful as I could only find one where a power converter plug for UK voltage could be used

    Excellent location, room was clean, good shower and bed comfy. Breakfast was lovely and we liked the bar in the evenings for pre and post dinner drinks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location in Rome, close to shops, a mile walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, feel abit dated, blanket on bed prefer duvet, safe not big enough for mini iPad

    Good location in Rome, close to shops, a mile walk to colosseum, good times for breakfast, good taxi access

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Great place if you don't need WIFI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very poor to non existent. Works very well when standing at reception but not in room 302.

    The location was excellent. Walking distance to most monuments in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs an update with regard to paint

    The courtyard and terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant with friendly staff. Expected better maintained accommodation for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It appears if hotel maintenance has been neglected over the past few years.

    The front desk delivers an excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent breakfast and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.5
    Far away from being a 4 stars hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far away from being a 4 stars hotel ! Horrible room, stay away from room 108 or avoid booking the hotel !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Elevators

    Ambience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't particularly comfortable

    Very friendly, excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place for extended weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hmmm I am afraid that neighbours could hear love screams .... :)

    Just few minutes walking from Termini station and near main spots in downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, large room for four people, good choice for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, large room for four people, good choice for breakfast, staff helpful, excellent location in city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have had more options, but was still good.

    Staff was very friendly and professional. The room was very spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    labi

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    They staff was the friendly, the best. Left some items when we left, they helped us get it shipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was a little strong for us. But every thing else was good.

    Room was clean. Bed was good. Felt like home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Bad wifi connection in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi connection in rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Great location, no WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work, staff was unhelpful.

    Location was great. Close to multiple tourist spots.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Not far from attractions in the city and main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from attractions in the city and main train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and bathroom were great for two friends sharing a room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    2.5
    Booking ratings are misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.9
    Don't pick this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed fell apart, terrible mattress, woke up in pain.

    👎🏻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Terrible service through Booking.com a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were double booked although they put this down to a system error despite ringing the week before to discuss our booking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    The good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The good position Staff very helpful Room very big and comfortable Evening bar in outside courtyard

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be a little better but still good value

    Great location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    beautiful place. beautiful persons...!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to relog to internet every 3 hours

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    Lovely courtyard bar for aperitifs and breakfast (although a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somewhat curt at reception when asking for some water on arrival, but was a one-off amongst very helpful and friendly staff throughout the rest of the stay.

    Lovely courtyard bar for aperitifs and breakfast (although a little chilly in early April!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    Staff were excellent & the breakfast offer was more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was terrible, hardly worked. Our shower leaked the whole time we were there and couldn't be fixed. The rooms were pretty basic.

    Staff were excellent & the breakfast offer was more than expected. Within easy walking distance to all the sights.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.9
    We found the rooms rather hot even with the heating off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the rooms rather hot even with the heating off. Had windows open but the noise was a little much!! Hotel need to have air-con working not only during the summer months!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Big rooms nice staff great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms need a bit more care. Few things like a kettle for some tea and a pen at the desk. Internet never works in some rooms .

    Big rooms nice staff great location

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.9
    Pls do not recommend Strega for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pls do not recommend Strega for dinner. The Lasagna was cold inside, in Italy... Not so nice environment inside, so many other traditional restaurants in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    8.8
    Generally, everything about the place and its people is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Generally, everything about the place and its people is great. We have good breakfast every morning. The place is near the Metro and near the shopping place. There is also some nearby supermarkets where you can buy midnight snacks should you crave for some yummy chocolates. My family would love to stay there again in our next trip.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.5
    Actually my expectations were low after read all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like modern facilities. So, I didn't like to much the Hotel's theme (but just for the record, mi mom and uncles liked it). On my view the mayor dislike was the comfort level of the bed. Actually, the two twins room was better than the queen room, in this matter (this is a priceless tip eh!).

    Actually my expectations were low after read all the comments from booking (I still booked it for the price, location and other considerations in comparison with other hotels in Rome, under my budget). For my surprise, the hotel turned out to be better than expected!!! (Good booking). I have to say that the staff was very helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    8.8
    We got the family suite for 3 couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got the family suite for 3 couples. The suite was huge with a separate bedroom and huge living room with 2 very comfy sofa beds plus a small kitchen. The location is excellent and allowed us to walk to all the attractions. The breakfast was included with the room and was absolutely fantastic!!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything, the hotel was well situated and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing

    Absolutely everything, the hotel was well situated and so beautiful. It was tranquility in the midst of Rome. The staff are incredible beyond words, I am stuck for words to fully describe their helpfulness, thoughtfulness and kindness. Danniella on reception was just wonderful, so caring. Danniella and all the staff whose names I don't know were the very reason this makes this hotel a perfect choice and a lasting memory.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    We loved the location, walking distance from most things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was VERY hot, the AC in the room could not keep up, very warm in the rooms. The beds were not very comfortable.

    We loved the location, walking distance from most things. The staff was great, loved the courtyard for breakfast and the little bar they have for afternoon happy hour.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Enjoyed staying at the Domus Romana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Enjoyed staying at the Domus Romana. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants, giving maps and explaining how to find places of interest. Rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious with high ceilings and huge windows.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    This hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not really a two bedroom apartment, there was one bedroom with a double bed and in the lounge room the settees converted into two double beds.

    This hotel is in a great location. The courtyard was a great place to have a drink and enjoy breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.3
    Great location and a good atmosphere in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The knowledge of the front office staff could be better so they can inform the guests about nice restaurants and airport transport for example.

    Great location and a good atmosphere in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    2.9
    The Back yard with fountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Room is not clean and smells like dust i woke up in the middle of night with allergy i think due to dust mites !! - No WiFi -Breakfast is below average European 3 stars hotels. - I had difficulty reaching to Hotel walking from Mian train station at night with no clear signage in the street with hotel name.

    The Back yard with fountain

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    8.8
    The cleanliness was excellent, as was the location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On the whole the staff were friendly, but did not explain where most of the hotel facilities were, we would have to ask

    The cleanliness was excellent, as was the location and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    4.2
    - Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The hotel charged me twice when I booked the room (prepaid). Took about a week and several emails to get the money back. Very unprofessional. - The toilet seat in our room leaked dirty water out on the floor. This caused a heavy smell of urine etc to spread in the whole suite. Smelled like a public toilet that has not been cleaned for a while. - It took three whole days until the hotel staff finally had sealed the leakage! Quite astonishing!. That kind of plumbing is no rocket science really. - The staff completely neglected our requests to get some compensation/refund for the days we could not use our toilet (3 out of 5 days). Each time we pointed this out they just said they were not authorised to do that. They referred to the hotel management - which apparently was never available during our days in Rome. - The hotel has not bothered to respond to my emails with complaints. Quite unprofessional. - The WIFI is a joke. Bad reception and very flaky. - The beds in the room were overall very firm - The extra beds in the suite were not adapted for older children. Our teenager (15) was too tall so he had to sleep with the feet outside the bed.

    - Location is good. Walking distance to the central station etc. However, there are dozens of other hotels in the same area to choose from. - No noise from traffic etc. - The staff speaks english

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    5.8
    Location was great, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some staff a bit impersonal and initially our room was very small for a double. We asked to be moved which they did for us to a great sized room with living area and kitchenette.

    Location was great, breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    Very good location (from Termini station ~10 min).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi unusable!!!

    Very good location (from Termini station ~10 min). The family room enough, and clean. Breakfast was good, but monotone (sometimes you must to wait to free table). If you want a tradinional italian restaurant, try it: Hosteria La Vacca 'Mbriaca - Via Urbana 29 (~10 min to hotel).

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    4.6
    Good posiiton.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The property needs renewal. Sure not a 4 star accommodation. The room window (looking on the street) was broken, and didn't closed at all, while the shower wasn't accessible for the presence of a transverse bar at shoulder height. I asked to change the room at arrival, but this was accomplished only the day after, when we were moved to another room with no elevator, where the be broke down even before sleeping. The personnel was kind but seemingly couldn't (or wasn't allowed to) provide solutions expected in a 4 stars hotel.

    Good posiiton. Kindness of the personnel.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.1
    Bed. Very uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed. Very uncomfortable beds.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: