Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Eden

Via Paradiso di Sopra (check-in at Via Brolo 2A), 37014 Peschiera del Garda, Italy

#54 of 82 Holiday rentals in Peschiera del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1876 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need brought up to date badly very basic would say a 1 star definetly not anywhere near a 3 star. Staff lovely food ok pools freezing cold need heated pools for the kids.

    Breakfast was ok very large hall quest a pain and trying to get a seat sore head some mornings.rooms clean but very basic definitely need brought up to date.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 people on the front desk, only one working. Check in took ages. Check out was fast.

    Very nice place! Will definitely return. Great if you have a dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The staff was kind, the apartment was incredibly nice and cozy. We had a bit of an issue with the booking at first and the staff was helpful and helped us organising and solving the problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious and clean, the staff at reception really made a huge difference to our stay however, going above and beyond to help us sort out taxis and plan things. The security guard at the entrance of the property was also very friendly and helpful! A wonderful stay just outside the town with a free hourly shuttle in and out from Peschiera every day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress of our bed was not good. The snack bar at the pool was too expensive for what you get.

    The Appartement was basic but very spacious and we had space in front of it so we could be outside as well. The area was very green, a lot of plants. It's all pet friendly. We enjoyed the big pool, that was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet roll was not replenished and was difficult to ask the cleaner for more as she did not understand us!

    The staff at the Pasta E Pizza place were extremely helpful and friendly and the food there was lovely. Great facilities all over the complex

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no super market open on resort so no food to cook anyway in the kitchen, very expensive to eat at the park hotel which is where you get breakfast , lunch and dinner. Also be careful with the times as they don't bother to tell you and we paid 16 euros for breakfast only for them to start taking away all the food when we sat down to eat. when complained at reception the rude woman just said "go and tell the kitchen staff" when it was the reception that were in charge of taking payment and issuing the ticket to go and eat. Also the resort is very remote and miles away from the centre and there's no supermarkets for miles around so definitely better to drive, if it wasn't for shuttle bus you would be stuck on the resort without amenities. Also make sure they tell you where to get return shuttle bus otherwise you will have a very long and dangerous walk back to the resort if you can find it.

    nice spacious apartment, good location on the resort, plenty of kitchen utensils

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. Blanket. Kitchen.

    Food was good, staff great, but bed?!?!?!omg! We couldn't sleep at all! It's better to sleep at floor! It's sofa bed but it's unacceptable! We came to get rest but not possible with that kind of accommodation. And blanket?!?!?! Smell horrible. Unfortunately I took only sheets with me, didn't take blanket...I can't describe that smell!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    WiFi is only near the reception and not always a good signal so every time we needed to connect we had to go out

    the hotel is 10 minutes away from the nearest town and 20-60 minutes away from everything. 3 big supermarkets within 10 minutes driving. on site mini golf, golf, 2 outdoor pools (a third is under constructions) 1 indoor pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no internet access in the room worms in the room need to clean the kitchen necessity to pay a deposit

    large bed air conditioning private feeling big parking in the resort area competent staff big kitchen with equipment available guarded resort quiet neighborhood near The Garda Lake swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no place to go out in the evening, wi-fi is only near reception and pool area.

    Big territory, swimming pool and free shuttle bus to the center of Peschiera del Garda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent there two nights. at the check in we were told that the guests have to wash dishes after themselves. Though there were no stuff for washing we managed to do this. In addition the water for some reasons was cold. while checking out it occured that we had washed not good enough and had to pay 15 euro (our appartments costs 44). The lady at the reception told that usually people have to pay even 30 euro for such things. Ok, we've payed, but that was enough to spoil our time there.

    In fact everything was ok. Аpartments are clean, but not cozy. Personnel is rather helpful. Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food in the restaurant was not up to the standard we expect when visiting Italy

    The facilities at the complex were excellent and the hourly shuttle bus into Peschiera town was a big help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the stuff had negative attitude. We where in septeber so some activities, restaurants where closed. Did not know this when booked.

    Pool areas where really Nice. Overall Nice and pretty hotel area with lots Off servicess and things to do. Good breakfest. Furniture and Appartments very Basic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely long check in, apartment very noisy and kitchen worktops in a poor state of repair.Despite complaining and refusing to stay, we only received a partial refund. Other people also complained about the state of the rooms during the very long check in queue.

    Staff were very good, but working under difficult conditions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer

    I like it has kichen and frig. When you open the door Everywhere is green, it feels like home and very peaceful. Check in very quick friendly and helpful for my train schedule to Venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily groceries shop is way to poor and need to get in more for the self catering apartments to buy

    Very nice and clean. Spacious rooms and just all round great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more goods in the mini market. A sponge,washing liquid and a dish cloth in the kitchen.

    Apartment was clean. Place was quiet and central. Lots of things to do in the hotel itself and the pool area was simply lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at Eden reception , not friendly and not very helpful , wouldn't really go out of the way to help you

    Animation Team very nice Slide at pool excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes what so ever, no complaints.

    Facilities, everthing you need in one place. Great location, close to the lake and the theme parks as well as a lovely town. Short journey into Sirmione as well. Good animation team, friendly but not pushy. Didn't eat in the main restaurant but the food in the pizzeria was perfect and the food at the pool bar was also good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Practical apartments. I have left feeling like i have unfinished business with the Lake and surrounding area, definitely coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the Eden hotel were not very friendly. There was a children's club but we didn't find out where it was for a couple of days. It is difficult to know where all the activities take place.

    Entertainment for the children was very good when we managed to find it. The facilities in the neighborouring hotel were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poor quality accommodation for the price; 48 hours to get us moved to a property that was not as dirty as the original. If you have teenage kids, the fold down bed is not great as the rooms are not as spacious as you see on the website. The bus service can on the flip side be restrictive and you need the flexibility of a vehicle (the 15 minute bus ride is OK, however if on foot this would not be practical for young families due to the motorway network and lack of public footpaths for safety.

    Free bus service in and out of the site to spend in Peschiera; the second week we found a more private, quieter pool near the Verona training ground within the site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The furniture and decor in our apartment was old and worn - could do with being updated, but it was clean.

    The facilities, choice of pools and restaurants on site. The entertainment and games offered by the Animation Team. The convenient location of the apartments to Peschiera and the option to travel on the complimentary bus rather than drive. The new service of clean towels and sheets after 4, 7, & 11 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi and bathroom needs refurbishing

    Great pools, great aircon, great towels! Comfortable apartment close to all facilities- ideal location to drive to lots of resorts along the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This place is fantastic! i would return here again but next time stay in the Parc hotel which is in the same complex. There are so many things to keep the kids entertained and lots of swimming pools to chose from. There is a spa and indoor pool too, the poolside bar is cheap to eat at and also the pizza and pasta restaurant at the Parc hotel is very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception were not very helpful

    Amazing time spent and memories made. Read a few negative reviews on this property but it was amazing. Travelled with 5 year old and a two year ild. kids disco was great - we didnt attend mini club. evening shows was amazing and top animators

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Lots of rooms with very old furnishings, broken fridges, lots of chipped paint, mini market very poor, public toilets very poor condition, some of the reception staff not very helpful.

    Animation team excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really need to use the shuttle bus or taxis to get into Peschiera del Garda as the road was too busy to walk.

    Safe location with plenty to do for children and adults alike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch your change at the bar by the pool some young man thought that he could blatantly short change me by 10 euros so check your change

    Nice apartment shuttle bus is very useful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are very poor - shower heads are old and spray all over the place, hot water is intermittent and water leaks out from shower all over the floor which is dangerous. The chairs and table are very noisy - a cushion base could be put in them to save a lot of noise - especially if sleeping downstairs.

    Pool and restaurants. New slide is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was really terrible for being an Italian place. The only good thing was pizza. In the apartment they don't provide you with dishwasher soap and sponge but you can buy them in the mini market for 6€, which is really expensive. The place is very close to the town centre but there is not a footpath, so you can only take the free shuttle or taxi.

    Cheap compared to other places in the area. The relaxing pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This was our second time here we just love it .. the free shuttle bus into Pescheria is excellent as it run's from 9am -10.50 pm the 9am &10am will drop you to the train station where you can get a train to Venice that only takes a hour and Verona that take's only 15min's

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to room and quite a trek with all luggage. Not the best signposting. Our room was quite far from reception and pool. Could provide more in room like tea towel, toilet roll,dustpan etc. Shop or mini market on site was very basic and poor opening hours. Poolside bar and snackbar was ok but closed mid afternoon.

    Pool was lovely with a slide. Lots of shallow parts for smaller kids. Lots of sun loungers. Lively and friendly animation team. Good room size. Free shuttle bus every hour. Reception very helpful. Only change towels by request once in a week although plenty in wardrobe provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable and pillows weren't great. Didn't know shuttle times when we arrived so had to get a taxi.

    Lovely swimming pool with shallow kids pool. Shuttle bus in and out of town that also stopped at station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eden check-in staff gave minimum Information on the resort - rest we had to search and ask or find out ourselves. This may be because during check in time they are very busy. Older car navigation systems may have problems locating the street

    Breakfast at Parkhotel was superb! Dont miss this real value for money! For swimming Lovers, a good selection of pools. If budget permit, pick the Parkhotel (parent hotel of Eden) - it is classy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini market is insufficient as not close to a supermarket

    Pool area is great. Shuttle to main resort very efficient modern and clean - driver very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long check -in. The park hotel where breakfasts are offered is extremly crowded and noisy.

    No problem with parking, very comfortable bed, spacy livingroom, excellent kitchen furnishing, garden table also included and rack for wet clothes. Bus transfers to Peschiera city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed to soft. And it seemed it must be really loud in the summer, with the closeness of the apartment and the number of apartments in a relatively small area. PLEASE NOTE: reception is open only until 7PM, so keep that in mind if you want to check in.

    It was more of the last minute reservation. Location and price seemed decent. I was actually pleasantly surprised by the facilities. Spacious apartment, kitchen was fully equipped with dishes, pools, mini golf minutes away. Parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was specious and it had expandable sofa in kitchen/livingroom. The quality of matrass for the kids wasn't great. There was A/C which we did not use as as it was not too hot (12-25 during our stay). Room felt a bit chilli on some mornings but it might have been the result of tiles everywhere and not using any heating.

    Staff was very nice. Residence Eden is part of a resort which has a golf course, swimming pool and 4 star hotel. There were number of options for "catering" we went for half board (in the hotel) which I think was great choice (variety, quality, taste). We could use hotel facilities such as gym and pool as well as there is outdoor pool. Room itself was spacious. There was a fridge, cooker and enough plates, pots etc to use it for self-catering if we wanted to. There were clubs available in the resort and kids joined in the evening mini-disco and karaoke. We used the resort as the base to visit Gardaland and go and see number of places around Lake Garda (inc. Mt Baldo about 1 hr away by car).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower curtain way too short - consequently bathroom flooded after every shower, mildew on the curtain, on the wall in bathroom and you can smell the humidity as soon as your enter the door of the apartment. Ants in the kitchen.

    Very good breakfast in the hotel building. Good animations. Close to Peschiera. Nice environment around inside the resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the bathroom was looking a bit shabby. Cooking facilities limited to a hob. Microwave would have been helpful.

    The swimming pool was amazing! The grounds were very clean and well maintained. Our apartment had everything we needed. Staff were lovely and helpful. Everywhere we wanted to go was in driving distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad was very uncomfortable, mattress on extra bed were very old, very dirty and thin. Springs were coming out of the mattresses. Mold was all over the bathroom. Baby bed was charged 20 euros per night. Staff gave us blankets which weren't covered by sheets which seemed very unhygienic. Breakfast for children ( aged 4,6,8) was priced the same as for the adults.

    Location was good, Gardaland and safari park were nearby. Doorman at the gates were polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is nice and directly connected to Garda Lake, free parking and the staff is very professional and helpful. Especially Allessandra from the reception helped us well and we all got happy. We will come back sure...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't like the pool bar and Mini Market closing at 6 pm, so if you needed something to eat you had to go to the Parc Hotel. There was no microwave in the kitchen or toaster. It would have been good to have WiFi in the room

    The apartment was big and clean, great having the shuttle bus. The pool was great and so clean, the surrounding area was lovely and quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean linen in 10 days No curtain on our inside door ,so when we came out of our bathroom we were looking straight into the corridor. The curtain on our side room window was broken and lots of cobwebs both around the windows and ceiling.When we brought our towels to reception to change,instead of thanking us ,we were told to bring them back to our room and wait. Found the receptionists very matter of fact ,and in no way made us feel welcome.

    The pool although the sun beds were in need of an up grade

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruit in the mini market would have been good. Shame you can't walk into the town so have to rely on the hourly bus (which does miss eg. 7pm which is a shame) or get a taxi. Would have been useful if the reception was open longer.

    Excellent facilities and great that you can use any of the pools/restaurants on the site. Handy mini market for ordering fresh bread/milk but not loads in there. Free shuttle bus to the town was very handy and reliable. Staff very helpful. Lovely pool at Eden but very cold. Apartment basic but had everything you needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No maid service to change towels and bed linen and rubbish bin. No dish soap and sponge and tea towels had to buy.

    Location very close to Gardaland and other attractions. The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a dishwasher in the kitchen.

    Lovely park, nice swimming pools, very enthousiastic animation team and lots of fun stuff to do in the area! Visit Verona, Mantova or the small villages Bardolino and Lazise. Go with the kids to Gardaland or Canevaworld waterpark. Walk in Molina waterfall park and drive through the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation too basic not much storage for clothes Some anti social behaviour as someone took our clothing and spread it around bushes Shuttle did not operate between noon and 3pm, would have been handy

    Animation team Pool very good Food was good although we had to pay extra to use restaurant Shuttle good, drivers good and punctual

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi connection possibilities in the room. Children's sofa bed mattress very thin but main bed's one was ok. Toilet wasn't clean on arrival but then thoroughly cleaned once reported.

    Excellent location & facilities. Brilliant events team and animation sessions. Fantastic pool facilities, especially for families with small children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are poor - water goes hot and cold and water always goes out in floors - happened 2 years in a row. For laundry facility why not have the tokens for sale beside the laundry rather than having to go to 2 places to do a job you don't want to do on holidays anyway.

    Staff and entertainment were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our bed was uncomfortable with a mattress that sloped into the middle. Not enough pillows provided. Lots of noise made by chairs/furniture being scraped along the floors in other apartments!

    Staff were very friendly and resolved our queries immediately. The facilities and amusements/entertainment provided by the Animation Team are fantastic. The Animation Team are so friendly and really made our kids feel part of everything. Choice of pools was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service in Pizza restaurant at Parc hotel - ordered four meals but didn't receive them at the same time. One meal every 15 minutes!

    Free courtesy bus into Pescheirà. Excellent entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Almost everything! I agree with all the other negative comments here on booking.com. Its all true! When we arrived to the reception it was like a military station. There where so many informations and documents we had to read and sign. It was very difficult to check in here compared to all other hotets&appartments we have stayed at before. The appartment were overused, dirty and so much out of date. There was a terribel smell of humidity everywhere in the appartment. The kitchen was full off ants.The picture from booking.com is not the same as in the real life. The air condition was like a sprinkling system. There were wather running down the wall, door and ended on the floor. The sleeping sofa was so bad&old so you couldnt sleep on it. We went home before time! For sure we will never go the Residence Eden again and we will not recommend Residence Eden to anyone!

    Our kids thought the pool were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The check-in was the most bureaucratic system ever. Took 15 minutes to fill out all the papers, arrange deposit charges and make copies of our documents and payment cards.

    Good facilities, many swimming pools, good aircondition acceptable prices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are mostly unfriendly and unhelpful. Shop is very limited and overpriced. Fresh sheets after 8 days but you have to change yourself and dirty sheets not picked up. They really need to put on a 7 o'clock shuttle bus to town as 6 o'clock quite early and then the 8 too busy and you might not get on it! Also be careful if you decide to go for breakfast at hotel. We were quoted 5E each but were charged 32E instead of 20E for 4 and when I queried it was rectified but with no eye contact or apology.

    The entertainment staff were fantastic and put a fantastic Tartan show in the open air theatre. The swimming pools are great and the location is good with the free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The checking in system was an absolute nightmare. We turned up at 11am and was told we couldn't check in until 3pm. When we came back at 3pm, the queue for check in was enormous and each person took over half an hour to be assisted. This was due to the immense amount of paperwork that needed to be completed before being given room keys. As it took this long, myself and the friends I traveled with became burnt in the 32degree weather as there was no where for us to stand in the queue inside. I feel they could have taken all these details from us when we came at 11am, and then gave us our keys for the room at 3pm as stated. The 100euro cash deposit per room needed to more clearly stated also, as we ended up having to use our spending money to cover this cost. We were then subsequently charged to use our debit cards abroad to make up the deficit in spending money. We also found the activities club workers to be very overbearing around the poolside, with each one of them interrupting us every 5mins and trying to engage us in sports that we repeated over and over again we didn't want to attend. This is great for kids, but maybe advise them to not relentlessly bother a group of adults clearly trying to relax!

    The free bus service from the complex to the city centre amazing, we used it every day! The view from the rooms were stunning and the aircon system perfect for how hot it was!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security!!!! I could go on about the small things that were not great like the fact no oven.Balcony very small for families.Mini market very limited and closed for half the day etc but the absolute worse for us as a family with 2 young kids was that we where robbed on the resort... cleaned out everything gone including our passports. No cctv in car park.....we loaded our car to depart went back to reception area and in no time our hired car got broken into and all 6 bags taken yes 6 so clearly professionals watching our every move or someone (which itself is rather disturbing)working within resort with these theves .I could go on and on about it but what's the point they clearly not doing anything about it as I found out later we where not the only ones.There is a security guy at main gate but still anyone can get into grounds on free shuttle bus they offer into village as no id was asked for on bus to proove you staying at resort!!!

    Have to give credit to Staff very friendly , especially animation team and mini club staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pasta & Pizza restaurante had good food but when ordering drinks and food you could not combine the orders. Waited 30-40 min between drinks and food. The longer away from the kitchen the longer you have to wait. Quite often people arriving later than you would be finished by the time you even got so far as to order food. Credits to the staff in the kitchen. Very good food!

    Great place for the kids! Be aware of some rooms face an ugly courtyard. Ask for a room on 1st floor facing out then you'll have a very nice stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No wifi.Lots of flies.

    Pool area was fantastic.Air conditioning in apartment was excellent. Animation team were very enthusiastic.TV in poolside gazebo was excellent for watching football.Band who played on 4th July were superb.Free bus to Peschiera was really appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should have been a sign for 'Residence Eden' at the roadway, as we passed the sign for 'Parc Hotel Paradiso and Golf Resort' many times, not realising that 'Residence Eden' was within that complex. With the directions we were given, there was NO mention of that, and we were tired after a very long day travelling.

    We liked the overall feel of the place. It was a very relaxing place to be. Room was spacious and the pool was big and pleasant with nice staff. It was very conveniently close to lake Garda.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    animation team was overly present, music very loud, we were close to that pool but always went to the other one that was quiet. mini market sells almost nothing. Checking out is long

    Accomondation was nice, good airco. Nice swimming pools enough sunbeds and parasols. location is good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even if confirmed the room for 2 adults and one child they charged us extra for the child telling that it is a bug of Booking.com. The appartment was averege

    Very nice pools, good food in the restorants of the facility, the resort

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior old and over used..walls need to be refreshed with paint. If you keep fruits on table after one houre you will see ants and bugs..interiors smell on humidity.

    Pool, parking place and cloose to gardeland.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Rooms are very dirty, with old furniture, very dirty bathroom with yellow toilet seat... we ask to be replaced and they replace it... but we were very dissapointed... Pictures on booking.com are not the same as the room condition is... very poor!!!

    We like the idea of the complex... but they fail!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Far from the centre but the free bus was going to Peschiera and back every hour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very clean apartment. Also need a renovation.

    Good and comfortable bed. Also enough space for 2!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic needs modernisation in the apartments but everything else brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect can't wait to be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some cleaning during our stay would have been nice, extra towels etc.

    That you can bring dogs. Good to know for next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prepear to wait for check in. We were waiting for one hour!! And have you CC or cash with you for a deposit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service could be better. Problems with early check out.

    Good płace to stay for few days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning, no kitchen chemicals and towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi connection, pretty far fr9m the city, around 30-40 minutes by foot

    2 big rooms, big bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence Eden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: