Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Esplanade 4 stars

Piazza Puccini 18, 55049 Viareggio, Italy

#25 of 56 hotels in Viareggio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 719 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In Nov 2017, I booked two nights for June.. $166 p night.(total €332). I thought I would avoid drastic price increases by booking early. In May, 2018, had to book 2 additional nights, and was horrified to see price reduced to $217.80 for the second two nights! I could not un-book the original reservation, as I had already paid a deposit.. and nothing could be done at reception, to ameliorate the situation. I felt more than cheated, but had no recourse of any sort to even out the price..

    Very disconcerting that the beach is private. Not a pleasant sight, to see all the entrances gated, marked private. The beach was soft sand. There was a strong undercurrent on one of the days I was there (04.06.18)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super close to the beach, we used the beach club Excelsior through the hotel and loved it. Everything was great. Perfect for families, the hotel provided a portable crib, high chair for breakfast, and has a little kid play area. Parking was easy and just cost €7 a day. Our hotel room had two rooms, balcony, and little kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was so small you couldn't move without banging your elbows. Really no need for it to be that small. Checkout... no-one asked for feedback. They should - it's a good hotel and they could make it better.

    Chose a Superior Double room and the bedroom and living room were comfortable and stylish. Bed was really comfy. Hotel is in an excellent location. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very dated and very expensive for what it was. There was little to do in and around the hotel.

    The staff were really friendly particularly in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The emergency ladder in front of the balcony

    The staff, the nice lobby with the bar, the newspaper the books, the parking for one day at 7 €. The elegant restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only street parking available, paid.

    Impressive old building, nice interiors, kind of classical in feeling. Very helpful staff with good English. Rooms nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast ok-ish, not bad, not the greatest. Very close to the sea and several shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Monday after the carnival, the hotel's restaurants were closed for lunch n dinner. This ruined our whole stay and our impression of the hotel

    Quite centrally located right next to the beach and the viareggio strip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shame parking is not provided as part of the service - we had to pay for street parking. The hotel is a little old as well as old world, but clean so not an issue.

    Location was great, really close to the Promenade. Bedroom was clean and large, with our 17 year old having a separate single bed bedroom as part of our room. We only stayed one night and the breakfast was good on that day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV slightly smal and should have additional set of TV on adjacent room. Bathroom extremely small and narrow for even a medium size person to move around during shower. Getting to and fro between the hotel and airport cost me a fortune!!!

    Delicious breakfast and cozy room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the beach but that is fairly standard in an Italian beach resort. And a quite expensive city tax. No pool.

    The apartment room and a balcony was brilliant having a young baby both for having somewhere to go when she was sleeping in the day but also being able to russle up food and store it in the fridge. Hotel really close to lads of family friendly restaurants too. Brilliant little children's play area with toys and books in the hotel was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed in an apartment- little dated in comparison to photos on website. Breakfast was included but was quite basic. Had to pay for use of beach club- appeared to be included in other hotels. Very limited outdoor space to sit in.

    Location to beach and shops excellent. Bedroom and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night we were given a family room in the basement. It was dark, damp and I got bitten. I asked straight away to be moved as we didn't like it there and felt it was not four star accommodation. They offered us a double, which was small, but said they had a family room available the following two nights of our stay. We agreed to this. However we paid a lot of money to stay here and I feel we didn't get value for our money. The beach system of paying etc is a bit stressful and the hotel could have communicated things a little better. Overall I felt we stayed in a 3 star at the most and paid 5 star price. After complaining they reduced our bill by 30 euro. Not a big amount really. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay there, it's not worth the money.

    The wooden floor in bedroom was nice, the beds were big and bedroom was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast was not good, no fresh fruits - air conditioning was working but smelled so bad that we had to stop it - price is far too much for quality of rooms and breakfast - beach (deck chairs and umbrella) was not included- costs minimum 30€ per day - parking is not included- costs 7€ per day - furniture had a vet bad used look

    -big balcony - big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The outside seating/eating was actually on the road at the front and so we never sat there. There was an air of neglect in Viareggio as they were experiencing a drought and the flower beds and fountains were empty.

    We were surprised how expensive the beach clubs were, 35euros A DAY including discount from the hotel, there is no free parking at the hotel, but we hired their bikes and that was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't get use to checking out 11:00 but that seemes to be common in Italy. The place needs a renovation but beggers can't be choosers. Very small bathroom. Not related to hotel but be careful about the restaurants on the beach. A lot of overpriced ones with bad service. We went to one then the next day did some homework on TripAdvisor and all went well

    Good location, quiet room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor and carpets are a bit worn. The couch was a vinyl block affair not too comfy.

    We had a 2 room suite on first floor with balcony. Very spacious. 2 TVs, kitchenette, linen changed daily. Great breakfast with cappucino / espresson and omelettes to order. The staff were helpful and professional. There was a crane outside the hotel during our stay with work being done on the facade of the hotel. Noisy and messy. The one spoiler. The hotel gave us dinner in their lovely restaurant as compensation. Our dinner was delicious and the waiting staff so professional. We loved Viareggio. Beautiful place to ride a bike, the huge park one block back from the hotel is used every day by locals cycling peacefully around, stopping for chats and enjoying the cool canopy. Couldn't believe how many quite elderly people were riding around it was great to see. Beach tip - the hotel is one building back from beach esplanade with side sea view. Across the road signposted between Piedmonte private beach and the next beach club is an official 30m wide section of free public beach. As we are not into spending 35 Euros for an allocated beach umbrella and sunbaking all day, we could pop over for a swim whenever we wanted. I mention this as I asked the hotel staff where the free beaches were and they didn't know. We only found out as someone else who reviewed this hotel mentioned this free section and sure enough it was perfect. Not too crowded and easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Excelsior Beach. Miserable, unhelpful staff. Dreadful service. If you use the excellent hotel do not book the Excelsior Beach use the other place they have an arrangement with Nuova Italia, I believe it was called.

    Excellent staff in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location couldn't be better. A beautiful hotel in an amazing town. I love walking and I could choose to walk the beach, the boardwalk it the park it was all fabulous. I found this hotel to be a total bargain for the price. I usually stay at Western hotels but I loved this Residence Hotel. I will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Superb hotel, excellent location, friendly, helpful staff, very clean and spacious rooms. If I'm in viareggio again would definitely stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach system and cost is something you need to be aware of before visiting. We visited a public area of the beach to avoid the cost which was fine mid May.

    We were upgraded to a suite which was great. We hired bikes which really made our trip as we were a long way from the marina area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. I did not stay too long so I can't really add more.

    I did not go to the beach because it was not the right time. The beach is a few steps away from the hotel and it seems to be very clean. I don't know if the hotel has a place reserved on the beach so I can't say more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms but basic and bathroom a little cramped

    Good hotel really close to the beach and pineta park. The hotel has bikes to rent and easy to park outside. Good breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a family room #114. We were charged €173. The night we stayed, the price on Booking.com dropped to €117. Still had to pay original price. The photos were misleading - especially for the price. I expected a more luxurious setting. The hotel's four stars were more for the facilities than the actual quality of the hotel. Tiny showers- but that's to be expected in Italy-Europe. Pull out bed was hard-felt springs. Very loud - yet we stayed in Feb. during the month of Carnevale, so also to be expected.

    Location was excellent. Eggs were so fresh that the yokes were brilliant yellow! The staff was super!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unhelpful. We had to ask for help with bags and going up two flights of stairs to reception.Staff tbe next morning were more helpful, but not recommended if you walk with a cane.Big confusion about tbe parking, as that day was clean the street day, eventually sorted out but should be in the description. Room was pretty austere and basic. Tbe restaurant was closed, though booking.com deacription had stressed how good it was.A disappointment.

    Good buffet breakfast. Pet friendly. Attractive public rooms. Parking available in street for 7 euros 24 hours. A block away from main boulevard and sea.Speedy delivery of good pizza (restaurant closed).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pest activity!!! Seen 2 cockroaches in the room and mice droppings in the corridors and the balcony. Also, the whole family (4people) was bit by bedbugs. Terrible!

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Room is clean, comfortable and has very nice kitchen.We believe that it is a good money value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area was small and really part of entrance area. Breakfast was very poor. There was only one coffee machine so queues were inevitable. Yoghurt was dispensed from a machine and the only hot food was scrambled eggs.

    Spacious and comfortable room with large balcony. Kept very clean daily by maid. Bike hire was reasonably cheap-€10 a day or €6.50 for half a day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast was horrible, for the value we paid and for a 4 star hotel the breakfast was extremely poor and not even at the 3 star level. What made if worse is that the staff told us they were aware of the fact that no one was happy with the breakfast, which makes me wonder why they would not do anything about it!!!

    The size of the apartment, the location, and the staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I found that could be improved upon was the carpet at the entrance needs to be replaced and the hotel hallways need a fresh coat of a new paint colour. Other than that it was great.

    Staff was excellent. Hotel was very charming in a great location. Breakfast was very good and hotel was extremely clean. Very Italian which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little far from the railway station (but in fairness a broken foot limited our mobility)

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Very bike friendly (next time I'll bring mine)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A litlle bit noisy- wodden windows you cant close properly. POOR breakfasts- and my "respect" for kitchen- breakfast is till 10.00, but after 9.00 you can not find pancakes- the answer was "finished":((((( . My opinion is if you have breakfast TILL 10.00 you must provide all the menu till closed. bekon looks like boiled, not roasted.

    Family suites was great- 2 separate rooms, good beds, also kitchenette

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are incredibly friendly. Hotel is extremely clean and stylish. Location is perfect for beach. Amenities are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many dogs.

    Great beach. Good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Avery good experience. Good breakfast. Delicious food in restaurant. Great pasta and rissoto. Staff very helpful, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good from me. Breakfast could have been a little better but was still good

    Lovely building, lovely rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location, staff, rooms , clean and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Good breakfast for Italian standards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    very clean, staff very friendly, faultless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very quiet time of year so not everything was open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window

    Extraordinary breakfast!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old structure

    Position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    All wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room, very pleasant and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower 700x700 way too small for size of accommodation

    Very generous spacious apartment like accommodation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    near to town , clean n with parking place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gpod breakfasts. Ample space in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very very firm and uncomfortable

    Staff in the restaurant were lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey

    Great staff very central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old but the hotel personnel is super !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, good view, good food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bikes available for use and bar open till late

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good restaurant, good breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View of the hotel rooms at the back all look inward into the hotel building square. not very attractive,

    Location and the Staff very helpful,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rich breakfast, close to beach, confortable room, very pleasant service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff . We habe upgrade becouse of our child.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the hotel can provide an optional parking in a private garage (with an extra cost), it would be nice too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was welcoming and professional

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small shower

    Location of the hotel Pleasant stuff Clean and quiet room Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the hotel was being renovated and the workmen started extremely early.

    The position of the hotel was excellent for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room is smaller than expected, but still cozy and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is to small

    All of it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bikes - bad quality. Small bathroom - for us is OK, but if you are bigger it would be trouble.

    Comfortable beds, quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd like more choice of food. (Cheese, salami, bred etc.)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was rubbish. Bed was too hard. Not enough food at breakfast. No beach to use.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pay to access the beach, while this was clear from the add, when the room rate was already quite expensive

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very Modern and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast on offer was poor and the coffee was not good, they need a replacement self-service coffee machine!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food in the restaurant was uninspiring

    the room was very comfortable the staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike, just a couple of days housekeeping could have been more through.

    Great location for exploring the area, hired their bicycles a couple of days and went all around. Nice friendly staff especially the bar man and reception. Lovely bar around the corner for aperitivos.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely location close to the beach. We used their bikes for the day and had a lovely bike ride along the beach. This was a great addition. The room was clean and quiet. Very good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast WAS AWFUL! The same every day. Poor quality ingredients. Basically, there was nothing people could eat. They could do it much better.

    Old but clean. Great place to be. People very friendly and kind. great bike storage. Best I've ever seen.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was below par, even for a 2* hotel, let alone 4*...

    It is a nice and modern hotel, located straight on the seafront. It doesn't possess any special charm, but is comfy and reasonably priced. Great bonus: there's an activity room for kids, equipped with all sorts of toys, books and stuff for drawing.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My only complaint would be the breakfast which was poor for a 4 star hotel and despite having 4 staff waiting at breakfast all the drinks etc were provided by machines. I would recommend the room and would stay again but I would not include breakfast next time as I feel it was not value for money.

    The room was beautiful, we requested a quiet room and this was kindly granted. The rooms were very clean and staff were friendly and efficient. This is the first hotel I have stayed at where they have also provided complimentary slippers as well as complimentary toiletries, which was a nice touch!

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: