Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Eucalipti

Via Lido, 127, 07041 Alghero, Italy

#139 of 198 Holiday rentals in Alghero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - bathroom - shower pressure very low - inconvenient bed - they didn`t clean the room durning the week - no clean towels - the stuff did`t speak english

    Outdoorbool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach area nearby not suitable for swimming as there are large deposits of algae on it. Poor cleaning of beaches in the area. In the direction to the port of Alghero, about half a mile away from the apartment along a nice promenade there is bad smell from algae or dirty waters been tipped into the sea. This is not a good sign for an area that invites tourists to use beaches.

    Quiet location and relaxing,could be due to not many guests at the time. Helpful staff.Clean air.Simple facilities but in working order. Alghero's old city and port area is very nice to walk and enjoy great views and there are lots of restaurants and souvenirs shops.People are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautifull residence, good swimingpool, big balcony, helpfull staff.. near beach, near supermarket... good location...Alghero is also so pretty town!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, the apartment was very clean and I got exactly what I booked. I couldn't have been happier about this stay. It is also very near the city centre and the sea, I recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The food waste bin is perforated so the ants were a pain. Mattresses were very thin and could do with a change. Quite a long walk about half an hour into Alghero so difficult to go in the evening with small children. The local restaurants and bars are very good though.

    Flat 21 was lovely and quiet, very clean and everything you needed. The Pool was also very pleasant, clean and a few more sunbeds would be good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should really invest in some new doors, and shutters, that would make the apartments look a lot better.

    Spacious apartment, very close to the beach. Nice pool and very friendly and helpful staff. Clean apartments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly beach, worth driving north of Alghero for some amazing beaches. Very busy in peak season on the beach. Main bed was so uncomfortable. Like sleeping on a block of wood. The children were much more comfortable on their sofa beds. A bit dated but not a problem. Very. Noisy at night due to being on ground floor. Top floor had a party. Echoed due to hard flooring.

    Walking distance to the beach and restaurants and supermarket. Old town is also walkable if you're feeling like a longer walk. Nice pool. The apartment had everything we needed and was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor view from the balcony, especially for those facing the parking. Our ground floor apartment was pretty dark. We had to have lights on in the middle of a day. Too few sun chairs in the pool area.

    Close to the beautiful Maria Pia beach. Good size of all the rooms in our two bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    if I need to be picky Shutters bang a bit and could have done with extra pillows.

    good bathroom kitchenette and good sizes all round apartment. swimming pool was excellent. Beach within very short walk 4 minutes max with safe and warm sea and fine sand.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too few sunbeds around the swimming pool and if your neighbor above you moving furniture (e.g. chair in the kitchen) you can hear everything and it's sometimes disturbing.

    Perfect location as it's 10 minutes walk to the Maria Pia beach, nearby bus stop, supermarket, good restaurants. Clean, well maintained swimming pool. Reception staff is really helpful and kind, they do everything for you to make your stay great. Although we have arrived earlier vs. check-in time, our apartment was already prepared and we could already move in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too basic. No oven. No microwave. Toilet too near the shower that made it difficult entering the shower. The fridge was too small and broken inside. Our apartment was near the entrance and it was very noisy because cars with running engines were always in front of our balcony waiting for the noisy gate to open. There were no signs asking the drivers to switch off their engines while the gates were opening. I think most of the apartments are ok but the one near the entrance is terrible and really shouldn't be used. I wouldn't return there because I was very unhappy with our apartment. Not recommended!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside loungers old, unsafe, dirty. Driers on balcony old and grubby. All looking a bit tired

    Location near beach and one very nice restaurant and large double room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment was dated, shower was leaking, so it was difficult to keep the bathroom floor dry. Kitchen was poorly equipped and cooking for a group of 6-8 people was a challenge.

    Location was excellent and the staff was friendly. There was enough room to sit for 8 people. The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be better equipped, ie kettle, oven and toaster. Beds and matresses were soft and not so comfortable. Small shower.

    Wonderful swimming pool, good swimming beach 2 minutes across road.Some restaurants close by. Reception team friendly and helpful. Air-conditioned in each room, and wifi reception was pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    *The quality of accomodation was poor and overpriced. *Weren't enough towels. *No tea towels. *Fridge was too small. *Didn't service or do a half weekly clean as represented. *Bed was uncomfortable. *Bathroom and shower was too small to the point of being a chore to utilise. *The whole apartment from the bed, the bathroom and lounge room were uncomfortable. *Linen, blankets, pillows and towels all need replacing.

    *Location to the beaches and great restaurant next door. *Staff were lovely and very helpful. *Fixed a very problematic wifi, which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs renovation and better mattresses. Would need soundproof bathrooms. Needed more wardrobes and cabinets for placing our luggage.

    Close to Maria Pia beach. Nice staff (especially the cleaning ladies).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could have done with more comfy seating, one one sofa!

    Nice apartment, Lovely pool, great position easy walk to nice beach , old town easy accessible too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not very functional

    Loved the position 2 minutes from beach, pool is very nice and staff very friendly and helpfull. Its a nice walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. We we were unlucky to have a gang of 12 Spanish teenagers as our neighbours who made a lot of noise, shouting, moving furniture and even vomiting at 2,3 and 4 at night. Staff did try to talk to them and it did improve a little but the sound insolation is basically non existent so do ask if possible not to be put next to young gangs (unless you also want to party! 😉) we couldn't move rooms as they were fully booked. Furniture a bit dated and TV very small

    The pool was great and the apartments clean and spatious. Internet worked very well in the living room but not in the bedroom, which was fine. Show ever very small but powerful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Peaceful, clean and nice apartment hotel with good sized swimming pool. Balcony and kitchen are a big plus. Very nice and helpful staff, special thanks to Corinne at the reception!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and The lovely terrace. Even being near main road it was quite quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cold water in swimming pool

    Perfect location, big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to bring own washing up liquid and sponges

    Spacious and lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach town within walking distance good size apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was patchy

    Excellent location near the beaches. Great pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to Maria Pia beach. Good working AC. Apartment was cleaned every 3/4 days, with change of towels etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment and garden are old and could use som refreshing.

    Clean rooms and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wc is tiny and claustrophobic. It's the worse I've experienced in my life

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old equipement.

    The pool. Close to the beach. Close to buses.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low standard and no cleaning

    Nice with a pool for kids

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice and clean swimming pool. Flexible and responsive receptionists. Close to the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of parking available. Place is comfortable but old

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The appartment we got was nice with lots of space. Location is a little out of the center, but that was fine with us. We were able to walk into the center in about 30min with our two kids. The only drawback was that the living area was not exactly cosy, but we did not spend that much time sitting around anyway. Free parking on the main road nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only down side the towels were changed once during our weeks stay , every couple of days would of been more acceptable ? Also the bathroom floor was always wet due to poor shower tray , not great when you have four children ?

    The location was excellent , 5 minute walk to the beach (Maria pia) and the swimming pools at the hotel were good to,lots of restaraunts dotted around and a good 15 min walk across the front to the old town

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioning kept dropping in both rooms to the point where it nearly flooded kitchen/bedroom. I'm the 5 days that we stayed there nobody cleaned the apartment/ we got no fresh towels and we were asked to clean everything before we left and put rubbish in bins up the road. Very bad service when on holidays.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small kitchen, Too soft beds.

    The great value of this facility is the big and clean pool, which is not overcrowded and very comfortable. Also great location close to Lido promenade and beaches. We liked also the big terrace we had in our family appartment for 5 persons.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were in apartment 3 , ground floor . It was very noisy from early 7am to late at night . There was also a dog on apartment above which made a lot of noise.

    Great location to beach , girls at reception we're excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. Hotel isn't clean 2. Furnitures are overused and old 3. Very old blankets 4. No soap and schampoo in bathroom 5. Staff was nice, but they have connection problems with booking.com. I tried to change reservation through booking.com and hotel didn't give me an answer and didn't change this when we arrived. So we had to pay more, and this hotel wasn't worth of that money.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was awful and the shower water went everywhere The 'double' bed was in fact 2 singles pushed together which were different heights and the mattress was incredibly uncomfortable and we ended up with back ache.. Basic accommodation and fine but needs updating.

    Liked the location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    (-) The shower clogged sometimes and we had to take care extra of this aspect due tot the fact that there was no drainage in the bathroom

    (+) Very close to the Maria Pia Beach (+) Lovely personnel (+) WIFI working (+) Indoor swimming pool (+) The fact that we could check in earlier (+) Supermaket in the vicinity (+) Very near to the bus station which goes to the airport

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable, and the fridge turned water and other liquids into an ice even when not in freezer. broken flush in the loo.

    Location not so close to the town center but very close to the beach. swimming pools. clean and good size rooms, kitchen with everything you need for self catering. balcony. free parking on the street outside the hotel so no need in low season to pay for private hotel parking.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The distance into alghero. The lack of security and numbers to ring when there was a group of chavs in the room above us throwing chairs and things into the pool until 6.30 am. The fact the shower was hot for no longer than 4 minutes.

    We liked the fact the apartment was big enough for us as a couple and the self catering kitchen was okay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very basic

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    furniture not so good,shower curtain inadequate, zero view,

    Beds good,location to town and beaches reasonable

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely apartment - basic facilities but clean - lovely spacious bedrooms -

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location,

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mold in bathroom Unable to park our car in the parking lot Shower was old, broken and very small

    The location was near the attractions

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception only opened 4 hrs a day, ridiculous bathroom layout, terrible wifi.

    Privacy

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far to walk with children to old town of algerho.no toilets near swimming pool.

    Pool and proximity to airport and good beach

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The confort of the beds horrible and they don't provide you with not even the most basic bathroom essentials.

    Location location location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Residence Eucalipti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: