Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Residence Europa 3 stars

Viale Europa, 57, 07041 Alghero, Italy

#119 of 198 Holiday rentals in Alghero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm picking at straws here... the positives far outweigh the little gripes we had. The bed had a large dip which made us roll into the middle - it was a little annoying after a few nights of sleeping on it. Cleaning of the room and changing of towels could have been a little more frequent but was adequate.

    Good selection of breakfast items: croissants, cakes, crackers, bread rolls, cheese, ham, yogurt, cereal, juice, tea, coffee. Perfect location just one road back from the beach, about 5 min walk and 15 min walk to Maria Pia beach which is beautiful. Also 20 min walk into the old town, a lovely walk. Supermarket also 2 minute walk away which was really handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning of the room for 4 days. Sand from the beach on the floor in the room was bot swept during whole stay. Receptionist told me a night before my last day that it was ok to stay in the room until 1pm on my last day but another receptionist from the next shift told me to vacant room before 11 am.

    Kitchen facility in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door didn't close very properly or easily, but not a major!

    The staff were LOVELY, so helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and tidy. It was great to have our own little balcony too and we appreciated the free bottles of water provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We travelled through Sardinia, we started in Cagliari, than were in Villasimius and the last stop was Alghero. Everywhere we had beautiful accommodations, we stayed at Poetto beach in Cagliari, we stayed in the centre of Villasimius, we slept very close to Simius beach in Villasimius, but in this residence we felt the best. Really! We stayed 2 nights in Alghero old city, but there was too many people. The location of Residence Europa was much more better. We could reach the old city in 20 minutes by foot, we could reach Maria Pia beach in 10 minutes by foot. We had a comfortable room with kitchen, we prepared something to eat every evening and enjoyed it with bottle of wine in our balcony. Excelent staff! Very helpful and friendly. They prepared for us our rooms 5 hours earlier and we got welcome drinks. So thank you very much, we recommend you to others. (And I would like to say hallo to old man from the reception, he was very kind)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location. Just a 10-min walk to Maria Pia beach. Very comfortable bed in the master bedroom. Extra beds in the kitchenette area were a bit softer. Enough space for all our luggage in wardrobes and cabinets. A supermarket just a 2-min walk from the residence. A good restaurant. Very nice staff. (We appreciated to find a lady who spoke Slovak and gave us a lot of information about the place.) Due to a little misunderstanding on the part of the residence we had to stay in a junior suite for the first four nights. Although we had to move into another apartment and did not have any kitchen there in the suite it turned out to be quite good because the junior suite looked really beautiful. We were even offered a free dinner by the owner. We had a beautiful stay and would recommend both the apartment and the junior suite in the Residence Europa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was always very friendly and helpful, stayed in magnolia suite, fantastic room /lounge area and 2 sunny balconies.Very close to the beach, 20 minutes walk to the old town but it's nice walk , 2 min to the supermarket, off-street parking. One thing more! Big hugs for the staff in the kitchen, simply but gooooood food. Thx so much ;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place, very near to the beach and next to best pizzeria in Alghero!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal was really polite. i am sure i will come again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    The staff were super friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more cleaning.

    Good location. Confortable bed. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was not at all like on the pictures, the furniture was quite worn-out, the toilet did not flush unless the button was pushed three times,the shower did not swallow. We had to ask for extra chairs, because we only had three in a room for four (of those three one was plastic and the other two rusted).

    The stuff was kind and helpful, location is quite good (near the beach, not so much to the city centre).

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be richer and could have a bit more diversity, but apart from that it was ok.

    The staff was very friendly and they helped us in every problem/question we had. Francesco, the manager is a real character, he was very kind and helpful, we even got a special tapas plate and some taster of local specialities from him.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi didn't work (it goes through a 3G network and their data plan was already used up). Very expensive for what you get.

    Decent location, clean apartment, A/C and fans keep it comfy. Toys and equipment for the beach if you didn't bring your own.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff is great. Always ready to help. Overall experience was absolutely wonderfull. We are a family with 3 young kids. This kind of place is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only four hangers in 4 wardrobes)). Shower holder was broken. Towels needs to be changed more often.

    Comfortable rooms with kitchen (so cool for parents with children). Very helpful and understanding staff! (found two rooms on the same flour for us). Nice location (not so far from the city center and not so far from the best beach - "Maria Pia Beach"! Free wi-fi! Free parking! Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to center, kind, helpfull staf. Was nice stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    4 printed Ryanair boarding tickets cost 3.5 EUR at the reception :(

    Nice place which has everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice hotel very close to the beach and walking distance from the city center.parkung possible in the coyrtyard,but we were there during low season

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad , old bed.

    Nice restaurant on graund floor

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, clean accommodation, good location, close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could be cleaner. WiFi not fantastic.

    Friendly staff.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: