Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villaggio Albergo Experia

Via Brolo - Frazione Cavalcaselle (check-in presso Relais Corte Paradiso, loc. Paradiso di sopra 2), 37014 Peschiera del Garda, Italy

#39 of 82 Holiday rentals in Peschiera del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Tranquil when older teenagers wasn't playing football or dive bombing in pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didnt like was that there was a lot of chair scraping noise from the other residents, as the floors were tiled. This loud scraping really affected our stay and woke us up every day. It also woke the Child at night. Obviously this is not the hosts fault. However I wonder if rugs could be put down under the table and chairs to minimise noise. Also grown teenagers having no regard or others in or around the pool, a football missed me by centimetres on several occasions. Also 3 grown up teenagers diveboming into pool meant it was impossible to relax.

    Beautiful scenery. We got lost and couldn't find the property, and the hosts actually came to find us at 22pm at night, they went above and beyond their duties to help us. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    The reception is in a different location, 7 minute drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception is in a different location, 7 minute drive from the hotel, which is annoying. At my checkin, they closed early so left me the keys at a mailbox. Turned out to be the wrong keys, so we had to wait an hour until we got the right room. No WiFI in the rooms, only in a single spot in the whole hotel. At checkout, the receptionist claimed that the kitchen is dirty, so they have to change me extra. After I insisted that I personally cleaned it, she said that the kitchen is actually clean, but there is a "very dirty towel", so they charged me extra 20 euro. I've never seen such a thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.3
    So not go there! It is mold everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mold is everywere: on the walls, on the doors. The smell is unvearable. The total cost is not the one written on the booking. You have to pay for the sheets separately and it is written very small. We found a towell very dirty forgotten in the bath. We could not use the bedroom because of the mold, the smell. I am a client of booking for 10 years and I think this is the worst experience

    The pool and the nature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    The resort was gorgeous and the gardens were realy beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The downstairs bedroom was smelly. We did not now that the duplex was the ground floor and the basement. Duplex = ground floor + basement :(

    The resort was gorgeous and the gardens were realy beautiful. Villaggio Albergo Experia emploiers were exelent. Apartment was lovely and it had all equipped for the self catering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bath room had smell of urine and when we complaint they told us its because of the piping for the whole apartments. well we checked with other apartment - and NO urine smell. if you have a problem between 20:00 to 08:00 there is no one to address to.

    the pool was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs bedroom was musty smelling and the toilet was blocked which we reported but didn't get fixed, however the apartment did have another toilet you could use.

    The resort is gorgeous, lovely gardens. The apartment was lovely size and well equipped for self catering, however there are restaurants on the complex that you can use. The swimming pool was lovely, we didn't manage to use any of the other facilities as it was too hot at the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Good apartments in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wifi range

    Lovely pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty and a lot of bad smells in the house

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Near Gardaland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the room.

    Near Gardaland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Two floor apartment,Bedrooms in the basement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two floor apartment,Bedrooms in the basement!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.1
    It is a pity that the smell of lack of ventilation in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is a pity that the smell of lack of ventilation in the lower level of the apartment, and especially the smell of the blankets, made our stay not pleasant. All the rest was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful and supportive staff especially Maria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds where uncomfortable and the place (basement) had a smell of humidity.

    Very helpful and supportive staff especially Maria. I also liked the surroundings and the environment.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You need to go outside to have Wi-Fi.

    Swimming pool. Very nice and welcoming staff (Maria). Close to all great attractions around Garda. Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Apartment nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find especially after a long drive.

    Apartment nice. Clean and adequately furnished. Beautiful location and great pool. Also free gym and free bus into Peschiera was a great bonus.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No WiFi in apartment. Dimly lit.

    Good location. Quiet but enjoyed all the facilities of the Golf resort. Apartment well equipped and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice apartment, small pool but was secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of activities

    Nice apartment, small pool but was secure. Not much on the site but close to the city centre

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Musty air in basement floor.

    Very helpful personal. Nice apartment, garden and pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    The environment, nature, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi could be better... it has quite weak signal and the line is not stable

    The environment, nature, swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaning of the rooms, insicts everywhere in the room. You have to pay for bed sheets, towels and billow seperately

    Nothing

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: