Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence I Girasoli

Via Dogali 4, Torre Pedrera, 47812 Rimini, Italy

#24 of 105 Holiday rentals in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    For max 3 nights good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For max 3 nights good place to stay. Many restaurants in Torre Pedrera with low quality of food only Il' Pirata was good (pizza place). Residence has everything you need (coffe and snack machine),separated terrace each app, really quite place. Touristic train is great solution for visit Rimini (5 EUR both ways).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Clean, most comfortable hotel I have stayed in for a while,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were going to be really really picky I would have liked a few more items in the kitchen.

    Clean, most comfortable hotel I have stayed in for a while, we were able to move our car from the free parking by the station to the hotel as Parking is not available at the station on sundays, this was no problem for the staff. The staff we happy to help, the rooms were clean and very comfortable and perfect for our family with 2 small children. Great location next to our favourite beach. Great size fridge and freezer and handy to have a microwave!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant and comfortable budget place to stay on the outskirts of Rimini by the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect a hotel, this is set up more for long-term rental/lease with a caretaker who lives down the road and who can come in to handle check in and out by appointment

    Bed was very good, and we could store our bicycles inside downstairs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great value and we are already talking about going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The Property was well located with good facilities close by. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. This was our second visit and this time we took our daughter and grandson too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    We are very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for kitchen use in studio apartament, extra charge for parking, cockroach in the apartment on the floor. Towels had a strange smell. We had to paid at check in....and waiting 2 hours for check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    The staff was fantastic, Claudia helped us with everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fantastic, Claudia helped us with everything we needed and Victoria was superb!! The parking close to the hotel was a bit tricky but thanks to Claudia IT worked perfect, the hotel had a parking 200meters from the hotel but not secure so that was not an option for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very close to beach and restaurants. Claudia makes is even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great small hotel near the beach and restaurants. Claudia the manager was an absolute gem. Lovely person and very helpful. You can use the hotels bicycles for free. Very handy. Good pool and a bonus is that it is close to railway station. Recommend a visit into old Rimini town and Santarcangelo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartement was NOT clean, I had to bend to use the magnetron, and felt the iron spirals of the matras. My back hurted when I woke up. Old funiture. The swimmingpool was dirty. Really an overpriced hotel.

    Service and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we did not have electricity, but the staff arranged a visit of the electricien immediately. So an hour later we could turn on the new airconditioner. We thought that Rimini was closeby, but it took us two hours of walking to get there.. Our appartment had a small kitchenette, but the pans did not fit on the stoves, so cooking was a challenge. We stayed a whole week, and we have not noticed that the room was being cleaned.. we got new towels when we asked. The balcony is nice for in the evening, but you can see a lot of mold above it. The room we had was a quiet room, but we heard every door above our appartment and in the hallway. So, in my opinion it is a bit too expensive for what you get.

    The staff helps you out with everything and are really nice people. The location was nice, close to the beach. And the swimming pool is great! Also, the train station of Torre Pedrera is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Kind receptionist, who has enough abilities for searching...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two types of parking, which are not different with the price(parking is near to the hotel and 500 meters from the accomodation).

    Kind receptionist, who has enough abilities for searching sollutions for incurred situations. Cleanness of rooms is on higher standards than it is often on accomodations for this price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Super for a relaxing beach vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do beside the beach

    The flat was very nice, but the receptionist Claudia was the sunshine of the residence. She was always friendly and very helpfull. This girl really deserves a big bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Relaxation mode: On
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't expect fancy furniture.

    What I like the most about this Residence is the hygene, comfort of the bed, the airconditioning (which usually gives me a sore throat, however I never experienced problems with this one!) and the friendly staff. I love how close it is to the beach and restaurants. The beach is wonderful and great to relax. The Residence gives one discount card to a great restaurant in the neighbourhood. We had one cloudy day, in which Claudia was very helpful to find activities nearby (Rimini city, San Marino, or/and the shopping mall Iper). She will do anything to make your vacation great, and all of it with a smile on her face. Don't expect fancy furniture. But even if it's not fancy, the beds are great and you will find anything you'll need in the appartment. Close by you will find small supermarkets. The staff over there is very friendly as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great family place in Torre Pedrera for summer holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The premises were great for family, the location perfect, since all we needed we had in a walking distance - the beach and shops were 100 metres near. Most of all, Claudia, the receptionist made our stay a great and fully enjoyable experience. The parking next to the building is small, so you need to book it in advance. Location and facilities around including nice and clean beach made our stay unforgettable. Will come back and fully recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Hope that I will come back soon, perhaps this year again. Eberhard + Zippo
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WLAN not Okay. Couldn´t connect the router at my floor. Had to use the router from the floor below. Connection wasn´t that good.

    Extremely friendly service at the desk ! Claudia always helped immediately if something wasn´t okay. She gave good hints for shopping, parking, restaurants. One reason to do booking again at Girasoli :-) . You can buy all you need for breakfast only a few meters away. Thats great. No need to use the car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Smelly accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell from "cupboard kitchen". Balconies are very close each other, so there is an easy accessibility from neighbour balcony.

    nice view on the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Great value apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    All great very clean enough room for us four. One bedroom and sofa in lounge plus two balconys. Girls on reception were very friendly and helpful. We had free bikes to use which were great 😀 It's lovely and flat in the area good beaches great for family's lots good restaurants in the area and were given discount for restaurant by the apartment which was great hopefully return soon 😀

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, nice staff, everything else OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weak Wi-Fi, Small bathroom

    Perfect location, nice staff, everything else OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise from sewerage.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Katerina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rubbish trolleys outside not enough for the rubish

    Katerina

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Claudia the receptionist was very kind and helpful all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claudia the receptionist was very kind and helpful all the time that's why I reccommend this place to Everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    quite place closed to the beech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the 1st floor - noisy sometime

    quite place closed to the beech

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very difficult parking, you have to book it in advance which we did not know

    very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Residence, location and backyard swimming pool is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Residence, location and backyard swimming pool is awesome. Residence Manager - Mrs. Claudia is fantastic person and high professional!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Our host Cloudia was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our host Cloudia was very kind and helpful. The apartment was clean and very close to the sea. Parking is not near the apartment but not far away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    very nice hotel, very close to the beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the gas was a little bit leaking, we could smell it. the pool was not working.

    we could stay additional half day for free

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Claudia is very nice.
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claudia is very nice. Coffee maker in hallway is awersome. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    It's was nice to stayed in this place great reception, good advice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    train station not open daily

    reception was very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most of time and days there was not anybody at the reception

    Swimming pool worked till 20 of September

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    A quiet and relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Clean and comfortable apartment, reception area, and Pool. Would return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    The staff were brilliant, very helpful and always cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very small, but for the price we paid it was acceptable.

    The staff were brilliant, very helpful and always cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    next to the hotel is a noisy building construction

    Good pool, avaible parking place, good location next to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were in late September and close to the end of our stay the pool has been closed.

    Hotel is very nice. Located very close to the beach and also if needed within very short distance to public one. Nearby there is a lot of restaurants also. The room we had for 4 was big enough and clean. Towells and BedLinen has been inlcuded as well. Worth to mention that Wifi worked as it is supposed to work which is not the case in many places. Claudia is lovely person and so much supporting that you are pleased a lot.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Super localization, nice staff, wonderfull Claudia (thanks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super localization, nice staff, wonderfull Claudia (thanks for everything), long beaches with warm and clean water,many interesting places to visit and of course free rentals of bicykles.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    A cosy complex, very close to the beach (1 minute walk).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A cosy complex, very close to the beach (1 minute walk). Claudia the hostess is very friendly and helpful. Always a happy face. Free bicycles and Rimini, 15 minutes drive by car, is a very Nice city to shop and eat. We can recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.9
    Great with a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was not good. You have to ask for cleaning. Too small to be "professional", to big to be "personal"

    Great with a pool. Quiet, off the main street. Aircon in all rooms. Close to the beach. Car parking 5 minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    It was great summer break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was great summer break. The help and care provided by the Hotel Manager Claudia was outstanding! Claudia took very good care of all our needs and wishes

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Claudia-the lady in the reception was very helpfull and kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Claudia-the lady in the reception was very helpfull and kind .the appartment was really nice and in the center of Torrre Pedrera

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location walking distance from coach and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi sometimes unreliable

    Excellent location walking distance from coach and beach. Claudia was friendly and always helpful.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Residence I Girasoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: