Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Residence Italia 3 stars

Via Panzini 67, 09045 Quartu SantʼElena, Italy

#7 of 47 hotels in Quartu SantʼElena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    breaksfast no scramble eggs option, boiled egg were cold always and hard boiled. breaks for 2 weeks was always the same nothing changed. it was old hotel . small bathroom. for ironing the cloth they did not say was gonna take 5 days...better to say that before. it received my cloth one day before I leave

    the bed was cleaned, wifi decent, staff was very good, enough parking space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can have a super breakfast for 6€. The hotel is located 20minutes from the airport. The bathroom is well equipped and the staff is really nice! Great value for money. There is a great local pizzeria, called Metropizza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi only if one is providing e-Mail address: such policy is unacceptable in view of the various data protection scandals worldwide !

    BDO Restaurant nearby - nice people and simply excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception was just excellent!Everybody spoke so fluent English and was always very polite, professional! For continental breakfast the choice was very good. Location within ~ 20 min. walk from beautiful Poetto beach. I recommend for everyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no ventilation in the toilet and the flushing system is bad. Overall the furniture is very old (but the bed is great). Unfortunately there is no option to amend the booking, so its a non-refundable hotel.

    Really big and very clean room with comfortable bed. You have everything you need: teapot with tea and coffee, mini-bar, full height mirror, tv and hairdryer. The staff is very professional and speaks english, what is rare in italy. You have a lot of parking spaces on site, if its around or underground. Near the hotel is a bus number PF stop (10 minutes walk), where from you can ride to Cagliari center. The breakfast is good with enough choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very spacious room (4th floor), very clean. and quiet. furniture and design slightly old and outdated but value for money is very good. and the free parking area inside the hotel's gates is a huge plus. reception open 24/24 also very handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel was clean, we had a larger double sized bedroom which was great for a 10 day stay, the breakfast offered an extensive range of breads, cakes, cheese, ham, eggs, fruit, yogurts, juices and hot beverages and Elsa who served us worked extremely hard and was a very nice lady! The staff in general were very polite and attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obsolete rooms with small and "smelling" bath. A bit too small parking. I had to park outside one day due to full parking lot.

    Good comfy beds in spacious rooms . Quiet area though residential next to a police station , nice and polite staff , good bar !! Relative good position . Good breakfast but they'd better vary the menu from time to time. Excellent coffee but that's no surprise...... it's Italian coffee !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good.

    The shower was amazing, good power. Very nice and spaceous room. Staff was friendly. Easy parking. 10-15 min walk to the beach. Many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast including ham and cheese, staff at breakfast was fast in preparing tables, helpful staff at reception, beach is 10-15 min by foot (you can watch flamingos by the way to beach) or few minutes by car with sufficient parking places. Historical centre of Cagliari is just 15 min by car (or you can take bus).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea bags in room, only one sachet of Coffee in room on avail late at night, no milk and sugar. requested tea bags following morning none arrived . went to local supermarket

    Friendly staff; very clean and spacious room; excellent breakfast; plenty varieties of food; free large parking around hotel; perfect Wi-Fi in all hotel areas. Convenient as a base for travelling/exploring the southern part of Sardinia with a Hire Car. Beach only 1.4 km walking distance away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit difficult to find from the directions we got.

    Reception very helpful, lots of choice at breakfast and waitresses very friendly. Room very spacious and clean. We found hotel a bit difficult to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The main bad thing is that you can not choose the type of the Tripple suit during booking. There are two types of Tripple suits in this hotel: 1) with balcony, kitchen, and room separation wall 2) without balcony, without a kitchen, without separation wall plus extra bonus - windows looking to the parking place. We, with our 2 children were "lucky" and got the second option without everything. During booking, i was actually expecting that we get the first type of Tripple room since i did not even know that there is another type and you are not allowed to choose the type. In the description of the Triple suit on the hotel's website, it is just mentioned that there are "some rooms" with/without kitchen, balcony etc. In my opinion, the hotel's stuff should clearly mention which type of Tripple suit you are booking and sell it for a different price. It is not easy to stay with two children in the same room. Additionally: Poetto beach nearby is quite dirty. Only it's one part is good - the first kilometer. Everybody goes there and taking selfies, so as a result, this first kilometer of the beach is completely overcrowded.

    Italian standard hotel, nothing really special. Quite clean, but still the interior is outdated. Polite employees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    NOTHING!!!

    First of all, that was the first time for in Italy and i stayed for 14 nights. i would say it was great one because of many things but the main one was because of the staff of the Best Western Italia Hotel.. Guys, you all are really great, professionals, supportive and enjoying helping your guests and make his\her stay WOW!! Special thanks to the greatest reception team ever: Melessa, Riccardo, Andrea, Veronica, Martina and the best night shift guy Roberto :-) . Also the breakfast was simple and great and the housekeeping members were so nice and cooperative so thanks Clnia, Alessandra, Luciana and Elsa. I wish that i could thank everysingle employee by his\her name. NEXT time will be 21 night i think :-D . PLEASE keep such positive spirit and lovely support UP!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room should be bigger. Decoration outdated.

    Spacious and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Free parking. Excellent spot to discover Cagliari (8 km from city center) and the beaches of Villasimius, Costa Rei (50 km away) and also Pula and Chia (65 km away).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable mattresses and pillows. No mosquitoes. Lovely room temperature. Helpful staff at the reception desk. They will reccomend you what to see and how to get there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Just terrible attitude of the staff. My plane arrived in 00-05 until got a taxi was about an hour of the night. When I came to the hotel and showed my reservation a man with a beard rather than hand the keys about an hour studying my passport, he was interested in my visa. although I do not understand what relation it had to my visa. then making a photocopy of the visa, he finally was given the keys, it was about two in the morning. when I went up to the room, found the room much smaller than I ordered, there are no towels and toiletries.I asked to change my room but I was told there are no rooms available. In the morning I again requested to change the room. I changed it to the number corresponding to my order. Upon departure I was again rude. My plane was leaving early, so in the evening I asked I paid for the room, I was told. However, early in the morning this man with the beard again I was rude and said that we should still pay 65 euros. As a result, I barely made the plane. I am very sorry that the hotel has such a rude and not educated workers, like this man with a beard. Breakfast at the hotel for 10 days was the same. to sea 2 km. on foot very difficult.Had to go on a b road with very high traffic and very dirty air. The city of some pizzerias, to find out where to eat very difficult. Поэтому мой отдых был испорчен. Особенно разочаровал меня грубый человек с бородой.

    room clean, comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditionning is programmed that automatically switch off every night so in the evening you can cool down the room, at night you cannop sleep because is hot. Wifi very very poor, I cannot open any web site.

    Big appartment (2 rooms), silent surroundings. free parking. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - We had to wait for 4 hours for our room, so We checked in at 4 p.m. - Although We leaved the room early in the morning every day and did have the "Make up my room" sign, the cleaning was skipped two days out of six;

    - The personal of reception was friendly and helpful; - Breakfast at the hotel is s good value for the money ( 3 EUR ). The waitress was cheerful and offered us coffee / cappuccino every morning; - The air conditioning was OK; - The sound insulation between the rooms is good; - The hotel is close to the bus stations;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not thrilled with the pillows and they could have provided towels to take to the beach free of charge, instead of charging 3 Euros.

    The breakfast staff ladies were incredibly warm and attentive, always smiling and making you feel like you were welcomed into their own homes. The breakfast was outstanding for being varied, extensive and having a very healthy option of seeds and superfoods. Loved it! The triple room was large and worked very well for our family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call the reception to make air con working. My bed seems to be next to the toilet of the next room. I can hear the next room flushed and used hair dryer loundly. They woke me up during the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Good breakfast. The hotel is well situated with bus stop, supermarket, pharmacy and several restaurants nearby. A bit over 1km from Poetto beach and only a short walk into the centre of Quartu. Perfect...wish I had stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was non-existent (no artwork or color in the room) and the bathroom was bright red and quite strange. The toilet made a very loud noise that sounded like a sneeze.

    The staff was very friendly and let us check in early. The room was very large and there was a kettle to make coffee or tea and also a fridge. The location was just 5 min to Poetto (the beach) and about 20 min to the center of Cagliari

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Good breakfast!!! Very kind staff!!! Clean and quiet room. Service at any time. Very convinient location: cafe, restaurant, supermaket, bay with flamingos and Puetto Beach. I advice this hotel to everybody and if I have chance to be in Sant Elena I will stay just at the Best Western Hotel Residence Italia. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so superious!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, every now and then there was a lot of noise coming from the locals in the park in front of our windows (4th floor). Even though we were close to the center, there were a lot of closed businesses (restaurants, fast foods, shops, gelaterias) at very strange hours so there was not much to do/see in the area.

    Both the reception and the breakfast room personnel were awesome, always with a smile on their faces, always first to salute, always asking about what they could do to help. The hotel is close to the seaside, you can also enjoy viewing a lot of flamingos on the way. It has it's own parking space, both at street level and underground. Our room was enormous, I think it was designed to easily accommodate a person in a wheelchair. Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was off. Room was stifling.

    Comfortable bed, good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was not sound proof and you could hear everything, !

    Very friendly staff and the breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ottima

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was simple, comfortable and clean. The staff was extremly helpful and nice. I had a good overall stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an amazing room, it was more like an apartment in fact.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK.

    People who worked there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old decor small breakfast room

    Room size nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was OK

    Very friendly and helpful stuff. Comfortable location, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, exceptionally the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock of the door did not work, no safe in the room.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Time to renovate :-)

    Good location, nice breakfast, close to Cagliari center and beaches around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Comfortable beds Free parking Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Far of the beache

    Services,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    extremeky clean!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and helpful when it comes to organizing trips to nearby towns (Pula, Villasimius). 15min walk from nice spot on poetto beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the cleaners in the other rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room, very friendly and professional receptionist. WiFi worked well, and there was a spacious private parking area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated but good value for the money

    Everything was good, stayed overnight as visited relatives in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, not far from the beach, very good breakfast, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wear and tear everywhere, but it is still OK

    Super-friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, cleanlines, free wi fi, parking, friendly staff,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I little bit old fashoned hotel

    The Staff, they are like in a 5* hotel, really kind

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not close to city center, therefore this hotel is convenient if you travel by car.

    Friendly staff; very clean and spacious room; quiet location; excellent breakfast; free large parking around hotel; perfect Wi-Fi in all hotel areas.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel it's a little bit old (but well-maintained), it is located a little bit out of Cagliari (in a small city, "attached" to it) and 15 min walking from Poetto beach, but - if you have a car - it's a good place to crash! We asked for a last floor room, we've mentioned it in the reservation, but this request wasn't considered and we weren't given one, despite our insistence...small details

    Nice and decent facility, very large room, clean and cozy, but a little bit outdated, with free parking, good quality wifi, excellent, tasty and rich breakfast (some hot dishes will make it perfect!), polite and professional staff - overall, very good! Recommended for a quality, real value for money, staying in Cagliari/Quartu Sant'Elena!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient as a base for travelling/exploring the southern part of Sardinia with a Hire Car. Hotel garage parking very adequate and secure. Early morning breakfast and service excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is ideal for exploring the coast both east and west of Cagliari - Costa Rei, Simius, Pula, Chia and even to the Dunes at Porto Pino. Plenty of parking. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms very comfortable. Breakfasts excellent. BDO restaurant is just down the road for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wasn't keen on the remedial works that were carried over 3 days of my holiday; and as the holiday season only runs from May to October in Sardinia, I would have thought that the chain would have a carried out the works in the period between October to May instead of when guests are staying.

    I liked the politeness of staff and their ability to speak English and the access to public transport, and the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the rooms were quite old fashioned and outdated, not very cozy.

    - price; - cleanliness of the room; - breakfast; - staff were really helpful - free parking on the site

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None at all.

    The staff- very welcoming from beginning, approachable..speaks English too. Very supportive. Ricardo and Esa were great apart from the General Manager who was very approachable and helpful. The place is very close to public transport but in Sardinia, renting a car is preferable. The Hotel is in Quartu which is not far from Cagliari. The Poetto beach is around 5 min drive. The family rooms are quite spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large deluxe room for a good price in Winter

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The customer service was exellent !! I reccommend this hotel to all turist visiting Cagliari.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dedicated service, attentive staff, comprehensive breakfast choice.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, huge room, excellent breakfast :)

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Great staff, clean room and good location... been there twice not disappointed see you again

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort, the rooms so quiet, the staff from the hotel, really good.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Please remember to leave extra toilet paper rolls together with each cleaning, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location: there is no much around (but there are few restaurants) Rooms are a bit oldish but clean

    Not far from Poetto Breakfast Staff

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Helpfulness and politeness of staff. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel was extremly clean and the staff were brillant

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Best Western Hotel Residence Italia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: