Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence l'Incanto

Via Cermenna 37/45, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy

#4 of 21 Holiday rentals in Piano di Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't find a water cooker in the kitchen. Even so there was a pentola (in Italien), a pan in English, to cook the water to make coffee or tea. There was a small perculator for coffee what you have to boil on the gaz.

    We did have enjoy our stay for 4 nights in Villa LÍncanto . Antonino, is a very friendly host and Maria, she takes care for everything you need and gave good information about how to travel by buss etc., every minute of the day. The Villa is a very nice house in a beautifull quiet area, with for each appartment a great balcony with sun and shadow and a wonderfull see and mountain vieuw. Every morning we had breakfast on this very special place. Wonderfull... The appartment was very comfortable and there was a good king size bed with perfect matrasses, a luxury bathroom and a complete kitchen. The Amalfi route startet a few miles from here. Ideal to buy buss tickets in the supermarket ab 200m. also for to go to Sorrento and Amalfi, Positano etc. Maria gave us a prospectus of the Sita buss times. The buss is coming near the supermarket. We could parc our car near the Villa. In the direct area there is a castle with a beautifull garden, near a swimming pool, you can use. Great!! We will recommend this Villa to every one, and know for shore, we will come back.. Antonino and Maria, many greatings and thanks for everything!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't enough bedding for the sofa bed or iron as stated in the description. It would be easier to get around with a car, taxis were expensive back to the apartment.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and the value for money was great! The view from the terrace was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this last minute so we weren’t expecting much. If you are interested in visiting Positano (like we were) this wasn’t the best location. Although only 20-30 minutes from the main beach, taxis are very expensive. You can take the bus but it is pretty scary with how narrow their roads are, also very crowded and hard to catch on the way back. If it wasn’t for us wanting to be in positano the whole time, it would be been fine. But for us, it was just an inconvience. Also- the WiFi is horrible and barely works, and the shower leaks to the floor so is hard keep clean.

    Some perks are the private rooftop, the taxi driver they recommended us to (Francesco- he really made the trip better!) and housekeeper Maria who greeted us was a doll.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We initially planned to take the SITA bus to Positano, but the buses were all already full by the time they reached here.

    Beautiful view overlooking Sorrento. Close to Amalfi coast. Great place to stay if you are driving the coast, but not too much within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We stayed there 10 days. After 9 days it was the only time they changed the bedclothes. The other apartments were booked only for a day or two so they had to be there any way to change the bedclothes. Otherwise my ratings would be a lot higher.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is on the main street. Very narrow. No private parking. We missed some shelfs in the bathroom to put our staff on. The same in the closet. Missing shelfs.

    Big comfortable room. Amazing view of the sea. A few private balconies. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An extra table lamp would have been helpful. Overall excellent value for money

    We had a fantastic time at the property. The accommodation was small but catered for all our needs. The terrace which was above the property next door was superb with stunning views. Communication with Antonio was excellent and he responded to all our questions efficiently. On arrival we were met by the fantastic Maria. She is a real asset to this accommodation and for making the start of your vacation welcoming and friendly. We were so impressed with Maria. We ate our breakfast next door at a very reasonable price and the family there were lovely too. We will go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful views and large balcony Quiet and plent of room, having a car made it easy to come and go to various other places. Would use this again as my centre and travel to other sites as day trips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to locate and inconvenient to get to without having your own transportation. I would recommend renting a vehicle if you stay here or allow yourself more travel time to get to/from the train station. We had expected to be able to walk there (our map app said a 20 min walk) but didn't account for it being straight uphill. Walking downhill to the train station took about 45 mins. Also, the check in process is to call when you get there, which would probably work fine for many people but didn't work for us because we were traveling from out of the country and didn't have access to our phones. We ended up having to go to a neighbor and ask to use their phone because there wasn't anyone on site that we could talk to.

    Had an amazing view and AC was a convenient feature. You can catch a bus nearby to the amalfi coast. I think it was only like 30 mins to get to Positano from there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny and without any place to hold shampoo etc which made for a difficult shower.

    Antonio was extremely helpful, friendly and hospitable. He picked us up at the train station in his personal car and took us to a supermarket before driving us to the property with an incredible view. The place was immaculate. The only downside was that it is right on a street curve where cars honk each time they drive by. Otherwise an overall excellent stay. It is also near a beautiful castle in the countryside with a hike to the top of a cliff with 360 degree view of Sorrento -- boots are needed. Walking distance to the bus stop -- buses are often full in high season.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No paper towels and cleaning supplies in the kitchen.

    Fantastic views from the terrace, property close to main tourist attractions on the Amalfi Coast. Friendly host, good communication.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    but still need few necessaties like detergent,dishcloth.you know travelers can hardly always takes this with them.

    easy to find the location and contact with the host ,mini market 400 mt.kitchen friendly ,terrace are panoramic view.sunset sun rise all enjoy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is stunning and really makes this place, but the drive up the narrow streets is a tad stressful even for my mother who has been driving for 40 years and is pretty confident. But just breathe and trust Italian drivers who know what they're doing and it's fine! There was no mirror in the apartment aside from a small bathroom mirror so that's one thing I suggest they look at.

    The location (despite the drive up narrow Italian streets and encounters with scooters and other drivers...!) was beautiful. About 10 minutes outside of Piano di Sorrento and 20 mins from Sorrento in the countryside, the view over Sorrento, the gulf of Naples, Vesuvius, Ischia and Procida was STUNNING. We bought food from the supermarket and ate on the terrace every evening because watching the sunset while dining on delicious deli food was better than any restaurant! There is no breakfast at the residence, but it is right next door to an Agriturismo that does delicious home-made authentic Italian breakfast for 5 euros.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the property, but with Booking itself. We had 4 kids in the group and Booking offered two apartments which could not fit them. A problem with the setting within Booking that was fixed by the Host by upgrading us to a larger apartment.

    The views, the comfort of the room. Host was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parcheggio lungo la strada poco agevole (ma gratuito!!) Abbiamo dovuto aspettare un po' i proprietari al check in ma si sono riscattati offrendoci alle stesso prezzo una camera con terrazzino vista golfo stupenda

    Panorama mozzafiato!!! Camera molto curata, arredata con stupendi mobili antichi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is on the road - no private parking

    antonino and maria were very kind and helpful and quickly responded our requests. the vicinity to sorrento,naples,pompei. great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the only place to park your car is in a narrow street next to a wall, also there isn't enough space for more than 3 cars.

    great location on the hills above Sorrento, great view, close to SS163 (amalfi road), clean and large rooms. we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fairly basic place but in an OK location. Beds almost hammock like. They tell you to, if you use any dishes, to make sure you leave them clean. That would be fine IF there was any dish soap or a dish cloth. Wifi on day 1 was mostly non-existent but by day 2 they'd changed something and it was fine (but not great). Parking was available but difficult as this residence is on quite a busy, narrow road and they have no off-road parking. Roof top terrace is tricky to get to but does offer amazing views of the Bay of Naples. Zio Sam restaurant is close by and is excellent. The restaurant even offers a free shuttle to/from the residence - we did give our driver a token tip however.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head was broken, and the bathroom smelt constantly of sewage. Wifi only available in one very small section of our apartment (next to the front door).

    Lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet doesn't work very well. The location is in the middle of the mountain. It's difficult to reach without a car.

    The owner is very helpful and very very nice. The scenery from the top of the mountain is very beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful transport links. Even the bus drivers didn't know where it was! Taxis from Sorrento cost 40euros to get there! The house was also a 10 minute hike from the nearest bus stop. Bus stops are not clearly marked and you have to wait up to 40 minutes for them! Only stay here if you have your own transport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything!

    Very nice apartment, idyllically situated on the hill of Piano Di Sorrento. Approximately 15 minutes by car from Sorrento where you can easily hire a car. I would reccommend to hire a car though. From here it's easy to drive to Positano (a dream place), Ravello, Amalfi... Or you can take a boat to the islands: Capri, Ischia...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 4 nights. But did not receive clean sheets or towells or toilet role replenished unless we asked you really need a car to stay here the steep climb is crippling

    Hotel was basic but clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New and well equipped. The owners polite and friendly. Well done. Keep up the good job and hope to visit you again !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee and water Lack of blanket

    View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the street was not a problem for us, but could be during high season.

    Friendly owner. Nice place, big rooms and good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without asking or paying an extra fee we were picked up by car from Positano.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothint at all

    Quite, stummimg view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get around without a car because of the remote location.

    Bigger room than expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    fake advertising...not close to anything!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about transport could be more up to date, provided with timetables, directions, tickets.

    View, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location and friendly host. Our apartment was comfortable and terrace with view is spectacular. I would definitely come back. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect , Owner of the Residence is very helpfull and nice person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the foods in the area and the view of the apartment...😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing perfect 😊😊😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was amazing and the people really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soundproof of the hotel is poor, you can clearly hear people next to your room or passing by.

    Its nice to have a kitchen

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi is worst I have ever seen. Could barely send a picture to my friend. Some facilities would drfinitely benefit from renovation.

    Quiet location far from busy Sorrento. Fabulous view. Antique furniture. Helpful host Francesca.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's nearly the top of the residential area. It's quite far to go down to the beach.

    The view from the hotel is stunning even though it doesn't give us a full shot of the bay.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is a bit small. There were minor issues with the bathroom which were handled promptly by the staff. Microwave could be a nice addition to the kitchen.

    Nice room with a private kitchen and bathroom. Staff was responsive and helpful with minor issues we had.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Being in a built up area it was a little noisy at night and there was only air conditioning in the master bedroom so the small twin bedroom was quite warm. Also the street side parking was quite limited. But this was great value for money.

    We stayed in a spacious split level 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchenette, dining and living area. Very clean and furnished beautifully. Our hostess Francesca spoke great English and was able to provide a lot of information and advice. Great value for the money we paid.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind and hospitable owner. Clean apartment. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view from the terrace, great location, great accomodation :-)

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, nice amenities and great value. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was poor strength and regularity

    Great big apartment for us (two people), sensational views. Very helpful host, deserves the rating it carries

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely views, very clean, good wifi and aircon

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too remote car essentail

    Clean basic accomodation

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking extra charge,litle bit out of the city,you need car or bike

    View on an upper terrace,house is very nice

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The road to the hotel is bit funny specialy when raining- slippery narrow and very steep. But we managed and had amazing time there.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing service, perfect location,well equipped. Highly recommend!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is beautiful, great location for sorrento and am algo coast. The lady of the house is kind and very helpful!!! Great place

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    He was very friendly.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: