Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence La Contessina

Via Faenza 71, 50123 Florence, Italy

#311 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lot of difficulty with the keys for the door. We had to call the front desk twice to help with the strange locks. The unit was way over priced for what we got.

    The unit was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WIFI speed and latency is not fast enough

    The SPACE of the room is much enough for two people, and crew is friendly. The place is quite closed to railway station, very convenient!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here in 2014, thought it was superb. Still excellent, don't know if ownership is different, but still an excellent place to stay.

    Spacious bedroom, helpful staff, perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in charge to make my bed ... 1 step in the stairs were damaged ... it was dangerous to step on it ... shampoo and body soap, not enough for 4 days and for my family ... is great to have enough supplies when we are planning to travel light

    location is great!! is really near to everything! People in the hotel (overall in front desk) were very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I COME THIS CITY FOR THE FIRST TIME, THE HOTEL STAFF GIVE ME MANY USEFUL INFORMATION FOR MY ALL QUESTIONS,LIKE BUY BUS TICKET, MOBILEPHONE CARD, AND SO ON

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surcharge of 25 EUR for use of the kitchen in the appartment??? The kitchen facilities are locked with the locker??? I have not experienced something like that anywhere else.Parking 30 EUR/night. Sofa in a bad condition. Absolutely to expensive for what it offers.

    Use of the toilets is included into the price.😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly family and very helpful. I felt like home. If I return back to Florence definitely this will be my choice. Location is near to Firenze Santa Maria station and close to the Duomo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the room had two levels. In order to get to the upstairs bedroom one had to navigate a steep, windy, narrow staircase. Not easy to do when your suitcase weighs 22 kg. The bathroom does not have much for shelving. These points are deal breakers for us and we would likely not stay here again.

    We definitely liked the location as it was close to the train station. That saved us a cab ride down some very narrow streets. The property included a courtyard which was good for meeting people. Also, the staff helped us out with tour bookings. very helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely loved this property! The accommodations were very clean and spacious and the front desk was so friendly and helpful. We booked a bike tour through them and it was effortless. We were even lucky enough to experience an evening of Spanish music and dance organized by the residence. Was truly an unforgettable experience. The location is within walking distance to everything - main train station/bars/restaurants/shops/market - actually everything is literally just outside your doorstep. We highly recommend staying at La Contessina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, was great.

    Great accessible, central location. Huge duplex perfect for our family. Great wi-fi - perfect for the tweenager ;) friendly and helpful staff and super comfy beds. Really convenient for the central market which has fantastic food options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was an extra 25 euros if you used it, which was fine for us as only there 2 nights and had no intention of cooking, the fridge was accessible but there were no plates, knives, bottle opener, glasses etc accessible for any snacks or drinks. Finding it was quite difficult, but that was due to roadworks at the time and the satnav kept taking us round in circles as we couldn't go down the road we needed to, presume it would have been ok without the roadworks.

    The aircon was a blessing, the apartment was comfortable and clean. The location was excellent for visiting Florence and lots of restaurants and shops close by, a really good base for sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful, there is an open staircase which is why it may not be suitable for toddlers. The beds were comfortable. The decor was typical old Italian style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard location to access & God is NOT helpful. We had to call the property & get directed over phone. Receptionist was most helpful with this though. We also booked an apartment- however use of the kitchen & utensils were NOT included in this?? Cupboards were padlocked shut! You had to PAY EXTRA to use the kitchen & its utensils!

    Great location- close to food & shopping. Park the car & can walk to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady owner is very unfriendly. From the day that I checked in, I told them the upstairs air condition was not working, they actually knew it because it seem like someone had been working on the system before we checked in. The control cover and the screws of the system are all over the place. However, they didn't tell us and still gave us the room without disclosing it. The room has only one window and it was so tall that we can't even open it. Besides, without the screen, the mosquitos could come in from outside. It was so hot for Florence in June, around 89-92F every day, the air condition downstairs was turned on to its maximum capacity and still hot. My children sweat so much after they woke up every morning. They told us that they would have it repaired the very next day. However, we stayed their for 4 days, until the day that we left, it was not repaired. I told the lady owner that, I paid full amount and they should gave me discount on our stay because this was not acceptable. She refused. Also, both of the air condition system were very old.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for a vegetarian who does not eat eggs and meats, breakfast does not offer many choices. There was no airconditioning so we had to make do with a fan.

    Large spacious room, clean, spacious cupboards

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Putting toast in 4 times before it toasted. You need to rectify that. We are not saying we disliked but you should look at it.

    Extra flakey but leave filling out as very sweet for breakfast. Great to get early breakfast before we left.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very stuffy. No mini bar. Most power sockets werent compatible or not working. They didnt top up the bathroom amenities. If you need a packed breakfast for an early day tour, don't forget to order your breakfast a day before the restaurant is closed. They didnt tell when we asked for this in the first place.

    Good location. Close to train station and central market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the lock on the kitchen, would probably prefer a set price with it included.

    Great having apartment facilities. Breakfast next door was delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms kitchen was locked,they priced to open it. We asked for an iron, they brought an old one. There was too much noise, walls are really thin.

    The owner and his family was warm and friendly. They own a cafe and we had our breakfast there. You can have anything you want(breakfast was included in price of the room).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is located near everything you should visit,(of cause except Tuscany) The room is clean and spacious. The breakfast was ok. The staff was super friendly and helpful and she let us check in even we arrived few hours early.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower stall was quite small.

    Family operated and back from the street, this place is a gem. Our spacious room was spotless. We enjoyed a very tasty meal at a discount in the family's restaurant next door. Walk easily to the train station or to the museums.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be helpful if the site would provide clear direction on how to get from the train station to the hotel. We got off Rialto and walked with our heavy luggages up and down bridges. It was exhausting. Although this would not have happened if the site indicated which ferry station we should get off and not for us to rely with google map.

    I love this place! The room is spacious and can accommodate comfortably five people. Our window opens to a canal which made our experience even more amazing! The staff are very nice and helpful. Will certainly book again this place on my trip again to Venice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electrical points are weirdly placed exactly behind the electric stove so very difficult to use both together , needs rectification

    Breakfast was good, but it was not a buffet breakfast , they would serve , it becomes daunting to go again n again to ask for things , it's grossly impractical

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inclusions not clear on your website. Had to pay extra to use kitchen. Courtyard outside door reeked of cigarettes.

    Good bathroom. Furnishings adequate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run. Great family. Very helpful. This is the best deal in Florence.... easy walk to all monuments and train station. Very safe. Very large rooms. We liked it so much we returned for one night on our return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more signs outside. It's a bit tucked away and took a bit more effort to locate.

    Beautiful set up, very apartment-like. We loved that the beds were in an upstairs area away from the toilet. Concierges were incredibly friendly and helpful. They gave us maps and recommendations right away. Location is great, was just a short walk from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The journey through Florence to the hotel was stressful for a 'novice' but very useful to be able to park on site

    Staff very helpful and the setting very stylish

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY Hard to find. Paying for parking in hotel. If you use the Kitchen in the unit they charge you extra!

    Nice unit, plenty of room. Close to Town, walk to all sights.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is limited places to recharge phone and laptop. It's a bit difficult when I have iphone, iwatch, iPad, laptop and camera that all need to be recharged at night.

    The hotel is very close to train station and 15min walking distance to Uffizi museum, really convenient. The hotel is very clean and staff are extremely kind and helpful! Building has the lovely Tuscany style and the courtyard is very nice. My daughters are very fond of the big cat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear our neighbors pretty well, but it was pretty much the same in other hotels we stayed in.

    The staff was wonderful! So welcoming and helpful. The room was perfect- it had a lofted bedroom for us and a daybed for our daughter plus a kitchen we could use! Breakfast was included- a 2 minute walk to their restaurant- fresh fruit, yogurt, pastry, eggs and cappuccino! We wanted to stay there longer, but we moved on to our next city. Definitely our favorite hotel of the 5 we stayed in during our vacation in Italy. Would highly recommend it!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel waiter attitude is so bad, especially fail to keep faith, we will be a house, originally said to be three people can live, and the middle one closed, but no, a clerk promised to replace, another denied. Too bad faith, the worst trip hotel.

    Breakfast is OK

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little strange to leave the key to the reception every time you go out. Breakfast ends a little early. For room, though it's great to have larger space, but better indicated before that the bedroom is upstairs, maybe not convenient. Wifi just so so.

    Close to train station, in a small road. Safe place, and 24hour reception. Could deposit luggage here several days ahead. Great room space. Rich breakfast. Reception is helpful. In all, worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walking distance to town, eateries, cathedral and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The products in the bathroom could have been more abundant.

    Lovely staff and very large rooms for an extremely reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly, rooms big, facilities excellent and ambience superb :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free access to kitchen equipment.

    Staff excellent and helpful, close to everything, parking available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muy buen hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic not even complementary tea coffee or toiletteries.

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is very dificul to arrive due the construction the have in florence

    the friendly people for the residence and the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs a bit steep for the elderly

    Large room, extremely friendly staff, excellent location, remarkably good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof is poor

    Great convenient Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold rooms No isolation, noises

    Only location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to underline

    It is located in a very strategical place if you want to visit Florence by walking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't realize there were 2 levels, stairs to get to bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast small selection

    Friday ... very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best location in Florence! Near to market. Loved the vaulted ceilings and feeling like I was living in my own apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    A very nice place to spend a vacation with lovely hospitality , location is near to almost all the interested sites in Florence

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very spacious and comfy. Amazing location. Pleasantly surpassed my expectations, great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise amoung the appartaments. It is possible to leasing each others.

    Great location and good parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay an extra 25 € to use the kitchen utensils- including cutlery and water glasses- absolutely disgusting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place, silent, cleaned, owners very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are steep and dangerous. My wife fell down them and had to go to hospital with head injury.

    Location is great. Walk to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Apartment was huge.comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs were cold for breakfast

    Friendly and helpful staff place was clean and inviting everything you requested you received

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home like feel to it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was upstairs, toilet and bathroom downstairs.

    Well located.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very professional

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding for construction going on right now, slow wifi.

    Location! Helpful and friendly staff. Decently priced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating doesn't work and always touched dust in our room.

    location, close to train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breach fast ,I liked it to be buffet with more choice of italian food

    The location and atmosphere of hotel is so good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Location perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for kitchen tools was very high

    Very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer buffet breakfast which we can serve ourselves not to ask for items.

    The location was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, not very modern

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4th visit, will go back again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atmosphere of the place of breakfast.

    Very close to the center of Firenze and good restaurants. Very kind staffs who were kind to my dog too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in a beautiful setting. Wonderful family that runs it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Warm guests. Family owned. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very bad hotel, will never come back, and will not recommend to a friend, too bad

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor mattress

    Room to stretch. Full kitchen. Great location. Nice breakfast. Attentive staff. Close to lovanderia.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is modest

    Staff were polite and very helpful; the apartment was large and tidy; location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The use of the kitchen was 25 euros...

    Great location! Very clean, and loved the A/C!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Steep stairs in the apartment with the bathroom being downstairs may be a problem with people with impaired mobility

    Fantastic location, very clean, great breakfast Wonderful helpful staff,

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many things. Room we were given had smell from bathroom, had to change room. In new room loose toilet roll holder towel rail. Also bulb in light over sink needed replacing. In general place needs spruicing up in relation to price

    Staff were very helpful and location good

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds and pillows were not comfortable at all. It was so noisy we could not sleep... Families in courtyard and even in rooms we could hear entire conversations

    I liked the close proximity to train station and the staff was incredibly helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable and they charge for use of the kitchen that is in your room. I am not a fan of extra charge especially when all we did was use the refrigerator and sink.

    Great location and friendly staff.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Residence La Contessina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: