Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence La Pianca

Via Al Castello 25, 22010 Musso, Italy

#2 of 8 hotels in Musso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    The view was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit old-fashioned and not too clean. Unfortunately, there is a quite big difference between the pictures on the web and the reality. The view is not everything! Nice place, but with this pour equipment, facilities and attitude it’s overprised.

    The view was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Sublime Residence La Pianca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at this residence, towards the end of a five week overseas trip, covering mainly France and Italy, was the highlight of my trip. The reception was amazing, interaction with management delightful (absolutely adored Tiziana, who was helpful, friendly and charming at all relevant times, with fantastic and professional support from Giulia), the room I stayed in (classy and elegant) went beyond my expectations, and the views so magnificent, that words are simply inadequate to describe them. Will miss La Pianca until my certain return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Best place in Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is too far away from restaurants.

    The residency is located uphills with a beautiful view on lake Como. The owner is very kind and nice. We even got a bottle of wine for a welcome present! The parking is available on spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Where to start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!!!!

    Where to start.. This place is exceptional. We stayed for 10 days and had a one bedroom apartment with a HUGE terrace (sun loungers, bbq and dining table/chairs) which was absolutely perfect. Kitchen had everything we needed. Pool area was very clean and the whole place had amazing views over Como. There are a handful of steps to climb (the negative reviews from people regarding steps when you’re staying on a mountain astonishes me!!). Property is very close to supermarkets and restaurants (some within walking distance). Tiziana made our trip - she is the kindest lady and was so attentive to all our needs and helped us out whatever time and whatever we needed. I honestly cannot rate this place enough and we will definitely be back ASAP. We stayed at other places around Como and this was by far our favourite :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place to enjoy Como lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place to enjoy Como lake! Fantastic views of the lake, exceptionally pleasant staff, peaceful environment and great facilities. Apartments are very comfortable, have fully equipped kitchen, and terraces. We enjoyed a pool and privacy. Wellcome treat with the wine was a nice start of the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Great view, but a little bit far from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2-room apartment nr 10 has very tiny windows and no view from rooms. Stairs to 2. floor are difficult to climb with suitcase. Shower only downstairs.

    View from terrace, the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Nice village, house was on the hill face to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice village, house was on the hill face to the lake. Charming house with nice terrace. Thanks to the owner, she is a really nice lady who is taking care of everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with a stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with a stunning view! Very friendly host. We came in October when it was +20 during daytime but the heating was already on for super-comfort because evenings/nights were a bit chilly. Would love to go back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing with a view in a beautiful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We will come here again. The area is quite, the rooms have everything you need, the host is super nice, the mansion is beautifully decorated and the view is just astonishing. We loved it! <3

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Hill residence in Musso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the hassle with parking it was complicated and it brought stress at night when we arrived after havinf dinner out. Luckily the manager helped us. But it was by then almost 11 and baby tired and the mood went down.

    View, staff very nice. Apartment in good condition. Clean swimming pool although smaller than expected by the photos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    We would love to get back and stay more days .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a genuine pleasure to stay at Residence La Pianca: From the very moment we arrived to the departure two days later. - Very kind and service minded host - The apartments are great, clean, the view stunning and very nice furniture outside. - We loved that it is located a little remote and not that many tourists. - Great supermarket with Italien delicacies!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Accommodation with stunning views of Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a quite long walk down to Musso with steep hill. Not many restaurants to choose from. But I recommend to take the car 15 minutes south to Menaggio, very nice town and allot to offer.

    Nice apartmenthotel with beautiful location along the mountain of the small town of Musso. We stayed in room no. 10, large terrace overlooking Lake Como, morning sun. One-storey apartment with 2 bedrooms and a toilet upstairs. Kitchen / family room, TV room (extra bedroom) and bathroom with shower. Clean and fresh. Good-tuned kitchen. Supermarket just 5 minutes drive away. Free parking and Free WiFi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Delightful holiday residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved it all.

    Spotless, newly decorated, comfortable apartment, large balcony with beautiful view over lake and mountains. Tisiana is a delightful hostess, friendly and welcoming. Swimming pool and sun loungers on the roof terrace. Parking in large garage underneath the residence

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Amazing view with helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all . We are looking to go there again

    Staff was very helpful. The view is amazing . Facilities are in very good condition. Very quite comforting location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Seriously. Everything was great.

    We loved everything. The apartment was wonderful and spacious. The views were amazing and we absolutely loved having a balcony with a view and we were also positioned right by the pool which was great as well. The staff (owners I think) were beyond friendly and accommodating. And the location was superb. They also had cards by reception with a few restaurant suggestions and they were great too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rooms upstairs were very hot. They did provide a fan, but I think 2 fans for each room would have made it more comfortable for us.

    Great pool. Staff was super friendly. Kids had a blast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    The staff was excellent and very helpful (thanks Titziana)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside is at the time we were there, the Air conditioning units (cooling) had not yet been installed, but that is being addressed now.

    The staff was excellent and very helpful (thanks Titziana) they guided us on ow to get food, go around, shopping etc... and were very courteous The residence is very nice, all high tech kitchen and toilet material, all you need from salt and pepper, plates and even dishwashing liquid. The terrace and the view were excellent, with ample space, tranquility and comfort. Karim

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful, relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Def need a car

    Musso - quiet spot on the lake - but near livelier places. Wonderful views. Staff - very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well maintained. Pool - small but we almost had it to ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing welcome from the team. Great views from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I'm a fit chap, there is no elevator, and in 36C I found it quite a struggle to man-handle suitcases to our apartment which was at the top level. Perhaps we are not normal though - I stayed with my wife and our 2 teenage daughters and we had enough clothing and accessories to sink a battleship - normal people might have much less luggage!!!. But.......... I would urge you, if you are of limited mobility an/or a senior citizen, to perhaps request an apartment lower down.

    Amazing, friendly welcome from the (all female) team. They were all very charming and helpful, even giving advice about things to see and do and helping interpret ferry timetables etc. Top class with excellent English. Functional apartment with a spacious terrace/balcony and super views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is a bit slow but you are in a mountains so not a big deal.

    Staff very friendly, the pool amazing with great views, very good for small children as loads of space and modern furniture. We would definitelly recommend it!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in upstairs bedrooms would have been nice but we coped ok with the fans.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely pool with great view. Spar within walking distance has most essentials and good work out getting back up the hill!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fair way up the hill for walking.

    Great view from hillside over lake, great pool & young lady running the complex just could not do enough, so friendly & warm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    a really good way to experience this beautiful part of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a long car is not so simple in the internal parking, but the issue was solved in very fast way.

    Location, cleanliness, staff friendship

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great area, free room upgrade, wonderfully enthusiastic hostess

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    full length mirror in the bedroom(maybe inside the cupboard?)

    Comfortable, well equipped with breath taking views and good amenities!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    The toiletries are not provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries are not provided

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    No smoke alarm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoke alarm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    great view, helpful staff, nice and comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    apartments do not have a private terrace

    great view, helpful staff, nice and comfortable apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, too much stairs

    Amazing views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was not good. Non existent really. Needs to be improved

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the view from our little balcony was extraordinary and the overall feel of the property was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Great living and view
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool och utsikt över sjön

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Heaven Place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, we will come back!

    Lovely place on the hills with amazing view on the lake. People were so nice, room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Staff (amazing)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff (amazing) Parking Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful place if you like local and quiet,the lake view is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,only good if you have a car,

    Beautiful place if you like local and quiet,the lake view is amazing.room is big and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, pool, and location are incredible and the apartments are clean and modern. We even got a bottle of La Piance wine on check in. Love it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    The bed was really hard it's the only thing that let the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard it's the only thing that let the hotel down

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    highly recommend!! Hope to come back next summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a wonderful View. great staff, easy location. Very relaxing and perfect stay for my kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great view and lovely hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and lovely hostess

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice views, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice views, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Unbelievable views - the photos don't do it justice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unbelievable views - the photos don't do it justice....you really are overlooking one of the most beautiful lakes in the world. The apartment is lovely, and the hostess couldn't have been friendlier - she made us feel really welcome throughout our 3 nights there. Nice swimming pool, again with views of the lake. There are 2 good restaurants about 25 minutes walk away, but the walk is on the lakeside so is stunning any time of the day.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    The view towards the como lake and the mountain is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The view towards the como lake and the mountain is spectacular, the house is seated on a quiet place. The host is nice and considerate for us. There's a hiking trail not far from the house.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location. Immaculate apartment, unrequested free upgrade and bottle of wine given for our 35th wedding anniversary. Staff SO friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hostess was not available most of the time. Made it difficult to have access to the washer. We felt normal house items, for example toilet paper and dish soap were not well stocked.

    Lovely view. It was quiet and away from all the tourist. Was very nice to have wifi available and a washing machine.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Hotel reception, Tiziana, was so very sweet and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel reception, Tiziana, was so very sweet and helpful! The bed was comfortable. Our stay was wonderful with a spacious/modern apartment and unbelievable views of the lake and mountains. The pool is beautiful too with stunning views.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff. Very helpful. Stunning views. Lovely restaurant 30 mins away by foot. Just wish we had longer there, Lovely bottle of complimentary wine.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only issue we had but I'm sure this could be a one off, is that we had a studio apartment but had a sofa bed? But this is a small issue.

    Amazing views! Great staff with a friendly service. The hotel is located in the tiny village of Musso but by foot or car there are restaurants and places to see. The lake is in walking distance. I cant tell you enough how amazing the views were! Like a postcard.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic views across Lake Como from the apartment and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic views across Lake Como from the apartment and swimming pool. We had booked the Studio flat but because they had been double booked we were upgraded to an Apartment! Very friendly and informative staff, we hope to visit again. The kitchen was very well equipped for cooking breakfast and dinner. The WIFI was super fast too. The position of the hotel is in the small village of Musso but it does have a restaurant and supermarket. Very peaceful location with safe car park to enjoy the area and you can catch the ferry to the other parts of the lake within a 10 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Our two nights' stay at Residence La Pianca were truly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our two nights' stay at Residence La Pianca were truly memorable. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and a highlight for us was the rooftop pool with views over Lake Como. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Amazing property, amazing view, perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. It was perfect!

    Amazing property, amazing view, perfect hosts. An absolute pleasure. We will return and if you are holidaying in the lakes you MUST stay here. Loved every minute

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    The location is fantastic and takes your breath away, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is fantastic and takes your breath away, the appartments are fantastic and the staff are the best you will find, we can't wait to return.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Amazing view over the lake with terrace and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bed was a sofa bed, which wasnt the most comfortable, but understandable as we had the studio appartement. The garage was quite a tight fit up a steep drive.

    Amazing view over the lake with terrace and pool. Price was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    very friendly staff and nice, cosy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complain about

    very friendly staff and nice, cosy location

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    balcony and view are fantastic, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    balcony and view are fantastic, very friendly staff. Calm place and very well located

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Proprietor was a real sweetheart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet paper rolled in improper underhand fashion.

    Proprietor was a real sweetheart.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Gorgeous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clooney was out of town.

    Gorgeous views.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendly welcome, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a nice living area but no really comfortable chairs from which to enjoy and the view

    Friendly welcome, beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing Staff, Couldn't have been more frendlier,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing Staff, Couldn't have been more frendlier, beautiful and clean place.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Fantastic view

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    The host is amazing and the view and place are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was not so good

    The host is amazing and the view and place are great

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful place, friendly helpful staff, fantastic view, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful place, friendly helpful staff, fantastic view, all necessary facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff were particularly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were particularly good

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    A friendly welcome with a nice bottle of wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A friendly welcome with a nice bottle of wine. Nice swimming pool with view on the lake. Perfect place to relax!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air condition

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Nice place, spacious and well equiped apartmet, georgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice place, spacious and well equiped apartmet, georgeous view on lake Como, friendly owner and staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly, easy, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Airco would have made it excellent

    Friendly, easy, clean. Good location

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Great stuff, very gentle and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stuff, very gentle and kind

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: