Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence La Ventola 3 stars

Via Cavalleggeri 171/B, 57018 Vada, Italy

#11 of 19 hotels in Vada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Kind of small apartment, other than that very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our room did not have a good wi-fi connection what was not appreciated by our kids. On the other hand, to be honest we did not have much time to stay in the room browsing the internet.

    Kind of small apartment, other than that very comfortable. Great restaurant literally just steps away. Beach only about five minuts walk and nice pool on property. Pisa 40 mins by car. Great city of Voltera 40 mins away. San Gimignano hour and a half driving. Firenze even closer. If you feel like experiencing Tuscany and at the same time spend nice holiday on the beach with your kids, La Ventola is pretty good chice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    My family and I had a really nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything nice- the kitchenette, the bathroom extra comfy bed, swimming pool etc. I would recommend La Ventola any day anytime. Very friendly and helpful Staff they speak good fluent English being Italian no language barrier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Ideal at the time for our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact I did not book this online from day one ! The attached Restaurant where we had breakfast was to expensive to have dinner I found at my cost ! A shame because we spent less there.

    Ideal location for our needs, the apartment was cleaned every day, staff superb, clean pool, not noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.5
    We had an appartments for 6 days with garden view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fresh towels recommended.

    We had an appartments for 6 days with garden view. During that time appartment was not cleaned which we were not told by arrival. Enough parking places in front of the house. Beach is about 10 minuts walking distance. The restaurant belonging to the hotel is highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel ventola
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really, we had 5 people sharing one room so a bit tight for space.we booked here last minute due to other circumstances. So getting 2 rooms would have solved that problem

    The staff were great helpfull and good with English as our Italian is poor. The food was good and the property very clean. The beach is only a 10 minute walk and plenty of it too.vada is a 30 minute walk away and a lovely little town, the best way is to walk up the beach.. Would certainly use again.. A big thanks to Guido and the rest of the team in the restaurant they were great..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not very strong

    Very clean, great pool and perfect size. Beach was across the street. Would recommend staying here. Restaurant was amazing! Pizza was delicious!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room facilities. No fridge, no table, no place. Our friends had a good room on this price level in this hotel...:(

    Perfect location near to the beach, playground, swimming pool and good restaurant. The personal was friendly. Ideal for families!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff was extremely accommodating to our family putting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was not working properly. Also lots of lights in the room when it was dark (heating/ cooling unit)

    The staff was extremely accommodating to our family putting us in side by side rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice family friendly apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - ABSOLUTELY POOR internet connection (weak signal; frequent disconnections) - rather get your own 3G - no cleaning service: we knew we had to pay extra to change towels, but there was no mention that nobody will come to service the apartment (swipe floor, clean bins, etc.)

    - restaurant facilities (good food overall) next to apartments - 5min walk to the public beach - good size apartment with all standard equipment - helpful staff - early morning check-out possible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.8
    Not bad, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room, mosquitos, the maid never cleaned the room, except for taking the trash out. The staff had their infants in the dining room, screaming and quite disturbing.

    Good location, friendly staff, close to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Worth it Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights. And everything is well. From very accomodating staff, good food and a clean room. We really enjoyed our stay most especially our little girl from a 5mins walk to the beach upto their swimming pool. A worth it summer location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    4.6
    Modern from outside, dated from inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. We had an apartment, but the kitchen, the dining space and the livingroom were in one little room. Kitchen furniture dated and ugly. Small and leaking refrigerator -we had to throw out food because of it. We find the bathroom, especially the shower very tiny. We got one set of towels for 12 days, they would charge ridiculously high price for a new set!! No hairdryer or tea- kettle. Very slow internet, rather inconvenient. Different noises woke us up every morning from 6 o'clock (traffic, garbage etc). The stuff could have smiled a bit!

    The pool area was very pleasant. Good food and nice stuff at the restaurant. Nice way to the beach through a forest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing... im sad cause i didnt choose this hotel for the 1st 4days .

    Everything was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Tranquillo e pulito.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds Very clean bed- and and bath- rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    really enjoyed our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all round high standard of accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Change the pilot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing around, only camp.

    Clean rooms. Nice staff. Each room has private terasse. Beach about 400m from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for kids. The playground in restaurant was a nice touch!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no wifi you hear your neighbours small space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Two nights away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was off at night & didn't always work during the day time

    Helpfulness of most staff & clean pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Value for money and everthing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely friendly people, brand new or refurbished, top quality, very high speed WiFi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Basic apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly welcome , Basic accommodation , no toilet roll in bathroom . walk to beach across road and down a littered path .

    Decent pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    we had nice and new apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had nice and new apartment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    I already did like in the past the older apartments but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing I can think of.

    I already did like in the past the older apartments but the new ones are so much nicer for me (one of the best apartment I ever stayed in Italy). The location is great, the food from the restaurant and especially the pizzas are just divine. The employs are very friendly. I slept like a baby (very unusual for me).

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Great pizzeria next to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe it was caused by the actual weather situation, but there was higher humidity. A lot of mosquitos.

    Great pizzeria next to the hotel Pool Luxurious room English speaking staff Sandy beach nearby

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    6.3
    Restaurant on site is very handy, lots to chose from &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a two bedroom apartment, pictures made it look like it was set up differently however kitchen / bedroom were one room. Living space didn't have any seating area aside from kitchen table. Needed to buy own extra towels for the week stay as the charge for clean towels on site was pricey! Kitchen would benefit from tea towel. Upon checking in, would have been handy for receptionist to give us a run down of area, wifi, location for shop etc.

    Restaurant on site is very handy, lots to chose from & children friendly. Pool & small playground also a bonus. 5 minute walk through the forest and you are at the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    The pizzeria on site was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As the apartment was brand new I felt there were certain necessities which were not provided such as a washing up cloth and dishwasher liquid.

    The pizzeria on site was amazing! World class pizza chef Antonio's pizza tossing was a highlight. The apartment we had was in the new block, which was brand new! Everything was very clean and modern. The property is a mere 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    The beach is across the street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no ATM on the property and we are far from the center of Vada. If you do not have a car, I do not recommend staying there because it is a little bit isolated. If you have a car, no problem.

    The beach is across the street! The pool is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    The whole hotel area is very good for those who come with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The furniture in the kitchen smells awfully. The air conditioner was not clean and the air flowing out from it smelled as well. The free internet was unacceptably slow.

    The whole hotel area is very good for those who come with children at the age of 5-6. There is a large playground and swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Although our vacation was a lot different as we planned in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although our vacation was a lot different as we planned in advance, we loved the place. Apartment is clean and comfortable. Pool is great. People are friendly. Conny is the best :)

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    As per some other comments, the walls are really thin and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As per some other comments, the walls are really thin and so you hear everything. That's not so good if you have a baby / small child who you are trying to get down for a sleep.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean big hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach is further away, you need to go by car. White beach is poisonous (?))(Google "Vada white beach"). No supermarket within 8km. The whole area seemed dead without tourists - but thats a (quiet) advantage on the other hand!

    Friendly staff, clean big hotel room. Kitchen was there with dishes, plates, glasses and so on. You could cook your own meal without any problems. Balkony with the morning sun for breakfast, view to the pool. Parking space directly in front of the hotel. Good wifi. Ate the best pizza in the restaurant nearby.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Had accomodation in the new apartment building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had accomodation in the new apartment building. Perfect, luxurious!:)

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Next to the sea shore, the pool was very convinient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to the sea shore, the pool was very convinient. Balcony for every apartment. The Wi-Fi connection was very good

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room.

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment for 5 people was tiny. Couldn't move with kids and cases in the apartment.

    Swimming pool

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: