Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Le Chiavi Di San Francesco 4 stars

Via G. Tartaglia 18/22, 91100 Trapani, Italy

#182 of 254 Holiday rentals in Trapani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Shabby hotel, disappointing. Nice staff though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed in this place. It is shabby and run down. Not at all like its self rated 4 stars. Cant drink the water and unlike everywhere else we have stayed, you have to pay for drinking water. Wifi hopeless. Dropped out so often you couldn't use it. Old tired towels, discoloured. We were told not to use the kitchen (it was awful anyway) or we would be charged extra. The only good thing was that the staff are nice. Breakfast was good. Room was a good size. The location is a bit of a challenge as it is in a very dirty run down area, on the edge of the more quaint part of the old town. Parking is a distance from hotel, and there appeared to be homeless people sleeping there, the car was Ok though, but it was a bit of a worry. Basically we felt let down by the information provided by the hotel about what they had to offer. If we had known we were booking a 1 star hotel we would have had different expectations and so would not have been so shocked when we arrived. Not good value for money - we have stayed in many places in Sicily during June this year and this was our only disappointment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room at ground floor was not what I expected. Stayed at same hotel 2 years ago, and I expected the same type of room. Lack of space to go into shower cubicle

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location for exploring the town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a mini appartment but when we arrived we discovered it didn't have any natural light apart from the door straight onto the street. The rooms hadn't been aired so there was a very strong smell of damp. There didn't seem to be an emergency exit and the windows had bars on them.

    Breakfast was very nice and served on a lovely terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    Convenient for the port or for bus travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite noisy at night: frequent rumblings which I think might have been due to the building's ancient plumbing system. Breakfast on the terrace was hot (in August) and the food selection only fair, quite normal for Italy I think, with 5 or 6 types of cake, only two cereal types and a small selection of savoury items. Tea drinkers could not get HOT water.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious, with a couch, a desk, two chairs, tea/coffee facilities, WiFi (mostly functioning); there is a lift. We had a window overlooking the street but, as it is a minor one, there was not much street noise. The AC worked well at cooling (though it was noisy).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    no air conditioning, very small bath, limited internet-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning, very small bath, limited internet- wi-fi did not work. DONT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.4
    dull and cold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing on arrival.Breakfast only if we sent an sms to get it in our room.No Bathrobes.Waited 20 minutes for somebody to check us out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.8
    Big, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast. The hotel is no way a 4 star hotel. Reception was open only a few hours per day and confirt cannot be compared to a 4 star hotel.

    Big, nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, hotel located close to Trapani...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room lighting a bit too dim, nothing else really.

    Friendly and helpful staff, hotel located close to Trapani historic centre. Kept spotlessly clean, and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.9
    All is very good
    • Solo traveller

    All is very good

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    Very friendly environment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly environment in a great location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no heating ! it was freezing cold !

    everything

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Residence Le Chiavi Di San Francesco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: