Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Letizia

Via G. Castelli N25, 22010 Ossuccio, Italy

#2 of 10 hotels in Ossuccio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 25 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, was in residential area 25 minute walk up a very steep hill The furniture was uncomfortable and was basic and seemed old Kitchen lacked basic utensils, pans, crockery, toaster and a kettle We had to make our own bed on arrival...didn’t expect that with the price we paid!!! We were there as a couple difficult to see how 4 or even 6 people could manage The advertising of the property is quite misleading.

    The view from the balcony, when you were standing however no view of lake when sat down at the table

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there with a group of 9 people. The owner Manuela was very friendly and flexible. The view was stunning. Wifi is a bit challenging because you have to log into the website every time you use it. However overall a very good experience!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't enjoy leaving!

    From the moment we arrive we were treated so so well and we were made to feel very special. One our first day we arrived around 9.30pm which was due to our flight being delayed. We were hungry and got taken to a lovely little restaurant that was about a 15 minute walk away and the food was so lovely and the staff were very polite but it was incredible that we had never met these people but were made to feel like a family member and everyday they were asking how are you? Is everything ok? Do you need anything? And I felt little touches like that made such a difference!! And we will certainly be returning again!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely place. We enjoyed the views from our balcony. The appartment was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The location is also very good, only few minutes drive to all important places. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only problem we had was the wifi. It was very slow and it didn't work in the evening twice.

    Residence Letizia is a fantastic place. The facilities are great and the place is spotless. The swimming pool is always clean.Great for families with kids.The town is very close to Menaggio where you can take the ferry to Bellaggio, Como and other places around the lake.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved the scenery! The balcony was situated on three sides of the appartment (We stayed in the appartment on the first floor). Good views on the Como lake. The appartment is good equipped and very clean. Close to tourist attractions like: Villa Balbianello, Isla Comacina, Villa Carlotta etc. Marco, who lives on the property, is very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this appartment to friends.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had 2 apartments and both had very small coffee makers. I would suggest for the larger apartments, a larger coffee maker! And if that was our only complaint, you can surely see how much we enjoyed this place!

    The apartments are very large and spacious and fully equipped. The views from the balconies are stunning and a perfect place for morning coffee and evening dinner. Marco, Gloria and Manuela were very courteous and helpful. We would highly recommend Residence Letizia and are already checking our dates for the next trip!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No real issues to report

    Lots of space in the appartment, lovely views of the Lake and pool. Friendly staff. Most importantly it was clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very beautiful view, nice swimming pool and great hospitality from the owners.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tha apartment was large and peaceful and from the balcany was really beautifull view, there was a nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A restaurant would be nice when traveling with small children

    Swimming pool Peace

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was not suitable without car and with baby prams. It was so steep uphill.

    Big appartment. Beatiful view.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved the view from the apartment and the friendly courteous staff. They were all very obliging and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Residence Letizia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: