Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Lido Hotel

Via Gardesana 102, 37018 Malcesine, Italy

#28 of 51 Holiday rentals in Malcesine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very warm ...... no aircon .... and noise from road outside. Cars pass by all night at high speed.

    Great location on the lake shore and within easy walking distance of the town. Good facilities in room. Loved the balcony and views. Welcome at reception and underground safe parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely family-run hotel in a great location over-looking the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location over-looking the lake, very friendly and helpful staff that were always willing to answer queries and make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Visited for my friends wedding !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing maybe would be that the hotel could do with a little updating and aircon would have been appreciated.

    Property is very clean, rooms are spacious and great views of the lake. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Better than we thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the tv was a bit small and outdated and maybe a microwave would have been handy

    Lovely location,room was better than it looked on photos,very comfortable lounge great car park and finally staff were brilliant could not have been more friendly and helpful thanks very much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was awful- very old furniture, dirty, bad facilities, we even found there few bugs, no air conditioner, it was very hot - you can't open the windows because of the mosquitoes and there's no AC, we couldn't even sleep at night. The water in the children's swimming pool was very cold.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Nearly great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .... but there are issues. No air conditioning, which was a problem in the heat of summer; the bedroom and bathroom were small and the shower difficult (I could not get it to run cold so that I could cool off).

    On a superb site right on the shore of Lake Garda with stunning views across the water. Most of the basics are covered with helpful staff, clean rooms, a car park and a pool on site.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed group & family holiday in a stunning location with great facilities. We’d definitelg return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the superior apartment and from the photos we saw before we arrived we expected something a bit more modern. However in saying that, the staff, location, service we received more than made up for it!

    The staff were super friendly, the location was excellent too! We had a great holiday and enjoyed our stay. My only complaint would be that the room was a bit tired and needed upgrading. The location is handy for Malcesine and the facilities are great too. We spent most of our time at the pool, the lake and nipping in and out of Malcesine by bus / taxi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 10 wonderful days in Hotel Lido. The location is fine on the shore of the lake away from crowds of tourists but close to the pizzeria &cafe. Public transport provides very good service ( bus stop is near the hotel).The only drawback of the location is a road between the hotel and the lake,which is rather annoying during the day time,but is quiet at night till about 6 am.We stayed in a spacious room with modern design,which had been recently renovated ,new furniture, a comfortable bed,very good soundproof, a big bathroom.The hotel is very clean, the staff are friendly,helpful and make you feel at home. We loved absolutely everything. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    A nice apartment in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen had the minimum (plates, pots) but no extras that would be nice eg frying pan, toaster, wine glasses. There are no other extras like a hair dryer or safe, which would be nice for the price. The cleaners only come once every 3 days and you have to take your own rubbish out down the main road, so it is more of an apartment rental than like a hotel. The room was dated and basic (tiny old tv, basic twin beds, plastic furniture etc) but I think they are renovating and it was still comfortable. There is no ac or fans so you have to have the doors open to cool down and the road is directly outside so it can be a little noisy.

    Beautiful views from a large balcony over the lake, lovely swimming pool and spacious outdoor seating area. The room was large with a separate living room/kitchen. Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke great English. There is a bus stop just outside where you can get to the north and south of the lake and a tourist bus for just over a Euro into malcesine, or you can walk around 40mins along the lake. There is a small supermarket and restaurants within 15min walk. Overall it was a lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing family stay, good base for exploring the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment with lovely lake views from the large balcony. Kids loved the swimming pool area which had baby, toddler area. Staff were so helpful and really friendly especially towards the kids. Lovely lakeside walk into Malcasine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was slightly dated and having seen other recently refurbished rooms I was surprised as we booked along time before our trip

    Really friendly helpful staff, lovely clean hotel with fabulous views of the lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Family get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearest shop was a 45 minute walk. There was a tourist bus running every hour but a couple of times we needed to purchase things in an emergency and wasn't able to.

    The staff were fantastic. Friendly, helpful and great with the kids. The rooms were clean and the pool also. The veiw of the lake was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The refurbished rooms are beautiful and the lake view is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing in the surrounding area e.g. local shop and you need to walk or catch buses - but the buses are very cheap and stop right outside the hotel and the last bus back is 1am so location doesnt stop you from doing anything at all.

    The refurbished rooms are beautiful and the lake view is really worth the extera money! The room was spotlessly clean! Bar on site open all day until 11pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place, amazing staff, amazing appartment. One of our best holidays yet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - it was all amazing!

    Amazing staff, couldn't do enough for you and the apartment was stunning, super clean with an amazing view of the lake. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Was there for a wedding and had the most amazing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No background music when sitting in the bar area. If was to stay again, would ask for a room with lake view ... our room was at the back and the view was of a wall with foliage and the sun did not get into the room during the day at all.

    Directly across from access to the lake. Nice pool area. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice walk into the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    The view from the balcony across the lake to the mountains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony across the lake to the mountains was amazing. The walks along the lake were most enjoyable, this hotel is in an excellent location. I didn't try the pool but the grounds were well maintained. The apartment was roomy and comfortable though an updated flat screen TV would have been appreciated. The staff were extremely helpful especially when I couldn't connect through the client wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite a distance away from any resteraunt or shops. Nearest about 20mins walked. €16 to the nearest town and the hotel only serves breakfast. We arrived at 10pm and had to walk 20mins to find something to eat as there are no delivery services. The rooms are dated but clean and comfortable.

    The hotel staff were really helpful we needed a wheelchair for a member of our party and they organised it straight away free of charge..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, everyone was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, everyone was really friendly and helpful. The Tourist bus stop was just outside the hotel, so it was easy to get in to Malcesine if you didn't want to walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Was there for a wedding & holiday & had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have any complaints

    Liked everything about my stay . Room was excellent staff friendly & very helpful also enjoyed the breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    The worst stay at this hotel in our entire trip to Europe. Dated rooms, no AC, impossible to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms on the first floor are from the 70's, very dated decor and have no air conditioning which makes sleeping impossible. The temperature in the room is 30+C at all times and never cool down in the summer. Opening the windows to get fresh air doesn't really help and the road that is 10 meters from the windows is very noisy even at night. Had to wrap kids into wet towels to cool them down. Also the rooms are dirty - dirty bathrooms, smelly old kitchenette cabinets, dirt under the hood, sticky disgusting floors.

    The location is good, close to the beach and walking distance to restaurants. View is very nice as well as pool. Parking is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Be careful of the road outside. Even though there is a zebra crossing, the drivers will rarely stop.

    The staff were lovely and would try to help out wherever they could.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful 4 days with great facilities and brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were wonderful - nothing was too much trouble. We were traveling with my niece who has autism and she took the staff and they looked after her so well. When we go back to Lake Garda we will stay there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    In general this hotel is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is badly cleaned. Dust is visible at check in. The most unpleasant part is the dirty kitched hood, beards of hanging mud! Never used the kitchen because of it. This is unaccaptable for such price. The furniture is shabby especially the couch where our 13 y.o. son slept. Breakfast option is overpriced.

    In general this hotel is pretty good. We got the room with a lake view as booked. This view (and the balcony) is the best part of it. Proximity to Cassone and Malcesine is a big plus. The neighbouring beaches are good too. The bus stop is just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Quick and free wifi. Kitchen utensils are plentiful. Friendly administrators with fluent English. The pool! I also liked the neat and green territory, and the lobby decors as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Great location - disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right on the main road into town so noisy throughout the day but quieter at night. Our room was in need of updating as felt like it hadn't been decorated in a very long time. Cooking facilities were basic so we ended up eating out more than we planned to ( not necesssarily a negative but spent more). There was a stain ( possibly blood) on the bottom mattress and cobwebs on ceiling which gives the appearance of the room being given a quick once over. Sheets and towels clean.

    We had a lake view and access to the lake is just across the road so lots of good areas to swim and a promenade into town centre. There is a tourist bus that goes into town and cable car on the hour and is cheap and you avoid cramped and expensive car parks. The owners daughter was very helpful and spoke excellent English and German. Free parking which is always a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Skønt udsigt over Gardasøen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the hotel was very good, especially the young girl in the reception was very helpfull. Even though we came early they arranged for the room to be clean, so we could have the key 20 minutes later.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra beds were not good. Lack of air condition when hot days, must then have open balcony door that allow road traffic noise to disturb. Bring ear plugs.

    Very nice location. Nice pool area. Great car parking in hotel garage. Very nice service and attitude from staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Right on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A busy road outside - noise even in the night. Some rooms require refurbishing.

    Five steps from the lake. Nice balcony. A car park. Close to Malcesine but far less busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the wifi only worked in the main hall, but they were fixing that.

    It was located perfectly, staff was very helpful and super kind. It was clean, well organized and had a nice beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great pool, great for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Air Conditioning, which was quite tough for a Northern European. Decor could do with a bit of an update.

    Fridge in room, big balcony, beautiful view of the lake. Good Swimming pool. Staff were all lovely, welcoming to the children and helpful in guiding us where to go. Good size car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located on the shore of Lake Garda, a 30 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride into the center of Malcesine, the location was excellent. The room was bright and very clean, towels included. The room had been refurbished and included a small kitchenette with basic utensils provided. The balcony had a lovely view of the lake. The staff were very friendly and spoke a number of languages. The pool area is excellent, there is also lake access via a lido. We traveled with our dog who was also welcomed by the staff. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Amazing Views, Amazing Staff, stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing location, just outside of the centre of Malcesine, stunning lake views, very helpful staff, very friendly environment. easy access and ample parking below ground. Would definately return and recommend to all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Long weekend in Malcesine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite old style with old furniture.

    My room had a nice view on the lake with a small balcony. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was perfect for a long weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    what should i say, i would try another places , coz without car its impossible to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room it was ok, maybe they should have more people working there, cannot be one person on the reception, serving on the bar, and go to the rooms if theres any problem, i guess it was because its Owners property thats why, only the couple and the daughter were working, but anyway they were very friendly and helpful,one negative thing is the breakfast 10eur no too many options ,just normal continental breakfast its too expensive specially when we are not in high season

    the room was ok big a little bit old , but its fine, clean, the view in the balcony yes it was the best

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    It's close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow, almost non working Wi-Fi in our room. Room is very old. Water don't flash well in the toilets. Bathroom is small and incovnient.

    It's close to the city. View of the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives from us

    Great location across the street from the lake, nice pool,, helpful staff especially since we Only spoke English Great location to take a stroll too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.9
    70s apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our appartment was furnished in the 70s and not very comfortable for the price we paid.

    Beach was close.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Totally spoilt by very rude reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudest staff I have ever encountered in any hotel.s

    The hotel was fine and the location is amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly. So happy to help. The view of the lake was stunning from our room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Unforgettable. Amazing and we will be back again
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Location, friendly staff, clean place. The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    This was a fantastic hotel. The views are stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views from our balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were super friendly and helpful with our travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and helpful with our travel arrangements, train and bus tickets etc! Room was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    relaxing stay with the fam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were just a bit suprised about the building still living in the 1970's!

    Location great, staff great, swimming pool great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent would visit again
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rain!

    All of it from the staff ,food rooms outside environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Location is stunning, rooms are decorated to an amazingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like!

    Location is stunning, rooms are decorated to an amazingly high level of specification.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    It was friendly, the apartments where comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was friendly, the apartments where comfortable and the view was great loved every minute here m

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some wash gel for dishes

    Amazing bathroom, nice and verry helpful staff, perfect hotel if you are traveling whit your pet, good brekfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Like of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like of food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, fantastic views, very noisy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too near to a very busy road

    Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    would love to return one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    main road directly outside

    location, staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Basic accommodation worth it if you don’t mind a walk to restaurants and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out from Malcesine 40 minute walk

    Staff were fantastic and very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    a great place to stay when you go by car to lake garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from malcesine, though for me that wasnt an issue

    the facilities and family that run the place are fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff were so friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and wi-fi did not work even though it was advertised

    Location is perfect specially balcony. Nicole (host) was really helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    good basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    facilities were VERY dated and basic, noise from the road was also louder than expected

    hotel was in perfect location and was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    The use of the pool and snack bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the room. No grill or toaster. Room wasn't cleaned, sheets weren't changed.

    The use of the pool and snack bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    wonderful lake and place
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cars on the street were very noisy

    Bed was comfortable, near lake, wonderful beach, very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Superb location, great staff and wonderful for a relaxing family break with young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location just across the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location just across the lake. Bus stop just in front. Helpful staff. Nice amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice owners and staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dark against the mountain.

    Very nice owners and staff ! Nice swimmingpool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony without Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to upgrade to suprioir room becous the standard was a little bit old .

    Nice couple runs the place. Happy to help with everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed ?

    The location and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.5
    Situated just in front of the beach, has a cosy garden with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit old furniture. You have to clear the room before check out, otherwise you will be charged 40 euro for cleaning....

    Situated just in front of the beach, has a cosy garden with a pool. The staff is very nice and friendly. The hotel has bikes for rent.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable place for families with little kids, beach is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a little weird that we had to take out the garbage to the garbage cans (that were about 150m far from the hotel) on our own.

    Comfortable place for families with little kids, beach is right accross the street, nice walk to the malcesine centre (30min).

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Great room, basic facilities that we needed, friendly...
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit dodgy but fine for my partner, just didn't like me and kept expiring before my time was up!

    Great room, basic facilities that we needed, friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The owner's were very nice people and very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner's were very nice people and very helpful . your room was cleaned every day beds made and clean towels put in . there was a tour bus that operates form out side the hotel door from 8pm till 1am and was only 1.20 and went every half hour in to town center and went on o loop out further it was so hand for getting around .would go back to stay there for sure really enjoyed the stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Close location to the awesome and beautiful town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad experienced.

    Close location to the awesome and beautiful town of Malcesine. Hotel is right on the lake. Beautiful view from balcony. Close location to Monte Baldo gondola station.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi was nonexistent. You were able to log on but there were so many people at the hotel that you could not do anything at all. The owner explained the situation to us and that services are just tough to get in this area but either way it was disappointing. There is a fair amount of deferred maintenance around the hotel including cracked/corroded tile around the pool and surrounding areas. The grout in our bathroom was dirty and some of the furnishings were in need of repairs and replacement. We decided to eat breakfast in the hotel the first morning, which was €10 per adult and 5 per child… for the price without the food and selection of the food was not very good so we skipped this option the second day. There is a fruit stand right up the road and local places where you were able to get better food for less money.

    The location of the hotel was wonderful. It's right across the street from the lake with direct access to a private beach area. It was far enough away from Malcesine and the and other areas so that it was very peaceful and quiet but it was close enough for a short drive to shopping and you could walk to restaurants. The staff and family that owns the property were super nice and accommodating and we really enjoyed them.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Room was beautiful with a fantastic view of the lake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was beautiful with a fantastic view of the lake and staff were very helpful and friendly. We were able to use the bikes to cycle into Malcesine. The hotel was very clean and right on the lake side with a private pier we could use for lake swimming. The bus stop is just outside the hotel for easy access to Verona or other areas of Lake Garda.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Great location right next to the lake, The grounds are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was unfortunate that we could only stay for 2 nights!

    Great location right next to the lake, The grounds are lovely, and we were happy to have access to the free bikes to ride around the lake. The sauna and whirlpool cost an extra 5 EUR per person, but are well worth it! Friendly staff, clean apartment, and gorgeous view. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.8
    1 We're call to the hotel at 20:00 to say that we'll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. Poor Wi-Fi for 10 hours since first login only. 2. The kitchen equipment doesn't include an electric or gas kettle. 3. The elevator is very small and doesn't coming to parking.

    1 We're call to the hotel at 20:00 to say that we'll come later than 22:00 and the hostess immediately agreed to wait for us additional hour-two. 2. The room was very clean and cozy, the bed was decorated with flowers like for a "just married" couple. 3. The balcony with amazing view to the lake. 4. By checkout the hostess was very friendly, gave us some recommendations for our leisure in Malchesine and maps of the area.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Family with older children

    Road too fast outside

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    A few steps to the lake shore and great view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few steps to the lake shore and great view from the balcony

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: