Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Rome Vatican 4 stars

Via Damiano Chiesa 8, Trionfale, 00136 Rome, Italy

#1540 of 3,048 Holiday rentals in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to be in this area of town so the location was great. Everyone was nice wspecially Stephano in the reception. clean and comfortable rooms - all you need!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and not good value

    Staff were brilliant, very helpful - particularly Fabrizio who realised our flight had been delayed and we were now arriving in the middle of the night! Great swimming pool too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the best hotel I've ever stayed in! We are travel a lot and multiple times our expectations are much higher than reality even if it is 4 or 5 stars hotel, but Adagio apart hotel did the best! Very comfortable, big clean apartments with everything you might ever need. Your own kitchen, balcony and very very good price. So next time in Rome - is only Adagio apart hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking shower in room 121. Asked twice for extra towels, and mentioned the leak..told each time "yes we know" still nothing got fixed and we used rather a lot of extra towels! The bed above room 121 needs some news spring! Quite noisy at times throughout the night.

    The apartment was much nicer than anticipated. Large and spacious. Balcony and kitchen facilities were excellent. The swimming pool area was very pleasant. Great location for sightseeing Rome. Lovely restaurant at the end of the road. The gentleman who checked us in was excellent he took lots of time to introduce us to the hotel and the local area and transportation. Luggage drop off area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no condiments in the room we had 2 cups and a kettle yet not coffee or tea to go with it lacked hanging facilities for clothes Was advertised with outside pool available however upon arrival pool closed till May this was a big reason why we booked in the first place. No bar No food or restaurant other than breakfast advertised as parking available however parking is only available at a serious cost

    Beds were comfy and the room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment

    Quite close to train station and bus stop and situated slightly away from city hustle bustle in a residential area so for me it was a best fit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as it should in 4 star hotel rating, not so many different choices. Room cleaning is not included in price, not even changin of towels. Nothing was in minibar. Room was not very clean, especially in bathroom.

    Personal was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is a minute away from train station which is very convenient. It takes around 3,4 minutes to reach Rome by train. The staff were helpful and property was nice, clean and bed comfy. There are not many restaurants etc. nearby which is a disadvantage if you want to eat dinner locally etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from bedroom above. Could hear every move. Baby howling night and morning. No soundproofing. Could even hear occupants zipping their cases. Air conditioning very noisy all night even though it was switched off. Maybe the noise was another hotel device.

    Hotel was situated next to a very good restaurant. Ideal for dinner after a long day sightseeing. Hotel almost adjacent to tube station. Also little bar for early proper coffee. Closed at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic apartment. Ticked every box. Staff were excellent. Location was fabulous with a 10 min train ride and then a subway ride into the centre of Rome. All the info for the trains/subway/tickets was provided by the hotel. The train station was next door to the hotel and on the other side of the hotel was a fabulous Italian restaurant. (10% discount as a resident of the hotel!) It was everything we wanted it to be. There were 2 adults and an 18 year old and a 14 year old in our apartment. My son is 6ft 2 and found the sofa bed very comfortable and long enough! Breakfast was great. No cooked breakfast but everything else you could think of. Plenty of choice for everyone. Lovely pool too. We had room 208 which was on a corner so we had a big balcony. It really was fantastic. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room service during the stay. Only at the end.

    Good breakfast, nice swimming pool, very good restaurant next to the hotel, good bus/train connection to the center. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 6 nights where there was no maid service provided, this is apparently an extra charge and so it meant we had no clean towels given to us the full time & our bins were not emptied.

    Bed was really comfortable. Train station is just outside of the building. The room was really modern. The pool area was nice. There was a lovely restaurant next to the building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 restaurant and 1 very small shop close by - literally no other bars in the vicinity - it was a fair way into Rome city centre - be far better if Hotel had small bar and shop for convenience

    The rooms were VERY spacious and clean - pool area nice and clean and great facilities in the kitchen area - really couldn't fault the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some noise heard from adjacent apartments, though not really bad enough to be an issue.

    The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly with good English. The apartment was a good size and was clean when we arrived. Good location close to bus stop and train station for trips in to Rome central. Pool was clean and not crowded during our stay. We ate at the restaurant next door (Capperi) a couple of times and would certainly also recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to get lunch or dinner The lift was very small

    Lovely pool with a nice breakfast Would have been nice to grab some food in the day time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms varied is size considerably. I booked 2 apartments to sleep 3 each. One was small with a sofa bed and the other big with a spectate single bed.

    The hotel and apartments are good, one issue is more to do with Booking.com. I feel a bit of false advertising from them as they advertise that the hotel has a gym and tennis courts. But they don't. Otherwise happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advise use hotel shuttle to hotel as better than airport taxis

    Close to baldyina station. 1€.50 to get to central rome but need to take the bus back if after 8pm Locals are friendly, good coffee shop next door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at €11 per guest is quite expensive though in my opinion. Trains stop at 22.10 in the evening, and only 2 or 3 trains per hour (a timetable would be very useful) We used the MyTaxi app for taxi asservice is better & cheaper than uber to get us back to hotel after 22.10.

    Friendly & helpful staff, good sized 1 bed apartment, good pool facilities, central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closing at 8 pm Breakfast not that great and not worth the 11 euro per person Room service is NOT included in the price. New towels cost 5 euro per person

    Pleasent staff Big and clean apartment with balcony Good restaurant just beside the hotel Nice neighborhood Hotel located just 5 min beside train station but without any noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place to stay for a brief time. The covers on the sofa beds were a bit grotty and the rooms could definitely do with a facelift. Decor a little tired. The area the hotel is located in was not great. However, the pool was lovely and the staff were helpful. The coffee shop next door was great. Restaurant next door was very good. Supermarket a 10 minute walk away. Washing machine was very useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms needed upgrading but spotlessly clean.

    The staff were super friendly, hotel was spotless. Pool was a lovely and clean, nice to cool off after a days sightseeing. For the money a lovely place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air cond. unit does not cool .the shower was the smallest and the worst that i had. they have no service to the room. and...the shower gel smell awful ,..... is very bad , is just one for all.....overall it was pretty small so i believe you can have better choice for the same money.....i do not recommend the adagio chain to anybody...... i visited one in Paris and was the same....hot in the room at night....it was like hell.

    the pool.....but you have to pay for towel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude. The receptionist named stephan is racist and rude. You need to pay extra money to change linen and towels. When we checked in they told us that kids under 5 is for free but when we checked out they asked us for extra charge. The transprotation around the hotel is bad.

    The breakfast was very good. The room was very large and the kitchen was well equiped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude. The receptionist named stephano was racist and rude. You need to pay extra money to change the towels and the linens. They told us that kids under 5 was free at first when we checked in but when we asked for the final check they added extra bed charge for the child. The hotel is very far from the center.

    The breakfast was very good, the room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds very comfortable. Special request on room accommodation was fulfilled. Kitchen was very well equipped. Quiet with no night time disturbances.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are not allowed to take the towel from your room to the pool and you get charged for using the towel at the pool. This is not right!

    It was wonderful to have a pool for kids to play in after site seeing on a hot day. There is cooking facility and all kitchen ware you need. The restauraunt next door has great food and offer 10% discount for hotel guest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the nearby streets were dirty like any city, but the jasmine scent from the gardens made up for this.

    The location was good as it was lovely to get out of the noise of the city but so convenient by the train station, Balduina. Surprisingly there was no noise from the trains as they were underground. The main plus of these apartments was the pool and the helpful staff. Local cafes and restaurants served delicious food at fair prices, plus there was a great gelato shop with welcoming staff only a 5 minute walk from the apartments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and the pool area was amazing and modern! Only downside is there are no decent restaurants within walking distance! However there is a nice cafe just around the corner and a mini mart as well!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trains are a little confusing to use maps etc not always visible on the trains

    We could walk into Rome from the apartment anthe staff were very helpful , the facilities were clean good quality and well thought out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When showering the water didn't drain so half way trough the shower you would have to turn the water off, let it drain and then turn water back on. I believe this was the cause of the horrid smell in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, comfy bed, plenty of space, the small kitchen was good to be able to make your own meal rather then buying food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't a cooling system and we had to open the window to cool the room a little bit at night, but the neighbor under our room was smoking a lot and we had to close the window again.

    The studio is confortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The hotel is located next to a train station and it was really easy to move around and comute to the metro line. Although the market isn't very close, we managed to buy everything we needed to have breakfast and dinner in the room. It was also very easy to buy what we wanted on the way back to hotel. The staff was very caring and were always helping the guest with tourism information and arranging transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for cleaning room and clean towels you need to pay extra money (20 euro). Last train to hotel at 22.20 if you want to stay in center later you need to take a taxi, no one inform us even we asked about public transport. Big disappointment is 4 euro per person/night accommodation fee, you need to pay it when you are leaving hotel, it is not mentioned anywhere.

    close to Vatican.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are going to travel to Rome, DO NOT book this hotel as it is far away from city centre. If you are not travelling, do NOT book this hotel as the staff is extremely awful and I can not believe it is a hotel beyond Accor. You will be extremely disappointed and the staff is very racist and irresponsible. I think the company should raise their salary, otherwise, it will close very soon! The worst hotel I have ever stay!

    NOTHING GOOD AT ALL! THE STAFF IS EXTREMELY RACIST AND IRRSPONSBIBLE!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping (a man), just came in the room without knocking on the door, my fiance was in the shower. Pretty disturbing and rude. They need to hire better people.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front offfice staff at the check in made true whole vacation terrible. He has a bad attitude and needs a whole refresher on customer care !!!

    The location is great !!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service or maid service. The room isn't cleaned until after you check out which can get a little stinky.

    Small apartment style room with kitchenette. Close to grocery store. Nice to save money on breakfast, and the room was spacious considering it's Europe. We even had a king size bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general quiet hotel but street is loud... no open windows recommended for sleeping. Other neighbours can be heard loudly... but this is only an issue if they are really loud.

    Great staff. Good service. Lots of hints what to see and jow to get around. Train station literally next door but without the noise. Great spacious apartment. Stores conveniently close

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    If you really wanna have something bad, the pool was a little cold, that's all

    This was just what we needed: Friendly staff, enough space, clean facilities, perfect location and affordable!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All staff were excellent. Particular mention to Alex who gave us excellent info re travel in and around Rome. It was clear that he thoroughly enjoys his job. The apartment was extremely clean and well appointed. Will certainly recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slight distance out of town Gym not actually included, it's run by another company and very expensive Powerpoints don't all conform to european standard, some are a narrower "South Europe" pin

    Staff very helpful with transport suggestions

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was quite expensive and for the money, didn't feel very modern. Little niggles like the toilet being cracked and the shower leaking made it feel a little bit budget, unfortunately. The city tax was an unexpected expense, though I don't blame the hotel for this. Better communication once booked would have been ideal.

    We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which offered plenty of space and good amenities. It's in a good location, right next to a train station, which made adventuring around the city easy. One of the biggest highlights had to be Capperi - the restaurant next door. The staff were wonderful and the food was delicious! The staff were very polite and helped us with some Italian phrases. The swimming pool is a particular perk! Very quiet and makes you feel far away from the busy city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The train between Balduina and Valle Aurelia (Metro link) was unreliable and finished early. We had to get a taxi 3 times.

    The quality of the accommodation was amazing. Our son LOVED the quality of the free wi-fi! The staff on reception were so friendly and helpful. Our son lost his iPad during our stay and without us asking, the guys on reception rang several taxi companies in case it had been handed in. The pool was always quiet, no fighting for sunbeds etc... It only got a bit busy around 6.30pm when everyone came back from a day out in Rome. Even then there were still sunbeds available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location right next to Balduina metro station so very easy access to the city centre which took about 20 minutes. We bought a 2 day pass for 12 euros which covered train, metro and bus which was very good value. Hotel staff were very helpful and it was great to have the pool to relax by after a busy day sightseeing. The room was very nice with comfortable beds, kitchenette area and fridge to chill the Prosecco! We were only there for 3 nights so for convenience had dinner at the restaurant next door to the hotel which was very good and 10% discount if you are staying at the Adagio

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast is quite basic and costs 11 euros/ person/ night. Our room didn't have a matrimonial bed, but actually double-beds.

    Very close to the train-station (100m), nice facilities (pool, gym), great internet connection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things like cupboard door handles needed refixing and bright floodlight outside shining directly into the room at night.

    Clean studio with kitchenette, all utensils etc. provided. Excellent size with patio on ground floor. Lovely pool area. Easy, cheap and quick train journey to centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel but the train service to get to Rome didn't run very late so trickier to go to the centre in the evenings.

    Spacious 1 bed apartment - ideal for family Lovely swimming pool - perfect in hot Rome! Great restaurant next to the hotel Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy and no soundproofing. Our bedroom was adjacent to the elevator/stairs and we were constantly disturbed by the sound of people walking up and down, as well as from the corridor. We were also woken up twice by our upstairs neighbor's alarm clock. Breakfast was not worth the money. We went to the little café next to the train station instead. Strange that if you stay up to three nights, you get cleaning every day, but as soon as you stay four or more nights you don't get any cleaning. I would have expected it to be the other way around.

    Large spacious apartment with balcony. Clean with everything we needed. Location was not walking distance from town, but right next to the train station, so it was very easy to get into town as long as you're not in a hurry and don't mind the extra trip. Trains don't go very late though, so we took taxis almost every evening. Nice pool (although unexpectedly cold).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a minor but could be a little noisy when people coming back. Only other thing is if you don't like the metro option which is 2 mins from hotel (you cannot hear anything) then taxi can cost between 11-18 euros depending on where you are going to into the city. We didn't find this a negative though as they were easy to get and we wanted to be further out as a respite from the tiredness of a city break and the August heat. Overall it was wonderful.

    Cleanliness of the facilities were excellent and Alex at reception was so accommodating and very witty. The accommodation was extremely generous in size and the beds were one of the most comfortable I have slept in and I have stayed at some wonderful hotels including the The Savoy in London. And I must mention the restaurant is a must visit. Food was just delightful, wonderful atmosphere and if you like red wine the Pinot Nero is a must. . Will take great memories with me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's quite far away from the sights, and not that easy to get to the center by train or metro (no direct routes). It takes about 30 mins to walk to the Vatican City and further to the other sights.

    This was the perfect hotel for both my boyfriend and I, and my family. Peaceful, good pool for the kids (although may be a bit small for the adults), nice big rooms and balconies.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above comments

    The lady helping with the breakfast gave me the worst attitude I have ever had in a hotel. Breakfast buffet was ending at 10am, I knew that. I was there before 10 with two little ones and my wife. The lady had just taken the juice from the countertop to the cart to take them away. I asked if I could pour out some juice from the cart, she dismissively said: NO. I thought she was joking, but she meant it and I could not give my 2 year old the juice she wanted (the one thing she could have in the entire buffet). I have to commend your entire front desk for everyday I was there. They were incredibly nice and helpful. For them only, I will recommend the aparthotel and also come back. Please work on your breakfast lady. She needs to know that her salary depends on the continued survival of the hotel. I do not believe her attitude reflects such understanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Each apartment should have its own washmachine.

    - Excellent apartment for families travelling with children. - Very good restaurant next to the aparthotel. - train station at 50 m distance - metro station at walk distance (approx. 1km)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed provided in the studio for 3 people was not comfortable at all. However, when we requested a normal single they brought us one the same day and asked us a couple of times if everything was okay. And what was not clear to us when we booked the hotel, was that the rooms were only going to be cleaned once a week instead of every day. It could be done, but it would cost us extra. Also we had to pay for towels to use at the pool. Another thing that didn't bother us that much was the distance to the city center. You had to take two different trains to get to the center and going back we had to be at the Valle Aurelia station at 22.20 or we had to take a cab. For us this wasn't a problem since it was a family vacation.

    The staff was very nice and when we requested something it would be fixed the same day. The rooms were nice and spacious and the bathroom semi modern and clean aside from minor details like smudges on the corners of the mirror. The frontdeskstaff is also fluent in English and French, housekeeping only speaks Italian. The pool was not deep, but perfect to cool off and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed a whole week and there was no cleaning or extra towels given during our stay. A couple of wine glasses would have been nice in the room as there was a fridge.

    Reception staff were very efficient and friendly. Lovely pool and outside seating area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel charges...no cleaning the rooms daily, unless you're there for more than 6 days...? Wth is that??

    This hotel/apt. is actually WALKING distance from Vatican Museum or a 5 min. ride in taxi. There's a train station right next to it, also. But I don't ride trains in foreign countries, sorry. However, rooms were huge with high ceilings for standard, which is what I booked. Yet, there was mold in my bathroom. So, the nice Mgr., Susan, took me to another updated room on a higher floor with a terrace overlooking the city. Regrettably, that room didn't have working A/C...SO, needless to say she upgraded me to another room with two terraces and a kitchen with a coffee maker. 😀 Thanks Susan! He air and view was great in this room! The pool was awesome also for relaxing in the day. I actually did the night tour of the Vatican which was only 20 EU. They don't have a restaurant, so you'll need to go to Caperri next door. They have great Calamarata/mussels. Best food is in the Center if Roma! Try Vari Shari or II Gabriello. Oh and I'd give this Aparthotel 8, if it weren't for all the moving. Thx!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel our apartment that we had booked, was not available. Instead we could only get two rooms really far away from each other. This was not okay and the attitude of the person behind the desk was not helping, but to be fair my mindset after a day of travelling was not the best either. He compensated us with free breakfast and the next morning a manager gave us a free dinner at a restaurant next door and we were moved to an apartment as we had originally booked. A bad situation that they in the end handled beautifully though.. well done. It's in these situations the service level is truely tested.

    Besides from a small hick up at our arrival, the staff were overall extremely professionel, service minded and helpfull. Really making it a better stay. Thanks and Good job!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a coffee counter near the pool or for the evenings.

    The staff were very attentive. And made every effort to ensure we were OK. The apartment was lovely, very clean and modern.the location was good, we used the train most days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to pay for the cleaning and after you agree with this they charge you even if they did not clean it .Breakfast is poor.

    The pool is good addition if you travel with children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the apartment was less than great. There were obvious locations that you could tell hadn't been cleaned in a while. We had issues with the shower being clogged, they did send someone up right away who helped but it still was clogged even after he cleaned it out. I didn't like that everything costed additional money. I understand the charges for a dog and parking. I believe the dog was €10 a night parking was €12. The washer and dryer are €4 each, so €8 to wash one load of laundry. There is a gym and tennis courts next door but you have to pay to use those facilities. Lastly the pool closes at 1900 which is way to early in my opinion

    They allowed our large dog without any problems. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of facilities or options for eating. The supermarket is a distance away, especially in the heat and when carrying grocerries back. Little cafe would be a great addition!

    Staff were fantastic! Rooms were very clean, comfortable and a great size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel is certainly not 4 star worthy. Our room for two people lay on the ground floor - very unpleasant and poor location. Our apartment purity was very superficial only on the surface - old ingrained dirt. Breakfast not the money worth.

    Hotel Apartment complex, located very close to the railway station with connection to the Metro. Shopping area at the local square is also nearby whit supermarkets as Pam and Carrefour. The Hotel is OK. The rooms/apartments are very large. Pool area good as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were not satisfied with our Hotel visit in Rome at the Aparthotel Adagio. This was suppose to hold a 4 star status. We were placed on the ground floor, it was dark, we could not opened the window since if was a hedge just outside which made it a nice place for mosquitos, my son got eaten up the first night. There was also a parking lot just outside on the other side of the hedge and not always did the car owner turn off the engine. There was also a waterleak from the room above by that time we didn't even bother telling the reception. Another issue I forgot to mention was that they didn't clean the room or provide us with towels during our 7 days visit. That was not clear when I made a booking. I would not even have payed half price for this room. This was according to me a 3 star status Hotel.

    Outside swimming pool and location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish that the bathroom was cleaned properly and they needed to sort the shower in our room as it kept flooding. also there was a pungent smell coming from the cupboards

    I really loved the comfort of the room and the location is not bad it's right next to a train station so getting around was very simple. and the restaurant on the other side has italian food to die for. The swimming area is convenient and the rooms have a welcoming feel to them I Loved the interior decor.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wee bit expensive.

    Local facilities available. Metro to Rome city nearby. Towel hire available on site. Great few days had by all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    right next to metro , excellent location great apartment,, great vius

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was close. Paid extra to especially have a pool. Did not know pool wasn't open at this time of year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stephani and Stephano were excellent... Hope I spelled their names correctly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have hot breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    weather

    comfortable accommodation, very comfortable bedding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nearby restaurant, should be better

    Transportation to downtown is very easy, large roomy units

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice friendly very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything. Will never book again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is more a 2 star hotel than a 4 star..total scam in regards to that,,,, staff very unhelpful and rude ... location is terrible...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for services as cleaning or changing lining and towals

    Location is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious rooms, lovely pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed a bit early.

    Helpful staff. Lovely pool. Spacious room. Good transport links.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Adagio Rome Vatican traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: