Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Montefiore 3 stars

47 Via Montalbano, 51035 San Baronto, Italy

#2 of 7 hotels in San Baronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Apartment is located in beautiful small village – good base to see Tuscany and cities Florence, Pisa, Lucca. Very nice and helpful manager – “if you need something - ask Giuseppe”. Very comfortable apartment, kitchenette with basic equipment. Clean swimming pool with beautinfu view, you can order delicious coffee beside. Thank you for fantastic holidays! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    That spot is perfect, in order to explore Tuscany. We loved the swimming pool, which is on top of the hotel, with a great view over the valley. Giuseppe & Angelo were always very kind with us. It's not always easy to find a parking space, but you can count on them, to find a great spot. I can only recomend people coming here. Our room had a good A/C, which enabled us to stay cool, during this very big heatwave (40+ degrees!!). Perfecto!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For those who travel to Florence by car, this residence is very suitable. The friendliest staff ever and the friendliest host Guiseppe ('if you need something, call Guiseppe :-)'), very big and comfortable apartments with large kitchen and dining area (we stayed in app.105), a nice balcony, good breakfast, a swimming pool (opened for 24h). I do recommend this residence and I'll definitely return if I were in Tuscany again * и недалеко от виноградников Димона

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't meat in the breakfast :-) In our room weren't climate, but didn't miss it.

    The stuff was excellent and very helpful. The room was comfy. The pictures about the accommodation are real. I can suggest it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent- Giuseppe and Angelo were so friendly and helpful- 10 out of 10. Lovely swimming pool, and beautiful views. San Baronto is a lovely quiet spot in the hills with couple of good restaurants and cafe/deli if you do not want to drive out to get dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little bit far away from Tuscany main sights, but travelling issues can be managed by a car.

    Nice and very professional staff. Magnificent view from the hotel and village. Pool fulfils the average needs (although not too big)!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little town with a great view. Coffee / breakfast a few steps away. Very clean room, comfortable bed and kind host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything super

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enourmous apartment with kitchen. Good parking conditions. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somewhat quiet location in the Tuscany hills.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to cold for the pool.

    Giuseppe was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Giuseppe is an excellent host and will ensure you are well informed and make the best of your trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location good staff. Local restaurants good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very tasteful breakfast, helpful and nice staff, located in a small village with wonderful view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and calm place. Beatiful view and landscape. Best service ever For Giuseppe and Angelo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds for our older children were not comfortable

    View from the balcony is amazing, the kitchen has full equipment. Elevator between the floors, private parking, close restaurants ("Victoria" - is my recommendation). The location is good for visiting Pisa and Florence.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Note it takes 10-15 minutes to get to the autostrada

    Great room and staff. Room equipped with everything you need. Good location with amazing view. Swimming pool is excellent. Free parking is very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner of the property, who, without a word of welcome (...and I do speak Italian), asked me for 'I documenti' (passports) and then for the payment! This was after a 2-and-a-half hour flight and then a two hour drive. I wanted to see the appartment but she insisted on payment. She then took us to our appartment where there were 2 ceiling fans and a pretty useless floor fan, on which the base was broken! The place was like a sauna! This was the air-con!! There was an air conditioning box on the wall which I tried to adjust but it didn't work. I went down to her and asked her how to work it...only to be told that it was automatic and could not be adjusted. It was only used for heating in winter, yet it was the standard air-con adjuster which I have come across many times before. The light on the balcony didn't work so it was pitch-black at night! I asked for this to be repaired but was told that it could not be fixed without an electrician!! It also took 7 days out of the 9 we stayed there to get one extra floor fan! The discomfort was almost unbearable! This place is definitely not worth the money!! Avoid like the plague!

    The location of the property was fine, once you got used to negotiating the 5+km windy mountain climb to the top. It is certainly good preparation if you want to go into training for the Monte Carlo rally! The pool area was nice with a fantastic view over the surrounding countryside but there were no parasols anywhere for the sunbed area.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A microwave oven in the kitchen would have been good.

    The space, the location, the view, the comfort, the personal entrance and verandah; it was great to stay there and is highly recommended. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Remote location. Difficult to find food near to the location

    Wonderful location. Friendly staff . Nice apartment

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    very good

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    SWIMMING POOL, KINDEST STAFF, GRWAT VIEW, COZY AND CALM

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were so nice and sweet to us. Very welcoming! We had a big room with a good view over the tuscan hills.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet connection was weak or not working.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    thin walls in apartment

    everything else. Views spectacular

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Residence Montefiore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: