Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Resort Palace Sestriere 1 e 2

Via La Gleisa 11, 10058 Sestriere, Italy

#11 of 33 hotels in Sestriere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic but cheap accomodation. Able to walk or get the bus in to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If no oven should have a microwave Beds very uncomfortable. Should be clear wherher we were staying in 1 or 2 before we arrive so that we don’t get dropped off in the wrong place

    Basic accommodation good bus link to slopes. Good bar service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    The room view, supermarket in the hotel and the bus service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I CANNOT understand why the guarantee slip I signed with my credit card no. was not given back to me on my departure but instead was teared up and thrown in the dustbin claiming "company policy"???!!!

    The room view, supermarket in the hotel and the bus service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.9
    don’t go to this hotel, there are so many better ones in sestriere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything wrong in this place. location sucks, staff is underqualified, they charge extra for everything, and i mean everything! there is NO internet in rooms, sauna is eight euros per person per day, gym is super small, located on the toooop of the hill, last building in sestriere.. nothing beyond this building, location very poor. incomplete linens, blanket from 80’s, kitchen incomplete.. etc...

    view from balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Reception staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff were excellent. Room was fine - as expected, nothing phenomenal but more than good enough. Other facilities were limited and hotel was a little far away from the ski lift - we thought 2 euros for a bus to the ski lift was far too high so walked each time. Overall it was good, not great, not bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Skiing was nice but accomodation could be nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is almost 2km away from the Slopes. It takes a while in the mornings to get going. Comparing to French ski in and ski out for this you need to get up much earlier to hit the slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing time in a great location with wonderful team and entertainment for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for the money

    Amazing staff and cleanliness. Great for families. Good location. Try the trattoria opposite for food. Children loved it. It’s our second time and I’m sure they’ll be a third next year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location but needs some upkeep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been preferred if we were advised beforehand whether we would be located in Palace 1 or Palace 2. Mini market makes more sense in Palace 1 since they are self catering apartments. A toaster would have helped in the apartment to have a proper breakfast. Pity no Wifi in the apartment- you had to go to reception to get a wifi signal.

    Location of the apartment was good - within walking distance from the ski slopes and also served with a regular bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice and comfy place to stay, away from the centre of sestriere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms. Had to go to reception for free WiFi. The room could do with a few extra gadgets as the cooking equipment was very basic. No kettle for boiling water for example.

    The room was well laid out. Beds really comfy.great view across the valley to the ski slopes. Staff very helpful. Ideal location if you have a car. Better standard of comfort than any package holiday I have booked to a ski resort in the last 7 years. By booking direct far cheaper than a package holiday also

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Big room, enough place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ski piste around, no shop around residence1. No restorant, no shoping. And ski area not big because lift to others area always cloused because of wind. Bed is very uncomfortable

    Big room, enough place. Public bus offten and cheap. Good sound isoliation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    We gaan hier zeker nog een keer naar toe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at the reception is excellent. They helped us perfectly when my son became ill. They also helped us very good when we did have to stay one night longer because of his illness. We will go back there! Gian and colleagues: Thank you very much for all the help!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite far from ski lifts. You need to climb steep road to get from lifts back to hotel. There is ski bus for which guest have to pay, should be for free for skipass owners.

    Good value for money. Very freindly staff and comfortable rooms, which looks exactly as in the pictures.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Palace 1 was a great place to stay for our skiing trip. 7 adults & 6 kids were all catered for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Charging €2 for a 1.5ltr bottle of water which costs 0.45 in the shop!

    Everything was perfect. Simple accommodation but functional and very clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful despite our 6 crazy kids running around! The entertainment team were great fun too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful sestriere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the rooms would be nice. Also I felt there should be a supermarket in palace 1 as it's only self catering. I felt it strange that the half board hotel (palace 2) had a supermarket.

    Fab views from the balcony. Staff lovely and so helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supermarket is in Palace 2 which is catered accom. Would be much better to have at Palace 1 where we were self catering

    Staff were v helpful and put all our group close on the one floor as per our request.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    We have been to the same place 2 times . We liked the view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit old. The apt is very small for 6 people. We were 3 and it was ok.

    The view is fantastic . The apt was warm and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great parking, helpful staff, and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great parking, helpful staff, and convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Lovely ski week in Sestriere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment and toilet very small

    Nice restaurant, bar, mini shop, nice location, bus connecting the slopes although walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Bring your earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring your earplugs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed 3 days in Sestriere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of all staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in bar quieter. Maybe cosier bar.

    Space was ample and clean good location. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    information or help about Sestriere, and accessibility

    the attention of the crew

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    Great apartments, very clean, friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Each floor is served by two lifts and the manual lifts could be a bit temperamental, also the wifi could have better coverage.

    Great apartments, very clean, friendly staff, great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    2.5
    The view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - my belongings were stolen from the common space (in my opinion by the staff members) and the hotel administration did not react. - wi-fi internet at the lobby is almost non-existant - the check-out means that guests must clean the kitchen, throw away the rubbish, put towels at the table, make sure that plates are at the original shelves etc- all what cleaning staff normally does. - at the booking we were not informed wether it's nr1 or 2, the're actually far away from each other

    The view from the window. Ski pass can be bought at the reception

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff were excellent, helped me with flight problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location. Maybe the bus should run at intervals in the evening. Maybe down to village at 8 and back at 10. Would help a lot.

    Staff were excellent, helped me with flight problems. I also left my phone behind and they ensured it got back to me without any hassle. Can highly recommend on staff and facilities as great value for money, only downfall is distance to centre village and slopes.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Great value for this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad sound isolating, and in this case you can hear all neighbours.

    Great value for this money. A little bit far from lifts, but with a car it is not a problem. Very comfortable sofa, had really good sleep on it. Small, convinient kitchen. All space in room organized very smart. There are a lot of shelfes, small wardrobes, so you can easily store all the stuff. I'm surely recommend to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    6.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bus service let us down on first day, and was very busy, could do with more frequent times during the morning when trying to get the ski school, as too far to walk with small grisly children!

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.9
    It is a good option to stay in Sestriere for a reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi with a good signal in the apartments.

    It is a good option to stay in Sestriere for a reasonable budget. Apartments are clean, well equipped and with a perfect view over the village and the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    Staff were extremely friendly and the facilities were also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff were extremely friendly and the facilities were also nice. Would recommend to a person that don't want to spend to much on hotel. The location is also good. It is not VERY close to the lifts, but we went walking everyday without problems. Buses are also available for a far price.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were great Lots of facilities Good view from our room

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.1
    No micro owen and very poor with tools to make own dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No micro owen and very poor with tools to make own dinner.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Staff were great & the room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    More bus times for the evening

    Staff were great & the room was very clean

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.6
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice rooms. Good ski-bus connection to the slopes where are free ski-lockers. Shop in the Palace 2, that was a nice bonus.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No oven or toaster

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.5
    the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the distance to the town.

    the view!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    6.3
    Manageable with skiing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wifi in reception. No wifi in room.

    Manageable with skiing location. Clean enough and great entertainment for children every evening.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    the balcony and view excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hard bed lack of wi fi in the room why charge extra for the bus - include in the price

    the balcony and view excellent useful shop on the premises

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very bad wi-fi

    Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paying cash and a huge deposit

    The price

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: