Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Malpensafiera 3 stars

Via Autostrada 1, 20010 Bernate Ticino, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Bernate Ticino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in time is until 8 pm , so if you plan to arrive late ( as we did ) , text the property and send them your passport screenshots. The staff is very accommodating and even styed late to open the door for us one hour after the closing time.

    The place is clean and in a quiet location not far from the highway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -weird completely empty kitchen, not even an electric kettle to boil water or a plate, nothing

    -very thoughtful and helpful staff over whatsapp before the checkin, it was very fast and efficient using a barcode on your phone (we came late in the evening) -big room -big free parking -great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location if driving, close to motorway. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable with a good shower. Tina on reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was better than we expected, very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff is very nice, they are very helpful. Thanks for everything! I recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't face any problem, because the hotel was quite at our visit, but if you have noisy visitors you can easily hear them even if they are 2 rooms away.

    I chose this hotel for one night only and I had a car. It was a business trip, so my experience would be different from someone who wants to visit this place for tourism. The hotel was far from noisy roads, in fact without GPS I would never find it. It is old but everything is clean, working, easy to follow. A decent place in a very low price. The staff was very friendly and replied to our questions giving us nice solutions. For an area like Milan where many people don't speak english, we had no problem with the language. another great advantage is the parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beutiful hotel in calm area with vide surveilance and inovativ acces control. Exceptional perosonnel ready to assit you in any moment eaven after working hours (They speak English). I recomand this hotel!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that the room was not so silent and some exterior noise could be heard when trying to sleep.

    Very nice room, quite spacious. The location is very convenient, close to Malpensa airport and also very close to the intersection with A4 highway and a close distance to Milano and it's surroundings. The staff is very nice and very friendly and the breakfast is simple but with good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 3 steps inside the apartment that could be uncomfortable under certain situations.

    We had a small apartment with every amenity included, such as kitchenette. The room was very large and spacious. Everything was very clean and the furniture was very comfortable. We stayed only one night but I'm sure it would be even more comfortable to stay there for longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only issue was the air-conditioning unit as it was quite loud and wasn't very cold. Worked more like a fan than an AC unit. I'd recommend this hotel, but only if you have a car! 1 hour drive to Milan centre (no traffic) and 25 min drive to Milan Malpensa airport (also without traffic).

    The accommodation was more of an apartment than a hotel - simple design, very clean, had everything you'd need - lots of wardrobe space, seating area, eating space, kitchen, TV, WiFi and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere here was a little strange as this is more a "residential hotel" than an actual hotel for travellers, thus it had a strange vibe that made me a little uncomfortable. Also, this "hotel" was in an industrial zone. I suppose if I had done some research on the the area before I booked, I would have figured this out in advance.

    The hotel was very clean, our room was actually a large apartment and the woman who worked in reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not expect this hotel to be so nice with pretty large rooms and great breakfast! We absolutely loved it! WOuld definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More than expected! Nice and friendly stuff. Clean room. Easy to reach with car, good parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent price&quality, very helpful staff. Comfy and very clean, definitely the best place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    QR key to enter the elevator and rooms is really not friendly to use

    Staff, Value for Money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    please add a few cups to the kitchen)

    Everything! clean, quiet, tasty, lovely staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very neat and nice place. Near is great traditional trattoria. I liked it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room Very good staff Good area a good shopping centers arround just 10 min drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crow is too kind, so helpfull,I feel like at my home.and i feel in security.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable and helpful personal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warmer light in the rooms!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy nice place. very good breakfast. close to the airport. perfect staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the airport and friendly staff!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficulty to find the hotel

    Excellent breakfast, everything just fine for many you pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had extr arequest for late check in, hotel approve it, and sort everything out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing and the room big and very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La merenda mattutina inclusa ci starebbe

    Le serrature automatiche <3

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was quite fine.

    Great hospitality by the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were fabulous, they were all friendly and amazingly helpful. The room was good and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The location is awful, right outside the motorway, with only trucks. There is litterally nothing around, I don't even know how one would manage to get there without a car. I got hungry late at night and I decided to drive to the nearest (and only, for that matter) place. The fog was so intense I couldn't see farther than a meter or two in front of the car, I had to go back after only a couple of minutes. - There was a kitchen in the front room, but no glasses, plates or any sort of cutlery, not even a tissue. The fridge was big but desperately empty, not even a complimentary bottle of water...and it's not like there is a supermarket around the corner to go buy it from. - Also in the front room, an old cathode ray TV that wasn't even working... - And the grand finale, the icing on the cake, the thing that made me decide to leave... I found one cockroach on top of the fridge, and another one IN MY SUITCASE, walking on my clothes like it was nothing. And when I went to the reception girl (not the nice lady, a younger woman, nice as well) to complain about the cockroaches and let her know I was going to leave, she had the b*lls to tell me, with a big smile on her face, they were not cockroaches but some other kind of bug...as if it made any difference. Long story short, I understand why the bookings are not refundable. Anyone in their right mind would not spend more than one night in that hotel.

    The lady was lovely, helpful, and she makes all sorts of cakes for breakfast. She looked extremely sorry when I told her I was leaving prematurely.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast Old - needs upgrade

    Good wife

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the best hotel near with milano stuff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    spacious apartment, spotless, good wifi, friendly staff, quiet

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast too later

    position for fair

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hotel Malpensafiera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: