Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence La Repubblica

Piazza della Repubblica 4 (Check-in at Via delle Oche 11), Uffizi, 50123 Florence, Italy

#380 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 780 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our windows didn't face the Piazza so our view was of a side street with vendors and a building opposite us. we booked less than a week in advance of our stay so we're happy we got this apartment.

    apartment was in a secure building with an elevator, atm in bank lobby right next door. "take-away" morning croissants with several choices of fillings were available for 1.20 Euro in the restaurant next door on the other side. bed was king size and comfortable. each room had a large well insulated window - could barely hear nearby church bells on Sunday morning with them closed. location on Piazza delle Republica was great. kitchen in a cabinet was equipped with everything we needed and unobtrusive with doors closed. bathroom was nicely done. apartment was clean and attractive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reason why facilities does not score higher is the bathroom. Shower causes a flood in bathroom when used as is! There should also be a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine & some kitchen towels.

    Very central location. Clean, comfortabele & nice small kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to go to another Hotel for check-in, then roll luggage across square to property. However, staff helped with this. Area can be loud at night. Windows do well to help buffer noise.

    1 bedroom apt was perfect for our family of 4 adults. Beds comfortable for Italy. Kitchenette adequate for a few days of light meal prep. Location on Piazza de la Repubblica relatively safe and was very convenient for exploring Florence. Check in staff very helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilites were well below what we had expected (or had experienced the week before in Rome). 1. There was no kettle. We asked for one to be provided but it didn't arrive 2 There were no small saucepans to boil water 3. There was no toaster or a grill. 4. There was no oven or microwave 5. The sliding doors on the shower were broken 6. The pillows were very lumpy 7. No one told us about the marathon on the Sunday which meant a lot of the roads in the main town were closed making driving out of the city difficult

    1. The location. This was excellent being situated in the main square in Florence with all main attractions within easy walking distance. BUT make sure you don't get a room overlooking the main square as this can get quite noisy late evening 2. The airconditioning worked well. 3. The staff in Hotel de Lanzi (who look after the apartments) were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some extra care could have been taken....like keeping wine glasses in the kitchenette . After all Tuscany is the wine region. A broom can be kept in the room for our own cleaning up after the kitchen spills.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4 flights of stairs with all our luggage, kitchen not up to same quality as the rest of the apartment. Too price to walk all those steps.

    The location, access to a washing machine & the rooftop patio access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there was a reception at the actual apartments rather than down the street. I much prefer staying at places where I have the reception right there 24/7.

    The location was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen had old cookware, specifically Teflon coated pans with scratches. Noisy from street construction, thin walls (bed headboard shared wall with bathroom of adjacent apartment where we could hear 'concert' of other occupant singing to rap music passed midnight) and guests talking in the hallway late at night for extended period. On Booking.com I specified 2 separate beds. We got 2 single beds pushed together made up with double sheets, so essentially a double bed. When we asked to have this changed we were told: 1) by the front desk man who brought us to the apartment that because we had made the reservation that morning, and arrived at 3 pm, they didn't have any maids to remake the bed, but he would call me to let me know. He never did. 2) when I called, told by manager that I had never requested 2 separate beds on Booking. This is doubtful, since I used that specific criteria to find the apartment and rejected others that did not show this. And in any case she said, even if I had stated that, it was "only a request" and not guaranteed. 3) when I insisted, manager told me they could separate beds for an extra 30 Euros, or I could get extra linens for 1OEuros myself at the main hotel 2 blocks away to use on the sofa bed! Luckily I was only sharing the room with my sister who is tiny and doesn't snore so we used the double bed. But really? Where is the customer service? 4) Front desk man who showed us the apartment did it in a hurry. Never showed us how to use TV (which showed "no cable signal") or the thermostat, which was set on 32 degrees C (like 90F!) And although I turned it down, I soon realized in the middle of the night when I woke up to jungle temperatures, that the thermostat was set on on an automatic timer. I figured out how to shut it off completely by fooling with the buttons and had to call reception the next day to shut it off from main hotel desk.

    The location was in the heart of Florence, entrance to building on Piazza Repubblica

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a flight of stairs away from the bathroom. Heater not reliable. TV only had a few German sitcoms. Office unwilling to consider a room change. Additional towel only available for extra charge, and only if I walked 3 blocks away to retrieve it.

    Big room, central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, good size and well kitted out for us for a 4 night stay. You are right in the centre of everything, but sound proofing is good enough to keep out the hustle and bustle outside in the square. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no microwave oven in the kitchen

    Excellent location in the heart of the city of Firenze (Florence). Very quiet despite the location. Spacious room and of course shutters - real Florentinian shutters with tricky locks on the windows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to ring the bell and the staff will come and pick you up. It takes a bit time and it is a bit clumsy for checkin and checkout but acceptable.

    Located in downtown with view to the PIazza di Repubblica. 3 layers of window which block away the noise from outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave would have been good. The checkin address did not have any signage for Residence La Repubblica - so we went looking for it again, and ended up back at the same place - went in and it was the right place but had wasted a lot of time looking for it.

    Spacious apartment with view over plaza. Kitchenette. Reasonably priced. Good location in the heart of Florence

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking instructions could be better. Have them beforehand would be good.

    Excellent location, right in the historic center of Florence. Everything is nearby. Beautiful suite in a historic building. Has an elevator and felt very safe and quiet. The only downside was the parking. Navigating in Florenze was crazy, but staff member was so good with instructing us all the way to the hotel where they took the car!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really were no negatives, only the lift had seen better days.

    The location was stunning - we had two twin rooms with balconies overlooking the piazza where we could enjoy live music each evening. The rooms were clean and comfortable each with kitchen facilities as well as a good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since we traveled with just a hand luggage, it would have been great to have toiletries every day.

    The location of the apartment was great,close to all the landmarks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is in another hotel some blocks away. It is a pain to drag your luggage across the Florence cobbles to two locations.

    Convenient location, easy to walk most places. Parking available, at a cost, in an offsite location - but they delivered the car when we left which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same 2 towels for a weeks stay and a single toilet roll. Room decor was dated, kitchen facilities were adequate but no dish towel provided. Stated toiletries provided but this was only enough for a single nights stay (sachet of shampoo and plastic shower caps), not adequate for a relatively expensive weeks stay. Bathroom desperately needs a refurb with a shower which has a dated curtain and slightly warm water. Safe wouldn't lock, called to asks for help but wasn't forthcoming. No iron or one available to borrow from main hotel although they do offer an expensive laundry service. There were no personal touches, would expect at least a "How was your stay?" at check out.

    The location and view over the Piazza was the selling point although we paid extra for this. Apartment was clean with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have added afew more towels for the price, over a 4 night stay.

    Location - even though we had to check in and out at hotel Lorenza - it was close and we were escorted over by staff. Good bathroom Good air conditioning Spacious Sufficient kitchen facilities...love the kitchen in a cupboard!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a hotel. They do not have any staff on site. They do not clean the rooms or replace the towels unless you stay for a week! The hand towels were actually used dinner napkins. The cable did not work. The room safe did not work. The shower had a partial screen and there was no way to keep the bathroom floor from getting soaked. We had to check in three blocks away from where we stayed. Beware - Apparently, in Italy if the property is called a "residence" you're on your own for a lot of things you would expect from a hotel. Spend a little extra money and stay someplace decent.

    The only good thing about this property is the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable large accommodation. Nice big bed and despite being in the middle of Florence very quiet. Great location made it easy to get to all the best Florence has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in is a little further, so when you check out you have to go all the way there in order to do so, if you are in a hurry it can be a pain if you have lots of luggages in the cobblestones streets.

    Location location location! Can't get better than that in Florence!! In the middle of everything, right in the piazza! Nice apartment beautiful ceilings and windows, very clean, small kitchen and fridge to use, good size bathroom, elevator to reach the apartment floor, would book again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in at another building is tricky. And it would be nice if housekeeping was included.

    The Republicca is meant to be more of a long term stay, though the rent it for short term too. The room was lovely with very high painted ceilings (with beautiful murals). But don't expect room service or anything else of that sort while there. It's technically run by a hotel around the corner, so you go there to check in and check out. Otherwise, you're on your own. It was located in an amazing, central location! Close to everything in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more kitchen dishes. There was only 1 plate and 1 huge knife. One very small frying pan. No wine glasses. No microwave. There were lots of bowls and other cooking equipment. A bath mat would be useful with the slippery tile in the bathroom.

    Great location, pleasant staff who walked us to the apartment. The room was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, clean apartment right in the centre of Florence. Great location for exploring the city. We had to check in at another property 2 mins away & staff there were helpful & friendly & walked us to the apartment, showed us how it all worked etc. Fantastic & would definately recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was broken. Fortunately we had our travel hairdryer with us so it didn't bother us.

    Very spacious appartment. There were everything necessary for basic cooking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is extremely central, the location is amazing. The staff very helpful on check in. Since I drove into the heart of Florence they provided me with a valet parking service at €25 a day which was very helpful. The apartment is a short walk away from the reception but they come and check you in. The apartment was very safe and big for a family of 4 we had 2 rooms and a living room, and a dining/kitchen - so very spacious. I really enjoyed the location and sense of peace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little awkward to have to check in at a different location and then haul your luggage to the actual room, which is NOT easy to find. The bed is rock hard, and the sheets are like sandpaper.

    Air conditioning was a definite plus in the crazy heatwave happening this summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in process could have been more user-friendly. The key pickup location is not at the apartment but is at a nearby hotel. The desk clerk skipped over me while I waited in line and then checked-in the couple behind me. We had to return our rental car or pay a valet to park it in a garage overnight. Unfortunately, we left half of our family with all of the luggage at the check-in location while the other half returned the rental car. After we took the keys, we had to walk approximately 1/4 of a mile over the cobblestone streets of Florence, at night, with all of our luggage in order to get to the apartment. The apartment does not have a sign, so we wandered aimlessly for a while and then finally stumbled upon the right doorway to the building. I regretted not taking the earlier offer of the desk clerk to walk with us to the apartment. He did apologize for our frustration.

    The two-room apartment with air-conditioning was comfortable for four staying in Florence for three nights. The room, linens, and other items were neat, clean and pleasant upon our arrival. We loved the central location of the apartment in Piazza del la Republica close to museums, restaurants, bars, music, stores and other activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen corner could be better.

    Great location, nice wiev from window. Bigroom with very comfortable king size bed, well working wifi and airco. Helpful people at reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic equipment in kitchenette - could've improved with a kettle and s few more utensils. Stairs to bedroom area quite steep - ok for us but not for the less mobile.

    Excellent location so close to everything. Very comfortable beds. Nice and clean and felt safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe add room service will be better

    Even the check in place is not your living place, but the hotel stuff will lead u into your place, very nice. Good view though the hotel window. Clean big and beautiful room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is quite dark, but this is not a problem if you're only intending to sleep there and use it as a base. The kitchen equipment needs some investment - there was a random selection of cups that did not match, and no bowls. There was a kettle but we had to walk around the apartment trying to find somewhere to plug it in as the sockets did not match the plug. All of the above said, it is still an excellent apartment v. the cost of staying there.

    The location is amazing, right in the middle of Florence on one of the main squares. Everything is within walking distance. For the price, it is great value for money. Apartment is spacious enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a little small and our bins weren't emptied during the stay.

    Great location and I was impressed that a staff member from Hotel Lanzi (check-in point) walked us over to the apartment. Room was spacious and the ceiling over the bed was painted like a fresco. Decor looked traditional but very tasteful, giving the room ambience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of dark spots on the shower doors frame area, the safe was on the wall there was no instructions on how to use it. Theres a mix up with laundry facilities, we got the #4 address n only the #3 address had laundry in the apt. Maybe clarify better on this point and label the pictures shown w laundry in the apt. We tried to upgrade but was not possible.

    I love the spaciousness a separate living room w dining tables and chairs! Huge windows. Safe n easy door lock system.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The location couldn't have been better, so central and excellent view of the square. The room was comfortable and spacious, all you need after a day of sight seeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we made the booking, it did not warn us that check in would be in a different location (Hotel de Lanzi). It;'s not far (5 minutes walk), but I would have preferred to know before making the booking. The electric stove took 20 minutes to boil water. We did not pre-book the breakfast, but we wanted it so we paid on the spot but they did not accept a credit card, only cash (although the hotel invoice was paid with cc) and we did not receive any receipt proving that we paid for breakfast.

    Unbelievable wonderful city! Great helpful staff, very nice and accommodating. Spacious apartment, the bed is extremely comfortable, with a nice firm mattress. Very good isolation from the square noise (noise proof windows). Very good and strong air conditioning. 2 TVs , 1 in each room. Nice picturesque style (shabby romantic with all the comfort you need).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night the noisy music in the square all night. If you want a good sleep,do come Saturday.

    Nice Room Room is big The Kitchen is the best in our trip

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom being downstairs from the bedroom. It is a bit difficult to find. There was some confusion when the first person we spoke too said we didn't have one. It is recommended you call when you get in the area. Someone will come get you.

    Clean room, refrigerator and ability to cook if we wanted. The king size bed although it was a bit too hard for our comfort. The location is great. Lots to see and do nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is a bit hard

    The apartment is great! Plenty of space, very clean, nice bathroom, kitchen is nice. The upstairs is a loft that is open to the downstairs. The check-in is at a different hotel, a bit confusing, but the staff was helpful and came to get us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging extra for internet is unecessarily annoying. Apartment should also have more basic kitchen gadgets, such as a pair of wine glasses, a cutting knife and a microwave oven.

    Excellent location. Comfortable apartment. Good acoustic isolation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All those internet limitations were a bit annoying.

    It is basicly a standard hotel room equiped with a small kitchen. The small balcony is facing one of the most central squares in the city. Full privacy - they do not even clean the room during your stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People staying in room next to our bedoom..they were very noisy

    Design of the studio with bedroom on first floor and kitchen on ground floor.Also bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows uncomfortable but that us a preference. No toiletries in bathroom which when travelling with a flight bag would be a nice touch.

    The location is fantastic and the spaciousness of the apartment also the views are pretty good too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to go Hotel Lanzi to check in/out. That is about 5 mins walk. In the morning around 10am, someone was playing violin and cello at the square which made noise. At night, that was noisy because many young people in the square. Some of them would screaming, yelling and getting drunk.

    Great location. This is at the prime location in Florence

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one toilet roll for a 3 day stay. Cereal bowls would be good.

    Location, location, location! Walking distance to all th main attractions, including Palazzio Pitti, Accademia, and provides a good insight into everyday italian life

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More toilet paper so we don t have to go to the hotel to pick it up. Free wifi should be included. City tax should be included in the price.

    Location in the center and the flat like commodities. The flat itself was new and nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place doesn't have a front desk, you have do the check in and check out in a different hotel 5 or 6 blocks away from the place. This could be inconvenient if you are checking out early and need to carry your luggage around to return the key. For the check in was not so much of a problem, since a person from the other hotel came to us, opened the room for us so we could drop the luggage, and then went with him to the other hotel to do the check in. I would definitely have prefered a front desk in the same place. There is no free wifi in the place and you have to pay for it. Notice that both, the location of the front desk and the wifi charges are mentioned on the hotel ad. So, pay attention to this if it's a deal breaker for you. I found both things incovenient, but the location made up for it.

    The location is great, right in front of the plazza de la Repubblica. The sound isolation in the room was really good, so even though there was a lot going on in the plazza in front of us, we didn't hear a thing. The room was pretty spacious and very clean. I would recomment the place to a friend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in 200 meter from there.For Wi-Fi need to pay and In addition if u pay u get only one user (for one device)

    The best location. Our room was .luxuries

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi... but Florence is about to relax and enjoy the holiday and not to sit on the internet ;)

    Location (perfect!). Big, comfortable and clean appartment. Next time we come to Florence we would like to stay in this appartment again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kettle is not working and could not be replace during our four days stay. The number pad of the safe is not working properly and we dare not to put valueable things inside. The front office lady did not help us in these two issues in the first hour when we check in.

    Good location and room is big

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is excluded

    Location was AWESOME! Perfect view to Piazza Repubblica. Every attractions minutes away walking. Defenitely will return, SAME ROOM!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to checkin and checkout in other hotel, that is 3 minutes walk from this hotel. They don`t clean the room. Yoh have a little kitchen with dishes, and you must clean it before you leave, otherwise they will charge you 40 euro, so we don`t used it.

    Excelent location, in the centre. The room is big with table and little kitchen with dishes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water boiler was broken and one of the power outlets, but otherwise all is fine. The rooms are somewhat dark and during summer if you need to keep the air conditioning on, you need to keep the windows closed and lights on even during the day probably.

    I liked that it was clean and as I like more privacy I actually appreciate that the cleaning lady does not come every day. This is optimal for a short stay. Also the location is excellent right in the center of the city. I also liked the kitchenette corner and the fact that there is a separate bedroom and 2 TV sets, one in each room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in and picking the key up from a different hotel was tricky, especially when we had lots of baggage.

    The Location, the rooms had plenty of space and very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle had to use large pan felt accident ready to happen, not enough cutlery. Needed taxi from train station.

    Big room long of hangers in wardrobe very comfortable beds, lovely decor in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay an extra 10 euros for wifi in the room for 3 days

    Spacious room with view of the Duomo and campanile overlooking the piazza. Very quiet when windows closed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service not abailable.

    Location is perfect. 2 min from the duomo in the heart of all the attractions. Decent size room could easily fit 3 ppl. There a couch that could be atwin bed. Great staff! Very clean and comfortable. No room service though. Front desk is open 24/7 but they are ina different building 5 minutes away.You have to pay for extra towels or soap or anything of that sort. So you might have to buy your own from the super market. If you stay for 2-3 days the room should have enough supplies. Longer that that you will need soap at least and towes. Enjoy your stay worth the money!!! Would stay there again if I go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in at a different location but that was okay, someone kindly accompanied us to the studio. Not enough shower soap.

    Location, clean, pleasant staff, very good quality/price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shocking wifi- reset itself several times during my one free hour. Had to go to main hotel each day (of 3) to complain and get another hour as only 1 provided for free no matter how long one stays. Basic cooking facilities (no microwawe) yes, but no washing up liquid, brush or teatowels.

    Central location, lift, very large room, extremely large double bed, TV in Italian only. Was able to leave luggage at main hotel all of last day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no daily cleaning for the room. You have to book 7 days to get this option or else pay 30€ for the fees. And if you don't wash the dishes you have to pay 40€.

    The location is perfect close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power went while we were out one day, manager tried to blame us for using adapters (that weren't plugged in) but electrician fixed it the same day.

    Excellent location within easy walking distance of almost every major tourist site in Florence. Lovely open air restaurants literally right outside the front door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not free, it does state this in the booking details but I was still surprised. I assumed that everywhere provides free wifi so I didn't even think to check. It is €5 for 24 hours, it was cheaper for me to use my own UK provider. I expect free wifi at the price we paid. Check in is at a different hotel which is a bit awkward, involves more walking with luggage to check in and out. There is a sign in the kitchen which states if you leave any dirty dishes to be washed up you will be fined €40! It isn't nice to be greeted by a threatening sign. It isn't very quiet, any noise in the hallway outside is really loud, if you are a light sleeper it is likely to wake you up. The kitchen is equipped, there is broom which seems pointless as there is no dustpan! No plastic bags in the bins. It felt like everything was a bit half hearted, with not much effort put in.

    The room was very spacious and fairly clean, location is fantastic. Good use of space, enough room for luggage, good storage space. It is modern and a nice space to spend a few days in. There is a lift although you have to climb a few stairs to get to it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would definitely recommend that when looking to pick up the key for the apartment that you tell people that this is from a hotel, I had trouble finding the key pick up point. quite a few local people didn't know either! spent half an hour walking the streets to try and find it..not great. View was of the back of the building and not on the square, unfortunately.

    good location, nice enough apartments.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a few blocks away from room so hard with luggage. Could be cleaned properly. Walls covered in marks

    Good location and view onto big square. Friendly staff. Had a mini kitchen too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to connect to wifi on any device (was this just me?!) No ironing facilities!

    Super location. Privacy. Air con. Large bed. Quiet, spacious room. Good shower. Free safe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows opening in inner court, not much natural light, lots of smells from restaurants underneath. No cleaning (even garbage pickup) in the 3 days we stayed.

    Location is amazing. Staff extremely helpful and nice. Apartment comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and helpful staff. Beautiful apartments! The address to collect the key is a little difficult to find but if you're having trouble just go straight to the apartment building and ring the bell and the hotel staff will put you in the right direction.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a very old, smelly and dated apartment, I booked a modern apartment. If I'd of known this is what we were staying in, I would never had booked it. When we complained the lady on reception said all the apartments are the same. Which turned out to be untrue. This was due to confusion on booking.com website. Apparently you had to put a comment on when booking that you want a modern apartment but on the site this is very unclear. Especially if you have never stayed in the apartments before.

    Friendly staff, apartment in a great location. Perfect for a short stay in Florence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved everything!

    I was a bit worried booking this as I knew you had to collect the keys from somewhere else however I found it with no problem with Google maps and a staff member helps you with your bags and takes you over to the apartment. The staff were amazing! The apartment was perfect! The location and view was the highlight of my trip. It was just my 10 year old and I and she too loved it. The apartment itself is clean, close to everything and big enough. I cannot wait to come back and stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi charges on top when we arrived. 2. Italian room tax also charged @ stay on top of prepaid room fee. 3. Extra 20 euros per night charged on arrival for piazza view 4. Check in & out @ nearby hotel not customer convenient

    Fab location in piazza & set in heart of Florence. We had a lovely, spacious, air con appartment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked old and not very clean. The air conditioner was behind the curtain which blocked the cooling. The reception is at another hotel and there were no instructions on how to contact the reception desk from the room.

    The location was great. The room was big and there was not a lot of noise. Toilet was clean. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Short walking distance to all major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive wifi option. There is a walk in wardrobe but no kettle, no view, hand held shower head, bed upstairs and bathroom downstairs- if you have a small bladder/sore feet/ are clumsy, this is a bad combination especially when the natural light in the property is poor. Dishwasher available but no dishwasher tablet so don't use too many dishes.

    Can't fault the location, right in the centre, close to everything. Bed was comfortable, good air con. Check in was in a hotel but this is only about 3 mins away from the property

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a little dated in terms of decor however still comfortable. There was no wifi provided.

    Location was central to everything in Florence, with an excellent view over the piazza.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is impossible to find. The description needs to call out that you have to check in in an entirely different hotel in a different street - then walk to the Plaza de Republica. These first 3 hours of wandering around really will put a damper on your vacation if you can't find the hotel to check in.

    Very good location - it could not be better. The room is spacious and you have good views.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence La Repubblica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: