Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Riva Blu 3 stars

Via Anita Garibaldi N.25, 47042 Cesenatico, Italy

#7 of 14 Holiday rentals in Cesenatico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous studio apartment.. Very large and the balcony too. Everything that we needed. Friendly helpful staff and a daily cleaning service with fresh towels. Riva Blu is close to the beach and the harbour which was designed by Leonardi da Vinci. Brilliant fish market at the harbour and the sellers automatically cleaned and prepared our fish. Lots of lovely restaurants all around Cesenatico.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Chit chat from the kitchen until late, had to close the window to get to sleep. Only tried the fish once (never again). Was served warm white wine not impressed, could just have been an off night for the staff.

    Position of property, close to beach, extremely clean and well maintained throughout the stay. Pizza good at the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of equipment to dishwashing. On reception we get advice to get shop it, because they don´t give it to apartments. Parking on next street, but it is free parking all day. When you want to use Wi-Fi, you have to sing with your google or facebook account.

    Great location near to beach (max 5min by foot). Very nice people at the reception, answering on questions and always try to help. Big room with big balcony view to street, aircondition works very well. Great restaurant right next to Residence, they have nice staff and great meal also. I recommended this accomodation to stay in Cesenatico.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The blinds did not work properly, the furniture is worn out. The worst experience was in the restaurant downstairs - very unprofessional staff.

    Excellent location near the sea and city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well worth them getting a new bed which was very poor.

    Great location in the heart of charming town and the best balcony(s) to watch the world by. Car park underneath was very useful, but wouldn't have got out of the steep exit if it had rained ! Breakfast at next door cafe is simple but good quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff on reception. Good location for both the beach and the town centre and many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the mattress was a bit uncomfortable. reception is not 24/7, if you arrive in the evening you have to go at the restaurant next door.

    perfect location, very clean, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we miss our home bed but is an usual remark in hotel/residence

    we were here years ago. now we find a much better wifi connection with free international magazines online. we choiched this residence as we liked it and we confirm it.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reseption working time is a bit odd. Breakfast - not in the hotel, but in a restaurant near by (the staff there were really nice tho)

    Staff were very helpfull and nice. The room was clean and quite spacious. The bed was big and comfy. No problem taking your bike/s in the room. The room was cleaned daily and the towels were also changed daily.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very uncomfortable , and the doors and the shutters to one door did not lock, making it very unsecure as the balcony was accessable from next door. The girl on reception wasn't friendly , and said there was no breakfast even though we had ordered it.

    The room was a good size and the kitchen was good

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Orari reception mattina un po tardi

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sleeping on a very hot and uncomfortable sofa bed

    location

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Matras and pillows

    Excellent location,very clean,friendly staff, spacious with large terrace, kitchen clean and all necessary available

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Residence Riva Blu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: