Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Ruculì

Via Provinciale 9, 25080 Tignale, Italy

#16 of 37 hotels in Tignale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel , super location , fab value , would love to return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the poor single light in the lounge , not bright enough to to read in the evening and as a large group we found it difficult to see very well when playing card games in the evening. Also the small coffee cups , not big enough for a decent cup of tea ;) Otherwise everything else was great !

    This was our ideal location , size of hotel / number of guests and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating . We would definitely like to return in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel , it provided stunning views and represented great value. We also chose to eat in the hotel restaurant most evenings , we tried 3 others in the immediate area and overall we preferred the one in our hotel for quality and value . Even though we were a group of eight the staff always got us a good table on the terrace .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Very quite place to stay on Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few things are still disappointed: - towels and bed linings charge; - no dishwashing liquid, so I must either bring it with me or by a whole bottle. Also no oil, salt or sugar in the apartment.

    We stayed in the residence before and enjoyed the atmosphere, the surroundings, and the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Generally I'm pleased for staying in Residence Ruculi and recomend it to all. Have a nice stay!!!
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment without Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No information on booking.com that visitors have to bring toilet paper or other kitchen washing-up liquid. No information the towels and bed linens has to be rented for additional payments. Slamming the door by other visitors- maybe pls take into account to put some information on the door to take care. Very steep descent to the object and dangerous driving style of locals drivers.

    Super lake view from the object, swimming pools (internal end external), good food in restaurant. Generally, real state is same what on an booking.com offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    An amazing quite location with an outstanding view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3-Room Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The nearest village and the store is quite a challenge to access since you need to climb up 700meters, but nice fitness :)

    An amazing quite location with an outstanding view. We were able to upgrade to a newer room. I would say, that even the old one is amazing. The Internet was perfect -stable and with a good speed, which is important to us since we were working there as well. The supply of the room is full, we had everything we needed, and even more. We will definitely return to this beautiful place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment without Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice staff. Excellent swimming pools (outdoor/indoor). Sun beds on the terrace were always available. Superb views over the lake from restaurant and swimming pool areas. Apartment was clean and well equiped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing family-holiday at Ruculi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable and the perfect setting for a relaxing family-holiday. Friendly staf and nice flats. Perfect for walks in the nearby villages. Great views of the Lake and mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Ruculi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The location, wonderful views, fantastic friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice little village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment without Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff of the restaurant talking to me in German while I am not German :-)

    Nice residence with great view at the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    View from terrace is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room need some tlc Why not open the bar during the day?

    View from terrace is amazing Breakfast i ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Place, but only room with lake view, good restaurant, pools
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to meet in the evening, bar open only until 22.00, breakfast

    Place, but only room with lake view, good restaurant, pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had noisy neighbours

    Lovely views! Clean, spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place for the money it costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place, surrounding, beautiful lake view, restaurant, quietness. With one word everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Outstanding location, friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outstanding location, friendly personal. The place, which has it's soul and can change your mood.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air con

    The view

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Even the WLAN was not included it was 10€ for one week and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Outside Pool for adults.

    Even the WLAN was not included it was 10€ for one week and there was good connection everywhere in the hotel area.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: