Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Sottovento

Via Lago Margherita, 9, Torre Pedrera, 47812 Rimini, Italy

#48 of 105 Holiday rentals in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    I recommend this location to everybody, good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The garage ramp is relly steep and narrow, be careful, and you have to reserve in advance to get a place there. No parking place in the street. Neighbours can be loud.

    The room was really comfortable and compact. The kithcen had every useful equipment that I nedded to make our dinners. The view from the balcon was so nice. Good WIFI, large bathroom and so many clean towels. The receptionis is really kind. The free beach is 3 minutes walk, the best ice cream in town is 10 minutes far. A medium size shop is 10 minutes walk, hypermarcet is 10 minutes drive. Good bus connection to Rimini. The pool is nice, but the sea is warmer. Good air-conditioning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Residence Sottovento is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very big - spacious. Terrace was amazing and also the view was very nice. We had two balcony. In kitchen is all you need to prepare a meal. If you want, you can rent a bike in the property. Pool is nice. Beach is very close. You can also find parking very easy. If you want, you can park in garage for additional payment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Awesome trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance in the room was really tiny

    Super location, near to the beach. Clean room, with everything we needed. The kitcken had everything from oven to cups. Huge balcony, big bathroom, large bed. A lot of space to deposit and put your clothes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    The reception girls Angella and Zina are always very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the location. On booking it was said that it is very close to Rimini center, but in reality it is a 10-15 minute drive there.

    The reception girls Angella and Zina are always very helpful. Big thanks to them for the assistance and help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Top Unterkunft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment hotel was great. The location was great. The rooms as in the pictures. We even had 2 balconies one with a sea view. They have us up to 3 times the towels changed and once the sheets. It was cleaned and Angela is a great contact person for everything ready to explain with a smile. A trip to San Marino is worth it as well as visiting the huge Aquapark near Ancona. The beaches are well-kept and top but also not so cheap if you want sunbed and umbrella. The only downside were the annoying sellers at the beach some were even obtrusive. Greetings to Angela! ! !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very close to a train station. I didn't mind, but someone does. The big beds are ok, but sofa is a little joke, consists of many pieces that fall even under me.

    We were blessed with full 10 days of sun in September, what more to wish. Anyway, the staff is very polite (Italian and Russian speaking), the comfort is avarage, tiny as everywhere else in Italy and unexpectedly clean. Morover, really good value for money. Everything you need and is typically Italian you have in the kitchen (e.g. a big pasta pot or old coffee maker), plus all the cleaning stuff, which is great for me as they clean once a week.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    The accommodation is new and clean with a large terrace,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Underground parking is proper adrenaline

    The accommodation is new and clean with a large terrace, towels are changed regularly and the girls at the front desk are very helpful and extremely nice. The beach is a short walk from the accommodation. Many trips to surroundings by bicycle, which can be used free of charge at the reception. Very good holiday at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    check in and check out time could be improved.

    The receptionist Zina, was very friendly, helpful and professional. The apartment was very clean, modern, with everything you need. Location was great, 2 minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen hood was on higher level a little bit loud and noisy. It can be useful, if you speak a little bit italien or russian :-)

    Everything was fine. The stuff was friendly and polite. When I got problem they were helpful and gave help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    4.6
    Apart from good location and well equipped apartments the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from good location and well equipped apartments the reception provides poor service. After 8 hours of exhausting journey our check in started with the receptionist shouting at us that we can not leave the car in front of the hotel while checking in. Then we learnt that they had messed our reservation up and despite having it confirmed and printed with us we had to spend the first night in different hotel. The receptionist was behaving absolutely nasty and not professionally at all. I would not recommend to stay there to anybody unless the reception service improves.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and just a few steps from the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Administrator Tatiana is very helpful, she assisted us in every question and made our stay very exciting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The balcony was spacious with a side view of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gradient to the underground car park. Not good for a large car or estate car.

    The balcony was spacious with a side view of the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Angela was great, couldn't of been more helpful. Great accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful apartment, very close to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful apartment, very close to sea. Amazing terrace with sea view. Very nice staff. Easy underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Good deal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less puplic transportation to Rimini center

    Nice staff and comfortable room with good room rate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.8
    the bed is comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of the room. something stange

    the bed is comfy..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    The elevator smelled and the parking garage smelled as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator smelled and the parking garage smelled as well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room very clean and lovely big bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Very pleased with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no bad experience

    Very pleased with everything.The apartment was spacious, very nice kitchen, big balcony. The receptionist Nadia was amazing , really friendly and made us feel at home. Thank you and we recommend it for everybody.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Near the beach, clean room, big balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    5 km from the Rimini center so it is too quiet, old people all around. Too many russian people so you will fotget that you are in Italy.

    Near the beach, clean room, big balcony

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Very smart, spacious apartment with a huge balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bedroom door was a full glass door (like an external door) and totally transparent, so there was no privacy. Perhaps etched film or a curtain would be a good addition. I have never before seen this used as an internal door.

    Very smart, spacious apartment with a huge balcony and spotlessly clean. Brilliant underground car park that kept our car cool - a real bonus when parking spaces are limited in the area. Staff were very helpful too.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice staff, helped as much as possible despite not speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Front door is unlocked from inside just by pulling the handle...not good for a small child

    Nice staff, helped as much as possible despite not speaking a word of english. But my Italian is none existent! Nice rooms, nice pool for when you need it. Close to beach. Perfect location for family holiday. Also they loan out left behind beach toys to children so don't worry about packing a bucket and spad

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    It is our second stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is our second stay here. Facilities are maintained at the standard we remember and even improved. We had an upper storey appartment with sea view. The facility is in a calm street, close to shops and the beach, 20 min by bus to Rimini train station.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.5
    Clean place with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In the description we were promised to have some free bikes which we couldn't use when we went there. It's very very far from the central part of Rimini.

    Clean place with friendly staff. There was a usable kitchen in the apartment. Very close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Proximity to all amenities comfort and all well thought out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad points. Didn't use kitchen facilities as ours was a short stay. Ate out for all meals

    Proximity to all amenities comfort and all well thought out. My son and I enjoyed it so much we may go back next year

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    WIFI impecable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI impecable

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Location which is very close to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location which is very close to sea. Good restaurants around.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Residence Sottovento traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: