Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Torbole 3 stars

via Lungolago Conca d'Oro, 49, 38069 Nago-Torbole, Italy

Review score

Based on 1418 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The second rented room on the 1st floor "with garden view" in reality had a view of the parking

    The proximity of the lake and mountains. Beautiful view. A cascading garden above the hotel - a great place to relax. Private parking included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel on the beach with a lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a parking problem at the hotel, there are not enough parking spaces and many times you have to leave your car keys at reception. The problem is that sometimes they do not refill the food in the buffet, although there are many more people who just arrived to eat and there is quite a while until the end of the meal time.

    The staff was very courteous and cooperative, helped with everything we wanted in terms of arrival and ordering restaurants and attractions. Some know more English and some less. Rooms are simple but spacious and clean. Our balcony was great, huge, and overlooking the lake. Breakfast is simple but varied and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Very beautiful view grom the room, the room itself is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is s noisy road next to the hotel, if the window is open it is rather disturbing during the night. May be better on higher floors.

    Very beautiful view grom the room, the room itself is really spacy and comfortable. Good breakfast. They also have nice garden with beautiful view and sunbeds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at Garda Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfortable hotel with a perfect view - the perfect place to stay at the Garda Lake. The hotel is also a very friendly place for young children, which was very important for us. The stuff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is tasty and fresh, so overall review can only be positive :) Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic view on the Garda lake from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A WiFi - it was catastrophic. The room (studio with a lake view) was very basic. The parking is very tight.

    A fantastic view on the Garda lake from the balcony. A very helpful staff. A wonderful breakfast (including pancakes for children). The location is very good - there is a small beach in the front of the hotel; Garda boats pier is less than 5min walk; a very good pizzeria is 5-10 min walk. There is a small garden at the back side of the hotel that is worth to visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, best loction for peacefull staying in Lago de garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .The hotel was great. welcoming staff, willing to help with every need, rooms were wide and very clean . 5min walking from the town, 2min walking from surfing center . Breakfast was reach with a lot of options to the kids and for us. .beaches next to the hotel are are very nice and relaxing. highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we had was not clean and needs renovation.

    We liked the staff. Very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the room we had our first night and asked them to switch us to a nicer renovated room. They were accommodating and changed our room as soon as the next one was available, which was the next morning. The atmosphere of the hotel is homey and relaxing. The breakfast is good and the view is amazing. Close to all restaurants and beach. Would come back with no hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to drive out from the parking outside the hotel. A bit dangerous to cross the road as well if you got small kids cause of poor visability.

    Good location. A small beach just outside the hotel. Kitchen, table and chair on the room was good to have even if we did not use it. Hotel Close to the ferries for boattrips to other places around Garda. Probably we will stay in this place again, next time we visit Torbole!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location; comfortable overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs refurbishing: small shower with over-sensitive dial meant getting the temperature right was not easy, shower door tricky to open and close and no shelf for toiletries inside.

    Great location overlooking the lake and a 5 minute walk to the town centre. Very comfortable suite with small kitchen, balcony, great view of the lake, AC and effective shutter blinds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    family room with outdoor terrace provided great view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    original booked family room was not available, but we were provided with two rooms to accommodate, this was appreciated but not per original booking, parking can be a squeeze, a few more smiles from the staff (albeit I should have tried harder with my Italian).

    family room with outdoor terrace provided great view of the windsurfing and lake traffic, kitchenette meant we could cook up a meal and relax on the terrace, hotel bikes for a ride around the Lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has a great location. We really loved hanging out on our terrace and watching the lake. The breakfast was good. Overall we really enjoyed out time here. The area is really beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Perfect mountain/lake area that was not crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lake view room and it was awesome! Since we were a family of 7 (5 kids ages 11-19) this was a perfect location as we could easily get to the beach or town and not have to drive. The kitchenette made throwing dinner in the crockpot we brought along an easy option. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very kind and heplfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft mattraces, it is not comfortable if you are used to sleep on hard ones

    Very kind and heplfull staff Apartment with small fully equiped kitchen Rich breakfast Baby bed on request Terrace garden with children playground Car parking is in front and behind hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic view, kitchen facilities & a magnificent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic view, kitchen facilities & a magnificent balcony with amazing views of Lake Garda. Short walk to torbole & across the road from the beach. Ricardo was so helpful, breakfast was very good with many choices for hot and cold. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great views, clean minimalist studio, yummy breakfast, beach across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our studio was to die for. Minimalist furnishings, a separate kitchen nook. All front facing rooms have a stunning view of Lake Garda and the mountains. You can see the windsurfers zipping across the lake. The hotel is just outside of the village. With a pretty 10 minute walk you have access to all the restaurants the little town has to offer. There is a slice of stony beach just across the street. We got cappuccino from the hotel bar and brought it over. Breakfast is great! Staff is friendly and helpful. There is parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location, not sure if I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (107) was dark with a "view to a car park" meaning that if you open the window you literally touch the cars under the roof so no sun comes ever gets in.It had a smell of cigarettes which I went to report to the reception and asked to change the room if possible but I was told they had no rooms available at €110/night that I paid for so would have to pay more if I wanted to change. Bathroom looks really old and should be re-done. Breakfast is served from 7.30am - we had to leave to the airport at 7am so I wanted to cancel last day breakfast but was told it was not possible if I booked through booking.com.

    Great location, staff was friendly and tried to help in general (apart from the issues I reported in cons).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside the hotel was busy at times, making it difficult to cross as situated on a corner.

    We stayed in a lovely refurbished room overlooking the gardens. It's definitely worth going up to the gardens, a lovely view over the lake with sun lounges; very peaceful. The hotel is situated on a good location on the lake, easy walking into the town, the ferry and useful to have parking too. Very good breakfast with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting a double bed, but our room had two single beds pushed together. Balcony size was small.

    Very clean. Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sundays traffic

    Good breakfast, Lake Guarda is beautiful. Though we did not have a room with a view. The location of the hotel was within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location next to beach and Conca d’Oro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mind you that you hear some trafic noise as you are next to the road, but it didn’t keep me from sleeping

    Great location, good breakfast buffet, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place. Looking forward to come back some day :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking on balconies - had to close our balcony doors to not feel the smoke.

    Very beautiful place, amazing view on the lake, city very close, nice walking paths not far from the hotel, excellent breakfast, green lovely area just behind the hotel. Wonderful experience! Hopefully will be back some day! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room 107 Badly designed shower in bathroom, resulting in flooded floor after every shower. Could easily be improved by glass screen instead of curtain or, even better, use wedge shaped area next to bidet as shower area (move bidet to where shower is).

    great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING! Very good hotel.

    We stayed 3 nights in april 18. Was very clean. The suite with lake view fabulous. Breakfast was very good comparing to 3 stars hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    clear recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking a bit narrow, probably still bigger than most places in Italy though

    clean and big room (says 20qm2, but it seems larger, maybe because of the high ceiling?) really really beautiful view directly from the big room balcony kitchen with everything necessary modern bathroom very strong heating (air conditioning)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location on top of lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited but the hotel staff were helpful in ensuring that we park our car. Getting out of the carpark is also tricky as you have to exit from a blind corner in a quite busy road. Bathrooms nees some renovation.

    Hotel enjoys superb views of Lake Garda. Rooms are bright ,warm and well equipped to have a comfortable stay. Breakfast is plentiful especially the pancake maker for children. Many good restaurants are within 5 mins walking and nearby Riva 5 mins by car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely go there again in the summer, staff was super friendly.. a Lovely place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine, Only in my room 108B with Lake View there was no Mini-bar/fridge *And I think it's nice to have few glasses and a water bottle in the room for guests ( this is not a complain, just a suggestion )

    We stayed there Yesterday, I've Booked an Apartment + Two Rooms with Mountain View ( for 7 Adults & 1 Child ) so the Apartment with Mountain view is pretty nice, Large Balcony, indoor and outdoor personal dining areas, fully equipped kitchen. it's super. ( You can actually see the Lake Garda even with the Mountain view Apartment N207 ) And for the two rooms, they are also fine and pretty different from 1 to another as my one actually had a Lake view but no Kitchen/fridge extra space, and the Other one which was in the renovated area N306 has no Lake view but It was pretty nice with a Surprise Fully equipped kitchen and some extra space. ( as my cousin was traveling with a 6-year-old child they were freely offered an extra bed ) Breakfast was OK, sweets are fine, copy machine with 6 options cool, for a person like me who is a pescio-Pollo vegetarian there aren't many choices, but still, It's decent breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    - clean and big room, nice shower
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room was little bit cold, but we kind of expect this :) because of december :) - sound from the street was a bit annoying

    - clean and big room, nice shower - hotel has own parking, so there was no problem with it - travelling with our dog was not a problem (Thank you for everything!) - breakfast was great - the reception is not open whole night, but they leave you "instructions" for etering if you are coming late

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    With some bathroom renovation it would be very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio's bathroom and especially the shower needs renovation. Studio is pretty small when taken by a family with kids.

    Location and the view of the lake are excellent. Very nice beach in front of hotel. Very good breakfast and coffee. Private parking. Bike rental.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    I can recommend it definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is a bit "old" and was not enough comfortable for my husband .

    The view from the room is fantastic. For my opinion it is very reasonable price for the B&B on the lake shore .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    All in all a decent place to stay, within easy reach of the ferry boats and the town was walkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We often saw cars blocked in by other vehicles - this could have been awkward if anyone needed to leave early or go out in an emergency. It didn't bother us, as we stayed for 3 nights and left the car in situ. Would have been annoyed if we had been blocked in on the morning we left, however this wasn't the case.

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Big room and GREAT SERVICE! Typical continental breakfast with croissants, jam, fruits and coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. :)

    This is by far the best apartment-style property we've stayed at in Lake Garda and we've been to a lot already. We were given a 1-bedroom apartment with balcony and bean bag chairs, with small kitchenette. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels. Tons of space with 2 adults and 2 teens. You literally cross the street to get to the beach it's very convenient, a few hundred meters to the restaurants and stores, a windsurfing school and did I mention the beach is just right there! The front personnel and the manager are the best! Helped us with jump starting our car and went above and beyond in making our stay really, really GOOD I just can't stress this enough! One morning we needed something to nibble on and asked if the kitchen sells pastries just to get us through lunch time, they gave us not one, but a plate of croissants, hazelnut spread on a real plate, not plastic! You won't regret staying here, absolutely the BEST!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    This place is worth visiting purely for the location- it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were nice but pretty basic. The apartment had all you needed.

    This place is worth visiting purely for the location- it is right on the front and the views are breathtaking. Make sure you book a lake view. The breakfasts was a buffet in which there was plenty of food and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic! Would lovel to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing missing was a swimming pool!

    Great hotel with amazing views. Lovely big terrace for children to play on. Really varied breakfast. Helpful staff. Couldn't fault it really!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Big room, great view, tasty breakfast, beautiful beach!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is free but always crowded. Bathroom amenities are not replenished every day.

    The room we stayed is big and clean. A shelf on the wall was very useful. Great view to the lake and mountains. Beach is just front of the hotel. (but pay attention to cars when crossing the road!! Most of hotel guests are windsurfers. You will need to secure your place on the beach before they start open their gears!!) Big and tasty breakfast. Pet(mine is a small dog) was free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.8
    We booked a superior room for four but it rather felt like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was far too high for the offer. The rooms are very basic, lights on the balcony did not work. We had no toilet paper. Staff was not friendly. Location is good.

    We booked a superior room for four but it rather felt like camping. A bed for two and two horrible sofas for sleeping with hardly any space in between. We were rather disappointed about the limited space and scarce comfort. View is nice but we cannot look out of the window all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel on Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very nice room with a view overlooking Lake Garda. The room also had a full kitchen with refrigerator. The hotel has a lovely peaceful garden area above and behind the building. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for a longer stay in Torbole, perfect location for windsurfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you arrive late, parking is tricky and somewhat tight. Crossing the road in front of the hotel is also a challenge, as it's a bit of a blind corner to the left. Our shower room was absolutely minuscule, it's a bit tight to even shut the door before you can use the loo. No plug socket for the kettle in the kitchen, kind of strange.

    First impressions were that the room was a bit basic, but actually the space was great, the bed was incredibly comfortable, there were deep drawers, large shelves and a huge wardrobe to put your stuff, and the kitchen area was incredibly well equipped. We even preferred being at the back as it was far less noisy than being on the main road, (apart from Thursday night beach bar party night which seemed to be loud everywhere!) The staff were really smiley and helpful and the breakfast (which we weren't expecting as we thought we were staying in a self-catering place) was absolutely superb, probably the best breakfast in terms of choice and quality that we had during our entire stay in Italy. It's the last hotel on the road out of Torbole, but less than a 5 minute walk to the town and even less of a walk to the Shaka Surf Centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Spectacular views, mostly friendly staff but limited parking facilities and difficulty when crossing the road with young
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were limited parking spaces and did not cater for all the cars present with no other parking facilities close by so you had to double park and leave the key at reception. To enter the parking or cross to the beach it is very dangerous as it's round a bend with no stop signs or zebra crossings.

    I loved the fact that it overlooked the lake with spectacular views right from the bedroom window and balcony. Also like the opportunity to take breakfast outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Location is excellent, amazing views and really spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent, amazing views and really spacious, comfortable room. Staff very helpful and friendly, one even parked our rental car for us as parking is limited and quite narrow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Best place in Torbole!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property right on a corner and people driving fast! Had the run quickly across.

    Right on the edge of Torbole - quick 5min walk to all the action but not any tourists near hotel. Awesome hot breakfast Large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great location and views. Good for gluten free. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The breakfast was excellent, and it offered a plethora of gluten free options. Every member of staff we encountered was friendly, knowledgeable and went above and beyond. We really appreciated all of the help and advice they gave us. The hotel has electric bikes available for hire. We borrowed the non- electric "normal" bikes for free. We loved cycling around the area, it's flat and is all geared up towards cyclists. The area is great and the hotel is a short walk from the main area with little shops and restaurants. The area is only small but the restaurants we went to were lovely and offered gluten free meals. The area is amazing for Coeliacs like me. The view from the room is simply stunning. We loved this hotel and would like to return in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Superb views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few insects in the room but this is to be expected by a lake.

    Good location and amazing view from the room. The staff were super friendly and did everything they could to help us make the most of a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is bit dated, few renovations would be great for this kind of location.

    Excellent location on the beach of Lake Gardas, staff was very friendly and helpful. The check in was fast, friendly and informative Big room well maintained, clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Simple good value hotel with great lake views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Having tea and coffee provisions in rooms would be a plus!

    Friendly service and helpful staff. Spacious but simple rooms. Great lake views. good breakfast and great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Better then we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing is not so good

    We stayed at apt whith lake view - view was amazing!!! Location is 5 min by feet to Torbole whith shops, cafe ets. Apt is comfy, spacious, clean and new (bahtroom too). Breakfast is quite tasty. Nice staff, we had a late arrival - they wait us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Can't go wrong here if you're looking to stay in Torbole!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -wifi worked 2 of the 3 nights -it's a bit of a walk to the town (~10 mins) which can get tiresome IF you walk and IF you are staying for a longer period of time -there was one night where we heard the residents upstairs being loud, but it was relatively quiet overall

    -they accommodated our request to have a view of the lake -cheerful, friendly and helpful staff -room was cleaned daily! -I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would go here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Incredibly friendly staff and a gorgeous view to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Takes some time to reach Torbole by public transport – but it's totally worth it

    Incredibly friendly staff and a gorgeous view to the lake. Design rooms and really nice kitchen utensils. Amazing breakfast with assorted teas, muesli and pancakes machine! Even when most places are closed for off-season there's a tourist info nearby and a Lidl supermarket to get some pasta and wine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Awesome view!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Watch out for the card when entering the building. Since I didn't have a car so I had to walk all the time, and I always had to pay extra attention to get in to the building safely. No breakfast in the winter season.

    The lake view from the room! Most beautiful room view I've ever had. Room was all really clean, well equipped. Nice and kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous Views, Balcony, and huge apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault this property

    We booked this apartment last minute for a really good price and were so surprised at the huge apartment we were given, the fully stocked kitchenette, the bathroom with lots of toiletries, the bed was so comfortable , the heating was great. But the best aspect was that we had an uninterrupted view and balcony and a complimentary breakfast basket.! We will be back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Perfect view, no Double bed, no breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a double bed,Also did not serve breakfast ,uncomfortable for Holliday.

    This hotel is perfectly located with a spectacular view of the lakes and the mountains.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Superb location and views overlooking lake towards mountains on front facing rooms and apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No comfortable chairs in room (only plastic chairs and a sofa bed which was not the most comfortable to sit on. No English speaking channels on the TV Room would have benefited from a combination microwave with grill.

    Beds comfy good room size and layout Good choices at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    as not all the rooms are renovated, we had to ask to move to the renovated room but we had to stay 2 nights in a room where the bathroom is really really old and uncomfortable

    Very friendly hosts. They supported us in any question we had. The location is great! right on the beach, close to the sailing club. having a parking place is great Breakfast is modest, nice and tasty

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Best location, so so good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, good coffee paid on top. No lunch or dining options, at least in October. All rooms, appliances and design bit dated.

    Best, right on the water location in Torbole, view from the front rooms beats all mid budget options nearby. Very clean. Walking distance to the town centre and all restaurants and shops. Overall nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just wonderful! Everything was perfect, from personnel to breakfast. Place is fabulous. We will definetely go ones more there and will choose this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest and cheapest rooms have a view at the car park, the room was very dark and the price very high - we did not enjoyed stay in the room. The breakfast was poor. Scrambled eggs were cold, you have to make the boiled egg by yourselve, the pancakes from automatic machine and no help from the staff. It was not a 3star hotel breakfast.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff at the reception. Good localisation-small beach just oposite the hotel. Fantastic garden behind the hotel-you can hide from the wind there. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Views over the lake as soon as the curtains were throw open,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this is all about expectations. In terms of value for money, the Residence Torbole was very, very good. Yes, there could have been a bit more 'kit' in the comfort rooms, (e.g. A microwave and toaster would have been great, as would a couple of tall glasses would have been nice for a G&T 'sundowner' on the balcony). These rooms will benefit from the updating programme the Residence has put in place. Still, these things are small or against the overall setting of the Residence - go for a lake facing room with balcony, you'll not regret it.

    Views over the lake as soon as the curtains were throw open, fabulous! Staff were all really friendly and helpfull. We found parking at the rear of the property very secure and used this for the duration of our stay for the week. Really good to have breakfast included, a pleasant, leisurely experience with plenty of choice of food including fruits, cold meats and ' ham and egg' as well as the expected croissants and bread. A pleasant walk into Torbole along the lakeside. I'm not into windsurfing, but the beach directly opposite the Residence allows great access to the lake for those that are. Having driven right around the lake and used the 'steamers' across the lake to visit other towns, I'm so glad we chose Torbole to stay. A Great little town at the head of the lake, enjoy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location to go surfing, nice and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so good for families with children, because of the busy street next to the hotel.

    Perfect location to go surfing, nice and spacious rooms. Good and helpfull staff. Good breakfast Buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking but we were lucky to fluke a spot

    Staff very helpful and friendly especially Stefan and Lorenzo. Our room was perfect and overlooked the lake and mountains. Bliss!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    breakfast, hole services is super
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    view behind was NOT indicated

    breakfast, hole services is super

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    The chairs on the balcony and the staff on the reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs on the balcony and the staff on the reception was slow

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    beatifull
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the chech out to soon...

    it a beautifull place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Location and Staff - Awesome View - Room with Kitchen -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and Staff - Awesome View - Room with Kitchen - Really Great for families with Childten

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.8
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy dangerous road Reception staff unpleasant

    Comfortably beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was great with a good view of the lake.

    The size of the rooms was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Fantabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean rooms and comfort in the bed. View was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A perfect night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very generous breakfast, large appartment with kitchen, great view of the lake, very pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Really nice place and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place and people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great accommodation and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home!!!

    Attentive staff from the minute we arrived.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in small, quiet town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine: - large and clean rooms, - comfy beds, - delicious breakfest. I also like the location, far away from crowds and noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean but in and out to hotel is little dangerous because it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but in and out to hotel is little dangerous because it is located by the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was great! They give us room with amazing view to the river although we didn't pay for that

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely garden for sunbathing with amazing view, breakfast was included and small kitchen was convenience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would stay longer, will definitely stay again in this nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great location and spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: