Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Ulivi E Palme 3 stars

Via Pietro Bembo 25, 09131 Cagliari, Italy

#22 of 27 hotels in Cagliari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1193 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a tourist but the hotel is in a residential area nowhere near anything touristy... walked caught buses and taxis

    What i didnt like... no outside pool, no outside bar, one meal in the evening no al carte, kitchen en-suite but no cleaning items, no tv and opened up onto the highway so VERY noisy. The bedroom was 3 shades of green, wrong colour to promote sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and beautifully furnished room, which was very clean. Good breakfast and friendly staff. friendly parking, but about 35 minutes away from the city center (on foot). A bus to the center is nearby. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite cold when we came in and remote controller did not work. Otherwise we were satisfied.

    I stay at the hotel the night after arrival to Elmas airport. We came quite late cause we got stuck in car rental but it was ok with their 24 reception. Breakfast was fine with many sweet bread and we had quite nice room with view to the park. They offer free car park but its okay to stay in the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old, small, and with limited amenities. We selected the hotel based on advertised indoor pool, airport shuttle, and English speaking staff. Pool does not belong to hotel and only open 4 hours total over our 3 day stay, including 7am-9am day of check out. Shuttle service denied though we could see the shuttle sitting in the driveway. Definitely could not speak nor understand much English, sent us to a closed restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decorations were a bit old fashioned: the whole interior could do with a refresh. One of the children’s beds had foldable legs that collapsed and nearly crushed the toes of our youngest child.

    Open after midnight, which was good because we had a late flight. Good choice for breakfast. Room for all 4 of us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very satisfactory. The location was a bus ride from the centre but the buses worked quite well. The breakfast was good and they did there best to accommodate gluten free menu. The dinner restaurant only opened for limited hours so I never saw it. The pool only opened for about two hors per day at very odd times so didn't use it. But it was a good clean nice and value for money hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get exactly what you pay for, and what the description says. We just needed a place to stay close to the airport, as we had a 6am flight. It's not a fancy place, but it is clean, spacious, and has everything you need, including a fully functional kitchen. Overall I was pleased.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few more tourist leaflets of things to do would be useful, also details explaining that you need to buy bus tickets from the hotel reception before getting on the bus! Also information about the swimming pool open times would be useful.

    Very polite staff who could speak English. Excellent breakfasts every morning. Very spacious bedroom and bathroom. Lovely food in the restaurant served by a very friendly waitress. Bus stop for travelling into the main city centre just round the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be an odd mix of semi permanent residents and hotel maybe proper separation of uses would be good. Our room smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke really not nice, this got worse when we put on air conditioning. we also had noise from people playing musical instruments and chatting below our room outside until late. would not stay again.

    Good choice at breakfast and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: away from the main area of town. Very little in way of restaurants close by so you will either need a car or be efficient in the use of public transport.

    ticked all the boxes except for location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not look like in photos on booking.com, but much older equipment. Only bathroom was renovated.

    Location was super, nice staff, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel intallations are old. The photo that is shown when you book the room it's for the Superior room, not for the one you select, so its very misleading. The bed sheets were full of stains, had to sleep with my clothes. The shower door wasn´t functioning well and its difficult to ajust the water temperature. Not enough available plugs. Not a fair price for the quality that it's shown.

    Reasonable breakfast, with good buffet variety. Easy to find a parking spots, since the hotel its located in a residential area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could of told us they sold bus tickets! A little noisy with road at back of property.

    Handy for line no 1 bus route into town Clean comfortable room with balcony. Good breakfast. Ok for parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked for swimming pool which was only open btw 4 & 8 and only caters for lane swimming rather than just relaxing. The narrowness of the garage and size spaces - we only used it once after scraping side of car. Restaurant tad expensive and no air con - we also hate TVs being on in restaurants. Didn't seem to be anything in immediate locality and we weren't comfortable walking round when dark

    Very short drive to city centre. Room facilities were good - liked the kitchen in a cupboard concept, large walk in wardrobe. Good size balcony. Easy check in and departure. Restaurant on site convenient - we had Sardinian meal there on first night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked onto a double carriage. Noisy if the windows are open but the insulation was good. The bathroom was really spacious with bath tube and shower but not really convenient (really 80's systems).

    Really spacious room and bathroom. Great bedding. Aircon working good. Really good insulation for an old hotel. Decoration and furniture really 80's but well maintained. 10min to the airport and city center. Residential area. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The biggest drawback was the poor air-conditioning in the room. It was nearly 40 degrees outside, but it was only a few degrees cooler in the room. We eventually got used to the continuous sweating by the end of the week. There was no means to control the temperature in the room. When we spoke to the receptionist about this he just said that there is nothing wrong with the AC and was very dismissive.

    The staff were very friendly except one of the receptionists who didn't seem to know how to deal with a customer who had a few queries about the room. He was extremely defensive and dismissive. The service in the breakfast bar was good and the selection of food also good. The room was spacious and good for families. The public transport in Cagliari is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See below above

    Pillow and bed so flakey for the kids bed was not comfortable.bathroom taps are very stiffed it was difficult to turn on and off taps from the sink.old furniture.spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well question is where to start. First day we arrived, we went to have some lunch in restaurant of the hotel. No menu and waitress had to ask in the kitchen what is the meal for current day. There was 2 meals and after one we lady left us dirty forks to keep in for the next meal once we asked for bread she brought with heands. We were never back there again. Then there is a pool yes open 4 h a day and we didn't see that the water was filtrated so well we didn't use it. We wanted to rent a bikes but the prices were like for a car. What we liked were breakfast planty of everything to choose. In receptions it's wrtitten that they do speak english unfortunatelly not everyone. We chose this hotel as it looked beautiful on pic but in reality it's not that nice. Also we have been there for 7 night and all we got from cosmetics was 2 sample of 2in1 shower gel-shampoo. And we were 2 there. I would not recommend this hotel and I am really curious how has high rate like it has.

    Big bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the street was a little iffy. The gym equipment needs to be replaced, almost got cut. Didn't stay long enough to explore the property.

    The hotel is convenient to the location of the airport. It was a nice pit-stop before our final destination to Arbatax. The rooms were a nice size. There was enough room for a family of four.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Photos on booking.com are slightly different than in reality. (small dark rooms are not presented) Poor breakfast. In 6 nights I had to change 3 rooms... 1st room - the air conditioning was flowing direct on bed and I've got a cold. 2nd room - the air conditioning was not working at all and was very hot. 3rd room - Finally was OK (white spacious room) They have "very poor and small dark rooms (with irritating odor)" and "good bright and spacious rooms ". Tried to give us poor rooms, but latest was OK. Paid parking.

    Clean room. Clean white towels. Staff is OK, except a member which sometimes is alone at reception, and doesn't speak/understand English at all... :(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air cinditioning set to barely cool. Air vents conducted voices and people movement so extremely noisy during night and early morning.

    Excellent brrakfast. Parking easy. Easy bus ride intp town. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar wasn't open on our first visit and closed at 9pm . Restaurant wasn't available in the evening just for breakfast

    Rooms were a good size and good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small shower

    very clean room, comfortable bed, good working air conditioning, fridge in the room, a lot of towels in the bathroom :) good working WiFi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    Nice hotel in a very good location.I stayed there just one night but enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and comfort of the room.Nice patio and facilities for people in lovely Sardinia for pleasure.Amazing hotel which offers pool and kids facilities as well.I didn't have a chance to try breakfast or restaurant.Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning only comes on at certain times during the night, these were extended as we had some really hot nights during the week but it would have been nice to leave it on during the day to come back to a cool room.

    Very clean and staff always more than happy to help. Bathroom was lovely, shower worked really well and lots of space. Beds were comfortable and extra bedding was provided in the wardrobe. Kitchen was clean and well equipped (although costs extra to use oven) and the large fridge was handy to have to keep bottled water. Only a short drive or taxi ride into central Cagliari, this hotel is quiet but still close to the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airconditioning was not working at all. Room temperature was above 27C at night. We got another room but the airco was the same. Staff says it's only turned on between 8.30pm and 3am, but still doesn't cool the room down. We got a standing fan after complaining several times which made it bearable to sleep. Hotel is situated next to a very busy dual carriageway which can keep you awake at night due to the police and ambulance driving there a lot. Staff speaks very little English.

    Big room, good bed, good breakfast, near supermarket and busline to centro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Expensive breakfast 7€/person - before it was 5€/person (5 minutes away you have a supermarket with fresh food in fair prices, I suggest to use it instead of hotel breakfasts. For 7€ you can make 3 breakfasts that way:) ) - one guy at the reception desk didn't speak English even good (the other 4 staff members did it quite ok) - old elevators for which you sometimes needs to wait 2 minutes - far from the center if you are not walking-kind of person - app. 3,5km/45 minutes by foot.

    + Perfect localization if you have a car (close to main road) + Polite and easygoing stuff in general + Each day we had "light" cleaning in the room + Reception desk 24hrs + Evolution pizzeria nearby, must try - delicious pizza believe me :) But take away, not so pretty to eat on the spot + Plenty of space to park a car in front of the hotel + tennis and swimming pool included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning is only on between 20:30 and 00:30. You have to pay 50 € extra to use the kitchen. During our 7 night stay, they have only cleaned our room twice (and we hope they have also cleaned it before we got there... it seamed like), which is not only about the bed, the floor, the towels but we even had to go down in the middle of the night to ask for more toilet paper. (We also had run out of soap but we had our own stuff as well.)

    It is really easy to access this place: take Linea 1 (it stops everywhere in the city, or anything has a connection to it), and than walk 250 m. We had a nice large balcony and a nice bathroom. It as also fairly easy to get to the beach, but it takes approximately 40 minutes to get there, and you also have to change at least once. You can find shops and restaurant in walking distance. Our room was also very spacious and nice. Their reception is 24/7, but not all the staff speaks English. We could pay by card. The breakfast was good, but remember, if you prefer good coffee over americano, you should ask for it at the bar (it is included in the price). (Please don't drink americano in Italy!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The advertising said there was a pool turns out its not their pool and can only be used for very limited hours. They tried to charge us extra for a tiny kitchenette when it was already included in reservation. They advertised being very close to a running path. This was inaccurate the place was quite a distance away with a wall around it and locked gate. Also this hotel is right above a major highway and traffic noise is quite loud. There is no sound barrier between the rooms so you can hear everything.

    The balcony had a very nice view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The green decor in the bathroom is dreadful but not the worst thing in the world. No Coffee making supplies.

    It was on the outskirts of the city centre and easy to get to from the airport. Some of the facilities are restricted like the swimming pool, where you can only gain access for a couple of hours each day so a little exaggerated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very cool. Perhaps because of a language barrier. The first gentleman, on our arrival, was very nice. Another man gave us impossible directions to get onto the freeway. So many people do NOT know how to give directions to people totally unfamiliar with the town. The mattresses of the beds were very uncomfortable. Not the fault of the hotel but Google maps gave us terrible directions! Use something other than Google maps to get there!

    Our room, 608, was called the suite as it had a balcony and a small kitchenette. Pay extra to use. The balcony was great to get fresh air but as the back side of the building overlooks a freeway, it was too noisy to leave the door open. Pizza Evolution right at the corner has FAB pizzas to take away or eat there. Nice selection for breakfast. Be sure to order your specialty coffee from the bar. It is included but no one tells you that!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff could do with a Customer Service course. Extremely cold and unhelpful. Not sure if they deliberately misunderstood our request for information.

    Breakfast waitress could not do enough. But they speak very poor English, we requested information for the nearest Petrol Station, we were given directions to the Airport! Same with going shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been better and also lack of English language with staff so very difficult to interact.

    Beds were ok, not so comfortable but overall good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above comments

    This was our second time, we like it because is so central and easy to reach from Cagliari and drive around. The room was clean, spacious and with a nice balcony at the back of the hotel with the view over the Molentargius Park, be aware also it faces on the Asso Mediano, a busy road built to cut the city in two and to make driving less of a nightmare. The receptionist, very fast, but not welcoming at all, we experience both times. But the main attraction is the lady of the breakfast room, she rocks. Warm, friendly, caring, always smiling, the best personnel in the whole hotel, sorry for the rest, they need to work on the human touch caring skills.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The motorway outside, and the fact that I couldn't swim with my son as he was really disappointed.

    I loved my stay, but I booked on the assumption that me and my little boy could swim together in the swimming pool facility, but on arrival I discovered that the pool he would go in was separate and staffed by people who spoke only Italian, so my son was too shy to go in on his own, parents were only allowed to watch through a window, so this was quite disappointing for us as the pool was the thing that attracted us to the hotel :( But everything else was super!! :) The tennis courts and the table top tennis and football were a big hit with my little boy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower area( inside the large bathroom) is quite small and tight, esp with the dim light. The light in our room, are dimmed but still okay.

    All the staffs are very friendly and really helpful. We got the spacious room with good view balcony. Comfortable bed. The breakfast is good, many variety. The hotel has the private parking and many on the road parking in front of hotel. Strong wifi. Very good place good price to stay again if I come back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel advertises as having a swimming pool, the hours it is available to residents is VERY limited. Basically, early morning or late evening....which are the times you are either having breakfast or out for dinner. Disappointing.

    Rooms were spacious and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the freeway, although good sound insulation. Decor quite plain.

    Perfect for our first night, 24 hour reception, short drive from airport, secure parking. We got a free upgrade from twin room to spacious 2-bedroom suite with balcony. Friendly receptionist fetched us a cold beer as bar was closed. Easy to get into town on frequent bus. Very good breakfast. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    'Pool' is only available to Guests less than 6 hours in a week. Non-smoking room requested was clearly smoking. AC was under-sized and barely kept up in mid-September. Experienced a significant water leak (1/2" of water on the floor) in a heavy downpour. One staff menber was particularly unhelpful despite efforts to speak Italian insisted on speaking patois very quietly but was totally disinterested in helping. Made the mistake of taking an evening meal - a plate of very indifferent spaghetti and a very fresh salad of lettuce and a small amount of tomato was 18 Euro / - $ 27. The suite kitchen included in the booking turned out to cost an additional 40 Euro /- $ 60, if we used it. Not at all happy. Rather spoiled what was otherwise a very nice visit for the wedding of our Exchange Daughter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture in the room was run down, the top of a chair was off, the side of the bad was missing screws.

    The location was good - close (walking distance, appr. 40 min) to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit out of town, approximately 10 minutes drive. Fortunately we had a hire car so didn't pose a problem, but may do so without a car.

    Good value for money, room was comfortable and quiet even though next to a busy road. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt it ticked all the boxes'

    Our stay at this hotel met our needs. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were exceptionally good and we enjoyed our morning coffees. We thought it was very clean and could recommend it to others if they were willing to stay outside of Cagliari. Our trip into Cagliari on an evening and choosing where we were to eat was always something to look forward to,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was not ideal, but it was within a nice walking distance if you are athletic, otherwise plenty of buses to go to the city centre! Beaches are also easily reachable by public transport directly from the hotel!

    Amazing staff, great breakfast and extremely comfortable rooms and all hotel facilities!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so disappointed and very much regret our decision to stay here. Upon our arrival, we asked a question re: hotel policies, to which the answer was "no refunds!" Not our question, and blatantly rude. The website description, especially regarding breakfast, was terribly misleading: "When booking a room, guests can enjoy a buffet-style breakfast every morning". The breakfast was in fact, not complimentary, and we were scolded by hotel staff at the buffet. When we requested to discuss the matter with management, we were further yelled at, and about (in Italian), and sent away. The website description has since been edited to provide more detail since our complaint. The room was poorly lit, with a very uncomfortable double bed (in reality, two singles stuck together), and seems as though it hasn't been updated for at least four decades. The hotel is located next to a freeway (not disclosed in the description), and is therefore noisy, smoggy, and badly positioned from the city centre. The staff were unfriendly and non-English-speaking, and thus unable to provide assistance or clarification. Our stay here left us with a very poor impression of Cagliari. We would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Free parking; kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance to the centre of the city, need to go by car or bus. Didn't find any shop around.

    Modern hotel, nice view from the balcony, quiet district. Large room with nice and comfortable bathroom. Enough space, tables, chairs, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) Horrible internet. Disappointing, for a place that otherwise seems designed for solo travelers on long business trips. 2) Not very central. On foot,everything is at 25-60 minutes. Otherwise, you have to take bus no.1 to/from downtown. 3) Receptionists are a mixed bag: some are nice, most are so-so, a few are unhelpful and impolite. 4) Poor acoustic insulation from adjacent rooms. Quality of sleep will depend on neighbors.

    1) Good price. 2) Some rooms have a kitchenette, for a surcharge. 3) Good acoustic insulation from the outside (there's a highway and you can barely hear it).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired decor, not like the pics.

    Very clean, friendly at reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy due to higheay

    Clean, staff & breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was very hard.

    Nice and clean room. Cooking facilities available. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recomand

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is near the motorway, so very noisy even the windows were closed. Old furnishing and not so clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price too high for the quality.

    Rooms were quite spatious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening meals could be better.

    Buffet breakfast good, apartment was large staff very helpful, excellent bus service into the city and beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well maintained, but old building with old furniture: needs refurbishment.

    Quiet area good connected to the centre via a close bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    E very ok

    Courtesy and price. Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms with a small kitchen included. Good to prepare some basic meals

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress are hard ,

    quiet area close to center with a car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No diverity at breakfast

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard. Pool only open 4-8. Breakfast not maintained

    Bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old decoration, rooms looks more like a hostel than a 3 star hotel

    Clean, decent breakast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really poor a/c in rooms - difficult to sleep at night. No swimming facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice location to explore cagliari, friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant at hotel and not much choice near by

    Nice relaxed atmosphere with a sunny pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked the motorway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and smelly hotel. Uncomfortable bed. Loud from the traffic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible later checkout (one hour)

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff doesn't speak english. Air conditioner doesn't work from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. Wifi also doesn't work.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast, nice personell

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartment for good price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge did not work

    All except the fridge did not work

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working

    All

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room and bathroom, good speed wifi and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mo 'frigobar'

    Friendly and homely atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Residence Ulivi E Palme traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: