Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Vatican Suites 3 stars

Via Nicolo' V N.5, Vatican City - Prati, 00165 Rome, Italy

#2174 of 3,048 Holiday rentals in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water marks on the ceilings, no facilities for making a drink in the room, most of the staff were lovely but some weren’t so friendly.

    Good location, good price, free breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very weak.

    This hotel stay was excellent value for money. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the reception staff were always polite and helpful. It is not the ritz but yes I would stay there again. We come to Italy every year and this is the very FIRST time that we have ever been given a receipt for the cash payment of the city tax. Does this mean that the Vatican Suites are the only honest hotel??

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole room smelled. Really odd HUMID odor. Bedsheets were stained and sockets were coming apart from the wall. The walls in the bathroom had mold that seemed to be painted over instead of issue fixed. Of all our time in room this was the only bad experience we had.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The room was dirty and the furnite about 100 years old. There was mold all over the walls! And the rooms were so dirty. Dirt and hair all over the place. Everything just so disgusting and 3 days for 300€ are just wasted!!

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same everyday and contains of toast, jam, butter, cake, pack of juice and coffee. You need to ask for a glass or cup, otherwise you can use plastic cups.

    Location is next to Vatican. Bus stop is in 5 minutes walk. 15 minutes by bus to main attractions. Good restaurant near and few shops to buy anything you might need. Room is good, with kitchen (which probably cost additional money according to rules). Mobile network is poor but it is compensated by wifi. Cleaning is everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no chair at Reception. I WOULD APPRECIATE A CHAIR OR SOMETHING TO SIT ON AT THE RECEPTION ROOM.

    The extra small room for a meal and a meeting. It was a chance to chat with each other.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, only pastry, and no second day no pastry at all. Furniture is dated

    Good location close to Vatican, friendly staff, good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast..fresh fruit or a hard boiled egg, cereal or yogurt would have be good. Only carbs and sweets. Water included would have been nice too.

    Location was great and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was poor and often disconnecting, in other room some devices were out of reach at all. The breakfast was VERY poor, it was no any sausage or cheese, nothing warm, no tea or hot water for it, only few pancakes, coffee, jam...strange and much disappointing The conditioner (was needed the warming on that time) was not working

    Rooms was ok, each day cleaning Very good and close to Vatican location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bath. Was a bit noisy outside as is a residential area. Tv was a little small and would have been better in the sitting room

    Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. I had a lovely apartment on the ground floor. Close to Vatican City. Bus stop very near.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially was difficult to find a decent walking route to and from metro - took us 2 or 3 attempts to find the shortest route.

    Surprised to find that it was actually a proper apartment with good sized bedroom, separate mini kitchen, dining/tv area. Quite spacious, very clean and comfortable and excellent value for money. Not too far to metro station and walking distance to St peters Basilica and the Vatican Museums.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very cold and they didn't do anything about it, it was a lot warmer at the entrance than in the room

    Good size rooms and comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - There was no heat, while I'm not that sensible to cold I've managed to catch a cold. - No eggs at breakfast, it had very few options, rather than being free I'd rather pay than being a joke. - Internet almost not working at all. - The bathroom had a sewer odor and was dirty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location, outside of the Vatican walls. Very safe neighborhood to come and go at night. Good value for money, good breakfast. Nothing fancy in the rooms, but clean and pleasant. Bring your own toiletries. Staff pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast rubbish, not worth it. Roof garden closed to early, was not open some nights as night staff not wanting to open. Loose shower, dirty cord Electrics in room dangerous, need fixing as unsafe.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Digisafe and aircon didn't work but that didn't affect me. Wasn't keen on the breakfasts.

    The room was spacious and spotless. It also had a fridge and kettle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was poor, as the time ranged from 7:30 until 10:30 i went down for 9:00/30 and there was nothing really left so i never knew what was for breakfast, that happened throughout my stay which was 4 nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff (Alessandro) was very helpful and definitely went the extra mile for their guests. Parking is not included, but he helped me to get a street parking permit. Walking distance from Vatican City.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilly area and Metro and Bus stop are a little far away if you are carrying luggage. No view from ground floor and adjacent entrance area can be noisy at times.

    Close to Vatican in a quiet street and very secure. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most everything. There was no comforts like shampoo or tissue. Coffee was terrible. Dumb machine with cheap cups, poor quality . Very misrepresented when I was looking for a place to stay in Rome.

    It was clean except for the mold in the shower, clogged drain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not provide a/c or even fans even though the bookings were for a/c rooms. We were advised that the owner had shut down unit two weeks back because he thought that the weather was cool enough. We had to keep the windows open and this resulted in disturbed sleep due to the traffic on the street alongside. Believe we should get a refund of the a/c charge as this was not provided.

    The reception staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is really bad and does not work the way it should. 1 staff member was really rude and not helpful

    The location is great for a visit to the Vatican City. Also nice restaurants available and the train station is not so far. 2 out of the 3 staff members was very helpful and friendly. We got an upgrade to our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was absolutely dirty. Smelled strongly of chlorine however there were stains and mould on the wall. Furniture and bed was old. Air con and heater did not work. Breakfast had one pastry and you had to pay for coffee from a machine. No phone signal from the property. Wifi did not work either.

    The location was alright. Although, you had to walk up quite a narrow and steep hill to get to the property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con even though we booked it saying there was air con. Owner of the hotel decided that it was October and so had turned off the air con, it was very hot as there were no fans so had to open windows to welome mosquitoes. No good experience, poor choice by owner to save money. Please don't go there.

    Staff was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi did not work in our first floor room which was very frustrating. Also the air conditioning would not turn on after the first night. We were told the owner shut off the breaker because "it was cool enough." We could not leave the window open because we were in the ground level and people were walking by. They left the lobby doors open and mosquitos came in and were biting.

    Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We saw breakfast room and decided not to try, i think this is the first time i did this in my life.

    access to hotel very very easy, transport from roma termini (train) with taxi (12 Eur) breakfast is, we have no idea. hotel is clean, staff is friendly though

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbourhood becomes a bit more quiet in the evening. not many shops.

    20min walk from San Pietro...not in a happening city centre, but location is good overall..also it offers good breakfast. I recommend this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were an invasion of ants in the breakfast area and soon enough they got into all the plates there.

    The room had an extra room attached to it and a small kitchenette. Little room did not have airconditioner, but that was okay. We were very happy to stay there. The rooms were spotless, and so was the restroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was not good at all despite on the reservation it mentioned high quality wifi. may guests complaining about this. I cannot connected at all my laptop on the wifi network. The cleanliness of the apartment is poor

    not too far with the Vatican and one staff was really friendly and also frank

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should pay 15 euro each day for parking. The internet is very low. Very poor breakfast.

    Situated just near the Vatican, so it takes 10 minutes to visit this history place, so other places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel Residence Vatican Suites is located in a very nice, quiet street within walking distance of many important sites in Rome. It is also close to local neighborhoods that also gave a non-touristy flavor to our stay. The staff was extremely helpful and assisted us in a very friendly manner. The apartment itself was large with two separate bedrooms and very comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with the AC in our room. Could not get room cooled off although the AC was reset several times. Poor wifi connection.

    The location of the hotel was great. The staff was very nice. Property was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For breakfast is was important to have some salt complement, at least butter, cheese, eggs and some salted toast.

    Very comfortable bedroom, beds and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the first floor. Just because i don't like first floor.

    The best of all I liked personal. They are very friendly, ready to help from the first minutes. Also the place is good, quiet street very close to Vatican. For me it was very comfortable, considering the fact I had a very early excursion in Vatican Museum. Room was very clean and big. Thank you so much for the wonderful time at your hotel! I will recommend this place to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I would like to improve was the WiFi. The signal was quite weak.

    Very friendly staff and the location of the hotel, basically just a 10-15 min walk from the St Peters Square, is quite nice. The neighborhood feels extremely safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable beds or pillows.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Only a 5-10 minute walk from St.Peters square, and approximately 30 minutes from the Pantheon and Trevi fountain. Only 2 kilometers from Trastevere with many great restaurants and cozy side streets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely people and extremely helpful. Rooms were great with plenty of stoarage. The hotel was in a great location, close to amenities and less than a 5 min walk to the entrance of St. Peter's Square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a huge disappointment. Provided with a bathtub, but the amount of hot water is absolutely lacking. Usually it takes about 30 mins for the water to heat up again for the next person, so unless you're brave, staying in the bathtub after a while can freeze you to death. Not to mention the generous amount of mold around the area can kill you with just the sight the longer you look. The shower head was full of mold as well - at least they agreed to change that.

    It's close to Vatican, and it's kinda quiet. That's the only plus, unfortunately.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows....not enough and too hard. Shower, bit awkward and unsafe to fet into as it leaked all over the floor and had to wait half an hour between showers for each person.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly chilly at night (March) with no way to turn up the heat.

    Large room with a lovely terrace on the 4th floor. Wonderful location right outside the Vatican wall and about a ten-minute walk to St. Peter's.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not as spacious as on pictures, but for the reason we stayed there (we actually spent time only for shower and sleep), it was quite fair. I selected this hotel for its location, but it is not very easily accessible by public transport. Only one bus stops nearby, on map it shows much closer to metro station Valle Aurelia, in reality it is quite a long walk.

    The roof terrace is a very splendid place for a morning coffee or watch stars at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room no heating, heater was switched off manually by hand in reception office and only after repeated complaints to reception was it manually switched back on for short period. Would not stay here again Any money spent on this hotel was to make the reception look up to date , sadly the rooms were something like the 1970s

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heat stops evening, overnight and were ants in the room and hot water in the shower was not enough for two persons.Hotel can not be classified in stars, because it has none

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very dirty! The bed is one of the worst we ever slept on! The area is full of homeless people! Toilet is awful! Airconditioning not working, bad smell from the bathroom, dirt everywhere! The receptioneist took our money on check in, we were not informed that we have to pay extra when arrived, they told us after paying that the hot water can be used once every half an hour, are we in the middle East?! Never Again! The kitchenette is locked and from the kettle there was a smell of urine!

    We did not like anything! One of the worst places we have been!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included, we would have to pay an extra dozen of euros, so we prefered to hit the road and eat in our next stop. The parking is not included as well, so we had to pay extra for the lot. Those were the only cons.

    The rooms are big and very nice, cozy and warm. It was a very good stay in Rome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included and the parking was paid - and it wasn't cheap.

    The rooms were perfectly clean as well as the bathrooms. It is very near the Vatican city, so it was a very good choice to stay. I recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked triple apartment for myself and father. One good double bedroom but only one other small room with single bed, table n two chairs n small tv. Would not consider this a triple apartment as there was not hardly enough room for two people to sit at table and if I wanted to sleep my dad couldn't watch tv. kitchen facilities locked but staff agreed to open and found us a kettle.

    Staff friendly and room very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little sketchy walking up nearby public stairwell at the end of the street. Homeless reside there and were aggressively begging for money. Made us feel uncomfortable to the point we avoided this route again. Would have been great to have a kitchenette for our stay, but local restaurants are great and not that expensive.

    Proximity to Vatican and comfort of the rooms. Truly enjoyed the roof deck at night with brought in wine and cheese plate. Used the deck (sky lounge) every night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast terrible, cold coffee, very little food if you come later you don't get breakfast, reception - little English, you have to pay in advance, not on your check out, take with you shower gel and shampoo, they provided only one smallest bottle of shower gel for two for whole stay, kitchen will be included if you rented 7 nights, other wise it will be locked . we won't go to this place no more, i don't recommend this place.

    the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from the corridor and neighboring rooms late at night and early in the morning. Furniture and textiles (sheets, pillows, blankets, curtains) need urgent updating. Breakfast room would be nice.

    Quiet surroundings. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast provision was poor and quite expensive for what was available. The charge of 40 Euros for the use of a small kitchenette in the apartment for anything less than a seven night stay would have been iniquitous except that in our case of a six night stay, the charge was waived by the pleasant concierge. Without the use of the kitchenette, there would have been no means of even making a hot drink unless one had taken one's own kettle. The management should be asked to lift this silly restrictive use of facilities which I suspect is designed to steer customers towards paying 7 Euros per head for a rather poor continental breakfast.

    Location, price, staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower door was too small; water regularly overflowed outside the stall and onto bathroom floor. Bath soap - insufficient & clearly not acceptable. Bedsheets and pillow cases were not replaced at all during our 4-day stay;

    Breakfast was OK & convenient; Hotel staff were polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better if you have a free coach service coming from the airport to the hotel and from hotel going to the airport. You can improve the wifi connection.

    It is close to Vatican City but you really need to walk going to the hotel, maybe 10-15 minutes away from vatican. They gave us a big room eventhough we booked a regular room only. Our room has an airconditioner which is a good thing because we cannot sleep without aircon. The guy in the reception is approchable, he gave us direction and also the filipino employee in the hotel is nice to us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dirty, walls and bathroom.. air conditioning system broken so to have it on the fan was so loud you couldn't sleep but too hot with out it. Bathroom sink plug broken so couldn't fill it. All furniture was very old and either broken or very worn out. Bed was 2 single mattress pushed together with no top cover just a sheet, which would just slide off when you moved, they also kept splitting apart in centre so we may as well have slept in 2 beds..

    Great location for the Vatican and walks to the river. About 45 min walk to city but we like to walk around. Check in staff nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It's a bit of a problem to get there on foot if you've got plenty of luggage.

    Peacefulness! It's what you really want after having been around the place all day long.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived after travelling to check in we had to stand for maybe 5-10 minutes stood in front of two staff an older guy ?a manager and another ?receptionist whilst they completely ignored us and talked in Italian to each other. Then when the card machine didn't work the older manager guy was extremely rude to us, it was a good thing the other guy calmed everything down whilst the manager seemed to be having a tantrum and ringing the bank to see what was happening with the machine . The location is fair but in 35 degree heat walking up a hill isn't the best, also it's creepy at night (two young women). There was no kettle in the room, we wasn't told about breakfast so we didn't know they had any, also if you took a shower for more than 5 minutes the water went cold and inbetween showers you had to wait 40 minutes!! You had to walk 20+ min for the metro station

    It was close to the vatican city, albeit a walk down a hill which you had to later walk up. It is close to some shops. The rooms were clean. Price of the hotel was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - unreliable, slow wifi - thin walls (you can hear everithing from other rooms) - broken toilet seat - personal item dissapeared from the room - ant invasion

    - big rooms - good air condition - new towels every day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were extremely helpful and hospitable. No complaints. Maybe more selection for teenagers. And for vegetarians.

    Breakfast was charged but it was very little variety. Still staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were in the midst of construction and if that was mentioned I wouldn't have stayed there.

    I lived that we were a quick walk to the Vatican. We were also not to far from a large number of restaurants. This hotel was in a quiet neighborhood. The street was lined with plum trees, and you could just reach up and pick one. The staff was very friendly. I also liked that the hotel held our luggage after we checked out for the day so we could go off and see the attractions we most wanted to see.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit it out of the way - you need to walk a bit to get to the bus stop, and at least while we were there, the busses did not run very regularly, either from taht area to the center of town or back

    Large rooms - we ended up with two suites, I guess because it was a down time (first week in June). Very helpful staff- gave us advice on getting to and from Central Rome. There are some nice restaurants pretty close by, although nothing inexpensive. It's an easy walk to the Vatican (the hotel is just outside of the walls, although around the back). Because it is a little out of the way, teh hotel is very quiet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift staff is poor and the their response to guest requests Allan be very slow.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was limited

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and not comfortable bed. Small shower which runs out of hot water for the second person.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable and clean. The location is good, close to the Vatican City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not so good. No ham or any meat, only sweat products...

    Location and the room were perfect, staff is very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent with easy walking access to the train station and all other things to see and do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room too small as roof terrace not open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No seat at Reception.

    Members of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Value for money was excellent. Location was brilliant as well. Room was clean and comfy just what was needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was poor, but as I understand usual to Italy.

    The size of the number was great and clean, room include small kitchen. Room service was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper coffee at breakfast.

    Staff were very welcoming & helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better quality and in a cozier room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor

    Very friendly staff, good location, we were offered 2-room apt. for the same price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater didn't work. And the air condition didn't work very well.

    quite place near Vatican

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Residence Vatican Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: