Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Residence Viale Venezia

Corso Venezia 89, Borgo Venezia, 37131 Verona, Italy

#284 of 466 vacation rentals in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2296 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    4.2
    Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, amenities, room was dirty and old, felt like sleeping in a machine room, asked in advance for a room on a lower floor instead got a room on the highest floor possible... no breakfast

    Balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.4
    We could walk to the center of Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of cleanliness a little bit. I hope they clean rooms more.

    We could walk to the center of Verona. It was convenient. And, there was a kitchen so we could cook breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Great for privacy but far from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from city centre, ten minutes by bus Difficult to find a taxi, grocery stores are also not close. No tea/ coffee/ or water upon arrival Only provide towels/ toiletries once

    The place is clean Really good privacy , as if you are staying at your own place Very well equipped Professional staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very hard. We booked an apartment for 6 people, but there was only place for 3 in the sofa and 4 at the kitchen table. The apartment was otherwise spacious.

    Nice staff. Good parking. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    We had a large space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a little short on kitchen equipment. No chopping board. No tea towels.

    We had a large space. Balcony was nice and really appreciated the air conditioning as it was so hot. Great to have use of the bikes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Modern apartment with a lot of space and all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from the town centre and tourist attractions, really need to have a car (but brilliant parking facilities)

    Huge amount of space - two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lunge/diner and attic with double bed as well as two balconies (room 704, block A). Also had a washing machine :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable rooms, staff friendly and helpful. Bicycles available to use on doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it was a bit noisy due to road noise, but as we are not used to road noise at night, it may have been the reason.

    efficient staff, and very helpful. room was clean and airy, with balcony. some of the facilities stated in the room on booking.com not there, but the staff went out of their way to sort it all out quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed, air conditioning good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Problem with hot water, first evening cold shower. It took 15 minutes running the water before it heated, second evening it took over 20mins. We were late for a dinner engagement and I had to go with wet hair. Also no microwave oven.

    Comfy bed, air conditioning good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    two (in each room) air conditioneers)))) this is the must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    washing machine was broken (but, to be honest, we did not counted on washing machine at the beginning)))

    two (in each room) air conditioneers)))) this is the must have thing during Verona summer, balcony, fridge, gas stove, bide

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Really nice stuff, friendly and helpful. Cozy and quite apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small fridge.

    Cozy bed, size of the apartment, really nice stuff at the reception, free parking, close to the supermarket, close to the bus, quite location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.8
    Vacation / Citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our two persons apartment was located on the sixth floor and the building is equipped with an elevator. We were in the B section and had apartment 603. This type of apartment has a very large balcony with a table and chairs. All the X03 apartments in the B section have this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    It was amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was amazing experience! We had free safe parking and free bikes. Apartment was big, we had kitchen with enough equipment, hair drier, enough towels.. Big balckon is big plus too! Around 20 minutes walking to the city center. Hope we will back here again soon :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for a days visit to verona
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice big room on the 6th floor so interesting views east, i wonder if the west side must have fantastic views over the old city. Very well equiped kitchen and a washing machine Great helpful managers with good sense of humour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Close stay to Verona town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was specious and had everything we needed just for our one night stay. The reception personnel was helpful and informative with questions that we had. Had enough spaces for parking facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have given it 10/10 if: it had a swimming pool (even a dip pool) as it was very hot some days 28 to 30*. As it is a self contained studio appt; it would have been better if it had small tea spoons, a kettle and a toaster. Other than that, a great place.

    Easy to find Good parking space Very clean & tidy Excellent helpful staff Lovely balcony Great lobby facilities Useful washing machine. All in all a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Looking forward to stay here once again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful personnel. Explained everything about the neigbourhood, gave advices and everything was in a very friendly, nice manner. The room was with nice kitchen and terrace with great view. Everything was super clean. All equipment in working condition. Good matress and bed. Cozy, quit place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.1
    The room was very peacefull, quite clean, and very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The elevator was not working for 3 days, and they should clean much more in the room and outside the room!

    The room was very peacefull, quite clean, and very close to the center of Verona!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.5
    Nice vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee machine runs on capsules- during our stay the reception run out, you can´t get the capsules from every shop, so there was a little hussle.

    It is actually a appartment-hotel- there is a reception 24h open. Free bike rent- location needs it- quite a long walk to the center, and grocieries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    Nice apartment, big clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in sixth floor and the lift didn't worked. The place was full of student's. Neighbors from England were very loud. They made a lot of noise also during the night. From 4 o'clock till 6. It's not the Best place to stay for the romantic weekend.

    Nice apartment, big clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    We've got a huge appartment with 2 floors and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Somebody wanted to break into our appartment and because of it, the door was broken. It worked but it was weird to see that they just took a photo and thats all, I havent got any documentations or a notice that everything is okay, its not my fault or nobody called the police etc...

    We've got a huge appartment with 2 floors and had everything what you would need also at home. Its near to the center, 10-15 min to walk, or you can catch the buses (they come often and its cheap with the daily ticket). Personal speaks very good English (better like me), is really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    24hr reception;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a walk from the central (around 30mins) although there are buses if youd like one. Would have been nice if there is a nearby grocery store. The toiletries are too little and they dont clean the room daily.

    24hr reception; location is very near Porta Vescovo station. Studio is huge and clean (i love the interior color). Its very comfortable and we feel safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, spacious and comfortable apartment within a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real negative points, perhaps just a suggestion: making capsules for the coffee maker available, or at least for purchase. It would be a nice start of the day at the balcony :)

    We expected something like a rental apartment in a residential building, but this is a real busy, organized hotel, with a reception and private parking. We got all the information we needed including map with main sights within 5 minutes - very efficient staff and check-in. The apartment was huge. There is even an upper floor, which can probably be used if more than two people stay in the room. Everything was clean and tidy, there was a nice spacious balcony. The beds were two single beds put together, but they were comfortable. Getting to the city center takes some 20 minutes walking. The neighborhood you pass through is not the prettiest, but you don't feel unsafe. There are also several buses you can take and you quickly reach the main squares. We didn't use them, but there is a coffee maker, an equipped kitchen and even a washing machine and we saw that guests could use the hotel's bikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.5
    Fun! Budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water

    Great room (no frills but great value) good location with lots of nice local shops, bars and cafe's within walking distance. Good to have fridge and stove in room. Lovely balcony, friendly staff and free bike hire.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area does not have a lot of handy local restaurants. We were recommended to visit one nearby but it turned out all of the owners had passed on and it was no longer trading. However we did find a great pizza shop

    Easy to get the bus to Venice for sightseeing, car parking was good, staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.8
    Although it's about a 15/20 min walk from the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although it's about a 15/20 min walk from the centre it is a great property with all the services you may need! Reception will even call a taxi for you if needed and give you tips on what to visit!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.5
    Wouid recommend. Paid £160 for 3nts in April
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed for 3 nights, 1st 2 nights I slept amazing but on 3rd night the apartment next door was being used. They were noisy coming & going banging the 3 doors to exit/enter their apartment. Not accommodation fault just inconsiderate travellers. Perhaps signs could be put up requesting doors closed quietly or they are adapted so they can’t be slammed shut.

    Good size, facilities like fridge was handy. Window blind made it nice & dark Comfy bed Easy walk to city, bus stop about 3min walk away if you don’t want to walk it all Amazing traditional Italian restaurant 5min walk away. Main meal 8 euros & alcoholic drinks very reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great base to visit Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far more spacious than we had anticipated, very comfortable for a family of four. Reasonable walk into Verona town, and very helpful, friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water in the kitchen sink did not work.

    Warm and spacious apartment with good facilities including washing machine. Handy location to Verona central. Free parking is a bonus. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Everything was fine and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine and we enjoyed our stay. I do have a small suggestion though. Some salt, sugar and maybe a litte olive oil in the kitchen would be helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.3
    Stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kinda old apartment, so there was a special smell of the old building. A regular key from the door, so if you stay more than one person it might not be comfortable, and you have to leave it in the reception when you leave the villa.

    It was very spacious apartment, we had everything what we needed. Cutlery, plates, vine opener. Our apartment had a big balcony and there was also a free parking. Bicycle rental is also available. The receptionist was very helpful, gave and explained us a map where to go and what to see. On the corner nearby, there is a BMW moto shop, nice moto clothes, accessories and much more. Worth staying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.2
    Good value, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa was not very comfortable. Walls not soundproofed--could hear the neighbours' loud voices.

    The staff are excellent--helpful and friendly. We were welcomed to the hotel, provided information and a map of Verona. Excellent proximity to Verona's historic sites. The apartments are very large, basic, and simply furnished. Good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.6
    The location is perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Optional later check out with fee would be good. This isn't currently offered.

    The location is perfect for our needs. Comfort and facilities of the apartment also suit us perfectly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for long budget stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater and the gas stove worked weird. No kettle - true low point.

    Good equipped room. Very close location to Porta Vescovo train station. Price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.8
    Reasonable hotel for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny thing: no shower gel (only shampoo, soap and body lotion, but apparently that's what they use in Italy?).

    Got a bigger room than expected (2 floor apartment with 2 bedrooms and a living room when the description said 30 m^2 studio). Rooms had blinds that made it perfectly dark at night. Receptionist gave a detailed instructions how to visit the city. There were sockets on both sides of the bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.8
    Short cycle to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is on a busy Rd outside the centre, but set back so rooms are quiet

    Helpful staff, free bike hire, short walk to the centre, nice local restaurants/ cafes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    7.5
    Adequate for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please be warned that the hotel is situated on a very busy road. There are no pedestrian crossings that are close to the hotel and you shouldn't try to cross the road without one. The safest way to the hotel from the train station to the hotel involved a large loop of the said main road that takes you quite out of the way and adds to your journey - when you're loaded with luggage.

    The apartment itself was very clean, but dated. The kitchen utensils/equipment was relatively sparse - we found ourselves having to improvise with a few things. The building was clean also throughout the communal areas and the staff were lovely. Communal areas had food machines and there is a Conad Supermarket situated about a 30 minute walk away with a couple of little restaurants located nearby which were recommended by the staff. Close to station. Good place to stay for a central city visit which is within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A restaurant or cafe on site would have been nice as it was a 20 minutes walk to the centre of Verona, bikes were available but didn't feel safe using them. Possibly a small supermarket or shop would be a good alternative.

    There was no food facilities apart from a vending machine. The apartment was larger than expected, clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, had a problem with hot water it was sorted in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited restaurant options near the hotel.

    Very comfortable apartment. The apartment was very clean and modern. It would be a good choice for a longer term stay. About a 15 minute walk to the old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great room just outside city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hardly anything in the room to use. No mugs, tiny espresso cups to use only. Literally 2 spoons. Could not work grill. Room was great, clean and staff were so helpful and friendly but the facilities in the kitchen let it down. Had to buy mugs and have left them for the next people.2 small plates, 1 chipped. Would be a great place to stay expect for this fact.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    6.3
    It was ok for one night to do what we wanted to do ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt like I was in the Bronx in the 1980s before they started spending money. Walking to restaurants, attractions .. was precarious in the day, did not walk back that way after dark. Made sure we got a taxi.

    Apartment was pretty clean ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.3
    The place is a great alternative of an accommodation for short visit of Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor point is that the bed was quite short, and lacked the classical duvet (only some sort of bed throw was on the bed), and considering it was a double bed, there was an empty space between the single mattraces of the bed.

    Place was very clean, staff was very friendly and willing to help with anything and also recommended few places around, like shops and bus stop. The place is great for staying over, having a breakfast and going to the city for the rest of the day. Bus stop is very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.9
    We paid for a studio apartment and was given a 2 bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid for a studio apartment and was given a 2 bedroom apartment. Puplic transport and restraurants within a 5 minute walk. Buy your tickets at the tobacco shop or you pay extra. We are not as quick walking but it only took about 20 minutes to the start of the tourists part.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    The apartment was amazing, it was very spacious and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was amazing, it was very spacious and had everything we could have needed for the weekend that we were staying in Verona. It's absolutely ideal, it's about a half an hour walk from the center of Verona but there's also a bus that can take you into the center just around the corner too. The staff are really friendly and helpful and it was a real bonus for us that the reception was open 24 hours seeing as got into Verona so late. Couldn't recommend it enough, will definitely be staying here again if we come back to Verona

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    Convenient comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Motion lights did not go on right away. We were caught in the dark, it was scary

    Easy to find, large well equipped apartment, free bikes if you wanted, not too far from city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    We love the accommodation, the surroundings, the service and the city, we will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, very close to the center, we have used bike or went to walk everywhere, the room is great, large, comfortable and has all the facilities so you can cook and have privacy, the service was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Only problem was that you did not actually refer to the...
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only problem was that you did not actually refer to the accommodation that I ordered a queen size bed and not two separate beds, the problem was yours, as they showed me the reservation files sent by you, and you have not mentioned the queen bed in no place...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    >the men at the reception were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    >the bed was a little too hard but that's personal preference > wifi connection wasn't the best

    >the men at the reception were very helpful >very clean >we didn't expect that much for that fantastic price, but it was perfect! We're definitely coming back >free parking spaces right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.5
    OK for a short stay in Beautiful Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not in a very nice area, and extremely noisy from traffic as apartment faced a busy road. It is too far to walk to city centre.

    The apartment was large and the staff were terrific, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect love location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was only cleaned every 4 days... we had to ask for fresh towels and toilet paper ( which was a little embarrassing) but again the staff were very obliging and friendly.

    Staff were exceptional helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.9
    Having the 24 hours reception staff, answering very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only basic kitchenware available. Like, for example, no small pot to heat milk for kids, just two large ones; no mugs - only coffee cups. Only water glasses- nothing for wine. No dishwasher.

    Having the 24 hours reception staff, answering very friendly. Changing bed linen and towels every 2-3 days. Parking was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, definitely one to return to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location from the airport is a bit of a pain because we had to pay €40 for a taxi, but is very close to the train station!

    The room exceeded my expectations, the staff were incredibly helpful during our stay and extremely friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay. We loved the terrace, the spacious apartment with all the utilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like walking late from the bus stop. The streets were empty. We felt slightly uneasy about it.

    It was a spacious place with all the utilities and an awesome terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was a bit temperamental would go freezing cold then roasting hot but apart from that everything else was OK.

    Good value for the money and not too far from all the attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.2
    Verona stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would love this property to have a cafe.We arrived late so had to find somewhere to eat. There was one place 5 minutes away (walkng)Luckily the food was excellent. Our accomodation was large ,some minor issues with facilities but overall ok.

    At first we thought we had made a mistake booking this accomodation as it seemed so far away from everything. Once we explored the area we realzed the bus and train station were a short walk away. The facilities are good but if you have no car remember there are no shops near by to buy food so you need to plan how to get groceries as nothing is supplied. The staff were extremely helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.8
    Well worth the money we paid but a very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the downside was it was out of the town centre. Estimated to be a 20 minute walk but the bus took that long to get to the centre. The bus stop was only a 5 minute walk away which wasn't too bad but it was a lonely road coming back in the dark, although it was a main road which made it more bearable.

    the air conditioning because it was unbearably hot. Also the balcony which was ideal. The receptionists Riccarno and Guido. They were exceptionally helpful and pleasant, as were the cleaners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.5
    The kitchen had enough plates, cutlery, and tools to be used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen had enough plates, cutlery, and tools to be used. The free bike service is great, especially since the residence is not exactly in town. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    the room was spacious with all the facilities you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room was spacious with all the facilities you need. We had a downstairs and upstairs which was nice. Comfy beds and nice shower. Location of hotel is great as its pretty close to everything.Ot was easy to get to amd has hood transport links close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location, within walking distance to Juliet's balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast option, is not an option - one needs to venture out for breakfast. Adequate bathroom size, however exceptionally small shower space. Bathroom suppliers were not topped up, top-up must be requested at reception.

    Wonderful location. Withing walking distance from train station, walking distance from the old city of Verona. This allows one to retreat to the peace and quiet, while not being too far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Great room facilities, fully kitted out kitchenette, free use of bicycles, great way to explore and get around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money and need a car if stay at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the location of this property isn't great for travellers without car. It took us more than 20 mins on foot to the city centre with two children.

    The apartment (two bedroom) we were in was well-equipped, staff were friendly and train station Verona P. Vescovo is close by (about 5-10 mins walk). You have to leave the room keys in a basket at the reception on your way out explore the city. Recommend this place for family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    7.9
    Verona is a very interesting city with interisting sites and good food. The residence was ok but im
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resident was out of the town main route. No bus and a bit of walk from the town to the residence. No bus route. A car is needed.

    The staff were very helpful in explaining how to get around the town, main attractions, bus routes etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    10
    Cycle Werona for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is not new and some accessories in the flat are just exploited by their users. But in general this was not any issue and reception quickly reacts if some things need to be repaired or adjusted.

    Bikes are great advantage of this place. If you like to cycle the city you will love this place. Rent is for free and you also get a wire to keep your bike safe. Bikes are good. Cycling around Werona is great fun and you get to see a lot in short time (we stayed for 2 days). To Arena you cycle 5 minutes and by bus the journey to Arena and the city centre takes 10 minutes. Parking is free and by the hotel. Flat we had was great. Big rooms, we had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Even two balconies! Washing machine was great advantage. Kitchen is equipped for cooking and meal preparing. Supermarket nearby for shopping open every day (closed for siesta time). Reception guys are great. They will help you with anything. They fixed all the missing things in our flat and they really do their best to make this place friendly and comfortable. You will also get a map and all info needed to see the city. The checkout is too early (10:00) but it is possible to negotiate with reception some little extra time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.9
    Amazing hotel, worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comes with a balcony and an amazing view. Also i had lost my phone on the taxi and the staff were very supportive and helped me retrieve it within a day. THANK YOU HOTEL STAFF!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    4.2
    Bad hotel with friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the hotel for 3 days and nobody cleaned the room for all days that we were there. Rubbish bin was not collected during 3 days, as well. The hotel is too old and needs a lot of renovation. Even door lock was broken in our room. The hotel does not deserve more than 5 points. Honestly, pictures that is shown in here, don't show the reality. Bad hotel with friendly stuff!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay a bit outside Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff new most of thw stuff but could not help us with football tickets. Usually hotels help you book these things.

    The room was big and bed really coumfy. There were supermarkets nearby for the cooking. The staff draw us tips for the visit in one of their maps, a really nice thing! The property had many bikes for loan, we loved ridong them arouns beautiful Verona. The bathroom was large and very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    4.6
    The pictures doesnt match the reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom wasnt showing clean its old and the kitchen wasnt good is old and broken the freezer was also broken . The pictures they show on booking.com doesnt match at al ... There was not enough parking space So it was very very disappointed for us. Its a shame... I could not belief how people can gif this place a very good review. Its too bad ....

    The space of the appartment and the airco and the people who work there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.8
    Loved Verona - Madame Butterfly sublime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Though only 20 minute walk from the canter, the walk became v.boring, dodging rubbish bins etc. in the hot conditions.

    Clean and comfortable. Staff ve helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    3.3
    Cheap and Nasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area itself was very grimey and about 30 mins walk to the city. Our room was not at all like the photos on Booking.com...the kitchen had broken doors, the microwave was rusted out, the crockery and silverware were all old, stained and mismatched and looked like they came from a yard sale, only one wine glass and it was cracked, the exhaust fan over the stove was caked with dust and grime, no plug to do dishes and no kettle to boil for a cup of tea or coffee. The bed had only a sheet and no blanket and no bedside lighting. The water pressure in the shower was no better than a trickle and the toilet was stained and smelly. The men on the desk said to just ask if we needed something and when we did ask for a blanket they said we should have asked in the morning when housekeeping was working and that's how they left it...I had to sleep under a towel to keep the night chill away. Our advice...spend more money and get a better room closer to the city. We will not recommend this hotel and will never stay again.

    Good aircon, new fridge and washer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful. They were very welcoming on arrival and provided us with a map highlighting key areas of interest in Verona, including info on nearby shops, restaurants, buses etc They even printed our boarding passes no problem. Our apartment was beautiful, with excellent facilities air-con, microwave, wifi and washing machine. It was near the train station Porta Vescovo. We had free access to bikes which is a great way to explore the city (25 minute walk to Pizzale Erbe). I would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean and spacious apartment. good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and clean and we had a much bigger apartment than we expected. Definately coming back. AirCon great as too hot for balcony! Only 15 min walk into City Centre - plenty of buses if too hot - and lovely restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    2.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful but did not solve the issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no kettle, no working microwave, very little equipment in the kitchen, pot with mould in it, bathroom drain blocked and smelled horrendously. Airconditioning did not cool the apartment at all, terrace in blazing sun all day and unusable. Had to keep blinds down most of the day to keep out the blazing sun so apartment in pitch darkness the whole day.

    Staff were friendly and helpful but did not solve the issues.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    spacey apartment, free parking in front of the hotel, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outdated furniture

    spacey apartment, free parking in front of the hotel, good wi-fi signal, nice and very helpful staff 5 min walk to bus station (10 min bus drive to city center)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.5
    Good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was far away from everything and there wasn't a lot stuff to do any booking with

    The room was great lots of space the bathroom Was great so nice and big and amgreat washing machine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    6.3
    They have the crockscrew!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty toilete and shower. Nasty balcony. Fake double bed made of two single beds. No water in the rooms. If you stay for two nights, there are no clean up in the rooms.

    They have the crockscrew! 🤣 Free bycicles made this hotel. Train station in a walk distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.3
    Fully furnished apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to walk a distance to the busstop to catch a bus to the city centre. Also had to take a bus/train to catch the rail.

    The apartment was fully furnished with stove top and washing machine. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good location on bus route just outside of city wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Supermarket/food shopping was a bit of a trek

    Good location on bus route just outside of city wall. Very spacious with big balconies. Lovely reception area - popular with students. Verona is a beautiful city.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residence Viale Venezia Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: