Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Villa Il Glicine

Viale S.Pancrazio, 27, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#116 of 273 Holiday rentals in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was reversing down a steep slope. Very little English was spoken, but staff amazing at understanding my terrible Italian and explaining well using signs as well as slow Italian.

    Location great just outside old town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this place for a stay in Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only issues we had were that the Wifi wasn't working one of the days, and the shower water pressure was a bit low.

    The location and accommodations were terrific! The apartment was nice and large for four people.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a room with a view of the sea - only from the bedroom if you strained your neck!!! Also no cleaning products eg washing up liquid, sponges etc. balcony not private at all in between the stairs and the apartment next door had to pass through ours. Expensive for what you got - much more expensive than other countries for equivalent.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    Terrible service, terrible staff, terrible facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, shower was disgusting. No pressure at all. We were told by the staff literally that it wasn’t their problem as the water was shared with all Taormina. Which is literally stupid.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult and expensive in Taormina so try to reserve parking. We had a ground floor room so not as nice as balcony rooms

    Great location. Helpful staff. Very clean. Nice garden, small pool and jacuzzi. Very private

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Worst place I have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was disgusting, the room was dirty, the toilet light didn't work. There were marks all up the walls in the bedroom. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, we booked a 'superior' double room but simply got 2 single beds pushed together, in the smallest room ever. They would need to change their descriptions if they believe anything about the accommodation was superior. The pool was vile, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. So much debris at the bottom of it. The staff, where do I start? The rudest staff I have ever encountered, I actually asked to speak to a manager and the cleaner pretended to be the manager!! I asked a question and got a no and walked away, they weren't even willing to listen to my questions. Honestly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life. Do not book here.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Our wonderful week in gorgeous Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a toddler i really struggled to keep the floors clean and would have liked to pay for cleaning service. Also we were on the ground floor so our terrace had no view. But the view from the pool was terrific. Parking is available at 15euro per day and its very tight, but this is the case everywhere!

    The staff were very friendly and very Italian but still helpful with sign language, loved the pool and jacuzzi, location ideal close to everything including cable car but still quiet and peaceful. Lovely to have our own fridge and stove. A kettle would be welcome though! We were so thrilled we stayed in Taormina where everything is quaint, gorgeous, stunning restaurants and we watched the world cup in the garden at the Irish pub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Unfair parking fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made us paid for 1 day at the parking (15€) but we just stayed 2 hours, because we didn’t know we had to make a reservation for it. Even if we found another parking for the stay, the owner wanted us to pay the 3 days. It was a very unfortable situation for everyone. We disn’t Use the parking so it was very unprofessional to make us pay, even for 1 day.

    Pool, Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is really good to explore Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being close to the old town means being close to lot's of restaurants and bars. Bring earplugs if you sleep lightly and want to go to bed early.

    The location is really good to explore Taormina. The apartment we stayed in was clean and comfortable and met the needs of our 5 person family well. The pool isn't very big, but then again having a pool in the first place almost in the middle of the old town is luxury. Although we didn't share a common language with the host(s) we managed to communicate sufficiently to get things sorted out. The possibility to park your car in the backyard was really great as parking would otherwise have been a bit cumbersome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more sun beds and useful information folder in the apartments.

    Located centrally and easy to walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Also on top of all sights. Lovely friendly helpful staff. Apartments spotless and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    super central location, but needs structural refurbishment ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no pool ready , but advertised , all sunbeds broken, windows not sound proof, bath first no warm water, then no pressure, lift didnt work in the evenings, parking is super difficult no way to go in and out alone and having to pay 15 .- € ?

    quick response of stuff, friendly, willing to fix issues, clean, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont speek english , but we could got along with little bit italian.

    Seems to be like a family house, that keeps you feel more cofortable and most like you are home. The stuff realy take care to us in every thing. They were helpfull. The room was totally clean and arrangement. The pool and the jacouzi are very nice. And in particular the location was great.. exactly next to the central area .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    location near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    huge additional fee parking while we expected this was included (also from booking.com the fee for parking was hard to find in the description) poor hospitality and commercial skills of staff poor english of staff so difficult to communicate wifi signal was not on air for couple of days

    location near city center view from appartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Good value apartment in the centre of Taormina
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lovely apartment just outside the Porta Messina. We appreciated the splash pool and jacuzzi after spending a hot day exploring the area. The owner speaks no English and my Italian is limited but she was so helpful we managed to get by. There is a good bakers for croissants for breakfast just over the road which also sells filled rolls for lunch and a supermarket for supplies at the other end of the Corso Umberto. Kitchen facilities are adequate for preparing simple meals. There are loads of good restaurants and bars within walking distance. You can walk down to the beach at Mazzaro (or get the bus or the cable car).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location in Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in Taormina. The apartment is huge and well equipped. Wonderful views from the downstairs bedroom. The pool is small and clean and was perfect for our kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice clean apartment in a great central location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better knowledge of local facilities / amenities / attractions

    Nice, clean apartment in a fantastic location close to the heart of Taormina. Swimming pool Close to restaurants and shops Spacious bathroom Good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    We loved Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great. The pool was small but sufficient for number of guests and we enjoyed using it. The appartment was spacious clean and functional nothing missing. Somewhat outdated but didnt matter. The very large balcony outside our room was the best, we had breakfast and sometimes lunch there it was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Taormina is a lovely, spectacular place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    size of accommodation and pool. The whole aspect of size, balcony, pool, gardens are misrepresented on the web site. The local public transport has timetables which are pointless as not adhered to.

    location scenery the town the weather

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Misleading information for 2 bedroom apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two bedroom apartments (11&12) are not in the main building shown in all photographs, but in the entrance block at the front. Apartment 11 is above a noisy bar and overlooks a very busy road with frequent buses. Unless you are a heavy sleeper you won't get much. We were swapped to apartment 12 on the 5th day after several requests, which was a vast improvement. There are only Juliet balconies in apartments 11 & 12, not what it states on the website. The jacuzzi was broken, there were 5 sunbeds for 12 apartments and we had no idea what the lush garden meant. They are nothing to do with the Hotel Jonic as it states on their website, so there is nowhere to go if there is a problem except the two ladies who look after the rooms.

    Property was clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful, though a slight language barrier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great little spot - could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taormina is a lovely place to visit and this property is just outside the old city gates (which allows for parking!). Couldn't be a better location...although watch out for the buses!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to enjoy Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave! We'll definitely come back.

    What an amazing place! We loved everything about it. Unbeatable location, friendly staff, super comfy bed, lovely pool.Everything was exactly as shown in the pictures... but even better!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have off street parking, which is great but it says on the booking confirmation to get in touch with them to book a spot. I emailed them but never heard back so just had to risk that they would have a Park we could use. They did have a park so all was well, but it would have been good to know in advance.

    Great location, 2 minutes walking away from the old part of Taormina & not too far to the beach (Isola Bella) - about 20 minutes walk. Very spacious & well-equipped apartments. Super friendly & helpful staff too - they didn't speak any English (which is fine - we don't speak Italian!) but with their help were able to figure out the answers to any queries we had regardless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good location and overall feeling, inside rooms would need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower broken, inside rooms would need renovation, we had to free the car park at noon on our leaving day (our flight was late evening and there is no parking space in the city), the hotel should at least let customers know in advance which was not the case here, we would have organized ourselves differently.

    Location is perfect in Taormina (central), small but nice pool area, "feel good" atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Spot on location Taourmina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spot on location in Taourmina, restaurants and shopping around the corner. Busses and funicular to get to beaches is close by as well. Nice friendly staff and nice and clean building with Perfect size pool area! Over all a very nice place to spend time. We where two families with kids 1-4 y old.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location for town centre, friendly patient staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had bottom flat, bit dark, noise from flat above. Would have preferred higher level. Car park while very safe and great facility a little difficult to get out of with a larger car. Need strong nerves to exit.

    Great location for town centre, friendly patient staff who did their best to understand my terrible italian, easy access to pool, great air conditioning, nice firm mattresses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful oasis in the heart of Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Fantastic!! Room was incredible and the staff was so good to us during our stay. There was a bit of a language barrier, but we worked through it and enjoyed our stay. Location is unbeatable, close to everything. Pool is perfect. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Supreme location with underground garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supreme location with underground garage. 200 m to cable car, 50 m to minimarket, 400 m to Amphi Theatre. Friendly and helpful staff. Small pool area. We loved this place and will choose it again if returning to Taormina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    The location is perfect: Everything is nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a lot of Italian houses it is noisy inside. Depending on which apartment you'll have it can be a little irritant. Earplugs can be a solution if your bedroom is next to another apartment. During hot periods the fridge will not work properly. But the freezer is still working big time! Solution: put big bottles of water in the freezer till it's icy and then put it in the fridge as elements and there's no problem anymore.

    The location is perfect: Everything is nearby. The bus station, the beach and your are just a couple of minutes of walking distance away from all the shops and restaurants. Very nice owners too. The terrain, swimmingpool and outside area's are well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    I would stay there again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need maintenance.!!!

    Number one the location, I think one off the best spot in town.Always good to have a swimmingpool.The rooms where cold so we could sleep well. And last bad not least the stuff they where great,always smiling and helping us .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in the heart of Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get any information ahead of time. I ended up driving around for 45 min looking for parking when they had it on site. I also didn't know what time check-out was so I ended up being rushed to leave on a busy day.

    Amazing location, right off the street but gated and private. Definitely more of an apartment feel to the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    A gem in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was cold so couldn't be used! What a pity! Also the rooms were a bit dark for my taste and internet was slow...especially near the swimming pool...

    Very well located and calm place. Nice and welcoming staff! They let us leave our luggage near the reception for a couple of hours after checking-out, so we could visit the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy if you get a room towards the street. The Wifi was not very reliable, and the staff hardly spoke any English. We also found a cockroach in the bathroom, only one, but anyway...

    The location is great. In the middle of everything in Taormina, near city centre, ancient theatre, cable car and buses. Nice garden with pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Good place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had NO English which made several issues difficult. The wifi was very spotty, the hot tub was not hot and looked very dirty. It took the staff four days to get the TV to work. The apt. did not have enough comfortable seating in the living room, we had to use hard kitchen chairs. The night staff was unfriendly.

    The location was excellent. The apt. was by and large good. The day staff was very helpful. The garden pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location, just at the entrance of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay. All was according to expectations.

    Great location, just at the entrance of the old town. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The reception service was very handy: we could safely leave our luggage ahead of the check-in Swimming pool was well kept. Safe garage; just a bit of a challenge for larger cars, but the staff even offered to park in case ... The kitchen is small, but we enjoyed self-catered breakfasts on the sunny balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    big room with aircoditioning and fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking very small and diffucult. people at the reception were rude. small swimming pool

    big room with aircoditioning and fridge. nice terras.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Security,location,clean,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Security,location,clean,friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. The hot tub

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was good and near to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good and near to the old town. There was a nice pool. Room was clean and had all the equipment you might need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Booked 3 rooms only 1 parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked 3 rooms only 1 parking space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Internet poor at times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet poor at times

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient yet far enough away from the hustle of the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    Convenient yet far enough away from the hustle of the town to be relatively quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit dated otherwise everything fine.

    Location fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly people, and decent place to stay in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed could have been more comfortable

    great location, very nice to have a quiet pool area in middle of Taormina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Worth to book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, apartment with a beautiful view, very helpful and kind receptionist (pozdrowienia dla pani Basi :D!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location , very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, parking is a little bit complicated, but parking in taormina is a bonus. Very clean and comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Proximity to Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Proximity to Centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    One night in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is great. Bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    A great location for a lovely few days break at Taormina Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to town Main Street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    Stuff very rude and unprofessional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff very rude and unprofessional. Room dirty. Parking very difficult.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    B&B dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great appartment. Well equipped. Great location. The design is full of charm creates great atmosphere. It set a new high standard for B&B...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Super convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offers on site parking, but you have to pay for it

    Super convenient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Pool was great extra touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof isolation is very bad so you have a feeling like other people in room next you are right next to your bed.

    Pool was great extra touch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be larger

    Wonderful location so convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Recommend place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic. The garden and the pool is lovely. And the parking arrangement is superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Lack of comfortable seating took from the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of comfortable seating took from the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Location is perfect, just next to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking space is quite expensive with 15€ per day. There are cheaper options (public garage) just 5 walking minutes away where you pay less.

    Location is perfect, just next to the old town. Appartments were good equipped and big.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    nice view, short (but intensive) walk to beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice view, short (but intensive) walk to beach, very good restaurants on a beach. Owners support is outstanding. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedrooms. challenging to drive it/out and park, but this is all over this part of Italy

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Location at edge of main drag was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A tiny niggle: there were two televisions in the apartment with about 600 channels but not a single English speaking one.

    Location at edge of main drag was excellent. Our host, though she spoke no English, was friendly and attentive. Small pool and hot tub a bonus and fresh towels were freely available. Apartment was spacious and everything worked.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Located really near to the Taormina center, which makes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff don't speak any english, although very friedly and always willing to help.

    Located really near to the Taormina center, which makes pretty easy, mainly on the evening, to take a walk and enjoy the nightlife of Taormina.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi is limited to 72 hours. (chargeable 8€/per person)

    Great place! Room was exactly as promised, clean and well equipped. Staff is friendly and helpful, although not so skilled in english language. Hotel is located 50m from central road of the city and terminal bus station (airport bus) is in a walking distance (less than a kilometer). Local bus stop and taxi station are just across the street.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Located near to the local mercato communale (food market)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit noisy (it's a problem of the Italian vespas and their general style of driving, of course, but it affects your sleep). And there is absolutely no space provided for any groceries you might buy (remember, this is an appartment where you're supposed to be able to cook your own meals).

    Located near to the local mercato communale (food market) and many other amenities. Staff is very nice and helpful. Fresh towels after a few days.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    The owner is very helpful, welcoming and friendly woman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is very helpful, welcoming and friendly woman. Our apartment no. 4 was wonderful, they all have balconies. The balconies looked down on a lovely garden full of fruit trees or the swimming pool. The kitchen is well equipped with a little oven and a 4 burner gas stove. There are lots of saucepans, plates and crockery. It was the best apartment we stayed at in our 2 1/2 week trip around Sicily. The apartment is spotlessly clean and modern. It has a lovely little pool and and jacuzzi. It has a small amount of onsite parking for a fee. The apartment is directly across the road from the Porta Messina bus station. If you require a supermarket just walk through Porta Messina along Corso Umberto through to Porta Catania, as you go through the Porta turn right up the street. The Simply Market is a few steps away. You can take the Circulare Rossa bus from opposite the Simply Supermarket back to Porta Messina for 1 euro. It is a little supermarket but with a well stocked deli, fruit, groceries, wine and bread with has normal supermarket prices. It has the best tubs of gelati (many flavours) for 1.13 euro, delicious. Have a wonderful time we certainly loved this apartment. It is sooo close to Corso Umberto (main street in Taormina and only about 400mt from the main bus terminal. Fantastic place to stay you can organise tours to Siracusa, Agrigento and Mt Etna and many more places without moving.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.1
    Perfect location in Taormina, just tucked behind the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Self catering facilities were slightly dirty from past guests. Check in was all in Italian, but we managed to understand everything we needed to (cable car location, Main Street, wifi, swimming pool location Etc)

    Perfect location in Taormina, just tucked behind the Main Street, but quiet feel away from he chaos.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Great location, nice to have the little pool and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedding not changed during stay and wifi pass for only 3 days when we were there for 5!

    Great location, nice to have the little pool and a patio/balcony. Staff didn't speak English but were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    The position is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms need more sound proofing. We could hear the neighbors through the thin walls.

    The position is excellent. Close to every major point of interest. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Central location, friendly people, nice house, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hint: if no parking lots available anymore, unload baggage and park at the big parking house. Go by shuttle or just walk the stairs. Avoid the small parking house.

    Central location, friendly people, nice house, clean and comfortable, view to castelmola, own pool.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Location is perfect, really nice apartment, more suited to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit dark....not a great view, but other than that, perfect

    Location is perfect, really nice apartment, more suited to more than one night as we did....WiFi was good contrary to other comments

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Property was centrally located for area visiting, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bit of a trek to get to the beach, cable car available or local bus, but difficult on foot for our age group.

    Property was centrally located for area visiting, and information available at reception for tours, etc. Our apartment (No11,) was split level and suited our needs for three occupants .Air con was a blessing as was the pool and jacuzzi.Owners really helpful.Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.0
    Swimming pool is clean, but pretty small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is staff at reception very seldom. Director and Polish staff can not speak english understandably. Noise from the pub of neighbour building until two o'clock and even later...

    Swimming pool is clean, but pretty small. Good for children.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    We stayed in the split-level appartment and it was much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Few things in the bathroom werent the best eg shower enclosure on top of bath didnt fit well so floor gets wet.

    We stayed in the split-level appartment and it was much bigger than I was expecting. Good bed, air-con and wi-fi. Really appreciated pool and the location is great. Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic little apartment right in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was pretty bad, and the apartment was really dark.

    Fantastic little apartment right in the heart of town. The location is absolutely fantastic!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything: appartment, pool, parking place, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Informed as Breakfast included but there is no (and has never been any) breakfast foreseen.

    Everything: appartment, pool, parking place, etc... Remains expensive but compared to other offers, this option is an excellent choice.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Partner and I stayed a week here, in the flat on ground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's nothing we did not like about this residence. A bit of Italian helps when talking to staff. Flat on ground floor is a little dark but the overall value totally makes up for it!

    Partner and I stayed a week here, in the flat on ground floor, and we loved it. Perfect location, a stone's throw away from Taormina's town centre and at 15 mins walking distance down to Isola Bella (or 2mins away from cable car). Pretty quiet. Free wifi. Air con. Great little outdoor pool and sunbeds, also outdoor jacuzzi. Lovely, helpful staff, always busy cleaning or tidying the facilities. Even got great restaurant recommendation from Aline!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: