Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viterbo Inn 3 stars

Via San Luca 17, 01100 Viterbo, Italy

#12 of 19 hotels in Viterbo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 714 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    very good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking tricky to find

    room was big and the bathroom was small but very well equipped. air con worked well. we only stayed one night and didnt have breakfast so difficult to comment on more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    An unforgettable hotel for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is perfect for me, for obvious reasons, for a lifetime.

    On my very first day in Italy on the Trastevere railway station my wallet was stolen by Rumanian Gypsies. I have noticed it first on the train toward Viterbo and I was naturally in a state of shock, being alone without money, credit cards. In the hotel at the reception Tryfon and Giada came to my help: cool heads, good ideas, excellent English (which is a rear commodity in Italy). They suggested Western Union and within a couple of hours I had the money that my son wired to me. They saved my vacation, helped to recover my mental stability, I am very grateful to both of them and to the hotel that has employees of such quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Not a historic building as shown on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a modern small hotel so the rustic photo on Booking.com and the term Inn are very misleading. Disco lights in the shower and minimalist metal furniture were not what we expected.

    Reasonable town hotel. Comfortable. Central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    the helpful attitude of the staff and the ideal weather made for a holiday that exceeded my expectat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were very helpful advising me with timetables and departure points for public transport which made it possible to visit some outlying locations in the Viterbo region.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable bed and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Recommendations given for lunch and dinner were excellent. The best pizza I've ever tasted. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Fine for a brief visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was everything we wanted after traveling for a week, hot shower, comfortable bed, happily available within our price range for spontaneously just stopping through for the night. Friendly staff who recommended local restaurants and let us store our bags for half a day while we visited a neighboring town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful cosy gem in the heart of Viterbo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. I think the only con would be reaching the hotel by car, as the streets around it are very narrow, but as I came by train and walking a bit was not a problem for me, I didn't ask for parking lots nearby so just my opinion.

    Staff talks a good English and is very helpful. Location is in a strategic position in the middle of the old town. Very clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for day or two in Viterbo's old city. Not good for a quick in/quick out road trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With my car, I had a problem to navigate the tiny streets in the old town and it was also problem to find a parking. Hotel offers parking, but 1st it was occupied and 2nd too small for my car. You could also hear all the street noises in the room.

    The hotel has friendly receptionist who helps with your needs. I liked this small, comfortable and most importantly warm room since the weather was very cold and heaving sufficient heating is not at all so usual in these parts of Italy. They are better equipped for hot than cold weather.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe some fresh products on the breakfast buffet would be nice

    Service and assistance for special request was very good. People very handsome. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    It was newly renovated.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garbage picking trucks in the morning

    It was newly renovated. The staff wasreally nice. They answered all of our questions. They even gave us a voucher for 15% discount for dinner at Lo Scorfano restaurant. The breakfast was good, and the coffee was stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Viterbo is a lovely place to visit and the Hotel Viterbo a good central place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find the property round the narrow one-way streets of the old town.

    Very helpful staff. Good breakfast selection. Beautifully refurbished rooms. A great place to stop over on the way from Rome to Tuscany.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    ok hotel for an overnighter, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room

    Friendly staff Free lock up garage for the motorcycles Fairly close to some nightlife and places to see Breakfast good by Italian standards

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is small and difficult to park

    Nice hotel, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is great, in the city center within walking distance from everything. Good italian style breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel, at a really good price in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - really nice.

    A really nice hotel - excellent value and in a really good location. It was our second time staying here - and we will use it again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    I loved this hotel and it was a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little hard to find but with all the apps we have on our phones there wasn't a real problem.

    This hotel was awesome. It was newly remodeled. It was extremely clean. When I arrived, I was greeted warmly by the man at the front desk. He was very helpful. He spoke English but since I am learning Italian, I preferred to speak in Italian. The breakfast room was very clean and the woman made me any kind of coffee I preferred. The breakfast was a typical Italian breakfast. It was nothing fancy but there was a variety and there was plenty of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not completely separated from the room. It was actually in the room and when you take a shower all the moist stays in.

    Very good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Viterbo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door wasnt clean. 15 euros charge per dog.

    Great location. Amazing Staff. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    great place with kind stuff. i rly liked the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small parking lot

    excellent place, middle of the city, room is perfect for solo travelers or couples, big shower cabin.. all in all great place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, good-sized room in small hotel in city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    Clean, comfortable, good-sized room in small hotel in city centre. Good wifi, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and view. Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Very Good. First night in Italy and it left a very favorable impression. Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Breakfast, H24 front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Reception was extremely available and friendly
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was extremely available and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    good choice for pilgrims.looking for reasonable.priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Location not far.off VF trail.good value for double.room.with breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Good location, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable and clean. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Viterbo Nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, bed not comfortable.

    Good location and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location and nice and cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - happy with it

    A good location - close to everything. And very cheap. We had no issues with wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and english speaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    A very comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was available with oats but why not muesli?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    good size room with very nice bathroom(room 24),in city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no cafeinfree coffee at breakfast which is jast o.k. as compared to other 3 star hotels in italy

    good size room with very nice bathroom(room 24),in city center

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    5.8
    Staff were friendly, room was clean and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Walls are thin, so we were kept awake until 2 a.m. by people in the next room talking loudly. Breakfast is not good. No wifi in the rooms either. The room was okay but not great. Nothing bad, just not very good.

    Staff were friendly, room was clean and the location is good.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They advertised parking and have some spaces available, but I was not provided a space. I was told to use the free parking near the old city which was about 5 or blocks away from the hotel. Also, there was no Wifi in the room, you had to go to the lobby or the breakfast room to use Wifi. Since I had business to conduct it was terribly inconvenient. I don't understand the logic...

    The location was great!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    Although the bedroom was fairly basic, the bathroom had been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the bedroom was fairly basic, the bathroom had been upgraded and the large shower had multicoloured spotlights! Breakfast was OK, not great.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.5
    Large room with vestibule
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room with vestibule

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice people!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Friendly staff & nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No negatives :)

    Friendly staff & nice breakfast! Modern amenities, Wi-fi & AC

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    I would use them for sure!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I would use them for sure! Sweet and helpfull staff! They don't speak English all that will, so speak slow!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: