Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roma Resort Trevi

Via delle Quattro Fontane 171/172, Trevi, 00184 Rome, Italy

#1320 of 3,048 Holiday rentals in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1927 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised that our mugs were not replaced with clean each day. Have never seen that before... The photos on Booing.com were not true to the hotel but actually only to one room: the site. We were cut off from our hotel when there was a bicycle race. We could have used a heads up on this!

    Location! Fantastic!!! Great restaurants nearby and a laundry literally around the corner. Close to subway stop as well as local tourist sites. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Small fridge in room was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite uncomfortable and our shower head didn’t work properly! So we struggled to rinse off properly and the shower screen didn’t go all the way around so we were left with water all over the floor!

    The location was superb, staff were great and the room was a decent size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I made a reservation, the hotel informed check in time within 21:00, however on my arrival day,the hotel change check in time within 17:30, it is very inconvenient for guests. Stay 4 nights here ,my room on underground near main street and reception,it is a little bit noisy,sofa bed.water pressure is not strong.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no telephone in the room to contact reception. Reception was closed at 5.30 pm on one of the days and we weren't given our breakfast vouchers. however we were given a refund upon our complaint of the price of the breakfast with no questions asked. So it was resolved professionally.

    Our room was nice, very clean and comfortable. Location was very good- we walked everywhere. Staff was helpful- all spoke English. rooms were cleaned and towels changed everyday. we were comfortable and had no problems.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the suite on the top floor and it seems that this suite is divided into two locations but they open then wall up when you’re more than 5 people. They only gave us one key card so when we had to use the lights only one side worked because of how it was divided. We could not use the bathrooms at the same time because it was completely dark if we didn’t use the card to turn on the lights. ANTS everywhere. We woke up with ants all over us in our beds and all over the furniture and in our luggage’s. They don’t give extra blankets or pillows. Not worth the amount of money we paid to stay here.

    Location was good, that’s it!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Phone in the room would have been nice. Wifi was awful, I never could get it to work.

    Cheap, clean, quiet, hard to regulate the temperature. No phone in room. Had to use room key to turn and keep the lights on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms looked bigger in photos and ours was rather barren, not even a chair or desk. Street noise was obtrusive. WiFi was rather sketchy, sometimes had to walk down to lobby. Inconvenient and not what is helpful when traveling and trying to stay connected. Had to walk to local restaurant for breakfast, which was OK. Room or hotel is not where you'll want to hang out, but in Rome you'll want to stay out anyway.

    Susie the receptionist was friendly and super helpful and spoke English well. She helped with booking transport to airport, restaurant recommendations and tickets for different tours like Vatican and Coliseum. Location was central to attractions, like Trevi Fountain as we walked to most sites, but metro and bus stops are also near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising should be checked by booking.com. There was no roof top garden accessible to all guests as advertised on the site. Breakfast is not at the hotel but across the square at a cafe. Limited choices here. Annoying to then have to walk back to hotel to clean teeth etc before going out. The owner has clearly pared back guest comfort for more profit by not having a breakfast room.

    We loved the location , close to Metro and a good area. Suzie, the receptionist is exceptionally warm and helpful. The room had basic furniture , the third bed was not a bed but a fold up chair and I am glad we did not have to use it. Overall for a couple it was comfortable. Decor is fresh and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the lift door wouldn’t open and we had to find a floor where it would open to tell reception staff

    The room was comfortable and up-to-date, towels were changed every day but couldn’t unpack as there was only a wardrobe, no breakfast facilities so went across to a cafe which was nice. Reception was very helpful but not 24 hours if you have a problem at or overnight. Brilliant location but overall would only say it was an English 2* hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note that the reception is only staffed between the hours of 9:30am-9:30pm

    Great location, and easy to locate (close to Metro station). Suzie was very helpful in planning our few days in Rome and organising bus and tour tickets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A complete swindle. The web page showed photo of a roof terrace with chairs, tables, and view of rooftops - The description of our room implied that it had access to this roof terrace.... The reality: our room was depressingly small with doors opening on to narrow street balcony. Doors were broken, curtain broken, no plug for basin. Street was noisy, (Rome!), and scuff marks on the walls. The air-conditioning unit functioned but made little difference to the temperature. I do not believe that it was the same room that I booked, but reception said that it was. Never again!

    Bath towels were clean....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This not a resort.No pool no relaxing area no bar or restaurant.The free internet in our room hardly worked and was frustrating and slow.

    The location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Excellent location, easy walk to everywhere. Right in the center of Rome’s vibrancy. Lots of nearby excellent restaurants. All in all great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for 2 people, also on a very busy road. People including staff tended to stand outside window to chat & smoke, not good if window open.

    Bed very comfy room cleaned every day to a very good standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi for two days, reception open only to unreasonable times. Room too small and without any impressions.

    Central location. Many sights in walkable distance. Room was pleasantly quiet located. Queen bed was comfortable. Bathroom good seize and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was barely clean, the walls were banged up and not clean. You can’t get anything like a blanket or towels after 4:30 p.m. not even a coffee in the room- you have to go down to the lobby and pay for it from a machine, no conditioner for your hair, only shampoo. No phone in the room. You had to slam the door or it wouldn’t close. There must have been a flood in the bathroom as the bathroom door was swollen and cracked on the bottom. The outer window would not close. I asked for a quiet room, but traffic woke me at 6:00 a.m. I wouldn’t stay there again.

    The location was great. The bed was okay, could have been worse. The lady on the desk was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our driver was late and we had to walk a ways to get to the transportation. He did not take a credit card and he was not associated with the hotel.

    The girl at the front desk on our last day was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is tight and the kitchen is sparsely stocked ( no soup or cereal bowls, no coffee or tea, no paper or tea towels, no paring or bread knife, no cutting board etc ). There is no one on duty from 9:00pm until 9:30am

    The bathroom was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy with the road directly outside, plus reception the other side both once open but also with the bell for guests without a key card.

    The location is great for walking or metro to all the main sights and attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like except a bit of a construction zone at present. A little difficult to find as well as restrictions on external building signage.

    Nice spacious room with a great outlook onto the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in general. Clean room in first day but the towel has never been changed. No support much from housemaid. Bathroom is very small. Aircondition almost have no air and we ended up Opening the door. Breakfast, we need to walk to other café with ticket to get it.

    Location 3 mins walk to Trevi fountain

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Good location, easy to find, much larger than expected, great accommodations, plenty of room, very clean - just really loved it! I would recommend it if you're looking for a place not too far from the Trevi fountain or the Spanish Steps. Roma Termini train station is about a 15 min walk or 6 min cab ride. In the heart of a bunch of shops and places to grab drinks or coffee or provisions if needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is a bit dated and you shouldn't expect super fancy. Water pressure weak.

    We stayed in the suite on the top floor. This apartment-like room has spacious terraces on each side - you feel the the beautiful energy of Rome and they have great views. We lounged on the terraces in the mornings and evenings - absolutely delightful! The room was OK, with a bedroom, two sofa beds and a small kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second time I’ve stayed at this hotel/ apartment. We had a basement apartment and it was perfect! It was much bigger than we anticipated and the room was lovely and clean! In a perfect location on Piazza Barberini - within walking distance of all of the sites (Spanish Steps/ Trevi Fountain / Villa Borghese 5 mins). Barberini metro a minute away from the hotel but was not needed as it is possible to walk everywhere in Rome and see all the beauty and character that you just wouldn’t see if you were going underground. This is the 4th time I’ve been to Rome and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy. Room is right next to reception and you can hear everything plus the door didn't shut well and every time some one would come in the hotel the door would make noise.

    Good location and the small kitchen was a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit tired, could use a good scrub (so could all of Rome) but it wasn't grungy or unhealthy. Fingerprints and dirt smudges on walls, switches, etc.

    Great location, superb staff. No food or drink available, but the neighborhood was full of cafes and pizzeria. Metro station was 20 steps away too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second sofa bed was really bad, uncomforbale to sleep, with scary sounds while changing the position in bed, window/door to balcony was difficult to open, no wet cleaning only changing the towels, a lot of dust every day on the floor, we got only one card at the reception, but we were four people, impossible to enter the building after 9 p.m. if we were divided. We got different room from the photo and description after reservation, also no roof terrace (only for apartment 11), although it is in the description for the property. Broken mirror, trash bin and towel accessories in the bathroom.

    Location, bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee maker would be nice.

    Nice apartment with two upper decks with views. Large space, could host and sleep six. Clean, modern furniture. Nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little cold with low pressure,we didn't try breakfast,9 euros seemed quite expensive for continental- found a great little coffee shop with huge chocolate croissant and cappuccino for 1,50

    Amazing location-close to all sites, very close to metro. Great part of the city-supermarket and restaurants within walking distance,comfortable bed, lady at front desk on arrival great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite spacious and also had a flat tv screen and an air-conditioner. The bathroom was also very clean and towels were changed everyday. We also had a kitchenette for coffee in the morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside seems a little run down and outdated but the room was excellent

    I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and size of the room for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing that disappointed me is that a packet of cigarettes disappeared from my case. It’s no big deal I just don’t get why anyone would do anything like this. Again - not a big deal, just disappointing.

    Location is great, the room is big and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to the vending machine to get a water and it didn’t come out, so I asked the receptionist what should I do and she told me it was not her problem...

    The metro and the buses were just around the corner! The bed and the bathroom were very nice! It was very quiet. It had a refrigerator even though it wasn’t on the list!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude, unhelpful and uninterested receptionist. Damp and mould in room. Noisy heating system. Very steep stairs with no handrails - had booked top floor apartment as understood there was a lift in the building (doesn’t extend to the top floor) therefore had to downsize to lower floor, smaller apartment because stairs were inaccessible for elderly mother. (No compensation offered) Lock on bathroom door was also broken. Sofa bed very uncomfortable. Only one bed made by housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was a bit stiff and the fittings in the bathroom were loose ... but it did not effect our stay.

    Room was clean and beds comfortable. The kitchen was very useful and practical. The shower was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by the receptionist Susi, who was extremely welcoming and nice. We asked if we could leave our luggage for a few hours after check out time and they were really nice about it. We needed an iron and they were happy to provide us with one. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so mean. In the process of dealing with the problem, she was very annoyed and even shouted to me. (It was The vending machine problem. she shouted to me, with upset voice. so annoyed. So I asked her that why she is upset with me) And she said some italian with annoying voice in front of me. I can feel that she complained and said some curse to me. And importantly, "the staff just opened the hotel room without telling me anything" (I was in the room without wearing clothes, so I was so shocked that she would open the door without my permission)

    Cheap price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Contact before the arrival very reactive, precise and nice Quiet room and very comfortable and large bed Possibility to leave the luggage after the check out, before the check in Location was great, a 5 min walk to the Trevi fountain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is 10.00 in the morning

    Excellent location 10 m from Barberini metro station and 10 m walk to Piazza do Spagna. Apartments were very spacious and clean. The apartment had small kitchenette, very nice bathroom and small dining area. Everything was very well arranged.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was right next to reception on entry level floor and was pretty noisy.

    Really friendly check in experience and very central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room. Thats all.

    Room was very clean & located on the ground floor, however it felt a little claustrophobic. 2 mins from the metro, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to the room with the small kitchen facilities, which was fantastic. The location was walking distance to the train and most central sights. Very friendly staff and they were happy to hold our bags on our departure day so we could expkore the city further before our flight. Great hotel for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near trevi fountain, pantheon, and piazza navona. Many restaurant and supermarket nearby the hotel so its so easy. Even its not a good and delicious restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception after 9:30PM-nobody properly trained at reception after 9:30 AM - small and dirty room-not properly working room door- dirty bathroom- no trash bin in the bathroom and in the bedroom - they were not even able to call a taxi for me in the morning - it was a very depressive experience for a supposed 4 star hospitality. For the Italian standards it can be 1-2 star max. You should really check the place yourself.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner of this hotel had charged me for the two nights 85 euro and after he used my debit card and without my authorization he charged first 500 euro, then 200 euro and after 100 euro. Then he tried to charge me more 300 euro but the bank noticed that all these transactions were illegal and they blocked my card. I made already a denounce for him and the whole matter will go to the justice. But it wasnt only this. I left without money and I couldnt return to greece with my 10 years old son. (Because the bank cancelled my debit card) I asked the owner to give me back the money but he was very rude to accept it. I declare him as a thief and from now on people have to be very aware when they give him their credit or debit card

    Nothing. I didnt like anything of this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main door banged at night as guests came and went - we could hear it even on the 2nd floor and it kept us awake. It needs fixing so it closes quietly....

    The Hotel was very central and the receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More like serviced rooms than a proper hotel, cheap,dated furnishings, but absolutely fine for a short stay. Decent location, though now we know Rome, a little further West would have put us more central to the main attractions.

    Decent location, quiet, clean rooms, near to metro station and local cafes. Not cheap, but nothing in Rome is! Kettle for coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In booking.com it was displayed as apartment but we got a small room and only when I complained we were moved to a room with a kitchenette.

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very near metro station & Trevi fountain & walkable to most other attractions. Lots of restaurants & shops nearby. Clean & comfortable bed. Standard rooms a little small but fine. Top floor suite is amazing with great views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As with most places in Italy, lift was small, so had to fold down pram every time we used it. No place for breakfast in the hotel, but there is a small bar on the corner of the street with great coffee and food.

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating - our room upgrade provided extra space and a kitchenette. Great size room. Very good location, walking distance to most major attractions.. otherwise metro and buses were very close. Recommend for families.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the receptionists was quite unhelpful and would not assist us. The other receptionist, Suzi, was extremely helpful, polite and friendly, making us feel very welcome.

    The location was good to get to attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin. We could hear conversations right next to us. The curtains did not block the light from outside street lights. The breakfast was tasteless and not worth the money.

    We had an upgrade to a spacious suite. Very stark. Furnishings .Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror except in the bathroom. Very thin walls! The shower left a lpt to be desired as it had noo ppwer whatsoever!

    Central location and clean comfy room. Very large and roomy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed having a kitchenette, great location and nice size bathroom. The bed was also comfortable. The staff was also very helpful by providing maps and giving directions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in the bathroom was not good enough to shield The balcony outside with other guests or neighbors on it.

    The bed was enormous and very comfortable. Location was terrific.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were in the ground floor so the ventilation wasn't that good although they put ventilator in the room there weren't shower cap in the bathroom ?

    location freindly stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was not at all what was shown in the pictures in booking.com. It had a very uncomfortable bed. But, the worse part was that the bedroom was in the ground floor, near to the entrance and with a glass window directly to a busy street. I could not sleep at all the both nights I have been there. Bad experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were renting the Penthouse 11A & 11B it's an awesome layout with a small kitchenette. Enjoyed having our morning coffee on the two terraces. We could see the St Peters Basilica from our bedroom terrace. The location of the apt is so perfect, door steps to the metro station and Hop on and off buses, big designer shopping mall and café/restaurants galore. Also the apt is walking distance to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, no fridge. The kitchen area was very small and the lack of a fridge was not good as food and milk was not possible to keep cold and fresh. The view from the room was awful. Didn't take any photos of the rooms.

    It's location, and the cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms were cleaned daily and felt lovely and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included.

    The location is situated very close to “Barberini” Metro Station, only about 50-100 m away. The room was clean, eventhough not very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No chairs and nowhere to sit at the hotel in general.

    Great location, walked almost everywhere. Simple but great value for money. Had a fridge and kettle - big bonus. Plenty of places for breakfast/ dinner close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water pressure a bit funny sometimes and the blind to the huge picture window in the main bedroom was broken.

    Amazing view of Rome including The Vatican and The Pantheon. The terraces were great for relaxing eating our family meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no staff there at night..A hook or towel rack in the bathroom would have been nice to have. Also for owner or manager leaving the door open in the closet where the refrigerater was made it work better and it didn't get hot and not work..

    The reception (Suzy) was very helpful and knowledgeable on the area. Air conditioning also worked very well in the extreme heat we had the week we were there. Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. it was my first time in Rome and the location was just perfect and the staff were very helpful they upgraded my Economy Double Room to Junior Suite and gave me a map and also helped me with the train details when i was going to Venice. I would definitely book there again next time i'm in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two of our rooms were small; but one of them was ok. There wasnt any staff after 9.00, we might not find anybody in case of a need.

    The location was easy to find and close to center and train station. Cleaning was really good and it was done everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entrance to the hotel is a little off putting as it seems a little rundown.

    The location is okay, its around a 15 minutes walk from the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain which is a great spot for shopping, food and a nice overall atmosphere in the evenings. The hotel is also located right next to Barberini Square. The hotel is a little hidden away as it has no big signs or anything and the entrance when you walk in is a little rundown and old but the rooms were fantastic, modern and very spacious. The rooms had everything you need plus more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel kept sending me numerous emails to tel me not to be later than the end of check-in hour as if i did not read the hotel policies. This bothered me. No breakfast as (even) an option and the room was not as clean as i would have expected (room 8A). Furniture and doors on the cheap side, kind of heavily used and needed some reparations/replacement. Door lock system twice malfunctioned in one day.

    Close to Fontana di Trevi, close to city center, metro and other tourist attractions. Nice street view from 8th story balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the pictures posted are from when it was first opened. When I got to the hotel, I noticed it was old and not maintained very well, same with my room. It just looked old. The bathroom had scratches all over the countertop and paint was chipping. It looked like it hasn't been thoroughly cleaned for years. I was not impressed. Luckily, it was only one night.

    Location was great but on a busy street. Luckily, my room was facing the back so it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on reception was disinterested and hardly helpful The wifi was poor!

    The location was Excellent accessible by the Metro and you could walk everywhere!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't tell us that it wasn't possible to order breakfast during summer time. The wifi wasn't good.

    Good location and it was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room that could be used as a two-bedroom apartment & the common door meant we could hear everything that was going on in the room next to us, which included a small child who woke numerous times during the night.

    The location is fantastic! Short walk to the Trevi Fountain & other sites. The room was neat & tidy & the reception staff were great & very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was horrible. Building seems really old and smells weird at the hallway. I felt it is not a hotel but airbnb with housekeeping service. But it was cheaper than other place, so I don't mind. If you plan to spend some time in hotel, I would not recommend here. But if you are backpacker and looking for reasonable place, this is perfect place!

    It was good location if you don't have a baggage. It's bit far from Termini station by walk, I took a cap and it cost €7-10 for one way. Good sightseeing spots are pretty close! Amazing airconditioner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not well maintained if you care about that kind of thing. There was mold, the walls were marked up and things were broken here and there (e.g. Towel rack). The AC was super loud.

    Location was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. There is an excellent restaurant nearby called giardini albini or something along those lines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to have a continental breakfast. But, as for the hotel- I can't think of anything.

    I loved the location. It was very easy to walk to the Trevi fountain. Staff were friendly. It had a small kitchenette so that I could make tea. Also, I bought some things at the grocery store. The room had a table that conveniently folded up. Kids enjoyed the free wifi. I liked the secluded hallway because my parents stayed in the room beside us. I like the towel warmer. Was cozy after getting out of the shower. The front desk people were very helpful. She looked up some restaurants and printed our plane tickets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great for what we wanted. Drinking and eating in Rome was very expensive. 4euros for a coke, medium beer was 8euro and under a pint in size.

    Location was great. Room was very clean and very simple. No noise heard from outside. Staff were friendly. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Roma Resort Trevi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: