Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Manassei 3 stars

Manassei 3/5/7, 59100 Prato, Italy

#2 of 13 Holiday rentals in Prato

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machines need a thorough clean, it meant a trip to the laundromat to get my washing done (found this out after your office had closed for the day). Lighting throughout was very dim.

    The apartment was clean, set up with plenty of linen, cutlery, crockery and coat hangers, for my use. Rooms, including bathroom, Had plenty of space. The lady at reception was friendly and helpful with directions and general information

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect from the beautiful renovated medieval...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from the beautiful renovated medieval building to the spacious comfy bedroom, mini kitchen, friendly service and wonderful rooftop terrace. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    A lovely spot right in the centre of the old town,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely spot right in the centre of the old town, everything on your doorstep and get a beautiful roof terrace that gave you a sense of being away from it all. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Place is decent;
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The person above me in room 7 was having a violent breakdown (swearing, smashing doors etc.) every night between 3 and 5 am. The fact that there are no staff available when I'm around makes it impossible to bring it to their attention.

    Place is decent; location perfect; LOVE the roof patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    A five minute walk from the station and right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise, no early nights!!

    A five minute walk from the station and right in the historic centre. Staff were very friendly and the apartment was well equipped. Lovely hot shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful house and garden terrace but dark and dingy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house itself is beautiful and the landings are well furnished - these are the views shown in the photos. BUT apartment 5 was a big disappointment, it was dark and dingy with limited cheap furniture, dim lighting and 1960s kitchen and bathroom. In comparison with other apartments we have stayed at in Italy this was over-priced. Maybe we just struck unlucky and other rooms might be better. We compensated by spending all our time on the lovely garden terrace.

    Very helpful staff who came specially to let us in when we arrived on a Sunday lunchtime. Wonderful position right in the heart of the old town and the BIG bonus - a garden terrace where we had our breakfasts and enjoyed the warm evenings with great views overlooking the town and hills beyond.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a pleasant location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. Very helpful and friendly. The room was excellent and I would recommend your hotel to friends and colleagues. The shower and water pressure were excellent. Thank you very much for a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Reception staff were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the windows open and came home with a few bites. I think they were mosquito bits- very itchy. No screens in the windows but maybe screens are not used in Itsly

    Reception staff were great. Went overboard to ensure excellent wifi connection. Staff very helpful a In making travel arrangements from the airport and ensuring someone was at the reception desk as I arrived at a time when the desk was not routinely covered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Location was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent; staff was helpful and accommodating even when we arrived later than anticipated. Provided good recommendations for area cafes, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The total incongruity between the photos on booking .com and the actual - tired old IKEA furniture instead of old Italian charm. Very grubby, poor cleaning and smelly bathroom. They give the impression that parking is easily available but we drove around for 30 minutes and still failed to park.

    The location in the centre of the old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, convenient hotel in an historic building
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely, comfortable hotel in a medieval building. Staff are welcoming and helpful. The location is superb, right in the middle of the historic centre and main street. Interesting boutique shops and great coffee at Bar Formica below the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Proximity to Centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Just in the center, perfect location, very friendly stuff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just in the center, perfect location, very friendly stuff and spacious room with a kitchen! Highly recommend, will come here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    warm Tuscan ambiance at the heart of Prato with extremely friendly and responsive staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    warm Tuscan ambiance at the heart of Prato with extremely friendly and responsive staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location in town centre and a short walk from Prato...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in town centre and a short walk from Prato Porto Serraglio train station. We only stayed one night and this was a perfect choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better pillows, bigger shower (good thing we were petite people), lighting very dim.

    Location and ambiance of the residence.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Prato
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach by car

    Extemely helpful assistance

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Superb location in an old converted town house, lovely roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny shower and an uncomfortable headboard for the bed. A sofa would have been nice.

    Superb location in an old converted town house, lovely roof terrace, very large clean room with a balcony, excellent staff support, very well-equipped kitchenette, free parking within the walls.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    This apartment has a great location we arrived in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    This apartment has a great location we arrived in the afternoon by train which was fine as we already know the area and the parking situation in the streets. The apartment is spacious with adequate kitchen facilities. Bathroom had a good range of toiletries

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Chiara was extremely welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchenettes had a "stale" odor about them, so we didn't use them.

    Chiara was extremely welcoming and helpful. Rooms were large and clean, including the bathrooms. Easy walking distance to train station, which made visiting Florence very easy. Loved the roof-top patio in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Style, elegance, service, location, Prato, Prato, Prato!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Style, elegance, service, location, Prato, Prato, Prato!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    The front desk staff were superb, very friendly and...
    • Solo traveller

    The front desk staff were superb, very friendly and accommodating. Thank you for allowing a slightly later checkout.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nil of note.

    Fantastic stay. Couldn't have been better. Perfect location for conference attended (Monash University).

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very big. I like.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Lovely staff. Julio was so helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.8
    The place is really well located, clean, comfortable and the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The place is really well located, clean, comfortable and the staff is super kind and helpful. As I said offers great value for money!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: