Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramare 4 stars

Via Capo 60, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#43 of 78 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't have much shelving in the bathroom to put toiletries.

    Staff were very friendly at check in and helpful when we called from Rome to hook up a car to pick us up in Naples. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Buffet was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio has a great view with very cheap outdoor furniture. Nicer outdoor furniture would make a perfect place to enjoy some wine with a great view. The location isn't the greatest. The walk seems repetitive to the Piazza. Taxi drivers are thieves and they know it. Apparently some criminal influences which drive up the cost. 30 euro for a 5 min drive to bus station. Had luggage and couldn't walk.

    Staff is friendly and accommodating. Gabriella at the main desk is a wealth of information and always willing to help plan your day. Very hospitable and feels like a family taking care of you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special to declare here. Perhaps only the room cleaning staff could pay more attention to vacuuming the previous occupant’s hairs a bit better, that is all.

    Staff friendliness, value for money, all in all a very good hotel. Location is top value if you get a room with a view of the coast/sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic time in a great location with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good if the sun loungers around the pool went completely flat as you could only sit/lie on your back, not on your front.

    The staff are amazing and were really helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Silver wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room .

    Great location , very clean and spacious rooms . Friendly and helpful staff especially angelo at the bar. The views over Sorrento from the hotel are stunning .thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress. Snack food could be a better quality. Noise from street. Pool area and stairs to pool area dated and a bit run down. Expected a bit more luxury.

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Really lovely small hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There isn't really a restaurant so no food was available after 7pm, the road was also very difficult to cross as the exit is on a bend. It would be helpful to have some designated crossing area to help with this?

    Our room was really nice, the view over the sea was beautiful and it was tucked away with privacy but an outside area to relax. The staff were really friendly and happy to help with any requests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    An awesome stay - everything we wanted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were three guys travelling for a week to chill out! We originally booked 2 nights at the hotel with no plans. The reception staff were excellent and did everything they could. They booked restaurants, taxis and tours. Excellent service! The pool is small, but relaxed and not busy even the hotel was full. A great view from the pool and be sure not to miss breakfast - great view from that area too. Our room had a great balcony, but most rooms just have a good view. The decor Ian excellent - fresh, modern and clean. The hotel got us some great trips and taxis at discount prices or free transfers - important in Sorrento as the taxis are v. Expensive. The staff even arranged a take out breakfast as we left early for the airport. The staff never missed any request and everything they arranged was on time. The hotel is in a great location - a 10-20 min walk from the town and only a small hill. We liked it so much that after our visit up to Amalfi we stayed again for our final night! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The days we stayed we had really hot weather so it would have been nice if the pool stayed open a bit more

    Everything was great! The room was spacious, had a great view and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel provided with a nice breakfast.the staff was very accommodating and very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with beautiful views and brilliant staff, couldn’t ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on the busy road was a bit scarey but we managed to get buses into town quite easily.

    Excellent staff, especially the kind lady who sorted the problem with my mobile phone. Also the transfer of luggage by Giovannia which was a great help. Waiters and waitresses so helpful and friendly, my sister and I were very impressed with the very good English spoken by all the staff. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to the busy road was quite challenging at times. The pool area was quite small but it didn’t stop us from enjoying our lazy days at the hotel.

    Gorgeous hotel with spotless rooms, lovely modern decor and superb staff. Great location to Sorrento town, just a 10 minute walk, with amazing views of the sea from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Very pretty and clean, nice staff, but location wasn’t fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t amazing. It wasn’t far but it wasn’t close enough to the town if you wanted to do something quick and easy. It was quite a treck since you had to cross a busy road sometimes with no sidewalk. Also, I wasn’t crazy about our room location. We had a view of the parking lot :S and were told if we took the sea view room it would be noisier but it was very loud anyway from the noise at the reception.

    I loved how clean it was and a very pretty room! The staff was extremely helpful, the common balcony where we ate breakfast had a breathtaking view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent! We would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, nothing we did not like.

    Friendly staff, very accommodating and always clean. Reception staff very knowledgeable and provided really helpful advice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crossing the road was a little worrying. The hotel is located on a bend, and the traffic doesn’t seem to adhere to the speed limits. Be very careful when you cross!

    Light airy bedroom, with wonderful views of the sea. Staff were very pleasant, and most helpful. Good variety of food available for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    A really clean hotel with very hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on a corner of a busy road. But it is a nice walk into the town. Once you get used to the Sorrento traffic it is not so bad.

    A really clean hotel with very hospitable staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely welcoming staff, good breakfast, v comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the difficult crossing at the front but we got used to it!

    Lovely welcoming staff, good breakfast, v comfortable rooms. Bar prices very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    AVOID THIS HOTEL - OVERPRICED - HUMID - SOUL LESS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IF YOU HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO CHOICE, MAKE SURE YOU REQUEST NOT TO BE ASSIGNED ROOMS 91 AND 92 WITH A VIEW OF THE CAR PARK. YOUR MONEY IS BETTER SPENT ELSEWHERE. We stayed 10 days on the Amalfi coast and stayed in 5 hotels (Including on Capri) and this hotel was hands down the most ridiculously overpriced room. We paid £200 a night + they charged us €15 a day for parking. The incredulous thing was that we were given room 91 which was a the back of the hotel with a small window (wait for it) to the car park. In hindsight I wished we'd taken a photo to help illustrate the dire situation of this room. The breakfast was appalling on cheap plastic chairs. Although the room was newly refurbished the air conditioning only half worked and we were constantly finding ourselves waking up in the middle of the night to cold humid sheets. The room's humidity was so damp that all of our clothes felt damp in our suitcases which we had to use the hairdryers to dry out before clothing ourselves. The walk down to the hotel (although not very far for us, around 15 min to the center) is along a heavily trafficked road - so hardly enjoyable. When we asked for a different room the receptionist was completely unsympathetic saying that although we are paying for £200 a night, it was the standard rate we had booked. We would've been better off staying at an Air bnb in the center of town for around £120 / night instead.

    It's newly refurbished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Views were absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't super comfortable. Would have been nice to have transportation to the main sorrento city center included in the price of the hotel. Ended up having to spend a lot on taxis to get down to the main city.

    Views were absolutely beautiful! The pool and bar and breakfast terrace was so nice and relaxing. View of all of sorrento and not terribly far from the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Loved Sorrento, wished we had stayed for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel entrance is directly onto the road with cars coming around a corner and zooming passed which makes crossing the road safely a very tricky procedure, I'm not sure that the hotel can do anything about this though

    Lovely little hotel, we had fantastic views of Vesuvius and Sorrento from our hotel room, comfortable bed and good sized room, friendly staff About a 20 minute walk into the main part of town (uphill on the way back!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is beautiful, and the rooms are colourfully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel entrance is located on the inside of a sharp corner, which made getting into the building a little dodgy each time.

    The hotel is beautiful, and the rooms are colourfully decorated. The staff members were wonderful. We upgraded to a room with a balcony and a view, and it was absolutely beautiful. There are a few restaurants that offer shuttles to come and pick you up and return you to the hotel after, which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    wonderful time in sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was really perfect. the location and view was exceptional. The staff was very friendly, both Franco and Angelo went out of their way to be helpful, and mixed a great cocktail. Good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were sometimes flies in the room, probably because it was on the ground floor with a garden patch and breakfast could have been better (hot breakfast- eggs), but it was fairly okay.

    The level of comfort was astounding. My room was fresh, with lots of light and it was airy. I had a great view overlooking the bay of Naples. It also didn't hurt that the weather was absolutely beautiful during my stay which made things extra special. The walk to the centre and port was scenic and made for a most enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Awesome views and great location. Room could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather bland. Kind of like a dorm room with a kitchenette. We spent most of our time out on the patio while we were there. Makes sense since the view was terrific. I guess we expected a little more "sizzle" for what we were paying.

    Location was great! Awesome views of the bay and Vesuvius from the main areas as well as our room. It was a short walk to town. There were also a few restaurants that offered a shuttle service, which was handy. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay was lovely. The staff couldn't have done more to help make our holiday memorable. I e-mailed in advance asking for a recommendation for a restaurant to celebrate a special occasion. The restaurant [Vela Bianca] was exceptional thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little further than expected, and set directly on the main road.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast, very clean (and new) facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    It was ok stay, but won't go back to stay their again because of the things I did not like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee /tea facility in the room. No mirror in the bedroom itself. No restaurant.

    The location is 20 mins walk to the town of Sorrento main area. The bed is comfy and the staff specially Gabriella is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    A very pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Previous reviews are correct. The hotel entrance is literally on a bad bend on a very dangerous stretch of road. Be careful!

    Rooms are newly refurbished and very comfortable. The view from the pool is fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The room and hotel spaces were lovely. Our stay was relaxing and rejuvenating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You stepped right onto a busy road and it was pretty scary crossing the street.

    The staff were charming. It's a beautiful hotel. Light and airy. My balcony view was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff in beautiful Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road and traffic right outside.. Although the rooms are well soundproofed and didn't prevent a good nights sleep.

    Miramare is a lovely hotel, lots of character, high ceilings , comfortably decorated and well equipped.. The staff our kind, warm, kind, very helpful and knowledgeable..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, perfect stay.

    Excellent location, it is about a 10-15 min walk with lovely views to the centre of Sorrento. It was nice being slightly separate from the busiest part. Ask for a recently renovated room (1st gloor only at the moment), it was perfect with an excellent shower. Brilliant views across the bay as well. Staff were helpful and friendly with excellent English. We would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Sorrento is stunning and this is a lovely hotel, would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool is a bit small but very relaxing and plenty of loungers to catch the sun (in the morning, at least).

    Breakfast on the terrace was lovely and the views spectacular from our double room. Couldn't fault the helpfulness or friendliness of the staff either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed outdoor breakfast area and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the front busy road that was very noisy. They were excellent in changing us to a quitter room.

    Enjoyed outdoor breakfast area and pool. Views were awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great sized room and immacutely clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sized room and immacutely clean! Staff more than happy to recommend and book restaurants which was a great help. USB chargers by the bed were a great modern addition and saved me rifling through the suitcase to find the plugs and adapters!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Family visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Paying for pool towel; Entrance directly on street (as mentioned in many reviews); Complimentary breakfast, while sufficient, was just that.

    Staff was very accommodating. Walking to town was easy, but getting a taxi when required was no problem either. Water views across the bay to Vesuvius.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position to see and enjoy the view of Sorrento. Quite a walk up the hill but worth it if you don't have transport. 15 minute walk to town. Ensure you ask for a room with a view. The staff were all beautiful and so helpful. If doing sightseeing tours go through them as they have great deals. 10 out of 10. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay with a good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed this little gem of a hotel very much. It is situated up a little hill and takes about 20-30 min to reach from the train station. However, you can take the local bus up via capo and stop near Hotel Belair. Hotel Miramare is just another minute or two walk up the way. Folks have talked about the dangerous bend around the corner, and I have to say, this is no issue at all and can be easily crossed if you take your time and be careful. The room I stayed in was recently renovated and was very nice and comfy. A/C was very powerful which is a plus if you are there in summer. The view from the hotel was phenomenal, and you can see Vesuvius and the Sorrento clearly on a good day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely great hotel with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just had to be very careful on road outside the main door. Wouldn't have wanted to take small children out onto it

    The view, the room, the staff, the location and just everything about the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, small but nice and cosy terrace! Vesuvius almost at hand.... Very good breakfast. Really helpful staff, we got a huge help with getting back our luggage, which was lost by Alitalia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Location, rooms and view was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of car parking, €15 a day and breakfast was v basic but was ok

    Location, rooms and view was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness, beds very comfortable, the fabulous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved, more healthy options, natural yoghurt, more fruit.

    Cleanliness, beds very comfortable, the fabulous view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean room,good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk away from centre of the town 1.5km

    Clean room,good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The very helpful staff, the room, the view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to cross street with 2 blind curves on each side of hotel

    Excellent staff and bountiful breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    View was spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads a bit dangerous

    View was spectacular

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    early September
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    nice room. close to the town. sea view. very pleasant and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Hotel Miramare Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to busy road

    Staff couldn't be more helpful, views are fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Had a Garden room with a patio/terrace was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a Garden room with a patio/terrace was lovely The bed was really comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of knowledge of the area

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was so clean and facilitating .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so clean and facilitating . Lovely small pool and the views were incredible .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb hotel, very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Exits onto the main road but you get use to this after a day.

    Superb hotel, very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, helpful & friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, helpful & friendly staff,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    wondeful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fairly distant from the centre if you walk and the last few metres without pavement

    Wonderful place, excellent customer service, gorgeous view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Fine choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    accessibility is not good

    Large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel let down by the breakfast based on our experience of other 4* hotels on our Italy trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great breakfast very basic.

    Very clean rooms and comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crossing the road!

    View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    Noisy and pool area very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road. Noisy and dangerous No footpath. Pool area is tiny

    Nothing special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect . I enjoyed every single moment 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    The best place we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location, the staff were amazing and the breakfast was the best!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Location and staff topnotch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short

    Location and staff topnotch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff Great location Delicious coffee Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing view and lovely and clean facilities!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Awesome Miramar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and everyone was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road passing the front of the hotel very dangerous. I'm amazed that the local 'council' have not put mirrors on the corners, or 'slow Hotel Entry' signs both sides. For a five night stay, the breakfast was merely adequate.

    The view. Cleanliness The helpfulness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Super location with view from the pool/terrace over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms road-noisy - we asked for change and were given 'garden room' = super.

    Super location with view from the pool/terrace over the whole town.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.8
    for a 4 stars hotel that costed alot (?) would have expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    for a 4 stars hotel that costed alot (?) would have expected at least someone to help with our luggage and some vegetables for breakfast. Also the day we had to leave when we talked to the reception lady we specifically said we are going by train, when we were in taxi already our driver almost took us to the airport because this is what the reception lady told him. Really bad for a 4 stars hotel...

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    5.8
    Great location with amazing views, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Main entrance located literally on main road on a blind bend (very dangerous) Rooms not cleaned properly and not everyday, had to ask for clean towels on few occasions and one day bed made-up but not fresh bedding. Bathroom mirrors still had splashes and marks left from previous days, also few crisps dropped on floor near bed had just been trampled on by cleaners whilst making bed, rather than being brushed up. Pool size is very deceiving from pictures, a lot smaller than expected Queuing system to use iron in hotel reception

    Great location with amazing views, friendly and helpful reception staff Pleasent 15min walk to centre

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    The view is breath-taking especially from the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reviews are not wrong about taking your life into your hands if you leave the hotel on foot. The entrance located on blind corner of the main road with no footpath. If they could rectify this then the Hotel would be perfect. Obviously not an issue if you are using a car.

    The view is breath-taking especially from the pool! The staff are friendly and very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.8
    Lovely view from the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to say what was 4* about this hotel. We paid a bit extra for some luxury and we very disappointed. Room was extremely dated and very over priced! No pavement outside the hotel, so crossing on a very busy road was horrible.

    Lovely view from the pool

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking out the main door onto the busy road with no pavement. Pool was small so spent most of the time down at the solariums in town.

    Nice clean hotel. Apartment looked down on the Bay of Naples. Fabulous view as you sip your Chianti on the terrace before walking into town in the evening. Staff very helpful and speak good English.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and recommended places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfasts were not particularly nice, with little choice. The bedroom was sparse, dated and the bed was not comfortable. The shower was also temperamental.

    Staff were friendly and recommended places to eat. The location and view is what you are paying for, excellent view of the Bay and Vesuvius.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    The view of the bay is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very difficult to get down the street due to traffic and very narrow road. Sidewalk starts a little ways down the hill.

    The view of the bay is beautiful. The hotel has a great view both sides so you can watch the sunset.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    It was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was lovely. Helpful staff especially Gabriella who organised a variety of bookings.The bag breakfasts were appreciated for early starts. The view from our room was stunning.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    4.6
    In Sorrento its all about the view and we had two rooms on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A/C not working in one of the rooms and no adjustment in price. Charged 2.50 each towel per day for pool towels even though we kept the same towels. Charged for parking. Picture shows pool lite at night but pool closed at 6 pm so kids could never swim at night.

    In Sorrento its all about the view and we had two rooms on the third floor facing the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.5
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertised with night lights shining across pool but pool closed at 5pm. It was still hot in the evening and after spending a hot day wandering about Pompeii a swim would have been nice. No need to open it late but maybe 7 ish?

    Location was good. Only 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants. Room was comfortable but simple. Pillows a bit hard but bed good. Pool was nice as it was in the 30s.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: