Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Antica Canonica

Via San Florido 23, 06012 Città di Castello, Italy

#2 of 8 Holiday rentals in Città di Castello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Spending one night in an old renovated rectory, in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite Residenza (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spending one night in an old renovated rectory, in the charme of Città di Castello center, it has been nothing short than amazing. Staff's charme receiving and welcoming us, suggesting place to enjoy at best such a wonderful town made our stay just fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Check in was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite Residenza (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was easy. The owner just informed us the passcode and we are able to check in easily. It's good for both the guest and the owner as both parties need not have to wait for each other. Her explanations on how to get our keys were very clear.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite Residenza (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd have liked to stay longer

    Beautiful apartment, dead in the middle of town. Lovely, old, stylish and very comfy - lots of space. Elise very helpful and went out of her way to ensure our party was looked after.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Character & charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi... which is probably a glitch, but caused a little inconvenience xx

    Location was fantastic, facilities plentiful. The staff were kind and helpful x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    A most pleasant discovery of an unspoilt town by following the advice of an exceptional hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the possibility to have morning rolls and croissants in the residence each day.

    Elisa was one of the best and most informative and friendly owners we have ever known. She made our stay most memorable. We do hope to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Unique accommodation in authentic, historical building of medieval town of Citta di Castello, Umbria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment Residenza (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique accommodation in authentic, historical building of the center of medieval town of Citta di Castello, in Umbria, Italy. Incredible hospitality of Eliza made my stay unforgettable! Thank you! Grazie mille!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Large, spacious apts in a centrally located building. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment Residenza (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen was massive, a bit dimly lit (low natural light) & not particularly well equipped, but we managed OK. It *was* meant for monks earlier :-)

    Centrally located building. 6 min walk from a free public parking lot. Historic, spacious building with large apartments. We had a 2 bedroom with large windows & plenty of natural light. Beds were firm & comfortable. Host was super helpful & friendly. Overall a very positive experience, will happily stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Unique location, central location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No breakfast taken at the premises, we left early as we were walking onto another location and grabbed something later in morning. Don't even know if breakfast was available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Great room and pleasant staff made this a memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with all the facilities. The location was perfect, close to everything. The warm welcome we received from Lisa(sp) and her efficient manner in checking us in made the stay all the more pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent in every respect. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom facilities top class. Very helpful host. Excellent location close to the Cathedral and close to a superb restaurant recommended by host: top food, very reasonably priced (the restaurant is called Lea, and is just 20 or 30 metres further along the same road, Via Florida). Plenty of places nearby for breakfast. Quiet area. Felt very safe walking the area day and night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Friendly, hospitable staff, great location, nice big rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, hospitable staff, great location, nice big rooms and bathroom and good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall very nice but incovenient with stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment Residenza (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    The proximity to the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a fantastic time and the Residenza added to our enjoyment. I would thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good.

    The location is stunning and it is centrally situated close to all the Citta di Castello has to offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic place, well situated in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic place, well situated in the heart of town. Elisa spoke English and couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    I'd like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite Residenza (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff, brilliant apartment, old, classy and comfy. Great location and town is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very big rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift in the hotel.

    Very big rooms, good location. Helpful personal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Bad Internet (wifi).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment Residenza (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Internet (wifi).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice little central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light in the rooms

    Very convenient location. Simple accommodation but good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay if self catering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A place with character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    The corridor outside the apartment was beautiful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find wifi

    The corridor outside the apartment was beautiful and the apartment itself was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice location and Unique room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and comfortable Farmhouse Appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite Residenza (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower

    Extremely friendly host. Drove us to and from the city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Lots of space with extra room in the kitchen/living room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of space with extra room in the kitchen/living room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Elisa is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Residenza (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elisa is fantastic. Great welcome and useful tips on local restaurants and attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    Seriously un unbelievable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seriously un unbelievable place...you are basically sleeping inside the duomo and th host was amazing...wonderful apartment thank you so much for everything

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    Authentic in a beautiful vibrant local town with great views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Like many old properties the walls are thick so Wi-Fi was only available in the chilly corridor.

    Authentic in a beautiful vibrant local town with great views across the roofs and the sound of church bells only at civilised times of the day. Nearby there are good places to buy produce to cook with, including a macrobiotic shop.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Loved everything - great character, quiet, clean, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no air conditioning, and we arrived at a very hot time, but the fans provided were sufficient for all of us to be very comfortable. We were sad to have only stayed one night but we will return! Thank you Elisa!!

    Loved everything - great character, quiet, clean, great space, great location. Elisa was excellent to deal with and a pleasure to meet.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    4.6
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast, not the best self catering. Poor price - quality Not clean and very outdated bathroom. Lamps not working. Hardly any cutlery

    Nice location friendly reception (when there)

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    9.6
    From a rather modest entrance the lift takes you up to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maybe the furnishings are a little minimal for English taste (?) but this is not really a criticism...

    From a rather modest entrance the lift takes you up to a magnificent old hallway, the apartments all lead off this. The building seems to be part of the cathedral and is very spacious. Citta is a lovely old town, well worth exploring. The manager - Elisa - is friendly, helpful, enthusiastic, and charming.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    very good, walking distance aound .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good, walking distance aound . car park is outside from wall, very great staff. I wish i can stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff super efficiente e collaborativo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff super efficiente e collaborativo.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Cozy living room, big bed room, huge bath room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can use wifi just around office

    Cozy living room, big bed room, huge bath room

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    ELISA È G E N T I L E F A N T A S T I C A
    • Family with older children

    ELISA È G E N T I L E F A N T A S T I C A

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: