Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Antica Roma

Via Del Tritone 82, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#1682 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Would probably not book again. I would get a Hotel closer to the Vatican even if I had to pay more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not modern. The balcony was full of over grown plants and dirty, could not be used. The tub was very difficult to get into, the shower curtain was short for the size of the shower.

    Updated bathroom. Good security. Concierge spoke English. Rate was acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room did not have a bathtub as advertised. the king size bed consisted in two single mattresses held together by the blanket. cigarette smoke coming in from the opened window.

    great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was quite cold.

    The room was very silent while the hotel is located at a street with active traffic. The room was very tidy and bigger than expected. The sleeping comfort was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a complex device and did not work very well. But our visit was short so not a major concern on this occasion.

    The Antica lives up to its name. The decor, furnishings and ambience was like stepping back in time, a little wierd, but pleasant nevertheless. Its location was perfect for everything with most places to visit within easy walking distance. We hardly had to rely on any public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect, it is very close to lots of tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not that big. I stayed there for 1 night alone with 3 suitcases and were kinda small for me. The bed was 2 singles together.

    The location is perfect, it is very close to lots of tourist places. Pretty clean and the smoking area is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Pretty central location, very quite and staff very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI signal very weak. According to our standarts the hotel is a very good 3 stars hotel but not 4 stars.

    Pretty central location, very quite and staff very helpfull. We were sutisfied and it was a good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is a bit small but acceptable.

    Very nice hotel near metro which brings you to the city centre in max. 10 minutes. Breakfast location just 100 meters up the main road. Absolute value for money, would book it again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the bathroom had some fixtures which did not work.

    The staff excellent and very helpful. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and located close to attractions and bus transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your expectations arent high and If you wont spend a lot of time in the room and use the room just to take shower and sleep here is perfect because of its location.The room and especially the shower is very small.The wifi in the room didnt work.We had to use our own mobile network.

    Perfect location.You can walk everywhere.5 mins. to Spagna,5 mins. to Trevi,5 mins to Barberini metro station where you can travel to main station Termini or Vatican.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Romantic stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything about the hotel. However, a couple of things to be aware of: 1. The hotel is by a busy road and if your room is facing that way it gets a bit noisy with the windows open. However, the insulation is excellent so with the closed windows this is not a problem at all, and if you get too hot there is an air con as well. I am a light sleeper and this did not bother me (FYI, we stayed in May). 2. The internet can be a bit uneven. The speed was pretty good but you occasionally loose connection.

    Service was amazing! Very friendly and happy to help. The reception is open 24/7. Our room was exactly as shown on the pictures. Spacious, clean and in my opinion very nicely decorated. Oh and the location is excellent! We did not use public transport during our 5 day stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Very comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - not much that we wanted to eat for breakfast

    A very helpful member of staff on reception who advised on where to eat in the evenings, he also rang to book the table when necessary

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    An old monastery, now a hotel, in the heart of Rome. Near Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were thin. No view, at least from back.

    The staff members went above and beyond to acquaint us with the area, to recommend places to see and visit, and allowed us to store our luggage there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    The location was good for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little rough around the edges. It is really a three star rather than four. The breakfast was not up to four star level. The decor is very tired. The suite on the fifth floor had a terrace and a shower smaller than a phone booth. At 6' 3'' it was a challenge and the water would cycle from from cold to hot in an instant and back to cold.

    The location was good for our purposes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Best quality/price/location hotel i know in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    proximité de la chambre avec la reception - insonorisation pas suffisante

    La situation centrale, la terasse cachee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very satisfied, will definintely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift...it broke down every day

    Very friendly and customer oriented staff. Great location, Nice clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very clean and very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, friendly, cleen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Larger lift.

    Comfortable, friendly, cleen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    A repeat hotel when again in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not have its own breakfast facilitiesp

    A very central location close to major sites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic place at the heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great, central location, very clean room, lovely balcony, and the staff was very helpful at all times!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    spacious rooms, great location and really nice staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious rooms, great location and really nice staff :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor and not at property

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Affordable, convenient and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Host took using last minute and was very friendly, patient and nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing good , everything was bad and the receptionist not respect the gust And the cut more from my credit card without my approval

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    We loved our stay here. Great room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffett. More changes daily would be great. Not the same food all week.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The w.c , once there was a bad smell but that just was once

    Excellent location... worm hotel..! Perfect service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    The location is great, pretty room, breakfast was okay bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very disappointing.

    The location is great, pretty room, breakfast was okay bit could have included healthier choices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant Staff, Location, Room-
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room beautifully quaint. Staff amazingly helpful and smiley. Location brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    The perfect B & B for a city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Availability of more tea / coffee in the room.

    The friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel - so easy to walk to any attraction!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little choice at breakfast. Lack of plugs in room with no milk or coffee. Book in was slow but staff friendly.

    Excellent location in city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Great location, few minutes walk to Fontana di Trevi and to Spanish stairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, very good and clean room, in the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, very good and clean room, in the best place in town near Fontana di trevi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Very centrally located within walking distance to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very centrally located within walking distance to all tourist attractions. A short bus / metro ride to Vatican. Very helpful staff. Fairly good selection for breakfast, excellent cappuccino.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.6
    We took this hotel for our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one working electric plug

    We took this hotel for our honeymoon Amazing location, in great area, all the main sites are near either by foot or metro. easy to reach from the airport with train and metro, clean and with large rooms. We really like the place!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful location, good breakfast for Italy, nice rooms (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a room with a view on Via del Tritone which is a very noisy street.

    Wonderful location, good breakfast for Italy, nice rooms ( on the second floor are decorated in blue color, on the third are red and on the fourth are light brown ).

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.1
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One staff member Weds 24/2 afternoon. Really rude and all I wanted was milk for my tea which he said wast NOT his job/hotels job as Italians don't drink milk in coffee!!!! Yet, two previous staff had provided without a problem. No big deal there's a Co-op over the road just the attitude was so different and unexpected.

    Large room. Central. Lift. Most staff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    GREAT location, and very sweet and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better - really nothing special

    GREAT location, and very sweet and helpfull staff. The hotel has a lot of charm, and fits very well with romantic Rome

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    staff were extremely helpful, beds very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast could have been better - i.e. more fruit and fresh fruit juices - bread, croissants etc.

    staff were extremely helpful, beds very comfortable and hotel very clean a nice place to stay

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Everything was total perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You cannot improve on perfection!!!!

    Everything was total perfection. Location was perfect for seeing all the sights and most were within slaking distance. Breakfast was great with a good choice. Staff were all very polite and helpful. Cannot wait to return. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!! Thank you for a fantastic stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    10
    Rooms were beautiful, beds comfortable, in a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing that could improve the hotel at all...perfection!!!!!

    Rooms were beautiful, beds comfortable, in a perfect location and the cold buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty on offer. The reception staff were all very pleasant and helpful...will be staying at Antica Roma again hopefully.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    6.7
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is not antica its old. Room is very dusty, bed was not comfortable and the room was cold. Air conditioning did not work.

    The location was great. Walking distance to everywhere. Great wifi in the room.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrooms are dated and need some silicone here and there, maybe some white paint also. Shower head system is so complicated that there should get instruction for use, but it make some fun factor when you get full power water massage in your face. Beds are comfort but there is not waterproof protector on the mattress. And blanket also very dated. But all clean and ok

    Great location. Friendly staff. 24 hours reception. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast not very exciting, but what you expect: cereal, ham, cheese, pastries.

    Great location! Everything in walking distance and in a busy, safe area. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable, great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    10
    Staff very attentive, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff very attentive, helpful and friendly. Hotel in ideal situation for exploring and sightseeing. Lovely room, very clean and nice big bed. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is in a perfect place for everything and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Despite having a bigger room, the bathroom and shower were small. The room we had the last stay was much better. Also there were not so many channels on the TV which were tuned in so we had very restricted viewing and there is only so much CNN you can take !!!

    The hotel is in a perfect place for everything and a short walk to all the sights and restaurants is just great. Our room was very big and the bed was in the same proportions but very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Location could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi signal was poor. Breakfast could be better. Croissants and baked items were not fresh. Cmon, We are in Italy it isn't hard to get freshly baked goods.

    Location could not be better. 3 minutes to fountain Trevi. Feels like a boutique hotel. No complaints in terms of facilities except that Doors have a sensor to open them but they don't always work. Never needed transport except for airport shuttle. staff is super helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Everything exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing Bad. Only disappointment was not expecting such long lines at St. Peter'S. Vatican Museum fabulous!!

    Everything exceeded our expectations. The Staff very helpful.Suggested how to find taxi'S. Restaurant around the corner was the best Italian food we had in Italy!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are definately not what they look like in the pictures shown on the internet. On the net, they look big and nicely furnished but in reality they are pretty small and poorly decorated. We asked for a big bed and instead we got two small ones attached together.The breakfast was very poor and at 9:30 you had the waitor starring at you, indicating indireclty yet clearly it was about time to go. I would definately not recommend it.

    The location of the hotel is great. Easy to walk in the city center and tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit pricey. No veggies for breakfast and the same menu everyday. Laggy WiFi in some sections.

    Great location. Very communicative, friendly and helpfull personel. Inviting interiors and vending machine ;)

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.8
    It was ideally placed for All the Atractions and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing we did NOT like about this hotel.

    It was ideally placed for All the Atractions and very good restaurants were close by too. The Staff were very helpful and friendly which made our stay even more worthwhile

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    Good hotel for the price, stable Wi-Fi, cheerful personnel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had double bed made of two beds (and two separate matrasses). Bathroom was rather old and requires some investment in repairs :(

    Good hotel for the price, stable Wi-Fi, cheerful personnel (it was a pleasure to meet you guys!) and the hotel has very nice location.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    Breakfast was plentiful and a wide selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was a bit too hard for my liking but that is the only thing.

    Breakfast was plentiful and a wide selection. Staff were really great - nothing was too much trouble, really friendly. Hotel was in an excellent position for exploring Rome on foot, just round corner from Trevi Fountain.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    ecelent atique atmosfaire iron chairs big tv big room .
    • Group

    nothing

    ecelent atique atmosfaire iron chairs big tv big room .,very good breakfast and coffee ,central location good value for money and at the end thanks to the best reception man paolo thank you

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.8
    You will definitely enjoy staying there for the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double room is smaller than what is shown in the pictures but it is said to be 20 meter squares in the description.

    You will definitely enjoy staying there for the location, staffs, breakfast, facilities, cleanliness and so on.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.2
    The perfect location, the staffs, breakfast, facilities that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room itself was smaller than expected, nothing big like the pictures shown (Which i think have to be updated.) 20 meter square as said in the description while the pictures shows only 25 meter squares. The room was cold and a small draft was coming in. The door was hard to open and to close. Our mood were put off by all these on the first 2 days but we would go there again to stay if needed.

    The perfect location, the staffs, breakfast, facilities that were offered, size of the bathroom were all excellent. Even if there are things we did not like, the good things make up for all that.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coffe was good , but breakfest little boring. Please vary cheese and ham.

    Location is really good. Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Great location, nice hotel, quaint with a classical decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, nice hotel, quaint with a classical decor.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    excellent bed, superb location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent bed, superb location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hotel. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.8
    Location, staff very informative, great breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, staff very informative, great breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Very good location, and very nice hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked for one XL bed and I got 2 separate beds.

    Very good location, and very nice hosts. Special Antica design. Very clean and aesthetic

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.6
    Location was perfect for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast was every day the same although very good

    Location was perfect for sightseeing

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Everything was great
    • Couple

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Everything about this hotel was simply perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything about this hotel was simply perfect....

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Best location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best location in Rome

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Great location, a walking distance from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, a walking distance from everything.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Amazing location, comfortable bed and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad breakfast, bath could've been in better shape

    Amazing location, comfortable bed and facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Congratulations to the manager Paolo and his staff for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything!!!!

    Congratulations to the manager Paolo and his staff for making our stay unforgettable. This hotel, we highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, very clean wide rooms, and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast options could be improved

    Excellent location, very clean wide rooms, and very cooperative friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.5
    Staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff helpful. Close to facilities and sites.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.3
    CAFÉ DA MANHA E QUARTOS OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    CAFÉ DA MANHA E QUARTOS OK

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff.Vending mascine in the hotel comes in handy.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    8.3
    Great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was small and bad wifi signal

    Great location and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    9.2
    Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room heater not good

    Ambiance

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable beds and pillows, clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, comfortable beds and pillows, clean rooms, and a friendly staff. Super breakfast.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: