Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Ave Roma

Lungotevere Tor Di Nona 3, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy

#599 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the styling of the property, it was lovely, the room was very comfortable and there was always service with a smile! Vincenzo was a lovely host he is incredibly helpful and can advise of the best locations to visit! I definitely recommend this property! Perfect for a few nights in Rome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner of hotel is very friendly and gave us a lot of tips regarding where we should visit. The place is very close to all important landmarks, e.g. Vatican City (10-15min walk) and Piazza Navona, and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room fridge.

    Room was excellent felt very Roman. Location perfect for walking to all attractions. Vatican 10 minutes. Trevi fountain 15 minutes and so much in between. Owners very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    It was an excellent value, in a great location, staffed by exceptionally nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall coverings and carpet were a bit dated, but it added to the charm of a small Italian hotel.

    We were pleasantly surprised to find that breakfast was included (literally the best chocolate croissant I ever had). The staff went out of their way to be accommodating. They let us check out late, gave great ideas for sightseeing, and even introduced us to a local restaurant owner -- fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place with even greater people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only slight negative was the mattress was not 100% comfortable.

    As many have noted, the location is just amazing - so easy to get to pretty much all the main sites in Rome (assuming you're willing to walk a little for some of them). Despite being on the quay, which is a busy road during the day, traffic noise at night is minimal. Apart from location, the stand-out feature is the amazing staff who make everything easy and couldn't be nicer. Since I arrived early in the morning, it was long before check-in, yet I was made comfortable and once a room was vacated, it was immediately cleaned so I could move in. There's more than enough food at breakfast (hot croissants!) just not a cooked breakfast. This was a repeat visit for me and I am looking forward to my next visit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    I would stay here again because it was excellent value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Room larger than normal for central Rome Location central no traffic noise Vera and Vincenzo who run residence go out of their way to help, booking train tickets, supplying tickets for hop on bus, where to eat. Excellent restaurant just at the back of hotel opens at 8pm jugs of wine and reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff is the best and very helpful, really make you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not the best

    Staff is the best and very helpful, really make you feel comfortable. Really good location, between Piazza Navona and Vatican City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Location of the hotel was perfect and hotel staff very nice and friendly :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed a nice view from the window in the room. The room was below street level.

    Really friendly staff and superb spot in city center , close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    It was quite a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a bad smell, apparently due to the fact that there was a water problem that ruined the carpets, before our arrival. This should have been fixed or the room shouldn't have been available for guests before fixing.

    The location is perfect. Staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was ok, close to Vatican square etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, we had the room with weird walls with red carpet which created not the very pleasant atmosphere, shower handle was broken.

    Location was ok, close to Vatican square etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    NOT worth the price, it's the worst room in our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so dark with a very small window, far different from the pictures in Booking's website. The facilities in bathroom are so bad, water can not flow out smoothly and is too hot or too cold to take shower. Room is cold in the night even open the air condition. the only good thing is, there is a lady who gave our many good suggestion for our visiting the city. In summary, it's not so worth the price, unless you need a good location.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, easy walk to major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little put off by the drain odour in our room which we were told was due to a prior guest flooding the room.

    The location was ideal for us. Vincenzo and Vera are perfect hosts. They made us very welcome and were happy to give us tips on eating places appropriate transport options, destination suggestions etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    The gentleman who helps with the check-in is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gentleman who helps with the check-in is very friendly. The lady who served us was also very warm and thoughtful. The room matches the picture to meet expectations, and the point is that the location is really great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accomodation at attractive price in walking distance from many touristic attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan was noisy.

    The team was super nice and helped to feel at home. Vera was extraordinary helpful with tips where to visit and she is a very warm and kind person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    It's the best you can get at the centre of Rome with such affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a little bit small but not a big problem.

    The hotel is at the centre location of Rome so almost every well-known touristic spots are within walkable distance. The room is filled with baroque elements and the bed is comfortable. The reception staff is very friendly. He explained us throughly on the map where the good places are and how to get there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great . You can go actually everywhere and see everything. We didn’t expect a lot . It’s a great value for money .If we wanted luxury we would have stayed somewhere else and pay for it. Vincenzo and Vera are excellent hosts and will do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you both !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel, very good location, great staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the room no. 2 and the problem was that, between the rooms no. 1 and 2 is a connecting door. You hear everything from the other room, specially in the night... this was not nice... I hope, in the future, you will fix this problem because this hotel is very nice...

    Very nice and clean hotel, very good location, great staff, good breakfast, good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Vincenzo and Vera made our stay much easier giving tunes of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small but for only 3 nights it was ok and clean.

    Vincenzo and Vera made our stay much easier giving tunes of very good advice on how to avoid lines, where to buy products to bring home ... very dedicated and friendly The location is great ! It’s 15min walk to everything there is to see ! Very central. Great tips for very typical restaurants not touristic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    The staff are super nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no brushing utilities provided.

    The staff are super nice and friendly. The breakfast provided is nice. The room is clean and tidy. The location is easily accessible to many tourist spots in walkable distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    The bathroom, and the all rooms from hotel was at basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, and the all rooms from hotel was at basement. For me was an incovenient and on the booking doesen t described this think. And for breakfest it would be nice to be more options not just food with sugar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable, would love to use same hotel on any return to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just disappointed no tea making facilities when we arrived at hotel but this was quickly addressed with no fuss and it was offered by Vera. Size of hotel was little small but very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, location couldn't have been better.

    The hospitality, friendliness of Vicenzo and Vera was excellent, attention to detail excellent and morning chats with Vera was lovely and the help we received from her as to where to shop for presents was exactly as needed. Much appreciated was the supplying of the the electric kettle for my wife to make tea as required, (big lover of tea!!!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Would come back here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was best used from lobby.

    Vincenzo and Vera were wonderful hosts! Arranged for private airport pick up which was stress-free. Vincenzo gave us detailed orientation indicating destinations on the map. Great advice. Restaurant recommendations were spot on! Even walked with us to our first restaurant for lunch. Very friendly staff. Location was super convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable room and extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little bit below street level. I didn't mind it, but it can be a bit dark.

    Great location, comfortable room and extremely friendly and helpful staff/owner. Good breakfast included. Very, very clean. Loved the design of tha bathroom. Very near the slt bus shuttle stop for Fiumicino airport, which is also very convenient and saves you the trip to Roma Termini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower room is a bit small. Breakfast is simple so do not expect much choices.

    Great location!!!Very helpful staff who showed us all major attractions with map and give us advise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, all attractions are really close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good , especially bad coffee and juice (like from vending machines). No eggs. Every day the same breakfast.

    Very good location, all attractions are really close. Very friendly staff. One of the staff can speak Russian. Staff working very fast and attentively . Huge thank you Vera.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't very effective though to be fair it was very hot then. The bathroom could have been cleaner and breakfast Didnt have a variety of fresh food

    Lovely staff and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    We realy enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area seem not the most pleasent at first whan you see it but i cAn say that during the day its ok and the hotel is perfectly safe with locks and keys.

    Hosts were great. Vera welcomed us so nicely and made sure everything is comfortable for us. She took a map and marked for us all the highlights to see and devide it for days so we could maximaize our stay, she was lovely and helpful. The room exactly has seen in picture clean, very nice for couple. 3 minuts walk from piaza Navona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    The most valuable in Residenza Ave Roma is its staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning

    The most valuable in Residenza Ave Roma is its staff. Vincenzo always welcomed us with smile. After long day, when you come back to the hotel and it is very important to have such welcome. Another important advantage of that hotel is its localization. It is right between Vatican city and Roman Forum. You cannot have better!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    A little beauty *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We loved everything, the rooms were clean and comfortable. All the staff were so helpful nothing was ever too much trouble. Vincenzo the owner was so lovely he has a lovely hotel which has got so much character we can't wait to go back. The location is central and within walking distance to restaurants, shops and many of the tourist attractions. You can't go wrong with this hotel we highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark and it smelled a little, bathroom was a little outdated, needs an upgrade, for the very least a new shower curtain. Mattress was too firm for us.

    Location is perfect, all the major tourist sites and attractions within 20 min of walking distance or less. It was one of the cheapest hotels in the area for the time we selected. If you are looking for luxury this is not for you, but if you are there for couple of days to explore Rome, this won't be a bad choise, you won't be spending much time in your room anyways. Our room was clean, and staff were very helpful and nice. A/C worked very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Staff and location were wonderful, but the hotel has issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few issues: 1. The AC in the rooms was not adequate for 80 degree days. Thank heaven it is cool at night and we could open the window. 2. The WiFi only worked when you were near the check-in desk. We could not get it to work in our room with the door closed. Very inconvenient! 3. Breakfast was sub-par. Nothing substantial and warm (like eggs or meat). Only fresh pastries were croissants. Juice was watered down. Very small space to eat. 4. Some rooms are better than others. More space, firmer bed, and larger shower.

    Vincenso and Vera were absolutely wonderful! They helped with directions and restaurant locations and interpreting info. The location was close to Piazza Navona and the Pantheon (which is amazing) and within walking distance to many others. Bus route is close, also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Best impresions in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed- IMHO- litlle bit to hard... Also breakfast - without any hot meal, even eggs...

    Excellent location, heart of Rome, near Navona and Vatican. Great hospitality- thanks Vincenzo and Vera! Quet and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great, the room was clean and comfortable! Vincenzo helped us so much and he gave us a lot of imformation about the town. The whole staff was really kind and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    The perfect location for a fun, sight-seeing visit to Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for walking to almost all popular sites, and easy-to-use bus transportion about a block away, in case you want to travel away from the center of the city. Vincenzo made our visit very enjoyable by answering all questions and any concerns that we had (he spoke English, which was very helpful to us!) Also loved the rooms and yummy breakfasts!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Half of the rooms are overlooking the street, which could be found inconvenient from some people since the Ave Roma is situated on the ground floor of a residential building, but the windows are soundproofed and we had no problem with this. The dining room has slightly limited space.

    Residenza Ave Roma is perfectly situated for leisure trip in the heart of Rome. Best thing about this property is its location. Area is easily accessible from both Fiumicino and Ciampino airports, only 500-600 meters from Piazza Cavour where SIT Bus Shuttle stop is (Via Crescenzio 2). Most places of interest like Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Castel Sant'Angelo and Vatican City are in walking distance, other like Piazza Venezia, Capitoline Hill and the Roman Forum are also not too far. The area offers numerous dining options for every taste and budget. Rooms are big and specious, decorated in typical Roman style with colorful canvas wallpapers. If you travel with a child they have premises with third regular bed not folding one. Breakfast is not very diverse, but it is delicious and in my opinion quite sufficient. Vincenzo and Vera are very friendly and easy to communicate with. We were greeted with a welcome drink and also received many helpful advices. Thanks for your hospitality, we will definitely come again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    It was a real cool place with specific style of the rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a kind of smell in the room. everything else was perfect.

    It was a real cool place with specific style of the rooms, perfect for a city like Rome. For Italy they offer a good staffed breakfast, coffee very very good croissants, toasts, ham, cheese ... The location is perfect for exploring the city and the close Vatican

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hotel. good location and economic breakfast. Mr vincenzo is very nice. next time will stay again and will recommend the hotel to my firends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    like you i like to stay in a comfortable place,near attraction but quiet at night and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Just came back from italy getaway,stayed wuth ave rona for 3 days 4 days 3 nights and the Location is execellent. Close to vatican city,walking distance to sights,its really good to walk around, i love the hotel interior design,very clean and consistent house keeping service,love the croissant by the way 😊,and most of all the staff are very accomodating,warm and friendly, they are very attentive to your needs and they made sure our stay is comfortable,they gave assistance from the very say we arrived in that hotel,from giving us the best way to see and go around rome up to the day we are checking out to go to florence,i really like the personal touch Nd i think that what makes our trip amazing.thabk you ave roma specially to verra (i hope i spelled your name correctly) our breakfast was never boring because of you,you can see her talking to all the guest with her genuine personality. Thank you once again and i will definitely come back and stay with ave roma next time. I highly recommend them. Grazie ave roma ! 😊😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    the real Roman property at the very heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choice of rooms differs: two rooms looking behind the building are amazing, few others in the same corridor look to the street (the Tiber embankment) and are not so quite and comfortable. There is a couple (?) of other rooms at another side of the property (across the breakfast area), which looked lower class. So, much depends on your luckiness:). But if you get the right room you'll get all that you could wish for the money paid.

    Heart of Rome could never be closer, and at the same time you get the quite location. The stuff (Vera and Vincenzo) is extremely friendly and helpful, and provides you a real impression of the hospitable hosts welcoming you upon arrival and in the course of all your stay here. Vera could speak Russian, as well, which was extremely useful sometimes:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    A good holiday in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms must be more airy, because some of them are on semi-basement and humidity is hight.

    The staff is extraordinary, good breakfast, quiet.The hotel is nearly Vatican and San Angelo castel, and the historical center is also closer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel😀
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people here are very kind! When we arrived Roma at first day, the owner gave us a very warm welcome and very useful travel suggestions. I must recommend this wonderful hotel to my friends if they come here. Also the location of the hotel is pretty well.You can go to many places of interests just on foot,even Vantican.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely nothing!

    Everything about this place was absolutely amazing! i would recommend this hotel to everyone. 1. The location is unbeatable in my opinion; close to everywhere, and just 1.5 minutes from the nicest square in Rome, Piazza Navona. It also enjoys Tevere's lovely views! 2. The rooms are decorated in a classical and elegant roman style serving you with everything you need. 3. The breakfast is to die for- always very fresh and varied. They also serve breakfast in bed free of charge <3 4. LAST BUT NOT LEAST, the staff at the hotel are beyond amazing, i want to heartfelt thank Vincenso e Vera, that managed to make our trip more memorable. Always ready to help, always ready to have a chat and to explain the history of the city. They are excellent. I recommend it to everyone. Finalimente vogliamo ringrazziarvi di cuore cari, Vincenzo e Vera per la vostra accolienza e ospitalita! Ci vediamo siguramente un altra volta!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Well situated classics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit poor - only bakery and small selection of cheese and salami. There also was some smell in the room - not too irritating, but still

    Very friendly staff and amazing location! Quite nice classic design and nice looking rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    This hotel has soul, and it is called Vera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has soul, and it is called Vera. The woman makes your vacations absolutely wonderful, all the problems would be solved and all the questions would be answered. The hotel has good location, excellent breakfasts, but without the staff it just an ordinary place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay in perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air circulation iš the place for improvement (but it could be problematic because of old building).

    Friendly staff welcomed us very warm, explained the best time for specific sight-seeing places. The place is just perfect, the main sight-seeing objects are very close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, central, close to tourist sights, spacious rooms, very helpful staff, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    location is awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Have stayed there a couple of times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed there a couple of times. Really love the location. The host and the hostess are the such amazing people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect , the room was really nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect , the room was really nice and the staff was really helpful. The rooms are even nicer than in the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Good staff, perfect location, sweet room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff, perfect location, sweet room, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Place to be in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is Basic .

    Place to be in Rome..warm friendly staff..near the Vatican, Castel dell Angelo ,piazza di popolo ,piazza Novona etc etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast is simple, but lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is simple, but lovely. The staff is amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding helpful manager with our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs attention hard to get water out. Very nice breakfast and outstanding

    Location and helpful manager with everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Good locations and great staff, thank you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room

    Good locations and great staff, thank you !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and very nice personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, with almost no way to open windows. Old and not nice bathroom.

    Excellent location and very nice personel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Vincenzo is a wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vincenzo is a wonderful host. Super helpful and caring. Highly recommended. Location is fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, everywhere walkable, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area a bit tight.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice Room nice people working there
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Room nice people working there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Room too small for 3. Beds are very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. and staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Tasty continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty continental breakfast. Great location. Good service from staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    A pearl in central Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good breakfast, good position in Rome and first class staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was Really unfriendly to human autonomy . Not Very comfortable for a longer STAY.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Simply perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really fantastic! Just in front of Castel Sant Angelo!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in Rome))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is wonderful, service on the top and one of the best staff in Rome)))) I recommend this hotel)))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Very basic, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound travelled very easily. I heard someone’s alarm in another room. Earplugs required.. smelled musty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water issues

    Overall layout

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly service, small and cozy hotel, at the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly service, small and cozy hotel, at the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    I just enjoyed my stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff. Small and cozy Hotel. Just perfect Hotel for a sight seeing stay in Rome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Rome is wonderful, the food, people and sights! So much history!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is perfect and the hotel manager is fantastic! So helpful!!!! He secured transportation for us with very short notice, so appreciated!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location, staff outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff extremely helpful & informative, spacious rooms. Exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff and location were delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff and location were delightful. The pillows were abominable. Pillows should be soft and fluffy,no? These were hard as slate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved the location. Excellent service by staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host!! Vicenco.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Try to use a bus or uber to arrive to the place! First we went by metro but it is a lot to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The installations could use some improvement

    It's location is super for walking all the city center! Breakfast is good!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Awesome location and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location and super friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great place to see Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Friendly frontdesk staff Vincenzo.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: