Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Belli Inn

Via Goffredo Mameli 47, Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy

#2446 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 766 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff only spoke Italian, and did no effort to try to make us understand. Very unpleasent and sour. When we arrived the inn was closed, and we had to wait for a long while to get through on the phone.

    Good bed and nice location. Easy to get arround, and quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the reception doesn't speak English. The bed is rock hard and people have been smoking in the apartment so it smelled terrible. The breakfast is just a croissant. Wouldn't book again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is that the property is little dark and does not have a balcony, still we had amazing time there and would come back.

    Best location!!! it is in Trastevere where you have all the restaurants for dinner so it is really comfortable to go back from the center and have dinner and walk 2 minutes to your room. Trastevere is like 15 minutes from the center so the location is the best(been to Rome 3 times and definitely this is the best). Room is clean and spacious, breakfast in the room includes an amazing croissant and really good capuchinno! The helper is very nice and offers to clean your room every day when you want to. Definitely recommend the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as it was advertised in booking.com, the walls were dirty, the fridge really dirty and the bathroom really small ,where there was not even a place to hang the toilet paper, the location of the room is next to the hotel external door on the ground floor.

    The location of the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the place is in close proximity to the Piazza Santa Maria and everything else in Trastevere. Very spacious for our family with 3 kids. Host was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was never there, we had to buy our own toilet paper, the room was not cleaned one day during our stay when we needed new towels.

    Good location close to central Trastevere and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since the hotel is on the first floor of the building, we couldn't open the window or the wooden shutters, since everyone on the street would be able to see us.

    The bathroom was modern and always very clean, and the staff was nice. We had no problems during our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smells horrible even we open the windows to get out the smell but it wasnt work. Also when we check in there were left hairs in the bath. Plus we stayed the 3 room aprtment which is closer the exact property but the rooms are old and not renovated like in the actualy property. And since they give us that 3 room apartment the breakfast served late and each day we cannot have our ordered cornettos the staff gives us what she have on hand. Because she took only 1 piece for each and she didnt spoke english so we couldnt communicate properly.

    Only location is good, the rest of our experience of the hotel was terrible!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst experience I ever had; bad accommodation, staff doesn´t speak English, rooms in very poor conditions, awful breakfast.... Notihng to see what they are promoting on their website. I won´t go there again never!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20€ for late check-in (21:30). they didn’t answer my mails for late check in, i mailed and sent message via booking app for 3 times. then I called them but the staff couldnt answer me back because of lack of english. then finally i called booking.com and they somehow contacted. Breakfast was not good enough. You may Consider eating outside. Only croissant, some old biscuits, little breads, marmelade and coffee. They should answer theirs mails back.

    location, nice bathroom, refrigerator, coffee machine, big bed, everyday cleaning, kind staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Very friendly and polite stuff. Location. Comfy bed. The room was always warm. Fridge and good wifi connection. Delicious italian breakfast. Value for money. We would definetely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the reception was closed when we arrived, had to call and wait around 20 minutes on the street. The rooms are cleaning only in the morning, so if you want to sleep a little bit, your room will not be clean.

    good location for good price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a hidden truth to this accommodation. There are two buildings to rezidenza belli. The one we were sent to was absolutely different to the ones in the pictures. Our bed was rock hard, I would have probably found more comfort on the floor!! The showers were freezing and rubbish- I had to wash my hair in the sink. The plug in the Bathroom didn't work. The staff in this building were very nice however. We got moved to the main reception building, which was bigger & the bed and showers better. However the staff dealing with us in the morning is very rude and Grumpy. The breakfast is limited, only croissants and a donut. At the end of the day, it was a roof above our heads. However the level of service was horrendous.

    The only great thing is how close transport is. You can get to anywhere in Rome with the close buses & trams to this hotel. The rooms are also very warm and cosy. There's nearby restaurants, which are very cheap!! Find the restaurant that serves €3 pizza and €5 pasta, in central Trastevere. It's huge you won't miss it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hectic cleaner Lack of salty product in the breakfast

    The location of the residence is just amazing, accessible to the historical center. Ration money/quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It looks nicer and better maintained on the pictures then it actually is and I thought a was getting let´s say a far better accommodation in terms of standards of the rooms, then again it was not expensive so you get what you pay for in a sense. But lovely staff that attended to every need and the location was in the end just great. So I have no complaints. Just goes to show you can´t trust nor rely on what ppl comment on here as who knows what their level of standard is! But for playing a tourist with simple needs not wanting to spend too much on accommodation this will work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not very welcoming. When we arrived no one was opening the door.. After the trip, when we wanted to collect our luggage we had to wait again. Next to that, cleaning guy welcomed us and he didn't make us feel at ease at all.

    Really good breakfast, however they serve it at your door and you have to select what you want, and if you are still hungry you can't get more. Good bed and good cleaning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Extra "bed" where our mom slept was not a bed, but a very hard sofa. Was nearly impossible to sleep on it - Few hooks to put clothes on - Very warm room - needed to open the window to get some fresh air. - Very noisy outside, especially before the Weekend/Holiday. Probably our room was faced to the noisy side. - Paid extra 20€ for arriving late. - a Little bit unreasonable Price

    - Breakfast is served directly in the room. Every morning a guy from staff put a paper with breakfast choice under the door. Guests Needs to cross several positions: Croissants (chocolate, cream, plain), coffee (Cappuccino, Black, hot chocolate, Cacao) or tea; Juice (red orange, ananas or multifruit). This paper is to be given back to staff and he brings it in 5 min. Nutella, Marmelade, and pastries were also served. - Croissants very fresh, take chocolate ones! - Very comfy double bed - Fridge just for our use, practical to buy some Food and store it there - Very nice guy from the staff, very helpful - Easy to reach Center, nice Restaurants and market nearby. - Safe area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was poor quality, the lights in the bathroom didn't work. We asked the staff to fix it, but it wasn't fixed. We used a dim light inside the bathroom instead. The design of the room was strange - they had on extra children's bed. which could have been used to make the room a bit bigger

    they offered free breakfast to get better ratings. The breakfast was served in the room and was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are comfortable The breakfast is excellent The location is perfect The staff were very accommodating and stayed late for us to check in as our sailing from Barcelona was delayed. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Then the morning of departure we get a loud knock on the door 20 minutes before checkout. The cleaning man telling us it's time to check out 😳 I just had to get dressed and close the luggages (with two kids in tow) but he was apparently in a hurry. The AC worked well but they could do something about the shower. Was going from freezing to boiling hot the entire shower.

    Good location and great price. Room for 4 was sufficient. The double room was perfect. Location was good, not in the middle of the street action of Trastavere but 10 minutes walk from it all. Quiet and sound proof rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The automatic lighting in the bathroom kept switching off. I'd rather prefer a manual switch.

    The location is great — 5 minutes walk from Trastevere with all the nice bars and restaurants. Breakfast is served right in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very narrow. There were some cobwebs on the ceiling. And the electricity was cut off one day before out check out and it didn't work whole night.

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were woken up in the morning when they served breakfast. We were planning to have a lie in but the coffee machine and the breakfast table was right outside our door so we got woken up by the staff preparing breakfast at 7 am

    the bed was extremely comfortable. the room is small but had everything you need, it was clean, the location is very good since it is a short walk to the trastevere piazza.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small shower recess

    Very small boutique Hotel, nicely renovated and friendly and informative staff, awesome location close to the centre of Trastevere with all it's restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. FAMILY ROOM We booked for 5 nights a 40sqm family room based on overall rating of the property. When we arrived late evening at the hotel we were placed in a separate building around the corner, in an old residence building. Problems: room not refurbished, everything old and not too clean, couldn't take a shower, moldy shower curtain, view to a narrow inner courtyard with low light and a lot of smells... In the second morning we complained about the quality and asked to be moved to another room. The personnel was very kind, but could not help too much as there was no other family room / apartment free in that period. However we were moved to a smaller (25sqm) triple room. This was much better but still far from what we expected and paid for when booking. My advice: AVOID FAMILY ROOM or ask special confirmation this is modern and clean! Pictures are far from reality, do not get fooled by the official images. 2. BREAKFAST Very limited choice: one croissant, one coffee and juice, butter sometimes and jam/honey. 'Served in the room' means you need to eat breakfast on your bed or clean-out the small desk available. Very uncomfortable!

    Location nearby restaurants area in Trastevere, very safe and plenty of options for dinner. Personnel was very helpful (special thanks to Alexandrina!) Public transport (tram) at 5 mins walking distance, with good connections to city and airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in the actual building looked fresh and lovely and updated from what I saw when I checked in through a few doors that had opened. We were lead to an apartment around the block. The apartment was in a residential building and it was very dated. Beds were very hard, lighting was poor and bath room while clean was like a college dorm shower for size. Internet was initially good for the 2 of us but when we came back in the evening, only 1 of us could connect and since it was at 9:00pm, there was no one to assist when we called the hotel

    Very friendly check in. Great location. We were leaving early next morning and she put together a breakfast basket for us. Helped us arrange a taxi for a early trip the following morning to the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont stay here! It looks nothing to what is shown on the website! We arrived at the hotel at check in time and was told to come in two hours later because the room wasn't ready, so I asked if we could just cancel and look for another hotel as we were very tired with little ones too and I was told by receptionist we would still have to pay he cancellation fee if we did so we stayed. After two hours we came back and room was still not ready and was told to come in another hour or so only to find out they had overbooked and insisted we stayed. We then headed to our room which we thought was one of the rooms in the building itself but was taken to a complete different building, we had to walk a couple blocks down to what seemed to be residential apartments, looking nothing like what we were shown in the pictures. Blankets weren't even covered and the receptionist kept apologising about the room we were in. We then knew that this was not their hotel but a spare apartment that they had. Not worth our money that we paid and we didn't want to pay the cancellation fee if we weren't going to be staying there, we didn't get what we wanted. Breakfast was served and we didn't get what we ordered, cold hot chocolates and didn't get enough we had 5 people and 3 coffees and the rest juice and croissants hat we didn't order. Overall this stay was not worth my money and advise anyone else not to stay here!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were incredibly dark. My husband bought a head torch so he could read in the evenings. The lights had to be on at all times. The floor behind the bedroom door had not been cleaned and the slight ridge where the tiles meet the wall in the bathroom had a thick layer of dust. The towel shelf was wobbly and the light fixings above the mirror in the bathroom was broken. The only mirror was the bathroom mirror. The wardrobe rail was incredibly high and my husband had to get my clothes in/out for me!!! Only a few hangers were provided in the wardrobe but they did provide extras when we asked for them. No kettle provided so we went and bought our own as we had asked for one on day one but didn't arrive until day four!!! On arrival my sister in laws safe was mobile!!! The receptionist came and glued it down !!!! Our safe was broken and again the receptionist had to replace the batteries before it worked. My sister in law had a fridge provided in her room but one was not available in ours. Our breakfasts were the same every morning. Boring - and every day there was something missing from the tray that is brought to you by a lovely very happy lady but either a knife or spoon or tea bag was missing!!! The Bathroom door scraped across the tiles and in the night woke up the other partner when opening/closing the door!!! This was not a hotel as we know it. It was more like staying in an apartment block.

    Overall the beds were very comfortable. The bedding and towels were super clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was quite dark. only one mirror, which wasnt ideal for 3 girls. no tv, that didnt really bother us, just the odd night we wanted to relax and just watch something, but couldnt really do that.

    Location was great, had everything you needed. Great value. Breakfast was a nice touch being delivered to your door everyday. We never actually got what we ordered, but we werent fussy so didnt bother us. But if you are particular then may want to reiterate what you want.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no 24 hour reception, and several other guests took advantage of this and behaved really badly. First night noise (really loud speaking, shouting) untill 0:45. Second night somebody tried to open the door of ALL rooms on the 1 floor covering hotel. The man tried to enter my room 3 times in the middle of the night. Luckily the key he used did not fit. SCARY!!!! Of course I informed the staff next morning, but as long they have no 24 reception, such problem will continue to occur.

    Location very good, friendly staff. There is a lovely wine bar few meters away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may not be the closest to the centre but it's still in a walking distance or you can take a bus. So there is nothing that I didn't like about it!

    It's a little, modern, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff is outstanding, very, very nice and helpfull. Lovely breakfast, served in your bedroom. There is a lovely tarace- view point just 2 min walk from the hotel. There is an amazing view from there and an impressive fountain- look at my photo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfy, the bathroom light kept turning on and off randomly, we didn't have hot water in the shower, we only had 1 key between the 3 of us and there was poor signage for the location of the hotel.

    The croissants were really nice for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise outside

    Breakfast was sufficient. Location was good with plenty of public transport to avail of. Staff were helpful and friendly. Ideal for a short stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic and small, but you get what you pay for. If you want more, pay more

    Loved the area, cafe across the road was brilliant for breakfast and evening drinks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights at the hotel with my family. The only thing I can say is : THANK YOU VERY MUCH ! We had a lovely time thanks to them. They were always up to help us even before we arrive in Roma. Indeed I had some troubles to book a reservation for the Galleria Borghese so they nicely booked it for me and my family and explained me everything when I arrived in Roma ! The hotel is really clean, the area is really nice, there are a lot of bars and restaurants really close ! You can walk easily to the city center or take the metro tram and you will be in the piazza Venezia in 10minutes ! I highly recommand the place and if we come back to Roma we will for sure return at the Residenza Belli Inn !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In hotel description could be mentioned that its in zone traffico limitato and you cant get with car near hotel (talked with staff by phone and they also didnt told me that). Hard to find parking place-we found one public parking approx 700m from hotel for 15eur per day. No metro goes to Trastevere and bus traffic is average (only one H bus ir going straight to center/Termini - you need to take 2 buses othervise). Bit noisy- can hear all sounds whats coming from corridor. Heater didnt worked well- so it was bit cold at night.

    Rooms were nice, clean, modern and new. Free wifi. Soap, shampoo was added. Breakfast was ok. Lots of restaurants and pubs located nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work well, temperature was changing every 20 seconds. Bed was really hard and not so comfy.

    Area was good, breakfast was nice and enough. Room was clean and building quite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served in front of our door and was a bit annoying.

    Quiet neighborhood, easy acces to public transport, proximity to restaurants area. Really new installations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took the half of the amount for the whole stay before arrival, on arrival instead of taking the other half took the full amount and said the deposit will be refunded by midnight and I am still awaiting, after 4 days! The shower: constant changing from hot to cold with very low presure at all times. The breakfast was very poor; brought to your room with no chance to grab more; a small coffee, 1 roll and 1 croissant. I would not recommend this place!

    The neighbourhood

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad condition on the room ! Clogged sink, no sheets and blankets , noises neighbors , the photos of the booking is not the same on the room!

    Very good location close to all famous places in Rome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the bad luck of two consecutive nights of drunk really noisy neighbours.This is not the fault of the hotel but it may be common.

    Nice clean place close to city center. 15 minutes walking distance to Bocca de la verita.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room in normal residential house. Would have preferred to stay in the main building. Room was a bit dented and the bed was old and small. And breakfast in the room isn't that great with kids.

    Great quiet location in lovely non touristic Trastevere. Wonderful staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is in really bad quality. The hotel is really hard to find. There is no room service or a way to contact with the service if yo need something.. t

    Great location! Great room, clean and nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more a youth-Hostel than a hotel; the bathroom was horrible, the light turns off if you don't move for a short time; no space for anything in the shower. There is no posibility to hang your clothes. We had the Three-bed-room and there wasn't even enough space for the luagage of two.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely small room. Breakfast is served in the room and you have no space to sit somewhere and thus you have to eat on the bed. No space for luggage. Ultra small bathroom with little shower. Noisy AC. To summarize: Residenza Belli Inn is overrated and I would avoid booking really. Trash Trash Trash.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not suitable for families with toddlers or small children. Contacting the property direct to ask a question is close to impossible as no-one answers the telephone. No reception after 08:00pm.

    Comfortable bed. Good location. Great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi very weak or sometimes doesn't work

    very good location with perfect link to city centre (tram) or by bus to Vatican. very clean and new very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities for the breakfast were very poor. The food was brought to the room but there was no table or chairs to sit on to eat. Very difficult when you have a grown up family to all have to stand to eat breakfast.

    The location of the apartment was good but very difficult to find. The apartment is in the best part of Rome and has some lovely restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is served in the room and very limited. The staff is rude and not helpful at all.

    The location is really nice. The rooms are ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The B & B was within walking distance to everywhere we needed to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms...barely any space to walk and keep luggage

    Ideal location...5 mins walkable distance to restaurants and bars in Trastavere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and cozy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really poor and they bring us only the first day juice

    Big and comfortable room . NIce neightborhood for food and a drink

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Quite place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Veru comfort room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in the room was poor as our room was at end of corridor

    Very clean, friendly staff close to public transport links

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first Rooms Off this Hostel dont have Good Internet Access. Und das Bad hat nach Schimmel gestunken.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room smaller than anticipated

    very clean, nice and helpful staff, comfy bed, excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect !

    Extra comfy bed, delicious Italian breakfast, excellent and friendly staff,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could use a small table by sink and hooks to hang used towels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was too little

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and there were small insects

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge or dining room. Antique air conditioning with faulty thermostats

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, friendly staff, modern and clean room and a really lovely presented breakfast. Fantastic value for money !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was low quality and not good. You get just one coffee + a little piece of bread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is very small and leaves no space to put your toiletries.

    good breakfast, small and quiet hotel in a very nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small.

    Comfortable and clean. Nice and modern feel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    early check out. it should be around 12:00

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not according to advertised photos, space half what is advertised. Still satisfied though.

    Small, cosy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better description of the double standard room. The photographs were misleading

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception did not speak English

    Very clean and close to center of Rome

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great and the room was spacious and very clean, with good amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big thank you to Romeo at the reception !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this places, its cleaning and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza Belli Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: