Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coronari Palace

Via Dei Tre Archi 13, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy

#515 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Room was extremely comfortable and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was extremely comfortable and beautiful. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was gorgeous.could not recommend it enough.we stayed their during our honeymoon extremely reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be bigger. Nice water pressure though. Room was good but we got one that looked right into another building-no view which was fine as I don’t hang out in the room at all.

    Great location. Very close to everything but not as much noise as you’d get from being on a piazza. It was on a super cute narrow walking street with shops that is literally right behind piazza Navona. It’s closer than it looks on an online map. Front desk was terrific, happy, bubbly, friendly and oh so helpful. Cook at breakfast was so great too. Some of the nicest human beings I’ve met. The car service they use for airport pick up was right there waiting for us. I couldnt ask for better overall service. Comfy beds too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    We would recommend the Residencia Canali and will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    All staff members were so helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast and room was just as pictured. We stayed in a suite with terrace on top floor. The stairs have us a good workout!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice little hotel with super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got off to a really bad start on our holiday as the taxi driver from Rome Termini could not find the hotel. He assured us that he could find it using Google Maps; BS. After driving around and around he finally dropped us off and pointed in the direction of the hotel. Not the case! We spent over 20 minutes dragging our bags over cobblestone streets and alleys and asking people where the hotel was. It has a very small sign on the door and you could easily miss it. The hotel is probably 100 meters from a cab rank at the corner of Plazza Navona and it probably would be easy to find from there; not from where we were dropped off. This is CLEARLY NOT THE HOTEL'S FAULT and I include this to warn others. People we met at breakfast had been met by a car from the hotel at the train station; SMART

    The staff was great, from the front desk to the breakfast room folks and the housekeepers. They served a nice breakfast and the service was pleasant and efficient. The room was small but comfortable. The hotel is centrally located, very close to Plazza Navona, and within easy walking distance to many of the major sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    A very cosy place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very cosy place. Nice and confortable rooms. Staff very kind and helpful. Terrific, tasty breakfast. Great position: reachable by public transportation, taxi stand at 2 walking minutes. Good restaurants all around The only reason for not staying there is if you cannot go up and down the stairs. It's our second time in this hotel and we'll stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Best charming place in the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator so not for old people but otherwise not a problem

    Really a nice place with a great atmosphere and a lot of charme, the couple that was running the place where so sweet - like comming home to the family - we had the room on the topfloor whit at marvelous terrasse looking over the rooftops and for breakfast they cooked you eggs 😊 best place and the nicest people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    A calm, relaxing oasis in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have been happy not to have the sheets changed daily. We had a little trouble finding it. Useful instruction would be to turn by the ice cream cone

    The hotel had gone to a lot of trouble to provide a variety of gluten free and dairy free food for my breakfast. Staff very friendly, easy to communicate with and organised transfer to hotel and came out to ensure we found the car and driver.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Gem in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within 3 days of stay we did not have any bad experience

    The room was nicely decorated. And it’s very calm- no nose through window from outside, while the hotel is with very central location! Tea/coffee maker with some snacks are in the room. The breakfast was exceptionaly very tasty and cozy in a small hall. We enjoyed a lot! Staff was very kind and helpful. And THANK YOU very much for an amazing surprise concerning a birthday of my cousin!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful updated, clean, roomy rooms with all the amenities and extras!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that the building isn’t marked very clearly and neither are the streets! We arrived after dark and if it weren’t for the help of a stranger and his son, who spoke broken English, we would have continued to wonder the back alleys trying to find this hotel. Our driver didn’t exactly take us to the entrance, but just kept pointing down an alleyway. I called the hotel, but unfortunately, the night manager didn’t speak enough English to help me. Bookings.com did reach out to me to try and help, but my phone died. I didn’t get the message until the next morning. Also, be warned, there are no elevators, which is still charming! However, because we were traveling for over 10 days, we had a lot of luggage. Let’s just say my husband was less than charmed to carry all of our luggage up 3 flights of a spiral staircase! None of this was their fault, but just things to be aware of.

    Loved the old charm appeal, and updated rooms. They captured both in this beautiful B&B! The breakfast was divine each morning with tons of selection, super fresh fruit and smoothies, delicious coffee and fresh pastries! The owners, cooks, maids, etc. were friendly, charming and tried to communicate with us in English! The bathroom even had a towel warmer which was a nice added touch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    In the center, clean, great staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the fourth floor, a lot of stairs but it was worth it as the room is really spacious and has a great terrace

    In the center, clean, great staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, wonderful room, friendly & cosy staff, I really recommend the hotel (no elevator)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I was able to find the no elevator information in the booking confirmation, definitely this is not properly highlight in the Booking.com web page, so definitely the no elevator is a problem for a family with baby and stroller. Although the location is perfect, I have real problem with the taxi driver to find Via dei Tre Archi, so they drop me very far from the hotel with all my luggage when I was checkin and again under a strong rain when I was returning from Colliseo Both problems seems to be solved soon, I was talking with the hotel staff and they told me they shall install a elevator soon and move the entrance to Via dei Coronari which is known street

    The hotel and the room itself are very cosy and comfortable, the size of the hotel and the hotel staff friendly and not so formal make the guest to feel almost in a friend home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    It was a great location and fine for a 3 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room that was noisy due to the busy street it was near. Heard dogs and cats at night. TV not easy to figure out.

    Location was great; however finding the street was a chore. Very small stretch and the map that was used on the website was terrible. They had a map at the desk which I suggested that be used instead. It clearly showed where the street was because it was easy to pass by. Had to ask many people where the street would be. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Well above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee in room which is unusual in Italy. Excellent breakfast- many fruit juices, freshly squeezed orange fresh fruit eg blueberries raspberries blackberries. Bacon and eggs pastries etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Ckean, friendly B&B in a cracking position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position, close to Piazza Navona and numerous restaurants. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We've stayed a few times before and now using a larger room for breakfast was a great improvement. I hope we'll be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    A delight from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was very close to all attractions yet very quiet off a main street the property itself was very quaint, beautifully appointed rooms, the staff were exceptional. We booked a top floor room with a terrace which was lovely to sit on in the evening. If you like a "step challange" then go for the top floor rooms there are 75 steps to the top not forgetting 75 coming down as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, huge room, wonderful staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If the decoration of the room was updated it would be perfect!

    We stayed in the suite on the 4th floor with an amazing terrace...which is a main reason for our booking at this accommodation (even though we didn't have time to use it!!). The staff were just wonderful and the breakfast was fantastic...very fresh and plentiful. The residence didn't have a lift so our floor was not for the unfit but I still wouldn't hesitate to recommend! The location was so central to everything...we walked everywhere....thank you Residenza Canali ai Coronali for a wonderful stay in Rome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    This property is in the best location in Rome just off Piazza Navona and has the best staff ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike. Every thing was fantastic.

    Excellent location, Excellent room with terrace, Excellent staff that could not do enough for you. Excellent breakfast. Loved everything about this property. Would highly recommend this property to anyone thinking of going to Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    A friendly and comfortable place in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location, a 2 minutes walk away from piazza Navona in a small street full of interesting shops and cafés. Very good breakfast. Comfortable rooms. We'll definitely come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Evertyhting was top notch. They even upgraded us to a suite upon arrival! I would go here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! :-)

    Breakfast was fantastic and fresh and homemade. Every morning there was delicious berrys, yoghurt, cakes, ham, prosciuto, salami, different cheese and fresh fruits. Besides all this, you could also ask for scrambled egg etc. and special italian coffee, for example cappucino. The stafff was also very kind as extremely helpful with everything we asked for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location & terrific staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IWIFI was intermittent. No lift so must be able to do stairs. Staff do help with bags.

    Staff were always so helpful. Went out of their way to provide gluten free breakfast for Husband. Great location & we walked to every Site we wanted to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Such a gem with the nicest staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This place is such a gem!! Just around the corner from Piazza Navona but on a charming side street. The room was a little small but it wasn't a problem. The breakfast was great with plenty of variety and made to order eggs and fresh-squeezed orange juice. The staff were amazing! They went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay - including spending hours on the phone with the airline for us who lost our baggage. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Staying in this hotel confirmed my love of this amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I will try and book the room with the terrace.

    Staff were so kind and helpful, breakfast was delicious, location is unbeatable- right off the Piazza Navona beside the very picturesque Via Coronari - quiet but with everything you need right there! Helped with arranging taxi, restaurant recommendations. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of this hotel was fantastic. Very close to everything, on a lovely shopping street with no car traffic. I've forgotten the name of the wonderful front desk staff - very very helpful and friendly. The room was a bit bigger than I thought it would be - a wonderful surprise. I've already recommended this hotel to a friend, and would love to go back one day. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Loved the Hospitality 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the stairs, but take your time! Hotel offers to take your bags to room and collect them also.

    Loved this small hotel right near Piazza Navone. Breakfast freshly prepared each day (also on offer scrambled egg and bacon), but superb choices of continental breakfast (better than some 5* establishments I've stayed in. We were booked in for 2 nights, but was relocated around the corner to sister hotel due to unforeseen room issues for our 1st night (prior to our arrival). Sister hotel was also excellent, and moved back into hotel on second night. All staff are to be commended, nothing was too much bother. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Delightful Stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff at Residenza Canali Ai Coronari are delightful - very friendly and welcoming - and it is a very comfortable place to stay (as long as you are okay with stairs, which I quite like, - there's no lift) in an interesting old part of the Historic Centre near Place Navona. We were here for four days and thoroughly recommend it as a place to stay and to explore the sights of Rome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    The staff, were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, were excellent. They really looked after us, and the request for our room was accommodated. Would of liked to stay longer, and will come back there when in rom again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, particularly the bathrooms are a little sad and outdated. A pity, as everything else was so good. Refit the bathrooms and the hotel would be just about faultless.

    Breakfast abdolutely excellent - fresh berries, breads, freshly made orange juice etc. The staff and level of service were also excellent, exyptremely welcoming, helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is really a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The room could be a bit cleaner -It's really hidden so it takes some time to find it the first time you get there.

    This hotel is really a hidden gem. Very close to Piazza Navona and within walking distance from all major sights of Rome, like Vatican, Castel Saint Angelo, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, etc. The breakfast was very good- though it would help to be offered till 10.30-11.00 and the room had a very original character.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Amazing place, absolutely recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place to stay in Roma, super centric location, very nice STAFF, amazing attention to details, great breakfast, wifi works everywhere! Best Hotel i ever stayed! We thank the owners very much for everything and when we come next time to Rome we will definitely book this place again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, which was ok for us, but could be a problem for others.

    Lovely breakfast. Great room with a terrace on the top floor. The staff were very lovley and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, 10-15 minute walk to St Peter's/Vatican, Pantheon, Trevi, about 20 minutes to Colloseum and Villa Borghese. So central for everything. Local neighbourhood is beautiful. We had room 41 with the roof terrace and it was truly stunning. Perfect for sitting out and listening to the church bells.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    superb hotel right in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like

    superb location in the center close to everything , great room (we had the junior suit) comfortable bed, clean (the shower is a bit old but nothing that really bothered us), breakfast is nice and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Don't miss this this gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This property is amazing, It is a beautiful oasis in the lively area of Piazza Navonna. It has a hip and classy vibe. Clean, secure, tasteful and close to all the historic sites The staff could not do enough for us. We would absolutely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Another amazing time at the Residenza !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was great - while they did no have an elevator - the staff was ready to assist at the drop of a "euro!!"

    the staff is amazing!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely location and hotel in Rome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator would be nice...

    LOve the location!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and breakfast. Room was tidy and we were upgraded to a private balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay! Taxi stand near by and a lot of things were within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff! The place was super clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is exceptional, as is the kindness and helpfulness of the owners and the cook.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the heart of Rome.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Prefect location and fantastic breakfast. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Everything perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very attentive. Room was small but comfortable. Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Staff were super friendly and helpful, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and helpful, the location is perfect, and good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Location exceptional, stuff exceptional, would recommend to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location exceptional, stuff exceptional, would recommend to everyone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location and serviceminded staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    God location, fresh and good breakfast. Nice and serviceminded staff. I will definitly come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    I would absolutely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and the breakfast was divine!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Short but lovely stay. Recommend for everything: kindness, view, comfort, breakfast and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome, super helpful in everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    It was our first trip away as a couple. We really thought that the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tasty pastries with breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean and well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Nice, clean and well located hotel. Staff is nice as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent city break accommodation with helpful and knowledgeable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent central location with main attractions within reasonable walking distance. Comfortable, well equipped room and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, great breakfast. Great stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location to explore Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to explore Rome. Helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcoming staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time staying there. We could wak to most places and that was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, breakfast, crew

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice despite not Roof Top Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos online showed the room to be on the roof top, but our room was NOT! :((

    The Staff, she was, friendly, polite and awsome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    I'll be back! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel, fantastic helpful staff. Great breakfast also for vegetarians/vegans (plenty of fruit). No stress whatsoever.Really nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator for people with limited mobility

    All was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Rome nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Breakfast superb, location and room quite, clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was incredible, staff very nice and helpful, great breakfast, and an awesome location. I truly recomend this place for visitors.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Staff was friendly and wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and wonderful!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super Location close to Piazza Navona, super staff helpful, very nice behavior! Breakfast was perfect. I definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, comfortable quiet and clean room, excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Super friendly people. Top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super friendly people. Top location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    The friendly welkome by the staff , and the great position .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    The friendly welkome by the staff , and the great position .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stairs, we were on the second floor so it wasn't that bad. The hotel is pretty hidden and hard to find, we walked about 20 minutes in circles in order to find it - just make sure to ask them before for a specific directions to the hotel.

    The location is great! Very nice breakfast, looks small but there is enough for you to eat and the food is really good. Room was clean and cute.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Easy walking distance to main sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift but helped with luggage Many stairs

    Easy walking distance to main sites Charming, older style hotel. Nice room Everything one needed Good variety at breakfast Friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Although not fancy and quite simple this hotel seems to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The suite could have more self catering facilities (like wine glasses, a couple of plates, etc) to allow better use of the terrace.

    Although not fancy and quite simple this hotel seems to get it all just right. The terrace in a suite was particularly enjoyable. One of the best stays we ever had!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    6.7
    Located just block or two from Piazza Navarro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tough to find!!! Down a little back alley. Needed two rooms when trekking with the kids.

    Located just block or two from Piazza Navarro! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Breads, pastries and cheeses.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    our room with the terrace was just wonderful, all the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that we could not stay longer - lol!

    our room with the terrace was just wonderful, all the staff was very friendly, helpful and charming. The Location is perfect and everything at the hotel is well kept, nicely arranged and one can feel that the place is taken care off and clean! We just had a great time.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.7
    the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall feel of this residence is that the hotel managment or owner(s) are not really interested/involved in running a hotel and welcoming guests.

    the location was perfect. The beds were excellent - we slept very well.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    This is a very clean hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warning: this hotel does not have an elevator. If climbing steps is a problem for you, choose a lower floor. The staff will help you with your luggage.

    This is a very clean hotel in an excellent location. You can walk most anywhere in 20 minutes or less.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is on a really cute street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are several flights of stairs. The evening host was not as pleasant not helpful, but the morning personnel was great.

    The hotel is on a really cute street. SO close to Piazza Novana. Cute, quaint hotel. Worth the value.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Amazing location- just off of my favorite little romantic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator and lots of stairs.. but they helped me with my bags:) also the taxi won't drop you off right in front, but it's like 20 meters to the main road and a taxi stand where they are always picking up so In fact it's VERY convenient.

    Amazing location- just off of my favorite little romantic cobblestone street (Coronari) with adorable cafes and shops, on a tiny quiet residential alleyway with a gelato stand at the end! Close to the amazing piazza navona. VERY friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, comfortable bed, clean, air conditioned, nice big window, mini bar. Wifi fast! Along with the free breakfast, they'll even make you a delicious cappuccino, macchiato, etc in the morning:)

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    It’s a very nice and cozy hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It’s a very nice and cozy hotel in a great location. Location is very central. The room was big enough and clean with a comfortable big bed. For sure next my trip in Rome I will stay only in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.5
    Reasonable price, good location, comfortable room, nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator, you have to be willing to walk up 2-4 flights of stairs to your room with your luggage. Breakfast is pretty simple, not much of a selection. Very small hotel, 10 rooms maybe?

    Reasonable price, good location, comfortable room, nicely decorated.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: