Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Canova Tadolini

Via Del Babuino 151, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#1060 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 408 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Want to enjoy your accommodation in Rome? Try Residenza Canova Tadolini !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant, although small, would have been nice to have breakfast.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. The personnel (all the people we met at the reception ) was fantastic and always willing to help and answer your questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    I liked the way the hotel was decorated and breakfast in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I wasn’t allowed to eat the “decorative” apples in the lobby. And I didn’t like that the floors were tile. There is also no room with a bathtub. But this was a lovely hotel and they accommodated me in an emergency. So it worked out well.

    I liked the way the hotel was decorated and breakfast in the morning. They also carried all my bags for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great good location cosy met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically room only no common areas like bar/lounge but great place to come home after big day out near lots places gteat area so very suitable felt private also.

    Cosy friendly staff.V.high standard of hygiene.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Just a wonderful small hotel in a great location. Comfortable and with character. Highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was excellent

    Lovely, charming, excellent location. Staff was just great, and accommodated my request for early check in after an international flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed very much our stay, the room size is big and I would go again and I just recommended the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities in the hotel are limited and we can hear through a little But I can understand for the age of the building.

    The location is perfect near the spanish steps and all facilities around,(restaurants, shopping and 24hour super market. Staff very nice and polite and helpful ROOM SIZE WAS ALSO BIG

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    A fairytale
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fantastic place - the location is unbeatable and the rooms were clean, comfi and really charming. The service was absolutely flawless and the people there really kind and helpful. I will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fresh fruits should be included in the breakfast and no charge any extra for it. The amenities are not in line with the intended luxury.

    The staff was incredibly nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Matteo and the staff provide exceptional service. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. And the location couldn't be any better. The rooms are small but sufficient. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite noisy but after being in Rome for a few days we don't think there would have been many places that weren't noisy as most of the hotels seemed to be on main roads and Rome is very busy.

    The room was very comfortable for the few days we were there. The facilities were great and the staff were very helpful giving us many recommendations on what we could do for our stay. They also arranged our airport transport for us which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Canova Tadolini is really great place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Canova Tadolini is really great place to stay in Rome. It's situated in via del Babuino exactly between piazza del Popolo and piazza di Spagna - the heart of the city! You can reach out all the main places of interest by 10-20 minutes walk. At the same time this place is not too noisy and you will sleep in comfort. In addition - many thanks to designers' work! Room is charming - it's decorated in a Renaissance style and lets you feel the atmosphere of Old Rome, giving you, however, comfortable staying and good level of service. And in conclusion - the price is absolutely acceptable. I can definitely recommend Canova Tadolini and will stay in this hotel when I'll travel to Rome next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is just amazing right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is just amazing right in the middle of almost everything. Great restaurants around the hotel and all is readable within a couple of walking minutes. Definitely will come back at some point.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not wow it was basic

    It is an amazing cuzy hotel in an excellent location. Best ever service special thnx to the owner of the hotel "asfar as I remember his name is Antonio" for his warm welcoming and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, awesome location, nice staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was one staff member in particular that seemed to always have a bit of an attitude to me, guy named Mateo. I noticed it the first time we spoke on the Saturday morning as I just asked him suggestions on places to eat etc., then again at checkout. Might just be his demeanor, not sure. Nonetheless, doesn't take away from the overall awesome experience of this hotel.

    The place was well decorated, super cozy, super clean. It was conveniently located near a metro station (Spagna). The breakfast was good, croissants with bit of sweetness, good bread, OJ and cappuccino. The staff was super friendly, one in particular by the name of Simone was amazing, so nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Very close to the city center and all the major attractions, restaurants are within walking distance. It is near the Spanish Steps. Rooms are clean, quiet and cozy. Free Wi-Fi and the hosts are friendly. Breakfast is served every morning in the room. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    I'll be staying there next time I go back to Rome and have already recommended it to friends.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were so many things I loved--the room was extremely quiet, which is really important to me. The staff was absolutely amazing. It was like coming home each night. And I loved that I could walk out the door and had so many choices for shopping and for food. I would definitely stay there again. And great wifi! I had to work while I was there, and it was a better connection than I had at my stay in the Hilton in San Francisco.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Atmospheric historical building. Friendly staff. All you need to enjoy Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff and rooms are perfect. Historical building with modern comfort elements such as A/C. Walking distance to lots of attractions as well as 3 minutes walk to the metro station. Breakfast of your choice delivered to your room every morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location close to the spanish steps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two boiled eggs for breakfast was 5 euros extra.

    Convenient location close to the spanish steps. Very personable and attentive staff. Helped us with arranging airport travel while there we two manifestations in the City. Room regally decorated. Location very quiet. Check out the Canova and Tandolini restuarant next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Welcoming and charming staff who coped with, a blackout, leaking bathroom ceiling and wifi issues. They even arranged a 'taxi' to the airport for my plane to Greece during a transport strike. It made up for the nuisance of not having an iron. (I bought one!) As I was on a mission to walk everywhere, it was ideal. Organic deli just around the corner and 24/7 supermarket also close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    A Lovely 😊 Hotel in perfect position A beautiful old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower was very dated but still in working order

    Very quirky little hotel breakfast bring to your room each morning of your stay, you state on a card the time you would like and they deliver via member of staff, very Nice continental breakfast extra for warm boiled egg etc, Room pretty old fashioned but in style with age of the building staff lovely 😊 and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, room a little small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, breakfast was very basic, steep stairs to access room.

    Size of the Bathroom & outside sitting area Friendly & helpful staff Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds. Friendly concierge. Breakfast served every morning in room. It's a fact that almost every hotel with best location in Rome are small hotels nested in between the city centre. This hotel is absolutely prime location for all attractions within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, easy walk to everywhere in ancient Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit squashy having breakfast in our room, it would of been nice to have a sitting area to enjoy it more.

    Location was fantastic, an easy walk to all the great locations of ancient Rome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Was OK for two day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was VERY small and Dark. Breakfast bare minimum. I was under the impression this was a hotel. It was a residence with one floor converted to renting rooms. No restaurant or sitting area.

    The bed was clean. Personnel friendly. Location GREAT!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, I'm Italian and I travel with my USA husband, we both loved the place, the owner and their personnel are very friendly and helpful. We stayed twice and left some luggage and laundry. We came back after a week and everything was in our room with the clean laundry. Excellent location as well

    Amazing rooms and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location but below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is included but very basic and the extras are expensive ( 5 eur for 2 boiled eggs). It is served only to the room on a trolley which makes that the cappuccino gets cold before you can drink it. It is also not very practical that you have to fill out every day what you want for breakfast the next day and pass it to the reception on the other side of the street. Staff does not come very often to this side of the property. The shower room is spacious but very basic, the wall fittings are rusty and the amenities ( soap, shampoo etc are really low cost. There is a real gap between the decoration of the room and the shower room. The door of the shower box is hard to close, it does not slide well. In general the temperature in the room was a bit too low, but I could have tried to put on the heating. There is no heating in the bathroom. There are no chairs in the room so you have to sit on the bed or outside ( it was very fresh in the early morning and evening). I expected a more luxurious room. There is no elevator and quite a number of narrow steps to the first floor. There is no waste bin in the room either.

    The location is great. We stayed in room 204, there are two separated sleeping areas ( one on a mezzanine) which is ideal for two travelers who do not sleep together. The room is spacious but quite some lost space on the mezzanine level. If you like soft beds it is comfortable but with my back problems I would have preferred at least a medium hard bed. There is a private sitting area just outside the room which is good for smokers. The staff ( Sri Lanka) is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Probably a unique, in a unique spot of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't need it but we wonder whether any air conditioning was there. In the evening one needs to walk a bit to get into lively areas with bars and restaurants.

    In general a great stay, in particular the décor (rétro and arty), the generally welcoming ambience and the cleanliness. The location is fantastic, and the area in itself is a must see of Rome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    The retro style and the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was way too warm, even with the heating off. It was february, so no a/c was available.

    The retro style and the friendly staff. Location couldn't be any better.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, no complaints!

    The staff was amazing and very accommodating to my requests! There was a taxi strike in Rome during my visit there and they went out of their way to arrange a shuttle to the airport! The rooms were beautiful and clean and the breakfast was simple, but excellent to start your morning. I will be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    A hidden jewel in Roma
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing négative Truly loved the whole experience !!

    A hidden jewel in Roma A truly exceptional expérience Wonderful staff Wonderful room (107) Like a palace just for you ! We thank mateo a lot and will surely come back !!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    - The staff were amazing at all points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    - The staff were amazing at all points. - They did welcome us in the best way ever, they were waiting for us in the street. - Best location in Rome. - Will come back for sure and will recommend it for my family and friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great position in the heart of Rome, very close to the shops and the main monuments! Amazing room in a lovely and historic building! The staff was very kind and friendly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel and rooms. Historical but with all modern amenities, fantastic location ! The staff is very friendly and helpful, I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic place in a fantasic Rome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't like . . having to come home so soon

    The room was just beautiful. Hand carved wooden ceiling was amazing. Staff were great. The location was brilliant. 3 mins walk from Piazza del Popolo and 3 mins from Spanish Steps. In walking distance of all major sites and attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I'll change. There was only one trash can in the bathroom, but none in a room.

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Location is excelent!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Good location in Piazza Spanish with many boutiques.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Good location in Piazza Spanish with many boutiques. 400m to the metro. Beautiful decoration room and very good cleanse. Friendly and heplful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, would recommend and definitely stay again. The staff were wonderful and helpful. It was lovely having breakfast served in our room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    A great choice for a stay in Rome, we would come come back for sure!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall and elevator are a bit creepy. The quality of the breakfast could be improved and the isolation of the rooms is very low (everything could be heard from our room).

    The location is just perfect, very close to a subway stop and at walking distance from the main worth seeing places in Rome (4 minutes from Piazza di Spagna and in general 1km from most of the places but the Vatican which is 2 km away). Moreover, the Babuino street is very glamorous and alive. Apart from this, the decoration, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms is awesome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and Convenient Residenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, classically furnished large room with nice ambiance. Good bed and bathroom. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Excellent internet connection. Large flat screen tv. The Residenza is very conveniently located between between Plaza de Spana and Plaza de Publico metro stations. Either is a short walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Travellers booking from Africa not very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners suspicious of my booking from Africa. They pre charged my card. I wasn't allowed to reduce a two night booking to one night so had to cancel the whole booking and rebook one night and I was made to pay for the room on arrival!!

    They gave me a very early check in. Concierge excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor lighting for reading in bedroom. No separate breakfast room. No English language TV. Air conditioning not responsive.

    Very helpful staff. Very well located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    The best location possible in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this place!

    The service was one of a kind! The level of courtesy was great. Mateo in reception was ever so kind and helpful. The location superb!!! Totally worth it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small. No English TV channels are available only Italian. Advice:Pls don't use the metro/ (underground) in rome it's risky due to many thefts,our wallet got thefts and many other people's theft.

    Nice hotel with great location short distance to main shopping street's and sightseeing. Room were comfort and classical. Breakfast was served in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    No frills but great location for intro to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The breakfast was very basic and not much of it. 2. Whilst the initial greeting was fairly warm, following interactions with the front desk particularly with the older gentleman were short and curt, he appeared disinterested.

    The location & cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room , could not have a nice shower because shower head wasn't adjustable.Even if I used a shower cap my hair was wet. Shower screen dirty(nothing to do with cleaning staff just passed best time).

    Evening staff ,sorry we don't remember gentleman's name, very very pleasant and polite always smiling . Room always nice and clean , breakfast nice and on time:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff were so welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room - a delight. The location - excellent for walking around Rome and only five minutes to the Metro, if needed. I had my doubts about breakfast in the room. But it was a simple and well received treat. Actually,... something of a treat. The hotel is unusual with no entrance hall/lounge, bar or restaurant. But the location is surrounded by various priced great restaurants and bars. It's like a 5* B&B - luxury. Quiet. We hardly met another soul, even though it has some 20 rooms. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Romantic place in heart of Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We truly love everything about this place :-)

    Absolutelly great location between Spagna and Piazza di Popollo! Beautifull decoration of the room, wood ceiling, silent place, spacy room, breakfast served directly to the room. Just great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in the heart of Rome, just down the street from the Spanish Steps. We were able to walk everywhere. The staff was pleasant and greet us by name when we arrived. Our breakfast was delivered to our room each morning. I highly recommend this hotel. I will use this hotel when I return to Rome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    The best hotel we had in the Italy trip, staff are really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel we had in the Italy trip, staff are really nice and friendly; location is convenient to go anywhere. I already recommended it to my friends. If we go back to Roma, we will stay there again:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Super stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners could not have been more helpful. The rooms were beautifully designed, decadent and very roomy!! Location perfect! All in all, I would go back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    location is outstanding along with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veronica at the front desk was outstanding, friendly, and quite helpful. The whole family that owns the hotel was sweet. The location was excellent. High end shops lined the adjoining streets and it was only a few minutes to walk to the Spanish Steps.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    Paying for the location and not much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was always having some problems. No iron available in the entire hotel. Do not be fooled by the gorgeous pictures of the rooms. They were pretty tiny. Staff did not seem to care about the guests. Restaurant recommendations (a weird thing to judge on but is pretty important to a foodie like me) was honestly the worst meal we had in Rome. Overall I would not return to this hotel again.

    The location was truly the best part of the hotel. It was right next to the shopping district of Rome and was very near to the metro as well(3 mins walk) There were also several good restaurants nearby. However, Rome is possibly one of the most beautiful cites to explore by foot so I will definitely not let a central location sway my hotel choice next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Good location but nothing classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small single bed was falling through it's "mattress box." Our bathroom floor was dirty upon arrival. We did not get our requested breakfast items in the mornings and one of the days left a yogurt in the refrigerator for an afternoon snack; it was taken out of the fridge while we were out touring.

    The location was good except the Spanish Steps are closed for cleaning/repair (we travelled 7/16); that was disappointing. We also appreciated the staff's help with our luggage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Simply excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rezidenza Canova Tadolini is truly the place to be at in Rome. Location is a 10. Room atmosphere a 10. We enjoyed a beautifull luxurious and spacious room which was meticulously decorated, clean comfortable and the staff was friendly , helpful and welcoming. Walking distance to all major sites.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice location, lack of breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very limited, had to pay 8 EUR for cheese, 8 EUR for egg and the bread rolls included only came with butter and marmelade. Not what I expect from a 4 star rated hotel.

    Location very nice, and great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Staff there are warm and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast goes not as we ordered suite a few times, and the bathroom is too small I can not even turn around in the cell.

    Staff there are warm and nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was way too dark and definitely not for three people.

    Position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, just a few minutes from the main attractions. Clean. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    I was really impressed. Service was quite outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was outstanding and the room was great. The location is perfect to visit all important places in Rome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Very good! Excellent hotel. Great location. Excellent staff. Very sensitive and sincere attitude. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel. Great location. Excellent staff. Very sensitive and sincere attitude. I highly recommend this hotel !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was perfect ,the location the price and especially the owner mateo made our holidays fantastic with his hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful original rooms with really friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful original rooms with really friendly staff!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very “continental” breakfast Near the place number of good cafe with perfect offer for breakfast

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    magic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast in bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Shower Door was not sliding properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower Door was not sliding properly Breakfast very very poor even if in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location with thin walls. Families should tread with care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos do not properly represent the configiration or quality of the rooms. Thin walls.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is very limited and not worth paying for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very limited and not worth paying for

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff! Beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location - great, quirky hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved breakfast being delivered to our room. really quirky! lovely staff and amazing location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Stay in style while visiting Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impressive historical building, wonderful room, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast in the room, great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice or wine glasses available even on request

    Location for walking in Rome Breakfast in room convenient and prompt

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extremely small and lacked luxury you would expect from the junior suites room type.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfortable, staff excellent as usual and very helpful and a lovely location. Enjoy staying there very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location but would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had no sound isolation at all, so you can hear any noise from the nearby rooms, especially at night time. It did affect our sleep

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza Canova Tadolini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: