Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Centro Storico

Via Corte Portici 16, 55100 Lucca, Italy

#15 of 154 B&Bs and Inns in Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 561 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful city, grumpy locals. Walking the walls helped to discover something new every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning which meant we had to have the windows open and therefore very, very noisy at the weekend. Shower over the bath with no shower curtain which made it difficult to access. No comfortable chairs to sit on.

    Hotel situated in the centre of the old town which made it perfect for exploring . Large room with new bathroom. Staff were welcoming - the young man in particular who was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    The central location, large airy rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right in the centre therefore weekend noise from downstairs restaurants must be anticipated. During the week it was very quiet.

    The central location, large airy rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    SO welcomed by Silvia and Mohammed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 3 and on a Saturday night there was quite bright lights shining through our window till late. It didn’t bother us very much but just to note for light sleepers.

    Not knowing the historical centre of Lucca well, the location was much more central than I anticipated. The rooms have charm and the overall place quaint. Silvia is a wonderfully warm and engaging host.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, and well arranged juice/breakfast cafe across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having to move so not easy to unpack... a small hitch, and well managed by the owners. Quaint bathroom in the family room, had to watch one's step carefully! Bathroom of second room ok!!

    the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The first room was better, but we had to be moved to another less good one as a family of 5 were coming and we had that room. However, it was made very easy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great location, all major sights are within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, all major sights are within walking distance. Great staff very helpful and welcoming. Our room was very quite, comfy bed with plenty of pillows, good shower, air con we did't need it and lovely toiletries all you need for a stay. Great continental breakfast and good coffee. There is a lift to the first floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Location - right in the centre and an easy stroll to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location means that there will also be the associated street noise late at night and early morning.

    Location - right in the centre and an easy stroll to wherever you might want to go. Very welcoming and made our stay a delight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Silvia was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our corner unit was a bit noisy due to late night activity and early morning hustle.

    Silvia was wonderful. The location was ideal, and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault this hotel or the service received

    This is an authentic Italian building in an excellent central location. I was slightly late in arriving due to flight delay but staff stayed in order to greet me which, as I was travelling alone, was much appreciated. There is a lot of morning noise, street cleaning etc but the hotel provides earplugs which was brilliant. Loved every minute of staying in this friendly hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    My stay was wonderful; great hostess, lovely room and so well located! Thank you Silvia!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Silvia and her family (Husband and Son) were all such wonderful hosts. Silvia spent a lot of time giving me tips on what to see and do in Lucca and all three were very warm individuals. The room was very clean and had a very cosy, inviting vibe. The room was very well located to sights within Lucca and also to the train station. I would definitely recommend the Residenza Centro Storico to others!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was so heartfelt when we arrived, the accomodation was so tasteful & fresh. The location was so central within the walled city everything was a short walk away, I would highly recommend staying in Residenza Centro Storico to friends & family. We look forward to staying in the same B&B on our next visit to Lucxa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that detracted from our stay was unfortunately something completely out of the Hotels control. Outside the hotel seemed to be a popular place with locals to hang out at night, and although Silvia did warn us of this and provided ear plugs, we did not expect people to still be outside the hotel making lots of noise at 4:30 in the morning.

    The staff were lovely and friendly. Silvia gave excellent advice on what to see and do around Lucca, as well as a map and she also highlighted the location of the hotel and the major sightseeing attractions. The room itself was beautiful, as was the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    This was a wonderful place to stay in Lucca. Silvia and her staff were fabulous. Thanks !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a light sleeper, don’t expect to sleep with the windows open. Not anyone’s fault - just a busy, partying neighbourhood! Choose this wonderful place with that awareness in mind!

    Everything . Madama Silvia was Wonderful!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great place to take a Lucca round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom was above a busy street with bars and young folk "enjoying the nightlife" til quite late. The historical building and window structure, being necessarily unimproved (insulation-wise), admitted more noise than we would have liked!! However, that didn't mar our stay too much.

    Easy to find delightful accommodation in a central area of the historical old town. Great reception by a cheery, helpful owner and a very friendly and chatty young chap who spoke great English. Parking was not too far away and reasonable cost. We ate out and the restaurant/bar choice was excellent and good value. We attended an enjoyable Puccini recital in the Church of San Giovanni within a short walking distance. We would definitely return to this accommodation to see more of this wonderful Tuscan centre of history and culture.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    It was very well situated and comfortable but location too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room opened on to a square which was extremely noisy until 2 in the morning. People stayed there in groups socializing. The owner warned us about it when she took us into the room.

    Staff were very helpful. Good central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    The room and staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very noisy we stayed on Tuesday and Wednesday night and the wine bar across the road was extremely loud until gone 2.00 am. The room was very light please invest in blackout curtains.

    The room and staff were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Felt at home in beautiful Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the centre of the city comes with the disadvantage of being very noisy in the evening and outside our room was a favourite late evening meeting spot of some of Lucca’s young people. With the window closed and the air conditioning on this was not too much of a problem although the air conditioning is noisy, but we quickly got used to it. We arrived in Lucca by bus and were a little disoriented finding the place, although as it turns out it was only an easy 10 minute walk away! Here’s a tip when asking directions, close to San Michele church.

    Ideal location right in the centre of beautiful Lucca and within easy walking distance of everything. Silvia, our hostess was charming and very helpful as was the young man who works there. We felt at home. Being able to use the fridge in the dining room was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    We really felt like "at home" in this charming location! Location and comity are excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a very charming old building and our bedroom had a lower level than the bathroom, so you needed to take care of the steps (but they are illuminated via presence detector) and inmidst of summer you could hear lots of young people through the opened window as on piazza San Michele and nearby tourists and students are very active 'til one or two'o'clock in the morning, but if you keep your window closed, that's no problem at all.

    It's situated near San Michele, inmidst of the storical Center and you can reach everything easily! Our triplet room has been furnished very esthetically and charming (old style), we've got a "whirlpool"-tub in our bathroom - very nice and relaxing! The room had no air conditioning but has been ventilatory cooled. You don't get a prepared breakfast there, but you can use the refrigerator and the dining tables just like "at home" and you get excellent coffee and freshly pressed juices (and more) with 10 percent discount in the opposite bar!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Cute but noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were earplugs provided for a reason in the room. Very loud on weekend nights when hundreds of people gather in the piazza right outside the hotel to party until 5am. Made sleeping extremely difficult. The location otherwise is great but if noise bothers you, look for another place.

    The room was charming with a comfortable bed and good AC. The staff was very helpful and gave us excellent restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The owner is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very nice and helpful. If you look for a hotel in Lucca. We recommend this place. In the middle of the center. Nearby good breakfast bar. At 50 meters a supermarket. A cross the street a nice wine and champagne bar. This place is good for familys and couples. Enjoy your stay. Its worth it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen not wide enough so you had to be careful not to splash water on floor

    Super friendly staff. Use of a kitchenette area and fridge if you needed to. Bottled water supplied.great location near shops , restaurants and a short walk from the wall walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Being in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One needs to ready for the rythm of the city in order to accept the sounds of the streets.

    One of the best accomodation ever when thinking of being in a city center, step to any place around and enjoying feelings of an ancient city. It is well kept, clean, comfortable place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    In the heart of Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well don’t plan a good nights sleep as being in the heart of the city the noise until the wee morning hours was amazing and the pillows were not comfortable. In fact at some hour of the morning we were playing musical pillows, trying to find a comfortable one but this was minor considering the host and the location which were both amazing.

    Silvia was an amazing host she made us feel right at home. Our daughter had a sore back and she arranged a massage for her. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Boutique style hotel with a vivacious and engaging owner and prime location. Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are choosing to be right in Lucca and people stay up late. You will hear noise. Air conditioning is planned for next year and will make a big difference. Lighting could be little better- but these are OLD buildings. Like many stays in Italy, you have the opportunity to have fees dried coffee and a biscuit in your room...

    This fulfilled my fantasy of what it could be like to live in an italian town. (Minus cooking for myself.) The owner! The area! The support staff! You get old world charm staying here- hand hewn floors, wardrobes and dressers- with Italian modern touches. We did not opt for breakfast but had a discount across the street for good food. You are in the CENTER- I loved feeling right next to everything and the boutique hotel feeling. Our hostess has expertise and accommodated us in so many ways- I haven't had the chance to say this before- it was like staying with an old friend who knew you pretty well and what you liked to do. Uncanny. Her most delightful husband and the support staff were equally delightful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location and staff but bad sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the mattress was difficult to sleep on as it was not level so I was sleeping on a gradient all night. The AC was quite old and very loud which made sleep difficult.

    The location is fantastic, the staff are very friendly and the bathrooms are modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    loved Lucca, and would happily stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it needs soundproofing. the restaurant outside can be very noisy, also one of the guests was really loud on her phone and we could hear everything

    the place was in a perfect location, everything at our doorstep, and decorated very stylish and pretty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    the property is excellent but considering a small town like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check out timings cannot be extended

    the property is excellent but considering a small town like Lucca its is pricey. You cannot amend the check in & check out option, we had to stick to the time mentioned. The host was friendly, but as I said no deviation allowed if you want to check out late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room and good location. Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned there is not a lift here and it’s on the third floor which is four flights up.

    The innkeeper Suzanna was fantastic! So helpful and sweet. The location was good and the room was comfortable. There’s also a sitting area with couches to relax outside our room. Nice to have AC because it was humid during our stay. We had a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Warm welcome and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On thé street side a lot of noise through the night mostly from people having a good time.refuge in the Old City.

    Warm welcome and very helpful staff. Situated right in the middle of the old city. Nice decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Disclaimer - young couple travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Silvia is a very friendly and helpful host! Location is amazing - very close to the main squares and churches. supermarkets - 1 and 3 mins away by foot. Room was very nice - big bed, many cozy details. Right nearby there is a cafe where you can have breakfast (typical Italian breakfast - pastry and coffee). For those who need parking: you can enter the inner town (hotel provides the permit), unload the luggage and then repark the car. We chose free parking outside the walls - 15 mins away by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfectly situated hotel in the heart of Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger/softer pillows would've made it an 11/10 :-)

    A gorgeous Tuscan view to wake up to each morning, this hotel was perfectly situated right around the corner from Piazza San Michele. It was a lovely hotel that had all the small touches to bring old and new together. The shower was powerful, and a good size too. The bed was comfortable and large, and the room matched.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Silvia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silvia was the most amazing host, she took her time to explain everything. Her recommendation are wonderful and she went out of her way to help us park our hire car. The place is well located and the best places to eat and drink are just a step out the door. Silvia thank you for all your wonderful help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The staff were super friendly and the location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were super friendly and the location was perfect! We loved the room and hospitality; it was raining and they gave us umbrellas to borrow, and we were able to easily arrange to leave our bags the next morning while we did a cooking class and come back later to get them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it, very happy thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a car, driving in the old town and parking near the hotel can be very tricky. We ended up parking a ten min walk from the hotel.

    Very friendly staff, comfortable spacious room, terrific location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Very nice and Silvia is a doll!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast would have been nice but is right outside the door. The Windows were very old and very cool/charming as far as how they opened and closed and latched etc. But they were not very noise proof and one night there was a big liberation celebration that was pretty loud into 2 a.m.

    Very friendly and helpful. Restaurants and ships right outside the door. Big room with nice bathroom. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Lucca, divine destination and Puccini paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was on a Sunday afternoon, check in said 1500_1900 I think. Doors locked with note on it saying “back soon “....1 HR later and two spritz later from neighbouring restaurant later Silvia arrives, apologetic. Turns out there was a garden festival on and was a lovely Sunday arvo around 24 degrees , one of their first in a while. The footnote did say please ring to notify of time of arrival which I had put on my booking already. So a bit of a misunderstanding really, but many people outside on Europe travel without a European SIM card if solo and do not know anyone in Europe!!!

    Beautiful Lucca, boutique hotel. I had the corner room with two windows with lovely views from both. The free real coffee in common kitchen area was a great bonus and very appreciated along with the complimentary biscuits and croissants always available. Bed was very comfortable, but hard pillows...may be an Italian thing found it everywhere on my 3wks in Italy, so I just used the scatter cushions as they were soft. Great shower and beautiful crisp linen. The chandelier and fake 🌷 flowers (good & realistic) were a luxury feel for me that I don’t often have. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Very hospitable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you having trouble getting to sleep, bring some earplugs, because of the location in the centre it is a bit noisy.

    Silvia is very helpful and gave us the feeling we arrived at home. Upon arriving Silvia gave us tips on what to visit in Lucca and a tour around the Residenza. We very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Felt really welcome at this residenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much noise late at night from the street (I was there during the weekend) which made sleeping impossible. Maybe no problem when you bring earplugs. Breakfast served until 11am but make sure to book it the day before because the tables can be cleaned up before 10. Staff willing to bring you something though in this case.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, they make you feel comfortable and at home. Great location. Spacious room, nicely decorated. Jacuzzi bathtub was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in a fantastic town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was a bit slow and didn't alway stay connected. Noise from corridor and from neighbours due to bad soundproofing of the room.

    Very nice staff/owner. Perfect location in Lucca, close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Slyvia the host was personable, friendly and made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slyvia the host was personable, friendly and made us feel completely at ease on arrival. Also provided fantastic tips on where to eat and key tips on lucca you don't get from big hotels. . Room was lovely, clean and fantastic location. 10/10 would stay again and recommend to friends travelling to lucca

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Warm, lovely accommodation in the historic center of Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to mention.

    A warm and friendly, small family-run hotel in the very heart of Lucca - just a stone's throw from the beautiful Piazza San Michelle and all the main attractions so close. The hostess (Silvia) and host (Francesco) were superb in welcoming and advising us. Nothing too much trouble for them. Silvia prepared a thoughtfully varied and delicious breakfast each morning. Very comfortable room, clean, with a safe night-light, oodles of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff! Very friendly, so helpful and welcoming. Great advice on places to eat and things to see. Great position- walking distance to old town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the place is excellent, very central and near enough to train station to walk easily. The welcome and introduction to Lucca by Silvia was fantastic. Her enthusiasm made the stay more special. The breakfast was wonderful, individually prepared for each guest, even a home made cake! and coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Sylvia was a very gracious host, nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sylvia was a very gracious host, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely and exceptionally clean. It is a great central location. I was travelling with my retired parents and we all agreed that we would be recommending Residenza Centro Storico to our friends. The breakfasts were beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    great location but wear earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOISE!!!!!!!!! a bar across the street unnoticeable during the dayy with loud music and tables just outside, Sleep came iwth great difficulty, then in the morning a garbage truck parked just outside with it's engine running, bring earplus furniture and bathroom a little dogeared the lighting was very low in the room.

    great breakfast, fresh fruit and cake, delicious coffee, and above all a central location, confortable bed such a good location to explore the city. if it hadn't been for the noise......

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Lucca is lovely and Residenza Centro Storico is a Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As much as we liked the location, it might not suit travellers with mobility issues (stairs to the rooms) or people who need quiet at night. Our corner room was right on the street across from a wine bar. If you want it quiet before midnight, request an interior room.

    The location was perfect and we fell in love with Lucca. We arrived in a light rain and Silvia, our hostess, provided umbrellas for our evening stroll. She was especially warm and helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Lovely host, great breakfast, perfect location (you do get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely host, great breakfast, perfect location (you do get some noise from being central but you can't be in the midst of it all and expect tranquility, so it was not a problem for us). We'll be going back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay for a lovely time in Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing not to like.

    To be greeted as a welcome friend makes the perfect start to any holiday. To stay in charming traditional accommodation and wake to view ancient buildings against clear blue sky is a delight. And at the heart of all the hosts provide (which includes a lovingly prepared, superb breakfast) is a genuine desire for guests to feel relaxed and happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room to the street, which was a bit noisy in the late evening and in the morning (people talking etc). Not a big problem though.

    The location is perfect! The breakfast was also very good (but one has to like it sweet ;) )! Silvia was very nice and helpful! I definitely recommend staying there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Silvia and her husband. The room was fantastic. Great view from our room and the room was so Italian. Lucca is a dream. Will rebook this hotel again!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The room was very clean, cosy and beautiful. The owners not only were very nice, they also prepared very tasty breakfast. They also gave us very useful advices and traveling tips. Lucca is a great place to make a base for further travels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Lovely toscan atmosphere and great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like staying at our friends. The view from the window is pure italian: a piazza to the left, a small negozio across with different types of prosciutto and formaggi and, in the right, watching people walking down the beautiful small street. The owners are great hosts. Silvia puts a lot of energy and soul into running this lovely house in the centre of Lucca and the breakfast she prepares is delicious. We would definetly recommand Rezidenza Centro Storico in this special tuscan city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would most probably give a 10/10 if our room was not next to the main street. We stayed at the room number 4. Although we closed the windows, we struggled to sleep because of the noise coming from outside. Consider booking the other rooms if you are a light sleeper.

    Silvia is the best host I've ever seen. The room and bathroom is very clean. The location is very central. The breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful room, great location--- excellent hostess!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked Residenza Centro Storico as a last minute stop to Lucca during a 3 week family vacation through Italy. We are so happy that we stopped in this amazing city and stayed at this charming B&B. Residenza Centro Storico is in the heart of the old city--- surrounded by great shopping and even better restaurants. Our room was very clean, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. Silvia was so wonderful--- it was as though we were staying at a friend's home! She made a beautiful breakfast for us and made excellent local restaurant recommendations--- in fact, both restaurants were two of our favourites throughout the entire trip (Food Market and Osteria dal Manzo). We can't wait to return after Silvia's renovations are completed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so well located that can be a bit noisy at night during weekends. In any case, it is absolutely worthy due to the charm of the rooms, the excellent personal treatment by Silvia, and the wonderful breakfast prepared by her.

    Perfect location, lovely host, delicious breakfast, cleanness, charming room...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    2 July nights in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot. Maybe the breakfast but that's just a matter of taste. Others may love it.

    Landlady Silvia could not be more welcoming. Helpful and hospitable in every way. Shabby Chic style and home made breakfast of various jams and cakes may not be to everyone's taste but otherwise a fabulous place to stay. Fantastic location right in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this property, well maintained, very Italian, and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This a beautiful property and Sylvia was very helpful in recommending restaurants' and helping us with directions. The room was just perfect, very lovely design and the bathroom was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Royal welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything was great, especially Silvia the host was amazing, the apartment was clean with comfortable beds, we got an excellent homemade breakfast with "king of cappuccino". Tutto bellissimo... ...and Lucca, Lucca is an incredibly charming place, we will certainly come again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Absolute value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the quaint little room with a great location. Our host Silvia was extremely helpful, gave us great suggestions for food, travel and shopping. The best part was of course the breakfast prepared by Silvia :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The best choice in this amazing small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the first moment Silvia and her husband welcomed us so nice with a smile and helped us with every single question we had. The room was just perfect, very clean and nice bathroom. We would like to thank Silvia and her lovely family for the wonderful time and host in Lucca, we will surely be back in the future. Grazie mille di tutto!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Central Location, Fab Staff & Yummy Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OMG make sure you get the breakfast - best had in a long time! Silvia is soooo warm and helpful, gave loads good advice on where to go and eat. Also we only brought the EU adaptor for our UK output chargers, doesnt work as the hotel (and lots of places in Italy) still using the old traditional italian socket, she gave us a spare adaptor so for the rest of trip, we are sorted! Like the room, spacious, powerful shower, firm bed rather comfy! Great value for money, def recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Best place to spend 1 or 2 or 3 or more nights....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only had 1 night to spend there.. wish I had more time :(

    A place with absolutely positive vibe. Silvia's (the owner) smile was the best way to be welcomed in Lucca... Along with the freshly baked chocolate pie for breakfast... I instantly fell in love with the room.. Absolutely comfortable. Breakfast was so tasty... Silvia was so helpful providing advise of places to visit, things to do and where to have food... Overall experience??? A M A Z I N G !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Lucca- highly recommend this B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was clean with good linen. Silvia the host was wonderful and kind and helped us find things to do in Lucca. Silvia was very knowledgable. There was free wifi. The location is unbeatable. I would highly recommend. We opted not to have breakfast in the morning as we needed to leave so I can't comment on breakfast but everything else was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Not to be missed when in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts were so welcoming, friendly, and nice. The room was so clean and beautifully furnished. Home made breakfast is not to be missed. Good central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    A real jewel in central Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room in a great building with wonderful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Romanitc Stay in Lucxa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely boutique hotel. Beautiful room and wonderful location. Loved the special touches!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Everything was wonderful, lovely staff, great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful, lovely staff, great location and large room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Lucca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot inside the old city od Lucca. The boy from pakistan that expected us was very friendly and helpful. We do recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub floor a little slippery

    Lovely set of rooms with fabulous 200 year old window systems! Silvia was an excellent,informative and friendly host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much mold in the bathroom for my liking .It was easy fixable but wasn’t applied

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    great location comfortable and friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    decor dated and needed redecorating paintwork grubby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Little Lucca Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great little place. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Veeeeeery good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad! :-)

    Veeeeeery good location Very friendly people. The woman at checkin was very nice and gave us tips Cute room and very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Loved the location. Would recommend to others. Was easy to get to public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Host was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are very uncomfortable. The shower in bathroom is not very well built.

    Host was very accommodating. Location was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic!! Silvia was so helpful upon arrival and departure.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: