Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Cola Di Rienzo - Suite In Rome

Via Cola Di Rienzo 133, Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#1708 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small. I encountered issues with the lock on the main door from the apartment to the high-street. Staff mentioned they were aware of this but hadn't brought this up until I called after getting stuck outside.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to Vatican City, the river, plenty of shops/restaurants and a metro station that links to the rest of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable, service Wi-fi ok location was perfect literally 10 minutes from the Vatican. The staff were really helpful and very nice, The room is modern and very clean, Just perfect! the breakfast in the room with exellent coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was facing the street and it was a little bit noisy, not to disturbing, though.

    Very nice and cosy accomodation in Rome, close to Vatican (10 minutes walk). Metro station (Lepanto) is 5 minutes away. Close to main attractions in Rome. The room was enough spacious (for 2 adults and a child), good breakfast (brought in the room). The matress was very good and the sheets very clean. Very good price for the location and amnenities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were late on check in, and for opening us the door, wr had to pay 40 € . We didn't got our resit , untill this very moment. The bathroom was very small and old.

    The breakfast. and the man who served us the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room (no.6) I was given had an issue with its bathroom plumbing - excuse my language but it smelt like someone's poo. I didn't want to use the bathroom. The toilet kept making this quirky sound and possibly, contributed to this unpleasant odour. No privacy as I could hear people talking in the room or corridor or even from next door building. Breakfast in bed prepared was rather disappointing though I understand it's the Italian style - Cappuccino with a small croissant with icing sugars on. I wouldn't recommend that the breakfast option is worth - go out and have something nicer with fresh air. Lastly, though I booked with the understanding that the credit card was acceptable, he didn't let me pay with mine. Later, I was on short of allowances to buy souvenirs for my colleagues at work. I don't think I'll stay here if I come back to Rome (hope not..)

    Queen sized bed comfy and located in the middle of Cola di Rienzo Street. Skylife tv connections.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I disliked, it was honestly a little slice of heaven.

    Everything I travel every year to Rome, be it for leisure or business and both the staff and Gabriele, the hands on proprietor of "Suites In Rome" made feel at home. From the heavenly breakfast, every amenity you need to get ready in the morning, tips on what to do, were to visit and were and what to eat, to arriving at home at night to find my room to the nines. You can bet I'll be staying in Prati as always next year, but, even better, you can bet I'll be staying in Suites In Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing seriously noted

    Great place, only 1,5 km from Vatican and 3 km from Colosseum and other important historic sites. Room was clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was served straight into the room, very polite and useful staff. Thanks, Gabriel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was barely big enough to turn around in. A larger person may find difficulty in showering.

    A simple breakfast was delivered in the Am at the time you specify. Coffee is typically Italian.. good brewed American coffee is difficult to find. The owner/manager was extremely friendly and accomodating. The room was small but well appointed and comfortable. The bathroom is also very small but again, well appointed complete with a bidet.Walking Distance to the Vatican. Public transportation is very close as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot honestly think of something that we disliked! :)

    Gabriel (manager) was very helpful and kind, very Italian (you'll understand when you meet him ha!) Location is awesome - the city is easy to navigate around. Vatican was 15 min walk, Piazza Populo about 20 min. Clean room and bathroom, superb air-condition. Good breakfeast which is served in your room at the time you want.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wiffi signal in my room was very weak. You had to stand by the door to get it which was a bit inconvenient.

    The location was great and the owner was very helpful and friendly. The room was huge and the breakfast was better than other places i stayed at in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof can be better. Everything else is pretty good

    Good location, very polite staff and very clean room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast on a trolly in a small room You have to sit on the bed

    Location in Rome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathrooms, not enough breakfast options

    Comfortable big beds, good staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place if you plane to visit all famous places (Vatican, Colosseum, etc). Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need restyling

    Breakfast inside room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Navigation was a little tricky.

    The reception was excellent. Gabreil the manager helped a lot thanks. Cheers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are very friendly and helpful,,special thanks to my Gabriel and his assistant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful service, great location and the room facilities were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning

    Position, very close to tube.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet,toilet too small

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast which was included. location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, very nice neighbourhood, polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience & location😍❤️

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Location is excellent, place is very clean. Breakfast is delicious and most of all we love Jun. He is very helpful in everyway. Without him the trip is nothing.sure will introduce to a friend who will visit Rome.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was perfect. The building gave me a sense of familiarity, of belonging to Rome, of being a resident, not a tourist. Sufficient, simple breakfast, very clean room and bathroom. Loved my view of the inner yard, too.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms on the street side can be noisy, but if it's possible GAbriel will help you toget what you want. The floor covering was old and old stains. The shower was very small (and I am not fat). The pillows were very uncomfortable. The towels and bed sheets won't get changed even if you put it on the floor. The bed sheets from under side were coverd with plastic, which I found very trange.

    Gabriel is a great host. Trying to do everything to make your stay nicer and comfortable. The location is very nice. Some 200-300 meters away from Vatican City and some 15 minutes walk from the metro station. The B&B is in a big, nice, old classy building. The room was quite large. For the shopping lovers is the right place to be. And yes, I would gladly stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lighting was not bright enough to read !

    The owner, Gabriele was very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. My room was a bit on small size and bathroom was especially small, opening door halfway was only possible as it then hit toilet so you then stepped in room and then had to close door to get to toilet. Not a problem but it just shows you how compact bathroom was. One semi serious fault of room was really poor litghting for reading ! I had to actually use my flashlight in order to read comfortably, if not reading then light was sufficient. Breakfast was brought to room every morning on cart as this place is not big enough to have its own dedicated breakfast room. (4 guest rooms I believe avalible). Absolutely PRIME location to see Major Roman ruins and the Vatican !!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is quite small, with very little space left after putting the suitcases on the floor.

    Great location in the Prati neighborhood of Rome, within walking distance from both the vatican and the historic center. The room was quiet at night, and breakfast was always sent to the room on time.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reception desk and as we had a late flight in we were worried about arriving after the last time for check in. We booked a late arrival x 1 hour at extra cost but had we arrived later than this I don't know if anybody would have been there

    Room very comfortable and clean. Only 5 minutes walk from Vatican and walking distance to centre of city. TV with English speaking channels and free wifi. Breakfast included, delivered to room each morning which was satisfactory. Close to some very nice shops.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A continental breakfast should be simple and fresh. You are trying to do too much. Maybe do a deal with a local coffee shop in the street? At least for those months that it is warm outside.

    Location, Friendliness, Quietness & Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Additional prize (25E) for late check-in 2. the Residenza staff dosn't speak english nor italian (when I called Residenze in order to inform that my plane has a delay I was not sure if I understood correctly that I' m going to pay additional fee. I asked my Italian friend to call once again and he understood that there is no additional fee because the employee said a world "compromise". Even when we came to the Residenze we could not understand what is going on - on the next day when I was checking-out I realised that I have to pay the additional 25 E). 3. The Residenze staff is compleatly unpreparted for giving change while paying cash - I got a change of 5E in 57 coins

    Localisation, clean room

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The room doesn't look like the pictures on booking.com. The room we had was nothing special and not worthy of an 8,4 and the price you pay for it. - The bathroom wasn't properly maintained, cold water if someone else was taking a shower and the water coudn't flow away properly so you needed to turn of the shower otherwise it overflowed.

    - Free wifi - Clean - Nice staff - Good location. Located at the street between Piazza del Popolo and the Vatican, close to a metro station, shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was that bad water drains in the bathroom stall.

    The owner Gabriel himself greeted us at night in the apartment. He showed us the room, gave a city map, said what is necessary to look at and recommend a couple of trattorias (where, incidentally, very tasty cooked!). He asked when and what we want for breakfast. Generally Gabriel seemed very friendly and hospitable. The hotel is in a beautiful old building on the 4th floor, marble staircase. It is not a problem to find - look at signs left of the door. Our room was not very big - about 12 meters, but we were satisfied. The windows looked out on the street, but at night it was enough quiet. Noisy night bars and discos weren`t near hotel so that was a huge plus for me - I sleep sensitively. Internet worked fine, no failure. Breakfast was quite normal.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner of the "flat" could've been better !

    The location was good ,near to vatican city !

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi-fi was very weak, at least in room no.1

    Great location, great staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom too small, pillows not good

    locación is excelent

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connectivity could have been better.

    For our intended touring plans; the location was right in the middle.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI needs to be extended into all rooms not just site wide.

    Location Location Location! Not living with tourists!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A family room should not have weird pictures of naked women on the wall

    The Ironwork lift

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi was really bad Maintenance issues in the bathroom

    Staff was amazing and super friendly. Location was great

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small bathroom

    Quiet and clean Satellite TV

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: