Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza d'Aragona 4 stars

Via Ottavio d'Aragona, 25, Ruggero Settimo, 90139 Palermo, Italy

#7 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 735 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Well located hotel with spacious rooms, however very noisy lift and tile floors meant you heard ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise of elevator and noise from adjoining rooms and terrible shower configuration

    Location was good and room was a good size staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Base for Arab-Norman Palermo & Mondello Beach Visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is a little small and there is no slip math for bath / shower (at least I did not see one) and it is needed but this is a minor minor issue.

    The property has a two car spaces outside the entrance for your limo / taxi pickups / drop offs and CPO team vehicles. The reception is secured 24/7 with one internal locked door on buzzer from 7am to 11pm when reception is manned. After 11pm two locked doors secure the property and access between 11pm and 7am is via keys issued to you by reception on arrival. Doors to rooms are like bank vaults and my room was noise free - no other room noises and no street noise. The property is the perfect base for the Arab-Norman sites of Palermo and most of the sites are within walking distance for those who like a pleasant walk - the Cathedral(s), the Norman Palace also the Opera, the docks, the shopping district are all within easy walking distance. There are many bars, cafes, restaurants, tobacconists, and grocery stores within a couple of hundred metres of the location. The taxi fare from Palermo airport to the property is between 65EUR and 85EUR depending on various factors including time of day, amount of luggage, and whether your drivers meter is on the fiddle. The ride is 20-30 minutes depending on time of day. The taxi ride to Mondello Beach (which is beautiful) is between EUR25 and EUR35 - the reception will arrange one for you. There is also a bus to Mondello Beach - the 603 - I note there is some confusion about this on some sites. Its about a 45 minute ride. Note to those going to Mondello Beach by taxi. The taxi ride is 20 minutes or so. Make sure you arrange with the outgoing taxi to pick you up for return or get the number of a firm of taxis. You will struggle to hail a taxi on the street in Mondello. There is a taxi rank but I never saw one there. Also if Palermo FC are playing at home then be aware that you will struggle to get back to the city using the normal route after 6pm for evening games as the stadium is on the Palermo - Mondello main route and roads close for match days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Any city in Sicily is better than Palermo stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is awful, zero parking space, very expensive parking garage near by, dirty-dirty city, nobody seems to care, noisy in the morning, iron bars all around the windows, we've been warned not to leave stuff - even in the back seat of the car

    spacious room, bath tub, friendly yet non-empathetic personell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    All in all the hotel is a definete must stay when in Palermo. It was safe, secure and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm afraid breakfast did not live up to our expectations. The yogurt was mouldy and when I presented it to the lady behind the breakfast bar she thanked me...didnt apologize. The fruit salad was also bad (began to ferment)...Decided to best stick with bread & jam

    The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. It exceeded my expectations. The front desk receptionist was very informative and extremly helpful with all our questions. This is a must stay hotel when visiting Palermo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    This was a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late into the evening due to an air controller strike. We were charged 40 euros as we arrived around 11:30 pm after check in hours. This was disappointing as this was out of our control.

    We really enjoyed the location of this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. The staff was helpful with city maps and directions. When contacted, they replied right away. The hotel set up a taxi shuttle pickup from the airport as well. Palermo was a great city to explore. We were able to walk to the sights from our hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious room, though a bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is a bit small, but that's ok. The rooms are rather dated, but clean nonetheless.

    The rooms we had (two in total) were very large, but equipped with very few (and rather dated) furniture. This was not a problem per se as all was clean, but does not necessarily need to be to everyone's liking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you come by car (like we did), they have it parked for you at a nearby public parking garage and will have it back at the hotel when you need it. Great service! Also nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was very hard. The blanket was very old fashion. Toilet were full-equiped but very old and no conditioner

    It was very clean and well located. The staff were very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Simply wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only 5 days!!!!

    The staff!!!!! = 5 star!!! The price-value fantastic!!!!! Design + practicality = 5 star!!! Colours and furnitures and carpets = 5 star!!! Breakfast = 5 star We want to go back!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Really good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you check after 23:00 you have to pay 40 euros extra fee for checking in. We had a late flight, so we weren't sure that we were going to arrive just on time or at most 23:30. We did the hotel reservation the morning of the flight. When we knew this policy, an hour after the reservation (that we didn't realize when we booked it, because it is written), we tried to cancel the reservation just in case we didn't make it on time, because that amount of extra fee was out of our budged (almost as much as one night at the hotel it was the fee), and they weren't nice or helpful at all. They didn't care at all. Our problem. Basically "you can't cancel, and you have to pay extra if you get late". So, personally, i wouldn't recommend a place that handle things like this, with no interest at all in customer experience, with no a bit of flexibility, or at least show some interest in finding a way to help up us...it is a place that once they got your credit card in the system, they just don't care anymore. Your problem. I travel a lot, and i'd had other similar situations, and the hotels were super kine with us, to try to help us. Not sure who answer emails or booking reservations, but front desk people, weren't also really little kine in the way they address you.

    Really good buffet breakfast. Really spacious, clean and quite rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    A professionaly run hotel with great staff; an ideal base for exploring Palermo and further afield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No dislikes; the room did not have coffee and tea making facilities but this didn't matter and we enjoyed the coffee and tea that was available with breakfast.

    The buffet breakfast was very good; the croissants especially were delicious and the lady who served us each morning was always very welcoming and eager to make us cappuccino or espresso. The suite was very spacious and the bathroom was immaculately clean. We appreciated having a sofa and dining table in a separate room. All of the staff were extremely helpful to us and went to a lot of trouble in helping us plan our itinerary each day including printing out bus and train timetables. The hotel is in a good central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.5
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff. We had a sun-lit room with balconies and french windows on 2 sides. Stayed here just 8 hours to have a rest after a long ride before going to a ferry - ideal place for it, not far from the port, near some good restaurants including 3 Michelin recommended (max 15 mins walk)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location - Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather old furniture in the rooms and bathroom equipment

    nice hotel in a convenient location - quite big rooms - good value for money - valet parking in a nearby underground garage. Not 4* stars though - I would say good 3* hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    The room was large and spacious and was cleaned properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "hot" water wasn't exactly hot, putting the shower on the hottest setting resulted in a warm shower. Water pressure and temperature fluctuated rather frequently too. The breakfast didn't have a warm option, no scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages. Also the juice was rather watery. No water cooker in the room, water from the mini bar was paid. Check-out time is 10:30 am, a late check-out costs you 50% of the room fee which is insane. The street the hotel is located in is a bit run down and looks a bit shady.

    The room was large and spacious and was cleaned properly. The (espresso) coffee at breakfast is great. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly, though the breakfast staff only speak limited English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Room was very well sized and so was the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a parking place on the street was next to impossible. No ticket machines anywhere nearby - the only way to get a ticket was in tobacco shop.

    Room was very well sized and so was the bed. Decent basic breakfast options. Friendly staff. Good location - quiet street but close to area with many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel within easy walking distance of all the places you need to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is centrally located close to the attractions and very good inexpensive restaurants. The staff on reception and at breakfast were excellent. Cannot fault our stay we had a wonderful room and enjoyed Palermo very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area is a bit cramped.

    nice hotel in good location, walking distance to the sights , shops and restaurants. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    good position when you start to no you way around, but think its more bed and room rather than hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle or tea making facilitates, noise from ground level next door could be herd even with double glazing, breakfast area to small to be comfortable, late to breakfast not much choice left. No area in hotel to get a drink, re tea or wine etc.

    The overall room size was very good, Large bed to small ones pushed together, very airy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay in Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small and the mattresses are Italian.

    The location was excellent, on a quiet street very close to the tourist area and the new restaurant area. The staff were very helpful and the place was super clean. Our room was very spacious, with a separate sitting area. Excellent breakfast. Very organized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.5
    If you are looking to have a nice sleep perhaps request a room that does not face the streetage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very noisy and the pillows were too firm for me but lovely and spacious

    The staff were very certeous. Also a nice breakfast and a fairly central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house team were excellent, very attentive & went out of their way to please. The hotel was in a good location to all the main sites. Would not hesitate in recommending the hotel to family and friends. The room was huge and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    One lady at the reception was very helpful, I don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are three things that we didn't like: 1. Benedetta (one of the receptionist) recommended us a very touristic restaurant "I cucci", very close to the Quatro Canti, saying the location is good and food also very good. In fact, the food is poor and expensive. I don't know which are her interests in this restaurant, but, don't ask her about places to eat. 2. The lid of the toilet bowl was broken (room 301) and fell over you anytime you used it. I told the man at the reception and nothing happened. Only when we checked-out I reminded him about the problem and he said they had to order that because it had special dimensions and cannot be found easy. I understood that. What I didn't understood was why they didn't change our room..... 3. The ham at breakfast (prosciutto cotto) in the first two days had a small as if it had stayed for several days in the fridge, not like it was freshly cut, as they told me when I complained about this fact. Few days later I smelled it again and it really looked fresh. Then, why do you people bother to say lies while smiling???? It was obvious that I was right, but the man at the reception had the nerve to contradict me.

    One lady at the reception was very helpful, I don't remember the name, but she is over 40, short dark haired, and I thank her for helping us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Lovely central boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were lovely and helpful,the room was clean and spacious. The breakfasts were really great,with a varied choice. The hotel was within walking distance of the city center and the main sights. We would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was average at best. Our check in was delayed so we went out for food and left our bags at the desk. When we returned, our room was ready but our bags were still at the desk. The room itself needed some updating, the wall paper was peeling in parts and it wasn't particularly impressive, considering the cost.

    Location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for breakfast is too small. Some tables are basically on the hall and there are people who had to wait for a table to be freed in order to have breakfast. Also, the variety of the food was not very impressive, although the food was good.

    The room was vey big and very clean. The hotel is very well located, close to all the main attractions in Palermo (Teatro Massimo, Politeama, Palermo Cathedral) and in a safe area. I appreciated the possibility offered by the hotel to book a shuttle to the beach in Mondello and to reserve sunbeds there. Also, the staff was very responsive to our requests and very well prepared for this job.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    The room and the hotel were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't a breakfast for a 4 stars hotel, everyday it was the same, but the quality of the food was good.

    The room and the hotel were very clean. The staff was also very very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    good value for money if Palermo wouldnt be such a dirty city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location could be better, but i guess overall at this price it is ok. room is very big, it also has a hallway with a small kitchenette if you want to use it. breakfast was more than ok and fresh food, staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    The door that faced the Street was broken so we could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking available in front of the hotel so it was hard for our driver to pick us up and and drop off.

    The door that faced the Street was broken so we could not open it. Therefore no view for us and the room was very dark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    10 out of 10 all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open windows properly to see view

    Everything Friendly staff. Very helpful. Very very large comfortable room. Nice breakfast. Would recommend hotel to others

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    A good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good central location. As a former apartment building, the rooms are very large and spacious (bedroom, lounge, kitchenette, bathroom) compared to a standard hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect small hotel near the major sights in Palermo....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    The staff were all very friendly and professional from the reception staff to the breakfast team as well as the cleaning staff. The location was very good and quiet too considering how central the hotel is. We enjoyed a very tasty breakfast esp the lovely fruit salad! But there was something for everyone...sweet and savoury.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Right location to stay if you visit Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicely located because you can visit all the different parts of the town just walking. Good room facilities and there is parking around the corner 24hours. However I was lucky and I found on the same street. Otherwise the hotel is a real value for money, the staff very friendly providing excellent advice for restaurants. I will go back if I visit Palermo again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel close to all the tourists sights very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could be critical of was the full length mirror was in the darkest area

    Large room with seperate kitchen and tv area beds were very comfy room clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff- very welcoming. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Room was really spacious, comfortable and very clean. Staff were excellent- very helpful and friendly. Most welcoming. Great location in close proximity to major sites. Walking distance to a huge variety of bars, cafes and restaurants. Bus stop nearby for the 806 if you want to visit Mondella beach for the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower water could have been warmer.

    Really helpful friendly staff. Quiet hotel. Good cold continental buffet breakfast Excellent room (204). Location is fairly central for seeing all the main attractions on foot other than Monreale which is 10k away and can be reached by the 389 bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient for few days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is really small And the hotel was full when we were there. Maybe it would help to extend the breakfast time to 10 for example

    Staff extremely friendly And ready to help. Rooms are huge, great for families with kids

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, wish we stayed there longer, but our stay was just one night before our Sicily tour began. Great staff, extremely clean, nice breakfast. On a quiet side street, yet close to all needs and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Excelent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everuthing was ok

    Very polite and helpful staff,special thanks to Anna and Daniel Spacious room,every day cleaning . Very good location 5 min walking from Politeama

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Residenza d'Aragona was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were really excellent. The room was spacious with a separate lounge and it was spotlessly clean with marble floors throughout. Breakfast with fresh fruit and a selection of hams and cheese and cakes was lovely. The residence is situated off via Roma which is great for sightseeing. I would absolutely stay here again! Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    excelent hotel very friendly staf. the owner of this hotel can be verry happy with this excellent personal. a verry good completely picture . Thanks room 404 stay 31-1 till 6-2-2017

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Compfy stay at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was sometimes little bit weak in the bedroom though good in the other rooms. Luckely I'm not on holiday to watch Netflix in bed

    Great room(s) and a very friendly staff. Location was just perfect and the breakfast was nice and plenty full

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Well-positioned clean, airy apartments on a quiet street, very good personnel and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are very hard. No means to hang up one's jackets in the apartment.

    Good breakfast, nice and very helpful personnel. The apartment was roomy and clean and the heating/air conditioning worked fine. Good location, restaurants with good price/quality ratio nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Palermo for three days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small place around the hotel for parking... but with the help of the receptionists (!) always I was founding a place to park. Thanks again!

    Every one of the stuff was really nice with us! I remember Mr. Danielle from reception ...and all the reception team! They are very good! Also Mrs Christina from the breakfast - very nice person and perfect in her job! Thanks for the hospitality!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Words won't do it justice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couldn't say..

    This was the easily the best hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed in some nice places! The building is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and unique - very old fashion but yet very clean and quirky... The location is fantastic! Literally 5 minutes walk from the major districts/shopping and restaurants. But what sets this place apart from anywhere else we have stayed is the service. The staff and especially Benedetta - the must see places, her knowledge, advice and support given by Benedetta was absolutely brilliant - FANTASTIC place - you will not be disappointed! Thank you to all the staff who looked after us! & thank you Benedetta for making our holiday a memorable one!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    We were able to check-in very early and to buy breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge needed defrosting.

    We were able to check-in very early and to buy breakfast when we arrived. Good breakfast and great coffee. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room and central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the balcony isn't the best, since the hotel is in a small street.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility of iron board and kitchen facilities required extra charges .

    Nice friendly and helpful staff and good location to sites and shops and restaurants .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) very low quality of the Internet - it is practically impossible to use 2)Very bad organization of breakfast -there are not enough places for all visitors , if some kind of food is over - it is often not replenished.

    Good location and polite staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly small hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was up and down but still useful.

    The location just off via Roma was perfect for exploring the old town (and only a 10min walk from the airport bus) The staff were all friendly and gave good advice for Palermo highlights and dining. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    one of the lady was so helpful, helped us booked a dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the lady was so helpful, helped us booked a dinner. and I think all the staffs are really nice. but there are few hairs on my sheet, and something on my pillow........

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    rooms are large, breakfast was ok, friendly, reception now...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the 2 person suite was facing just to the rear wall and was dark, no sign of daylight at all. We changed to bigger suite with upcharge, where at least one room had daylight. Breakfast room a small for the amount of people.

    rooms are large, breakfast was ok, friendly, reception now open until 11 pm, good location in walking distance to old town areas, quite location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with good breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the desk clerks was not knowledgeable about local restaurants and we did not enjoy most of the dinners that were recommended.

    The staff was great and the location very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.8
    Located almost in center of Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located almost in center of Palermo. Breakfast menu is not so various, but quite tasty. And you have supermarket near, 3 minutes of walking. Staff is pleasant and helpful, no problems with english language.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. I asked for alternative for milk and lactose free option for breakfast and they were happy to do. We also asked for directions and touristic information and they were enthusiast on telling us more about Palermo and as the location is very good we could make the most of our one night stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Because our flight arrived late, the hotel contacted us and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because our flight arrived late, the hotel contacted us and arranged a taxi at a reasonable price. This was indicative of quality of the service throughout.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with equally fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    The location of the hotel is great. Parking is not an issue as you can find street parking within 100 meters. There is also a garage nearby. The staff was extremely friendly and useful! They left an amazing impression on us. The room was huge! More like an apartment. Favorite hotel of our trip to Sicily. Wifi worked great. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice service poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, ddarkness in the room.

    The reception desk was amazing: helpful, kind, open, always ready to assist. Thank youuuuu!!! Room dark but spacious, every day new towels and bed-clothes. Very close to city center. Breakfast- really poor :(

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Benedetta very helpful at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the double bed is actually two single beds unmatched and unleved. Service can be improved: breakfast taken away while we are still eating, reception ringing for check-out, room service also hurring the client...

    Benedetta very helpful at the reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay to explore Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -No fridge in the room

    -Good location (10min walk from the airport shuttle bus, several restaurants and supermarket nearby) -Lot of space (2 rooms) -Good breakfast -Possibility for early check-in

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Superb price quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, right in the middle of lots of sights and the Palermo nightlife, dining & drinking. But in a bit more quiet street so not really noisey. Our 'room' was more an appartment!! Really big and luxurious, much more than we expected for the room rate. Staff is very friendly and professional. We did not have breakfast, just stayed one night but we would definetly book it again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not staffed throughout the day but there is an out of hours number to call. The Wifi on our floor (3rd) was very slow. There was a separate hub for each floor. (The ground floor was much faster) Parking is often difficult near the hotel and has to be paid per hour on the adjacent streets.

    The staff were excellent. Friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel was in an excellent position to explore Palermo and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything we needed for city break - lovely front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk very helpful great location perfect for city sightseeing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything,great room with little kitchen and large sitting room,very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,staff,accomodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, Staff, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, and the reception close at 11 pm , The left was small and the place for hotel was difficult to find .

    Location, Staff, price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for our purpose of visiting Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for a short city break

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with helpful and friendly staff in excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with helpful and friendly staff in excellent location. Rooms spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was very patchy and kept dropping out.

    Location is excellent and staff are wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Location, staff, room all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great central location with extremely helpful staff. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. An added bonus was our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful comfortable rooms and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality was poor

    Very beautiful comfortable rooms and perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Location and size of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking, but that is normal for city centre.

    Location and size of the rooms. Great coffee and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area too enclosed but excellent breakfast service.

    The location is very close to main attractions. Room very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Palermo. Very central and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Great customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, and it’s very important since the hotel is quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, and it’s very important since the hotel is quite old. Helpful staff. Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza d'Aragona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: