Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza d'Epoca Campo Regio Relais

Via della Sapienza 25, 53100 Siena, Italy

#14 of 98 B&Bs and Inns in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The location and view from the terrace—AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and view from the terrace—AMAZING!! Sienna was one of our favorite cities we visited while in Tuscany. The staff are so very friendly and helpful and our breakfast was yummy!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    You will not be disappoin:Extremely Comfortable Helpful Beautiful Terrace for breakfast or relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight walk to central srea. Sent out our laundry and a pair of pants needed to be ironed but no ironing board and iron in hotel. Thirty minutes before morning breakfast buffet we arrived to find coffee lukewarm at best (attribute it to only two e of the many servers) not a regular occurrence.

    Nice upscale very comfortable in every way. Very short distance to Saint Catherines home and church . Room was beautiful as was indoor and outdoor terrace for breakfast with spectacular view. Breakfast place settings what you expect from a quality B & B. Nice buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Incredible views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible views!!! The property is a historical house full of charm, the staff was so nice, and their breakfast on the terrace was a highlight of our trip. We highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just make sure you have someone who can carry your luggage...there is a lift but also some steps and I would have really struggled if a friend hadn’t been with me.

    Beautiful room, stunning lounge and terrace with the most ridiculously gorgeous view and THE most helpful staff! Breakfast was very varied and lovely. What a beautiful place...very highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    A gem but difficult to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor directions to reach hotel also not Waze compatible! No parking. A bit expensive

    Quality lininen; Immaculate attention to detail. Good location to explore old city; Tomasso is a grat asset to the property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minor point was that I was a little cold at night as only a thin cover on the bed and no additional ones in the room.

    Breakfast was fantastic as was the view and the location of the hotel. Staff were absolutely amazing and organised a private tour for us too which was just awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Peaceful, comfortable bed, great breakfast selection, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Good breakfast selection, great to have the choice of cappuccino or filter coffee and great to have fresh fruit. View from Terrace was wonderful hotel nice and quite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Little gem with one of the best views in Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Charming staff who made us feel that our comfort and enjoyment really mattered to them. Lovely clean bedroom with extra soft sheets and a choice of synthetic and down pillows, fluffy white towels and spoiling products. Delicious breakfast with a lot of choice on a delightful terrace with one of the best views in Siena of the Duomo. This is our second stay here and definitely not our last.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Our "home" in Siena with unforgettable view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing much to complain, we liked everything.

    The location of the Hotel is nice - peacefull, but close to everything. The view from the terrace was superb, you could see the center of Siena including the Duomo. The staff was excellent, they made us feel like home as soon as we arrived. The place is nice as it is so small - the staff do have time to look after each guest individually. We had some good tips on restaurants that we would not have found otherwise. We did like the room and had a good night sleep there. The breakfast was adequate, allthough I would have liked more greens, maybe some lettuce. It was nice to enjoy the breakfast out in the terrace. We highly recommend the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast hall has the most breathtaking view of Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was quite weak given that we were in Siena during a hot period

    The breakfast hall has the most breathtaking view of Siena. You can also relax there in the afternoon with an aperitivo. Every piece of furniture in the hotel was in keeping with the style

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit hard to find the parking (separate large parking area) and hotel address but we managed. :) Didn't mention that we could drop the bags at the hotel even despite it was located in restricted traffic area.

    Lovely small hotel, unbelievable view and warm helpful staff. Would go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Bob on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked it all - well done!!

    Super duper location slap bang in the middle of Siena with easy access to everything Sienna has to offer on foot. The couple running the place were lovely and very helpful indeed. Best sheets and bedding we slept in all week and we have been bouncing around from hotel to hotel! Stunning view from the terrace at breakfast, dreamy! Lovely continental breakfast and advice on where to go next on our impromptu and poorly planned tour of Tuscany - thankyoooo!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    A little slice of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like. Its one of best places we've ever stayed in. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer,

    A most beautiful hotel. We had a lovely room with private balcony and a glorious view. The location was both central and quiet - a short walk to everywhere in town. Breakfast was a delightful and generous spread of Italian goodies. Perhaps best of all was the outstandingly good service from the hotel's desk manager, who pointed us in the right directions for sightseeing, found us a table at an excellent restaurant, and much more. We'll certainly be back next time we come to Italy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel - a real treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a lovely small hotel. The location is fantastic and the view stunning. The staff are so friendly and welcoming that they really make it feel like a luxury home away from home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway location in the heart of Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was absolutely charming. We stayed in the apartment with breathtaking views. The lounge had a beautiful view and cozy atmosphere. The staff was welcoming and wonderful. My favorite hotel during our Italy adventure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Great location, wonderful staff and an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like about the hotel.

    We all really enjoyed staying at this property. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is only a few minutes walking distance from all the major sites. The breakfast room has an amazing view and one should definitely take some time to hang out on the terrasse to take in this picturesque scenery. Our stay was just wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice place if you like staying alone in an unattended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no one manning the front desk from 8 pm until 7:00 am. There was absolutely no information in our room, on our phone or at the front desk with emergency reach information. We felt very uncomfortable if there was any kind of personal health emergency or a problem with the room or building during these hours. The hotel is located on a street that is dark and deserted all night. We had an early train in the morning and had nooone to assist us to call a cab or check us out. Fortunately the breakfast lady who was in early was willing to make arrangements for us but that was not her job. The hotel was very nice but this made me very uncomfortable and would not stay there again. .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Lovely Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault just a heads up. If you have a car - as in most places in old Sienna you cannot park. But general parking was only 5-10 minutes away.

    Lovely comfortable room with linen sheets no less. Small bathroom but very usable. Excellent view from the breakfast room on to the city and the Duomo. Quite magical. Lovely sitting area to sit with a drink or read your books after dinner. Restaurants so close and great little shops right out the front door. But quiet and great boutique feel as there are only 6 or 7 rooms. Staff super helpful, continental breakfast of good quality and very clean. We only had a room but we chatted with a couple who had just gotten married and they had the bridal suite room. Said it was very romantic. But really our room was good as we were out and about each day and there was good space outside your room to use for relaxing and sitting. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional accommodation in a great location. Beautifully decorated rooms and lovely, helpful staff. Having breakfast outside on the terrace looking at the view was a highlight of our trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely, friendly, chic hotel in the heart of Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to be picky, it would have been nice to have a fridge with cold drinks and mixers at the "honesty bar". There could have been larger portions of fruit to select from at breakfast.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful, willing to spend time and share their expert knowledge of the city. The terrace has spectacular views. I never tired of looking out. Good, central location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    This is an amazing property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything

    This is an amazing property. Beautiful room, beautiful everything. Is exactly as portrayed online. Actually its far better. The staff is incredible as is the location. Miss it already

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Amazing place with great views and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with incredible views of the city. Wonderful place to wake up and have your breakfast. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. Will be first hotel i check for when next in Siena

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Tiny but very special little hotel in the heart of Siena old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dropping the cases off and getting stuck in the old town... Best to park and walk to hotel.

    We booked a deluxe room and standard room. Both were lovely. View from our balcony and breakfast terrace was spectacular. Perfectly central and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    A truly boutique hotel in Siena, with amazing hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A boutique hotel at the heart of Siena, quaint home away from home, medieval charm with all creature comforts. Excellent hospitality. Very limited number of rooms, amazing view from the terrace where breakfast and complimentary drinks are served. Blends in nicely to the spirits of Siena

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Incredibly small boutique hotel in Siena. Fine touches and excellent service and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was superb!

    Excellent location, most beautiful view of the Duomo and old town, superb amenities and staff. Linen, silver and fine touches. The best place to have a Spritz when the sun sets in the balcony overlooking the Duomo. The most incredible stay! Thank you to the most friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Visit nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was perfect! The location idyllic, the view from my window was spectacular!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place - loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly, really helpful and relaxing atmosphere. Awesome views also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    A short but excellent stay in a small, charming hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed tremendously sitting down for a welcoming drink in the cosy and flowered terrace overlooking beautiful Siena!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    a wonderful romantic stay at this special place in a special city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful atmosphere, views , location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    It was in the center is everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was in the center is everything. The view from the patio was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Loved everything here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Loved everything here. Fantastic views and services. Would come again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great cozy hotel with amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Very Cody hotel. Amazing view of Siena.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Best view in Sienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous view from terrace of the Duomo--best view in Sienna. Wonderful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location unparalleled - staff were amazingly helpful - view from the room and balcony where we had breakfast was incredible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Just a perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a perfect place to stay. One of the best hotels i have stayed. 100% recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Best boutique hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ----

    Marvellous breakfast Sensational view Cosy boutique hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprising how quiet it was due to the central location. Easy to find and everything is so close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much!

    Lovely charm and style, beautiful view Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Great views from breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Great views from breakfast room. Beautiful lounge /dining area. Wonderful homely inviting feel. Great location and staff

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    We received an upgrade to a top floor apartment with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received an upgrade to a top floor apartment with a stunning view of the Duomo and the surrounding area. It was an amazing treat, though I don't know how it compares to a standard room. This is a charming, very high quality boutique hotel, on par in every way with the best we've seen. We are forever spoiled.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    Everything about this B&B is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this B&B is wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful. With her assistance, we reserved a taxi to go to Pienza and Montepulciano. She helped us to contact a private guide, so we could hike in the Chianti area. Thank you very much for everything, Louisa!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one complaint that was never resolved to my satisfaction. The Wifi was totally inadequate in terms of coverage to reach my room that was at the top. It worked fine in the salon/breakfast room but I prefer to work in private in my room. The staff acknowledged that there was a problem. They offered me an alternative wifi but that didn't work either. I would go back again but would request to have any room but the topmost one unless they have fixed the problem of coverage. On balance this is a small complaint but when you travel alone for weeks on end, the internet provides immediate contact to your family and friends.

    Almost everything. The staff people were extremely helpful in answering my questions. The place was a small pension but so warm and friendly. It was like home only more elegant than my home.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    All of the amenities from bedding to decor to bath products...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There really is nothing to not like. The only suggestion I would make is hard-boiled eggs be added to the breakfast buffet.

    All of the amenities from bedding to decor to bath products were of exceptional standard. The staff was delightful and most accommodating in every way.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    rooms were cute and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because they had switched system to heat (from AC) and it was unseasonably warm when we visited, we needed to crack open windows at night to circulate air without being too warm. This wasn't a problem, but because of the windows being open and our location in the city center, it was quite loud in the room until late into the night on the weekends (like 3 am) and we were woken at 7 every morning by the bells ringing. I'm sure under normal temperature conditions though, this would not be an issue.

    rooms were cute and cozy. Breakfast was lovely, with excellent ambiance and view. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful, making us dinner reservations each day, and each restaurant recommended was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Maria-Louisa and all the staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to leave!

    Maria-Louisa and all the staff were amazing! making this place very special. The roof top terrace had the most amazing views over Sienna.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    Nice linens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the early morning hours (700A and beyond), street facing rooms can get street noise from trucks speeding down. This happens because there aren't any tourists around so they can go fast. Not a big deal really.

    Nice linens. Lovely terrace and breakfast area. Staff very helpful. Parking a challenge. We paid to have our car garaged. Wasn't worth the hassle of driving around to find a spot.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    We loved our stay--it could not have been more perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay--it could not have been more perfect. The staff was extremely accommodating and Gaspi prepared a beautiful breakfast every morning. Highly reccommed!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    I LOVE this place and and everyone who works there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I LOVE this place and and everyone who works there! Maria Louisa and Louise were so helpful, always with a kind and positive suggestion for everything I asked about. Gabsy makes a wonderful cappuccino every morning and is very sweet. The housekeeper did an excellent job every day. The room was SO clean. Everyone who worked there was incredibly sweet and helpful! I loved opening the window during my afternoon nap and listening to the sounds of life below. The A/C was great on the hot days too!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was amazing. Beautiful views and fabulous breakfast on the terrace with a beautiful view of the city. We received an upgrade on our room to the most beautiful suite. Enjoyed it very much! Well located as well

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    We liked the room's terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast coffee gave us heartburn so we had to walk 10 minute to get coffee in the morning. The mattress was not comfortable, no thought put into guest's paramount importance of comfort.

    We liked the room's terrace. The receptionist Maria Lousie was very pleasant and professional.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    The service was second to none and the staff highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We left a few days before the Palio and wished we had booked to stay on. Free parking is 10 minutes walk away and the hotel is not that easy to find.

    The service was second to none and the staff highly attentive. The views from both our room and the breakfast area of the Siena Duomo and the town are spectacular. No where in the town centre is far to walk. Thoroughly enjoyed the restaurants recommended by the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    This was a wonderful hotel in a fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is difficult to find if you haven't been to Siena before so do email for specific directions ahead of time - and take a deep breath....

    This was a wonderful hotel in a fabulous location! It's small but perfectly formed with a beautiful view up to the Duomo from the breakfast/drinks terrace. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent. Really couldn't fault it!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.5
    clean, nice staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    has the advantage of hotel in the city... but difficult to find and get to.... driving is very difficult and you need to avoid restricted zone.. need specific instructions for people driving where to park.. unload... steep hills.

    clean, nice staf

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    We were given a free upgrade to the apartment on the top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a free upgrade to the apartment on the top floor with lots of space and wonderful views. The highlight has to be the hotel's terrace which we used during breakfast (which was delicious, with plenty of choice) as well as for an aperitivo in the evening. I accidentally left an item of clothing behind and the hotel kindly posted it back to me free of charge. The hotel is a real hidden gem very centrally located. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to Siena.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    From the moment Maria Luisa greeted us upon arrival to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    From the moment Maria Luisa greeted us upon arrival to the moment we hugged her goodbye, we were treated like special honored guests. The room was comfortable, spotless and a perfect place to come to after a day exploring Siena.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    The view from the breakfast/patio area to the Duomo is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the breakfast/patio area to the Duomo is fantastic. The rooms are beautiful and the Wi-Fi works. The best part is the friendly and very knowledgeable staff. Could hardly be better.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    Highest quality bed linen, lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came by hire car, and getting there was a bit of a nightmare, through extremely narrow streets; however, there is a good service that will pick up the car, garage it, and bring it back when you need it.

    Highest quality bed linen, lovely!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    The view from our terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a 4 poster bed as described when booking!! More like net curtains hung from the ceiling! Plus bed was 2 singles fitted together! Uncomfortable!! Would not return !

    The view from our terrace

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    Super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super location. Right in the centre but on a quiet street. Host was very helpful which made our visit all the more relaxed. Fantastic views from dining area and its balcony.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very professional and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little expensive but I would stay again.

    The staff was very professional and accommodating. The views were amazing.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Amazing dreamlike property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing dreamlike property.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    The view was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The view was absolutely amazing...size of room was great as well. Great location to see all the sites.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    fantastic view and lovely staff, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complain about

    fantastic view and lovely staff, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.6
    The view, the location, and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view, the location, and the staff were very helpful. Small and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    was the most beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    was the most beautiful place to stay. I couldn't recommend it enough and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Siena.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very kind, location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very kind, location was great.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small shower. Double bed was two singles pulled together badly.

    great location. Very good staff. Lovely patio views.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    The staff was most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff was most helpful. Beautiful view from window. Massage chair and sofa for relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    The staff was excellent, as well as the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was excellent, as well as the location. The view from the terrace is spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    View was the best in Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, Wonderfel.

    View was the best in Siena.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Quality of the bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of the bedding.impeccable linen sheets.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with breathtaking view, great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hotel with breathtaking view, great location and kind staff. A great break!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: